The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
MyGrantSite.netcredit card fraud

I ordered a cd about how to apply for government grants and was told that I would be charged $2.95. They said that the cd was free and I just had to pay for shipping. I just got my cc statement and they charged me $39.95. This is credit card fraud and if $39.95 is not credited back to my card by the end of February, 2009. I will contact the Texas Attorney Generals Office and file a complaint for, interstate credit card fraud. Mabey the U.S. Attorney's office would be interested in this.

Responses

  • Ry
    Ryan Sin Dec 27, 2010

    http://www.lasvegassun.com/news/2010/dec/23/ut-internet-fraud-charges-1st-ld-writethru/

    Jeremy Johnson FTC lawsuit is valued over 500 Million dollars.
    - Jeremy Johnson and Todd Vowel are actively involved in money laundering. Jeremy Johnson, Todd Vowel, Jason Vowels, Bryce Payne, Jason Peterson, Paul Ford, Duane Fielding, Ryan Riddle are all MAIN TARGETS in a criminal investigation from the FDIC for money laundering and processing casino games.
    - Jeremy Johnson has over 10 million hidden in the mountains of St George
    - When Jeremy Johnson is finished scamming his victims from millions, he than sells the consumers credit card information to Jason Peterson/Matt Argall in Tampa Florida.
    - Jeremy Johnson has illegally paid Mark Shurtleff thousands of dollars through various “ shell companies” along with Cory Pulsipher the active sheriff.
    - Jeremy Johnson has lost over 15 million gambling at Wynn Las Vegas.

    0 Votes
  • St
    StopScammer Jan 29, 2010

    All the companies listed above are scams. Call this number if you really want to complain...they won't like it. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    sweetie1 Dec 21, 2009

    i also was charged $79.95 for a free trial offer by this company. my bank will credit me this amount back and investigate this company! they are CROOKS!

    0 Votes
  • On
    Online Customer Service Dec 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I apologize for any misunderstanding regarding the services you've been receiving from our company. There are no commitments with our free products however there are bonus free trial periods to membership websites that accompany our free CD and we do our best to disclose this as it is stated several times throughout the ordering process - on the sales page, the order page, the confirmation page and the thank you email, it is then also explained in the first paragraph of the Terms and Conditions of the offer. We offer the trial periods to give our clients a chance to use the services and see the value of them for themselves before they are billed. The trial periods are free for 7-30 days from the order date depending on which bonuses apply and we would not have charged you had you called customer service and canceled during the trial period as it is not our desire to bill clients who do not want the membership after the free trial offer ends.

    The following is the first paragraph of the Terms and Conditions of the offer (the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy links can be found on every page of the sales ad):

    Bonus Material Terms and Termination.
    By purchasing this product, you agree to adhere to the termination agreement as outlined on the order page, confirmation of order page, and confirmation email, which is that you, the buyer, are not entitled to a refund of the upfront cost of any shipping and handling that may or may not have been charged to you for delivery of said product. Furthermore, any free trials that may or may not be offered with this product are only free during the said allotted time of the free trial period as outlined within the product sales page, confirmation of order page, and confirmation email. If you have not cancelled the free bonus within the free trial period (if offered on product purchasing), you are agreeing to purchase the bonus material and/or service at a monthly reoccurring cost. This can be cancelled by calling the customer service number provided in the confirmation email between the hours of 9AM and 9PM EST M-F and stating your desire to cancel said bonus material. However, in order to not be charged any future reoccurring cost, please give ample time (2 business days) to be cancelled out of any reoccurring billing system before the next scheduled charge to your account (this does not apply during any trial period). Not canceling trial programs constitutes authorization, by you, the buyer, for any charges (as outlined) for the associated bonus service until your request to cancel has been received by our customer service staff. By not canceling the bonus program during the trial period or prior to two days before a scheduled billing cycle, you agree that any reoccurring charges billed to you will be non-refundable.

    As you can see the Terms direct the customer to the sales page, confirmation of order page and the confirmation email where all pertinent information is provided to the customer before, during and after placing their order.

    The Information on our Grant CD is general information that you can find for free on the internet. We have gathered the information and put it on an easy to access and navigate CD for your PC. This saves our clients the time and, let’s face it, frustration of having to search out this information on their own. That is why with our Grant Program you receive a 7 day free trial to our Grant Members Site. This is our member's website were you will be able to learn the entire process on how to write and submit a grant proposal. It is easy to start utilizing the Grant member’s site by simply watching the tutorial videos that explain how to access all of the features on the site. Our team of writers headed by acclaimed Grant expert Dr. John Porter provides a monthly cover story that provides the newest information on grants and grant related topics. We also provide a quarterly newsletter that provides in-depth information on current trends in government and private funding, as well as the latest financial advice on how to find and manage grant money. You will be able to search grants through multiple grant sources. You can search for Federal, State, and Private Grants, as well as for Scholarships. The Grant Member Site™ gives you access to the Grant-A-Day™ program; which guarantees at least one member will be awarded a personal needs grant every single day! To read testimonials from recent grant recipients, visit: http://members.granttestimonials.com/. In three easy steps you can apply for the Grant a Day program and you will be eligible for it as long as you are a member of the Grant Member Site program. Another feature we offer is our live one on one chat representatives; they are available to answer any questions you have along the way. All these features and more are designed to help you be successful in locating, applying for, and receiving a Grant. The information that is offered through the Grant Member Site is more extensive than what other companies sell in coaching programs that cost a thousand dollars or more, so we feel that we are offering our clients the best value in the industry at a reasonable monthly rate.

    Please contact customer service at [protected] and there you will find a helpful agent waiting to assist you with your concerns.

    If you are another customer that is reading this and you have already tried customer service, but feel that we have failed you in some way or you feel you weren't treated fairly please call me directly at [protected], or email me at [email protected], I will be happy to address your concerns ASAP.

    Sincerely,
    Online Customer Support

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tiredoffraudcompanies Nov 26, 2009

    This is who is doing this, copied from the Better Business Bureau, here is the link:

    http://www.bbb.org/us/Find-Business-Reviews/

    Notice all of their DBA companies listed below. Also, be aware they own badcustomer.com and will threaten you that you will be blacklisted and have to pay. They are only getting more of your money. Complain to the Attorney General, the FTC, and any other organizations you can find.

    Business Contact and Profile for I Works Inc
    Name: I Works Inc
    Phone: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]
    Address: 249 E Tabernacle St Ste 200

    St George, UT [protected]
    Website: www.iworks.com
    www.mygrantsite.net
    www.center4grants.colas vegas
    Original Business Start Date: July 2000
    Principal: Mr. Jeremy Johnson, President
    Customer Contact: Mr. Ryan Riddle, General Manager - [protected]
    Type of Business: Web Designers, Business Consultants, Financial Aid Organizations, Government Grant Services, Internet Marketers, Online Shopping Sites
    BBB Accreditation: I Works Inc is not a BBB Accredited business.
    Additional DBA Names: mygrantsite.net
    Center4Grants
    Net Success Now
    Net Success
    Incomeworks, LLC
    Grant Professor.com
    Online Auction Solutions
    Internet Economy
    Grant Institute
    Coaching Office, The
    Tax Vantage
    Unisource Marketing
    GovGrantAdvisor.com
    Government Grant Advisor
    Grant Professor
    Auction University

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tired of them May 27, 2009

    I also got swindled ... The companion package charges are a real bother. Total cost me $90 (2 months of the $39 charge along with 2 months of some companion package from Network Agenda that I was signed up for). I am so tired of the ... fine print this, below the button that, in pop-up window, sorry, but you agreed to be charged by not saying you did'nt want it type policies ... All I can say is if someone else reads this "DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THE CD" .. you will get duped.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Zamora May 09, 2009

    This company keeps taking money out of my checking account and I once used my ATM to purchase a grant course now there are all kinds of charges which I did not accept I would like to get my money back and cancel I do not want your product. Dates are:4/29/09 $39.95, $1, 95
    4/21/09 $2.29
    Thank You/[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sharaven May 04, 2009

    I had the same thing happen to me $2.29 for shipping and handling, then followed up by four additional charges to my bankcard over a period of two or three months. When is discovered the repeated charges, I contact my bank and was instructed to change my bankcard number. They tricked me into spending $2.29 and ending stealing $60.14 which would had been more if I had not changed my bankcard number.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William J McCrain Apr 29, 2009

    I am finding a number of unauthorized charges made to my account such as "MY Grants".
    This has been going on for months.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marie albee Apr 28, 2009

    this is [email protected]
    i have a charge on my credtit card i would like taken off you cas have the tape back its doing me no good i called the athorities they are going to take care of it if you dont take it off & cancel it

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Claise T. McGee Apr 25, 2009

    They charged me $2.29 for shipping and it was just downloaded and it said it was Free so there shouldn't have been any shipping charge. Now they have charged me $39.95 on [protected], and I want my credit card credited for that unauthorized charge and for the Shipping Charge that was Bogus. They were supposed to help me get a Grant from the US Government or other large Business, but they have not helped me in any way. I have already been Scammed for $13, 000. My hard drive was reformatted and I don't have the grant program any more. I am in desparate need of Financial Help.

    Clarise T. McGee
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Albert Apr 24, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want to cancel out.This is a big ripoff.CANCEL.Albert J.Seme
    Last four #1907 Discover Card.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    seestang69 Apr 22, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Your service is not properly represented. Your so called 7 day free acess should start when the "customer actually logs on to your service" and not from the day they request your free offer CD. This is a open ended gimmick that lures thousands, and by the time they figure it out if they ever do, it's often too late you already HAVE THEIR MONEY IN YOUR BANK EARNING INTEREST. The customers log on can be tracked by your system and terminated after the 7 day period unless the consumer actually purchases your service. Your service is misleading, regardless of the long winded speach you give in your response to the consumer. Simply change your policy to avoid the negative backlash feedback that you yourself have created for your organization. If consumers would simply do their homework they would not need or have to deal with your organization. With the current negative feedback against your organization only a fool would use your service...

    0 Votes
  • Se
    seestang69 Apr 22, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    For all who seek "Government Grants", these are from the "Government", and not from third parties. Washington DC has an office specifically for grant applications. Make sure you look in the right direction for Government grants. GO TO US.GOV and click on Government benefits, Grants and Financial aid. This is the right place to look.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    seestang69 Apr 22, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Read the fine print... By subscribing to a "Free offer" the fine print will state after 30 days or so their service will bill you monthly for their service, whatever that is. Buyer beware.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    home Apr 22, 2009

    I ordered a cd about how to apply for government grants and was told that I would be charged $2.95. They said that the cd was free and I just had to pay for shipping. I just got my cc statement and they charged me $39.95. This is credit card fraud and if $39.95 is not credited back to my card immediately.

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jenny murphy Apr 13, 2009

    Just checked my bank account and had a debit of $39.95. will be calling bank to refuse payment.

    0 Votes
  • Cj
    CJK Apr 11, 2009

    Looks like they are still taking advantage of people. I guess I'm lucky, I did get the CD. But like all these others I have a $39.95 charge posted to my account on 4/8/09. THERE IS A PHONE # that comes with the CD. [protected], it's a 24/7 customer service number and they tell you that you have a free trial to their website, but you have to cancel if you don't want the membership. I informed them that this was not stated in the original ordering. Since I had not looked at the CD yet, I was not aware of this and I do not want the membership. They credited me.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melvin Culp Apr 09, 2009

    very bad experience - called and email both to cancel but this month again another $39.95 (Apr) charge
    hopefully with comments and tips from others I will be able to get
    refund for two such charges (total $79.90)

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sam Apr 09, 2009

    I signed on for the $2.95 cd and then was also charged $39.95 with no knowledge of the charge. When you call for refund they try to explain charge. DO NOT LET THEM!!! They will try to talk you into it. It is completely bogus. Make sure you get confirmation # for your refund. I am currently unemployed and don't need scams like this where you think you are getting help and they are just milking $$$$ out of you.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Flores Apr 03, 2009

    This company above mentioned, is systematicly making unauthorized charges on my Credit card account.
    They were suppossed to send me a trial CD for $ 1.95, which I've cancelled within a week.

    But they just keep charging my credit card account $ 39.95
    each month.
    And now I see they don't even put out their phone # on the
    Bank Statement. So what can I do to stop these charges?.

    Richard Flores
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laura Munn Mar 31, 2009

    I was looking for a government school grant. I was never told that there would be any charge, let alone 39.95. When I got my bank statement I couldn't beleive it. I was told I had to give them my credit card number before getting any information, but they never told me I would be charged anything, Period!

    0 Votes
  • Wu
    wulf Mar 31, 2009

    I ordered a cd from this site for $2.95 and they have signed me up without my authority for a $39.95 monthly program and now I have another $17.95 charge that I can't get through to the customer service center for. This is on my unemployment Visa card. I would suggest that you not do business with this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ut
    Utah2Texas Mar 30, 2009

    You should stop doing this hidden charges promising your new prospect of a CD for only $1.95 then the hidden charges comes every week. We were also a victim of this scam...

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia Morrison Mar 30, 2009

    I have unauthorized charges on my cc for this it was supposed to be only 2.99 and nothing else. I want it off my cc. how do i do this?

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jennjrt Mar 27, 2009

    I recieved an email about this site. I went to the site but never entered any information. I know have 3 withdrawals out of my bank account totaling $60.oo. I have to close my bank account now to prevent them from taking any more money. I just ordered a ton of checks and will have to reorder now. Not to mention all the companies I will have to call to give my new account withdrawals for automatic payments.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wilbert Hatcher Mar 20, 2009

    I went on line for a 2.29 grant DVD, which I paid for, nothing else. I was then charged on my visa card an extra 39.95 for no reason. I did'nt even get my 2.29 DVD from the company. All this happened on (2.29 March 5, 2009, and 39.95 March 13, 2009). This is all a scam and if possible I would like to press charges against this place "Co.".

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sheaaa6 Mar 20, 2009

    I was upset when my husband told me he ordered this cd on 2/25 for $2.29 after I read these reviews/complaints. Then on 3/6 a $39.95 charge was added, my husband called [protected] that was give to us from or credit card company. My husband spoke to someone from India!!! Who kept talking over him. My husband ended up having to get loud and we come to find out that we would be charged another $7.95 on 3/12, so my husband told him firmly he was unsatisfied and he wanted our account credited the $39.95 and the $7.95, especially because we didn't have the cd yet. He gave us 3 code numbers for the reimbursements(why 3 I have no idea) Both were credited on 3/15. On 3/17 we actually did receive the cd. We have not looked at it yet, so we'll see if it's for real.
    Hope the rest of you get your cd, if not I hope you get most if not all your money back.

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    flowergirlmag Mar 17, 2009

    Everything that you all are saying is so true! The same thing happened to me and when I called them they tried to make it out like it was my fault by not knowing that it was a 7 day trial period. She said that she would cancel the membership but since I had already paid for it then why not take advantage of the website. HA. I got very annoyed with her and I told her that I didn't want any part of their useless website that I just wanted the $39.95 back that they had charged me. She finally broke and said that she would credit it back to my account. DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    argonaut Mar 16, 2009

    I was also victim of this swindle. I am very upset by this happening. I did not even receive the CD. This whole issue is very very upsetting.

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    geraldyn Mar 16, 2009

    i called [protected], but this customer service people cannot help me, this guy keep saying the system is down at the moment, so I called the [protected] rec'd voicemail only . left message for them to call me back or else I will complain

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Guthrie Mar 13, 2009

    I can feel what you are going through I am going through the same thing, but I got caught as a victim by two of these companies. I lost 39.95 and 69.95. No one can be trusted anymore. Even my bank will not help even though I told them I fraud complaints to inform them about.

    Charles G.

    0 Votes
  • Jp
    jp Nichols Mar 12, 2009

    Ordered a CD and had no idea they would start charging me a fee. Was only supposed to be $2, 29 and I allowed it on account, but in a week or so they had hit my account for 39.95 and I DIDNOT sign up for anything, in fact I did not log in to their sight although they gave me a password and all. I'm sick to death of this FALSE advertising, I'm on social security and they ought to be ashamed. Can I sue them?

    0 Votes
  • This is a bunch of lies. I have never signed up or authorized any charges to my bank account like many others. There is no verification of identity so they are ringing up orders for any card number they have received. I am finding out who is providing them this information now with the help of law enforcement as well as my financial institution.

    0 Votes
  • Pl
    pleshette fisher Mar 11, 2009

    yes this is pleshette fisher I'm like a lot of people I've read about this is a joke and the goverment needs to look into these people robbing hard working citizens like my self. I work to hard to just have someone out there just take it away from me. I ordered the kit also and nerver received the pkg and was charged 39.99 to my debit card I would like the charges reversed ASAP please!!!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cooldj Mar 11, 2009

    Or you can also check them if there are other complaints on Scam Search.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    lettsco Mar 10, 2009

    if you seek legal council maybe a class action suit, let me know, they got me too and I told them I had a broken hip and couldn't afford it now I can't pay my bills!! Help!! Heather letts [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    veronica Mar 10, 2009

    what good does it do to call to cancil if you can not get through to anyone. i set onthe phone for more than 1 hour and no one pickedup. the same when getting the call from you your sales people hang up as soon as i answered the phone. what is your true purpose? are you a scam or have you hired people how do not do thier job properly. how can one follow the terms of agreement to cancil if you cant get though to do so. that 1 hour sitting has the first and only attempt to get through

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    gin Mar 10, 2009

    I signed up to recieve a cd and all I had to pay was the 2.99 shipping. A few days went by and I recieved a phone call from someone from the company asking me questions and giving me offers I could sign up for. I told the representative that I was under the assumption all I had to pay was the 2.99 shipping and I did not want anything else charged and I wouldn't authorize any other charges under any circumstances. I repeated myself to this man and told him they didn't have permission to charge anything else and he said ok. Here it is a week later and there is a 39.95 charge to the bank which made our account go into overdraft. My husband and I are extremely angry and would like this corrected. I have tried calling all the numbers I could find and leaving messages and no one has called me back. We are going to seek legal action if this is not resolved.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thorbyty Mar 10, 2009

    It is my own fault, of stupidity.
    Thank God that I was able to find a proper phone # and web site to be able to cancel.
    Thank You all on this page.
    A very big help for all who got swindled.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.