Nathan Michaud - Investors UndergroundThe investors underground dvd and chat room are a complete and total scam

This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

You may have see Nathan Michaud on twitter flashing big profits and talking about "nailing" day trades. Maybe you've seen other Twitter "traders" talking about how "amazing" Investors Underground chat room and DVD's are. Be very very careful before you think about paying for one of Nate's overpriced DVD's or his expensive monthly chatroom. The truth is the "traders" on twitter boasting about Nate;s chatroom are really affiliates who get paid when you sign up for the service. The ones who aren't affiliates are likely new traders and haven't been in Nate's Investors Underground chatroom long enough to lose all their money yet.

I was in the Investors Undeground chatroom for over 6 months I meticulously monitored Nate's trades along with elkwood66 aka Eric Wood and crawfish_poboy aka Brandon Garretson trades. What I quickly realized was that winning traders were shared all over, chat, twitter, facebook etc. while losing trades somehow didn't get mentioned again. Occasionally Nate or Eric Wood will share one big loss to give the appearance that they are transparent. After monitoring this group for 6 months I have documented evidence that they conceal losses, get broker kickbacks are there is absolutely no way these guys make a living trading. These guys ARE NOT profitable traders and many of their big wins come with HUGE six figure draw downs. Last year Brandon Garretson was actually caught not uploading his biggest loss to profitly, after being called out he claimed "he forgot" lol. He forgot to upload his biggest loss, convenient.

Nate makes all his money selling completely worthless DVD's and chatroom subscriptions. There is a reason Nate is constantly pumping his $1000 dvd's and $300 a month chatroom, it's because he's not making a living trading. His trading style is reckless and you will lose money if you attempt to follow him.

Don't fool yourself into thinking that Nathan Michaud is any different then Timothy Sykes, they are both snake oil sales man making a buck off selling get rich quick schemes.

Nate was busted by the SEC already for participating in a pump and dump https://www.sec.gov/litigation/litreleases/2009/lr21053.htm, nothing has changed with this fraudster.

There is nothing that you can't find on youtube in Nate's DVD, there is no secret "setup", it's all BS and you're going to lose all your money if you follow this group of scammers.

Responses

  • Bb
    B Bacc Soon Jul 26, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As soon as I saw you say Tim Sykes was a snake oil salesmen I knew that this article was bs lol. Tim is successful at what he does and so is Nate. Quit blaming others for your lack of profits.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Slenker Sep 25, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @B Bacc Soon Tim claims to start every year with 12, 000 and and the air with 40, 000 ... About 380% return ( if this is true he would be one of the best traders in the US) .. it's possible but unlikely, he makes his money from sales and he knows that..

    Warrior trading claims to make $500 account into 30 grand, claiming over 6, 000% returns in 3 months
    .. that's not possible, he'd be in the Guinness book of world records, and make all documented champions fractional

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Veron4567 Jul 15, 2021

    I can not believe after everything people still use that chatroom and his useless DVDs. I also had very bad experience with that Gang of "Trade" fraudsters.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manu Jackson Jun 23, 2020

    He has lots of bots both in his chat and on YouTube - proven fact. (I have proves, screen shots etc) Also his charity that he sticks in your face all the time says a lot. If you are such an amazing trader and make 80k plus a day would you be running all these shady scam businesses and schemes. Michaud is a complete scammer. He just makes so much money of you silly people that they have difficulties locking him up. He evaded jail ones, do not want to go back where he belongs.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark Rem May 30, 2020

    They will bash you out of your money like they did to so many people. Those are pro pumpers and stock manipulators. Nathan Michaud needs to go to jail this time.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Gino234 Apr 19, 2020

    He shorted DIS on good earnings last year, AMZN, then UAA when it hit 7 smth so I was a witness of his many, many reckless gambling plays. He is addicted gambler and crook. He makes money selling crap DVDs.

    1 Votes
  • Gi
    Gino234 Apr 19, 2020

    I was a member for a year. Can not agree more with what said above. This scam artist Nathan Michaud became so impudent that he puts money in a charity fund he owns - even records it on line (!!!) in order to evade taxes. He encourages traders from his chat room to do the same to help fight COVID! His mate Cam has a company in Bahamas where to they pump the money from selling subscriptions to evade paying taxes in the US. This is just elaborate gang of fraudsters and crooks. Another thing I hated there - they clearly pump certain stocks and if you watch close what they say, do, etc you get to see certain pump and dump patterns they run using chat members as sheep. It’s a horrible experience and definitely people you should stay away from. I’m shocked - how do they allow this to happen AGAIN after Michaud was charged by SEC and almost landed up in jail once before for pumping many, many stocks. Are they not meant to watch such people closely?! How can the scam of such magnitude can be even allowed???

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Max Heter Mar 02, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for sharing this information. Yeah, I became consistent using a few other approaches to trading. Nate, whom I ment via Tim Sykes, and the personality cult types do fall into a similar character type.. they talk nothing of how to build the ACTUAL skill of mental toughness... Nate is quick to put an stop to tweets that are concise, respectful, but 'don't trade like him'.. cam also is 'in on the action', and nothing is said in IU that does not act on their own interests. I don't doubt there are consistently profitable traders around there, like tim gritanni, but nate is always in the process of brainwashing newbies and does not have time to mentor as he says, which I understand.. I would say its over sold. He could expand his 'staff' to be more trained I think, and that might be nice. I do a lot things that don't fit thier way of thinking, macd, divergence convergence, etc. and Nate would have you think he invented trading.. most of the folks there who are in 'staff moderator' roles tend to have deeper unmet social inadequencies that draw them to be under a cult of personality like nate. I like lx21, and he earned his way to success in a much different path

    2 Votes
  • Pe
    Petersmithy122 Feb 01, 2017

    The guy didnt mention vwap or any technical indicators in any of his videos. He probably didn't even know about them and has only started using vwap recently after YEARS. There are complete noobs in his chatroom that have absolutely no idea what is going on. I saw a recent comment one of them made about how he constantly lost money and was even stupid enough to write to his broker to tell them that he was addicted to trading. His services are garbage, can barely construct a proper sentence and the losing trades we are all expected to just forget about. Half of his admin team has left who knows where they are its so shady and doesnt take a genius to realise whats going on. He just exploits noobs

    4 Votes
  • Nh
    NHRN883 Dec 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had a similar experience with this place. I lost a ton of money on these DVD's and his chatroom service. In the end nathan michaud is just out to sell his DVD's and chatrooms. He does a good job of pretending like he's a real profitable trader, but the fact is he never shows proof and if you try and replicate his trades it just doesn't add up. I would avoid this service at all costs.

    5 Votes
  • Grason83 May 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Don't forget all the Twitter traders who posted huge profits then vanished! Derrick, AJ, JGram, Nikko, and on and on!

    5 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.