Resolved MyGrantSite.netcredit card fraud

I ordered a cd about how to apply for government grants and was told that I would be charged $2.95. They said that the cd was free and I just had to pay for shipping. I just got my cc statement and they charged me $39.95. This is credit card fraud and if $39.95 is not credited back to my card by the end of February, 2009. I will contact the Texas Attorney Generals Office and file a complaint for, interstate credit card fraud. Mabey the U.S. Attorney's office would be interested in this.

Responses

  • Mi
    Mildred I Bush Nov 21, 2006
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered the information on 10-18-06 for $29.95. As of this date 11-21-06 I have not recieved anything from them. Now they have charged my bank account another $29.95 posted today. I want my money back. All of it.

    Mildred Bush

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sipejillo Feb 12, 2009

    I just found a similar charge pending on my account.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harrell Feb 17, 2009

    call them and get a confirmation number and an email to show your bank. They sent an email to me today when I requested a refund and reversal of charges. get the name of the person you spoke with as well. I too told them I was turning them into the TX Attorney General

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    jrlove906 Feb 20, 2009

    Same as the other. I requested a cd (that I never received) and authorized a $2.95 shipping and handling charge to my account. I looked at my account and had a $39.95 charge pending against my account. I want the charge reversed, I did not authorize the charge and have not been able to get in touch with the company.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    C. Escaip Feb 20, 2009

    I ordered a cd about how to apply for government grants and was told I would be charged a $2.95 fee for shipping and that the cd was free. When I checked my statement I was charged $39.95 to my account and received nothing. This is fraudulent. I want my account credited.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joanie Feb 22, 2009

    how do i get the $2.99 back on my card cause i didnt recieve a cd on how to do the grant thing i just want my money bk on my card now...

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joanie Feb 22, 2009

    how do i get reimbursed for the $2.99 on my debit card.I want it bk on my debit card asap...i never recieved an email or a cd in the mail and i am not waiting any longer and do not want my card charged anymore for this crap...

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Feb 22, 2009

    This is a rip off so call 1-877-495-1145 this is their costomer service number I called and got my money back . This is a ripoff from hell so if you dont do anything about it they will keep charging your ccct. until you stop them

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chancelyn77 Feb 22, 2009

    Charged 39.95 for a CD that's only suppose to be 2.95!

    I made an internet payment for the purpose of purschasing a CD for finding grant money to apply for collage to further my education to better support my new wife and newborn to be in three weeks. And yet, I find a 39.95 charge on my card that's not authorized! The CD was only to be $2.95, ...

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia Bentley Feb 23, 2009

    IHi I made the mistake of doing the same. Now my money is taken, the phone numbers are not goo numbers I want my I mony back. The people who are scamming should be a shame of theirselves.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia Bentley Feb 23, 2009

    Hello I made the same mistake, which caused my account to be over drawn. I want my money returned to me as soon as possible. I am going to report them, they should'nt treat people and steal their money.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nancy Feb 23, 2009

    I am, at this very moment, on hold with mygrantsite.net, trying to get a refund of $39.95. I spoke with one very pleasant lady and have been waiting for more than 10 minutes to speak with her supervisor. I also received an offer to receive a CD to get a government grant in order to start a small business. I was told that I would only be paying the $1.99 for shipping. About a week later, I received a charge on my debit card to quickgrantpro, in the amount of $29.95, which overdrew my account. I had that charge reversed by my bank. A week or so later, I was charged by mygrantsite.net for $39.95. Although this charge didn't overdraw my account, it drained my account. I missed three days of work because I didn't have gas money. I work 60 miles from where I live. My banker looked this organization up and saw that they had numerous complaints online. As I finish this writing, I am still on hold. I was advised not to drop the call as it would take longer for me to get with the supervisor. We will see if they will reimburse me for time lost at work. HAH

    0 Votes
  • So
    sonja Feb 23, 2009

    Sonja Johnson please refund my money back to Rushcard Acct. This company is afraudelent co they ask you to pay $2.95 for a cd then they charge your get card $39.95 no cd . The number they giving is to a trucking company.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debby Eslinger Feb 24, 2009

    I agreed to pay $1.95 for this product I did nto agree to another $39.95 charge which has overdrawn my accout and they charged me an additional 33.00 for it so I want both amounts put back on my card right now. I will make the appropriate complaints as necessary if this money is not immediatly put back on my card. Debby Eslinger

    0 Votes
  • Co
    CommonSense Feb 24, 2009

    Yes you did.
    You just didn't BOTHER to READ what you were agreeing too.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    cynthia stoutenburgh Feb 24, 2009

    I was told I could get a government grat C.D. for 2.29 and found out it is a scam and will end taking more than that out of bank account.I want all money reimbursed too bank account.

    0 Votes
  • Ww
    www.mygrantsite.net Feb 24, 2009

    I don't know how I applied for this I was merely looking for homes on the internet.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laurie Feb 25, 2009

    I just ordered this yesterday and just found these complaints and it scares me to find out that they charge you more. Well they better return my money to or I will get ahold of the better bussiness bearu

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Darla Hardy Feb 25, 2009

    Thank you Richard for posting that number. I have been seaching for this scammer site and I couldn't find it. I received a call today from my bank telling me a 39.95 charge was posted after I order a FREE grant CD fror 2.99! I called this number and told him I wanted reimbursement. He insisited that on the order form it tells you that you will be a comanion program for which you are charged MONTHLY. I told him that I ordered this from an ad on a different site. He told me to go to there site and gave the address, I went there and there was no site!! I told him this, argued a while longer and he finally agreed to credit my card and cancel the TWO companion programs they entered me in. BEWARE...this is a HUGE RIP-OFF!!!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William Feb 25, 2009

    call 1-877-495-1145

    0 Votes
  • Cj
    C.J. Walker Feb 25, 2009

    I also found a charge for 39.95 on my bank statement this month from this company that should not have been there and i hope this can save someone from the same thing happening to them don't believe the hype about the 2.95 you will be surprized

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vicki Amerson Feb 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have never received any information about how to get a grant, nor have I authorized a $39.95 charge. It was only supposed to be a couple of bucks. Plus, now that I have gone to this site, there is not option anywhere on how to cancel this. I want my money back. I will contact the attorney generals office about this if I don't hear from someone right away. I see that there are others having the same problem. This is a rip off! my email is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vicki Amerson Feb 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing happened to me and I am angry!!! I haven't even received anything about the way to get a grant. No cd, no nothing!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vicki Amerson Feb 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks William. I called the number and they said they would process the refund. I hope so. I don't know how you found a number for them, but I'm glad you did.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pennybible Feb 26, 2009

    Same thing happened to me. Im on phone now (on hold of course) #1-800-487-7085. I agreed to 2.99 charge and saw transaction on my account history.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Feb 26, 2009

    The following information was originally not so easy to find on the site itself, already been posted but I found it to be very useful, especially the phone number-

    "For your security, all transactions on this site are protected with Secure Sockets Layer encryption. By clicking "Ship My CD", I am ordering the Grant Master CD™and trial membership for $2.29 S&H, after the seven day trial I will be charged $39.95 a month thereafter if I do not cancel. I also agree to the fourteen day and twenty-one day bonus trials to Search Market™ and Network Agenda™ for $7.95 a month and $9.95 a month thereafter, should I choose not to cancel. I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy / Terms and Conditions. Charges will appear on credit/debit statements as "www.mygrantsite.net". For questions, call 1-877-495-1145 M-F, 9am-9pm, EST."

    and really, why is this one guy so upset about people falling for this trap, it happens. i don’t appreciate being called greedy and lazy by someone who does not even know me, I don’t know about anyone else on here.

    I called and was able to get a refund, waiting on it, when it really happens I'll let everyone know. I also canceled out of every little additional program that they had me down for, I hope it works out for me and everyone else who encountered the same problem.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jane Feb 26, 2009

    I looked on this site for a grant from the government for company expences I did not give them authority to deduct money from my account.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Feb 26, 2009

    I am very upset that I fell for this scam. Free money my foot! I should have known! I called the 1-877-495-1145 for customer service and have been on hold for 5 minutes and spoke to Audrey (in the Phillipines). She said she would process the cancellation for me and gave me a cancellation code of: CNJ12644748 (Grant Site Media); CNJ12644746 (Search Market Membership); CNJ12644745 (Network Agenda). She assured me that my CC would not be charged. So we will see! Stay posted, because I will be back if they don't follow through!

    Audrey wanted to know why I wanted to cancel the program and I said because it is fraudulant. She just laughed. Obviously, she is not worried about her money!

    Don't fall for this! First as you can see everyone else is getting charged - not the $2.99 but a much larger charge - I am hoping by contacting customer service that I can avoid this. We will see. There was a download of a CD on my computer but it would not allow me access and the last update of this CD was in 2005 - so this is definitely not current grant info as they proclaim. LC

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Rackley Feb 27, 2009

    I was charged 2.95 shipping for a free video and today I found a 39.95 charge on my credit card for this cd.

    0 Votes
  • Fm
    F M Kennedy Feb 27, 2009

    ON 2/17/08, I RECEIVED A CHARGE OF $39.95 FROM WWWMYGRANSITE.NET. THIS CHARGE TO MY ACCOUNT WAS THE RESULT OF MY TRYING TO OBTAIN A WII FOR MY KIDS- I AM UNEMPLOYED AND I CANNOT AFFORD TO PURCHASE ONE. I THOUGHT THAT GRANTS COULD BE A GOOD THING TO LOOK INTO SO I ASKED FOR THE CD WHICH WOULD COST ME $1.97. I THOUGHT THAT WAS REASONBLE SO I GAVE THEM MY DEBIT CARD NUMBER. ABOUT A WEEK LATER A CHARGE OF $39.95 APPEARED ON MY CHECKING ACCOUNT WHICH CAUSED AN ADDITIONAL BANK CHARGE OF $35.00 FOR THE OVERDRAFT, - STILL WORSE - NO WII.

    WHAT A SCAM!! I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT PEOPLE ARE GETTING AWAY WITH THIS IN THIS ECONOMY.
    I HAVE CONTACTED THE BANK AND PROVIDED A CUSTOMER COMPLIANT TO HELP RECOVER THE $39.95 FROM MYGRANTSITE.NET AND TO RESCIND THE CHARGE OF $35. IT'S BEEN ALMOST 4 WEEKS NOW AND STILL NO WII. :(

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chilitex Feb 27, 2009

    I agree, this is a scam from the word go, as I have also had a bogus charge put on my card, at the bank . I have contacted the supposedly legit company and put on hold 4 times, as of yet to talk to anyone, so I will let the Lawyers handle this one, , , , they are in the process of pursuing the complaint right now and will stop payment preceedings today, , this is truely a scam and the Texas Atty. General will hear about this I can assure you.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia L.Taylor Feb 27, 2009

    I just want to cancel, because I don't have the money for this, that they say will help me. How can it when we don't have the money to waste. Please cancel, that I can not worried about being overdrawn in my bank account.

    0 Votes
  • Rh
    rhonda Feb 28, 2009

    I am sorry to say but these people are going to have to be reported. They will not refund your money. And all the people that you talk to are tge same person using different alliases. I am contacting the Illionois Attorney general as well as the Better Business Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carl cooke Mar 02, 2009

    I have about the same scenario as other victims of fraudulant scams. I paid 2.29 for shipping and handling and before, I could confirmed anything I was charged 39.95. What appears frantic was giving my debit card number away, another charge of 7.94 have appeared of my bank statement from a supposebly business fund in Nevada. I want my refund and a stop any further payment from this scam!!

    0 Votes
  • Rc
    rcalzadilla Mar 02, 2009

    I authorized a charge for $2.29 on Feb 18 2009 which is ok.
    On Feb 24, 2009 they again charged my credit card for $39.95 which is not what I agreed to.
    Someone else posted copies of the web pages where by misleading the the public they get to charge additional money. This is an obviously misleading scheme so that the person is made to think they are only paying $2.29!!!
    How is it possible that this fraudulent behaviour can be legitemized by the credit card companies as being legitemate!
    By doing a Google search for "mygransitenet" it is easily stablished that there are many, many more complaints of the same fraud!
    Go to "www.complaintboard.com" and it is easily proven that this is a fraud and not just a single person making a mistake.
    How can this be legal?

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    j brinkley Mar 02, 2009

    Same here. I found a 39.95 withdrawal from bank account also and no product. I only authorized a 2.95 withdrawal. Total rip off!!

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    cynthia stoutenburgh Mar 02, 2009

    I just looked at account and they took an extra 39.95.Im furious and will take action.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    calli508 Mar 02, 2009

    Took 39.95 out of our checking account without permission.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JUNE GREER Mar 02, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am not interest grant site ($39.95) so want to cancel and my name is june greer, 1428 sharondale street, fort worth 76115 and e-mail is [email protected] thank.
    june greer

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    Florida Mar 02, 2009

    I couldn't believe my credit card bill today. There was a charge for 2.95 for a cd and another chardge for 39.95 that I did not authorize. These people need to go to jail. I can't afford this. Florida

    0 Votes

Post your comment