Fresh Chocodiles Complaints & Reviews

Fresh ChocodilesHorrible Company

My girlfriend purchased 4 boxes of Chocodiles from Fresh Chocodiles back in Mid August. Shipping was almost double what it really costs but that is not the problem. The problem is that the Chocodiles that arrived were Expired and STALE! I know sometimes you can eat something after the expiration date but I tried them and they were certainly stale. And to be honest is it really fresh if it is expired?

So anyway my girlfriend emailed them the day she received them and was told she would receive a refund. That was the last we heard of the company. We have sent several emails since and they just ignore us. We filed a Paypal claim against them and they replied via Paypal that they shipped the product and provided tracking information. They also stated they do not guarantee freshness!

Paypal favored on their side because they state the product was delivered.


This company is a complete rip-off.

And if you dont believe me, there is an entire website dedicated to their horrible company:

http://www.freshchocodilesreview.com/

  • Fr
    Frustrated MA Consumer Apr 02, 2009

    Paid $49.98 for an order placed on 2/14/09. Never received the product, and this company does not respond to inquiries. They essentially took my money and dissapeared!
    Filed with Better Buseinsss Bureau, Filed Claim with PayPal and I'll continue to make people aware of these ripoffs at every complain site I can locate until these scam artists are shut down and brought to justice!!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TANYA Apr 17, 2009

    Same thing I am going through now, I really wish i searched the internet with all these complaints out before i made a purchase from this sorry website wanna be buisness! People be aware this buisness is a RIP OFF!

    0 Votes
  • Us
    user80 Sep 01, 2009

    As with the other comments on this site, I placed an order, never received my product, and the company did not respond to multiple emails asking for help.

    0 Votes
  • La
    larryjr Oct 01, 2009

    I placed an order for 3 items from Fresh Chocodiles and I only received 1 of the items. When I tried to dispute it through Pay Pal, Fresh Chocodiles claimed to have shipped all the items when I only received 1. This company is a fraud and I'm looking into taking legal action against them.

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    M. Karkut Oct 12, 2009

    I placed an order for 10 packs of hostess snoballs on 9/27/09 and it was charged to my credit card and I have not received the product and have been charged for the product and unable to contact the co. as I have e-mailed them twice with no reply and there is no other way to contact them. What do I do and who should I contact as I believe they are fraudulent?

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vaughn Hinkebein Oct 12, 2009

    Since it was charged to your credit card or bank card you generally have about six weeks to notify the bank. They will collect the purchase amount back from the company and deposit the funds into your account!

    0 Votes
  • De
    debbie32 Oct 12, 2009

    ask your bank/ credit card company for a chargeback. easy.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frank Loya Nov 30, 2009

    I didn't get my order either until I opened a grievance with paypal. After about 2 days they
    emailed me and sent me my order.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jonathan Baker Jan 31, 2011

    While I should not comment on anyone's experience with this company. After not having any of these treats for 25 plus years when they were about 30 cents each, I will say is I ordered 10 boxes of Chocodiles for $75 with free (or discounted) Fed Ex Ground on Dec 3, 2007. They arrived in less 2 weeks and were kept cool my CT garage. They were a great Christmas stocking stuffer for my daughters and a great college flashback for my wife & I. The last sale date on all of then was in early January of '08. I put them in the freezer and at the pace of a one or two a week, they lasted until October. We would just sit them on the counter for about an hour or two and then enjoy. The last one was almost as good the first on Christmas day.

    I was about to do order again for Valentine's Day. I guess I should have a backup plane in case this or another company does not provide quality service.

    0 Votes

Fresh Chocodilestotal ripoff

Made a small purchase ($25) on Apr. 19, 2009 to try out service, paid with PayPal. No product, no response to multiple emails. Obviously just a website and PayPal account, not a real business. Had to issue a dispute with PayPal. Probably won't get a refund, but should help close this scam down.

  • Jo
    johnwayne81 Jun 10, 2009

    Had the same problem with them, escalated to Paypal claim

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Compliancegeek Jul 26, 2010

    AGREED!
    This company is terrible. We placed an order for nearly $90 in products on 7/2/10. Nothing received until 7/16 and then just a few boxes of products arrived. I immediately emailed the company - no reply. Now 13 days later I advised them I would file a fraud complaint for misrepresentation unless the balance of the order was shipped express or overnight mail and received by the end of the week.

    We shall see...

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    ChocodilesLover Oct 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey everyone!

    Go checkout chocodiles123.com . They are 100% legit and ship order fast!! I've read so many bad reviews about FreshChocodiles and ChocodilesNow, but chocodiles123.com is all good. I ordered on Wednesday, they even SHIPPED on Wednesday! I had my yummy Chocodiles on Friday. OMG, So yummy!

    0 Votes

Fresh ChocodilesNever received product or reply

Ordered 4/29. Paid through Paypal Never got confirmation, never received order, emailed 10+ times for status of order (through their site and through e-mail addresses). Never got one reply. Items were a gift for a birthday...which is tomorrow. I am now one of MANY to be ripped off by these crooks.

I also like on their site how on one page it says all items are shipped USPS Priority and on another page it says all items are shipped Fed Ex Ground.

This site needs to be shut down!

Fresh ChocodilesDidn't deliver goods

We placed an order over a week ago for $40.00
Haven't received anything and can't get a response back.
We called and left a message!! No response yet.

  • Ta
    taj Apr 01, 2009

    I made a purchase for $21 last month. A week went by w/ no delivery so I emailed them. They emailed me back stating " a fresh batch would be delivered the following week." That week came & gone so I began to research & saw all the complaints posted like yours. I emailed them letting them know this & let them know I was contacting my bank & the BBB. About 2wks later a package came in the mail from FRESH. Upon opening it there was 2 boxes of the donuts I ordered wrapped in newspaper and were all mashed. My bank is investigating this as we speak.

    0 Votes

Fresh ChocodilesNo customer service

I ordered 2 boxes of Hostess Raspberry donuts. Gave my credit card to pay for them. They charged my account and never shipped my order! I have emailed them several times and I get no response whatsoever.

I think the 'customer responses' are fake. It's been 4 weeks and my order was supposed to be shipped the same week.

  • Ms
    ms. yancey Jan 26, 2009

    same thing happened with me. this is the 4th week and no product but the money was taken from my account the day after i placed the order. there is no customer service only a email inquiry that i have filled out daily with not one response. i have disputed this through my bank. i will never do business with or recommend them to anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Rj
    Rje Jan 28, 2009

    Have you ever heard from them? I am in the same boat! I knew I shouldn't have ordered from them since they had no contact information.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    sweetsgurl Apr 14, 2009

    i ordered yrs ago and i got my orders so many weeks later. this time i only got one response asking about my order but i still havent recieved anything. its crazy. we might of gotten ripped off. its sad.

    0 Votes
  • Nu
    num07 Jul 08, 2009

    I also have been ripped off. I ordered something for Father's Day and was told the products would get there in time. Well Father's Day came and went with no package. They never apologized for not sending my items but said they would send it so it would arrive in a few days. A couple of weeks passed and I still haven't received anything. I asked for a refund and didn't get a response. I filed a claim through PayPal so hopefully I will get my refund that way.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrsquigles Jul 08, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Chocodiles are one of the best foods ever invented, discovered, or theorized. Whip cream with cherries as eyes is heaven on earth. Any company not respecting the chocodile should be dealt with and prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grumpy628 Apr 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had the same problem. I honestly DO NOT think this is a real company. I paid on 7 Mar 10 and after two weeks of nothing I attempted to email and call. No response at all. Luckily I paid through Paypal and I filed a claim (which they never responded to) then raised it to a dispute. They only responded to the dispute after I filed a report on The Internet Crime Complaint Center (www.ic3.gov) nad even then it was only to provide a a USPS tracing number that showed a package being delivered over 100 miles away from my house! I immediately called Paypal and asked them to look at the complaint. They did and immediately refunded my money. THis place is a joke. I did however find a place to order Hostess products: wwwLooneyStuff.com They seem to be reputable. I received a confirmation email and they have no complaints that I can find anywhere. THey don't have Chocodiles but they have just about everything else.

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    jmendz Apr 05, 2010

    I also ordered from freshchocodiles.com and never received my order. Waited a month and then went to paypal to get my money back. (which took time I might add) I can't believe this place is still open. How the hell are these people allowed to operate like this? It absolutely amazes me.. Anyway, ended up purchasing some chocodiles from www.chocodilesnow.com and they arrived in 2 days. They have great customer service and I would recommend them to anyone looking to satisfy their chocodile fix. Hope this saves some people from the headache of buying from freshchocodiles.com.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free