Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Dental Services Review of MyWhitening.com

MyWhitening.com review: Fraudulent charges

D
Author of the complaint
4:32 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Website www.mywhitening.com offers a 'Free Trial' for Teeth Whitening for a shipping & handling fee but there is no word about hole program and high monthly charges. So you think that for 5$ you will have 14 day trial but actually they will bill your credit card monthly for $78.93
If you are aware of it right after you received trial package, like I was and if you want to cancel everything in the beginning IT IS A BIG PROBLEM. It looks that it is impossible to cancel without next charging. I spend half hour listening nonsense that I have to call them not now but a month later in order to cancel the program what means after receiving next package and charging $78.93.
Somebody has to stop this people

ADVERTISIMENT
9 comments
Add a comment
E
Apr 09, 2009 3:12 pm EDT

These sites offer a 'Free Trial' for a 'shipping & handling fee of $6.95' The main page of the site fails to mention that 14 days later they bill your credit card monthly for $78.93 unless you call them to cancel their program.

Apr 18, 2011 5:58 pm EDT

I opted to try this whitening kit, I figured $5.00 2-week trial / I f it works great or if it worked out to be a 50% whitening of my teeth still no loss ...Well low & behold 2weeks later I received a near $80.00 charge on my bank card! I was furious and of course I called the company, customer service/ respect & common decency is not their company motto, its more like tough doodie you pay as we do not refund even if product is return un-opened nor do we pay /credit return shipping costs...WHAT A SCAM! and please stay away from those adds that read women Podunk USA finds wrinkle solution for $3.00, read her story and find the secret, yeah the secret is another surprise $80.00 charge 7-10 days after you call for trial offer...Remember if you buy a diamond for a dime chances are it is not even worth a penny...Good Luck

D
Jun 12, 2010 8:46 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I just realized that after cancelling my order from a company called Max White Teeth, and getting a credit to my account, this company My Whitening re-charged my account. I called the company to get ANOTHER credit.
Held on the line for 20 minutes, with no answer.
They are operating st Max White Teeth, too.

Try filing a small claims action in your state, serve them by certified mail, and get a judgment that you can try to collect through the State Marshall in the State in which they are incorporated. Takes some research and stamps but could get results.

F
Jul 28, 2009 6:08 pm EDT

I have recieved the same problem. It is very misleading. What kind of company doesn't have a supervisor availible to talk too. They said it would take up to 72 hours yo here back from a supervisor. I suggest report to credit card company and dispute. They should be out of bussiness.

J
Jun 30, 2009 4:20 pm EDT

SAME EXPERIENCE! what promised to be only a $4.99 charge is now $100.00. It is ridiculous. If any of you find out how to get our money back please let us know.

S
Jun 22, 2009 10:34 pm EDT

I had the same experience - the charges were in the fine print, but the advertising was very misleading - on an intentional level! Do not buy from this company! The 14 days have already passed by the time one receives the packet...much less having time to try it out!
How can they be stopped?

M
Jun 15, 2009 1:27 pm EDT

The same thing happened to me. It took 2 weeks for the packet to arrive, after which it was anyway too late to cancel because of the 14 day trial period, which I (and a great many other "fooled" consumers) unwittingly agreed to, when we paid for the trial product. Of course calling these people up in India (this is where their customer service is located) is frustrating, since they are hard-balled, savvy agents that are programmed to tune out to your complaints and refuse to accede to requests of cancellation much less refunds. To add insult to injury, I was hit with another $88 charge for additional product that was shipped 2 weeks later, because I was totally unaware of this "fraud" until only a month later when I received my credit card statement. There are many complaints about this company (MyWhitening.com, or Advanced WellnessResearch.com, or Netalab) posted on the internet. These are all one and the same company and they probably switch names to confuse consumers further. I have filed complaints with the Florida Attorney General's Office (where Netalab's office is), the FBI Fraud Division, the Federal Trade Commission, and the Better Business Bureau. I recommend you all do the same. I also called my bank to dispute the charges. It is uncanny how so many people have undergone exactly the same experience with this company. THEY SHOULD BE STOPPED.

H
Jun 14, 2009 8:10 pm EDT

SAME EXPERIENCE ! What a bunch of rip-off pros! And when you do try to cancel, good luck --- you have to endure some barely-able-to-speak-english foreigner who tries to convince you to stay on, offering discount after discount offer to entice you to not withdraw. You have to finally FIRMLY insist "CANCEL - CANCEL-CANCEL", all the while restraining from cussing these yahoos something fierce! ARGH. Never Again! And damn the MSN HOMEPAGE for allowing these thieves to advertise on their website... That lent credibility to their product in the first place! D'oh! as Homer would exclaim!

W
Apr 16, 2009 12:23 pm EDT

I would never order anything from this company again.
I ordered the Free offer - for a payment of $6.95. for shipping and handeling, and before I even received the order, I was billed to my credit card, for $31.98.
They wait to make sure you will not receive your order until after the 15 days.
When I called about the order, I told them I wanted to cancel the order, and that was before I even received my order.
I was told not to open the package, and send back to the company, and they would but the $31.98 back on my credit card.
Well that never happened.
Instead the company added $71.98, to my credit card again, afer I had alredy cancelled.
Now I have a total of $103.96, taken from my credit card.
Talking to customer service is like talking to the wall.
I am still trying to get the money back.
April 16th, 2009

ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT