Navid Bahrami DDSdishonest to patients

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I took my father to this dentist office on Nov 12, 2010.This doctor Navid stated that he accepted my father's dental insurance and he was in network. Comes to find out that Navid never applied my father's dental insurance. Navid lied to us about being in network. Navid wanted to charge us $6055.20 for a lower denture and couple of extractions. Navid told us that my father's insurance wasn't even going to cover 10% of the bill. The reason why I took my father to Navid in the first place was because he was our family dentist for the past 2years. I trusted Navid. I never thought that Navid would deceive us. I confronted Navid about not being in network he replied that he was in network. Navid stated that the dental insurance representatives didn't know what they were talking about. I found out that my father has excellent dental coverage. With a dentist in network we are only liable to pay $425.00 for a lower denture, with extractions. WE couldn't believe it, we tried to talk to Navid about this. Navid deny everything and said that we were responsible for $2360.00. Navid told us that the impression of the dentures were in process we were responsible for it. Not to mention that Navid open up a "Carecredit" card for us, he charged the full amount $6055.20 that same day.To make this long story short this dentist Navid schemes his patients.

Responses

  • Tu
    Turnstile Apr 28, 2011

    Dude seriously, how obvious are the fake replies from Bahrami's staff?? I was just screwed over by them when they told me they would cover my co-pay just because I worked at Trader joes. Well they didn't do it and i'm filing a formal complaint to Delta Dental. They were forceful and their staff was unsanitary as proven to me when I heard a doctor telling his assistant that she could be fired for doing something improperly.I didn't see what it was but the doctor (not Bahrami) was very upset. I didn't want these people poking around in my mouth so I escaped!!

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    srchng4care Apr 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    M. MANZANAREZ F.ASSADI Anfre J
    obviously the same person and next time take caps lock off

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anfre J Apr 04, 2011

    I ACTUALLY ENJOY GOING TO DR.BAHRAMI OFFICE.HE IS EXCELLENT WITH A MODERN OFFICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF.
    ANDRE J

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ritz1 Mar 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All I got to say is that Mr. Bahrami is shady when he bills his patients dental insurances. Fraud!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    F.ASSADI Mar 31, 2011

    I FOUND DR BAHRAMI AND STAFF VERY SENSITIVE AND CARING.AFTER MY DENTAL TREATMENT, DR CALLED TO CHECK ON ME.I FOUND HIM VERY KIND AND PROFESSIONAL.
    F.ASSADI

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    M. MANZANAREZ Mar 29, 2011

    EVERY ONE IS FRIEDLY AND HELPFUL.THE STAFF MAKE THE EFFORT TO EXPLAIN EVERYTHING.THE DENTAL WORK i HAVE RECIEVED THERE IS THE BEST CARE I HAVE HAD AND THAT IS WHY I NEVER GO TO ANOTHER DENTIST
    M. MANZANAREZ

    0 Votes
  • Kc
    KC71 Mar 10, 2011

    I am across the country from CA, but know all too well of scheming "shyster" dentists & how far they will go to run up a fantastic bill. If what the OP is saying about the "Carecredit" account is accurate, that is fraud & should be investigated by everyone you can think of to involve, such as the Attorney General, BBB, FTC, IRS & so on. While the 1st response seems to be coming from a dentist or one who works for a dentist as it seems to be written by someone terribly offended by what the OP has said & is terribly mean spirited, I want to point out that for the future, before ANY dental or medical appointment/procedure is scheduled, you can contact the insurance company directly to see who is "in network" & just how much will be covered for the appt. & procedure by your insurance plan. I feel for the OP & am glad that there are folks who are watching out for their elderly parents & relatives, as they are often targeted for fraud & scams. Be sure to keep a record of everything in WRITING from now on & seek out assistance from your Attorney General or prosecutor (you voted them in & your taxes pay their wages) if you cannot afford an attorney to look into these matters. Good luck to you & your Dad OP.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unknown!!!!!! Mar 10, 2011

    I sure can blame this dentist he lied!!!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    CommonsenseIMHO1 Mar 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    First of all your story has some missing pieces, and it doesn't even make sense!

    Did you just come off the boat? Didn't you verify that the insurance would cover the procedure/services. All you had to do was have the dentist send in (ahead of time) an authorization of benefits to verify. No no no, you just can't blame this all on the dentist! What part are you going to take responsibility for? Yep, you're on the hook for this bill.

    All dental insurance, in general, sucks. It hasn't kept up with inflation in over 20 years.

    You better start learning to ask questions and investigating exactly how insurance works. You remind of the story of the patient who goes to the hospital for x-rays and ends up getting her kidney removed!

    -2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.