POOLCENTER.COMInferior product

F
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I ordered the grecian fountain online almost 2 months ago. When our swimming pool repair guy installed the fountain, the water shot up so high, emptying the pool. The pool guy then said he was going to think of a way to modify it. Finally, last week, he told us that he had giveup. He also said that our creepy crawler would possibly interfere with the fountain's underwater hose. Now, it seems, we're stuck with this terrible product.

Responses

  • Na
    Nagar Nov 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I paid for a part and overnight shipping from Poolcenter. I got a broken part 4 days later and no response from the company return dept.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jem199 Nov 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed an order in the amount of $19.10 on 6/2/11. They not only charged that to my credit card but made an additional unauthorized charge of $14.90. They have no contact number. I posted a request to cancel my order on their website with no response.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unsatifiedcustomer Nov 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Unless you are in no hurry for your swimming pool supplies, DO NOT order from poolcenter.com . Their website says that orders will ship in 48 hours during peak season. We ordered two parts for our pool and it was over 2 weeks before they arrived. The first time we called, after 1 week, they could not even tell us if the order had shipped. After their checking, it had not even been processed. 4 days later when we called the order had not shipped and after our protests they agreed to free shipping (which was $20 to ship 2 light weight parts from Virginia to Ohio regular shipping). Finally, the parts arrived. When you call to check on their order, it appears they only have one person because it took over 20 minutes of being on hold each time before we got a response. We will shop around and read reviews next time but will not order from Poolcenter.com.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Faviola Oct 26, 2011

    Hello - I am sorry that the item was not compatible with your system. If you are within our return guidelines, we would be more than willing to accept the return. Either way, please give us a call, so that we may figure something out.

    Respectfully,
    Faviola
    Customer Care Manager
    Poolcenter.com
    [protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.