The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
LiftSpovercharged

ordered on line, free sample for $4.95 shipping and handling
Immediately checked my bank account...I had already been charged not only the $4.95 but an additional $29.95
Went to cancellation website www.verifyyourorder.com, it asked for 2 of several options for cancellation or info on acct., I entered two...declined...again, 2 declined, one asked for 1st six numbers of my credit/debit card...no way am I giving that...so...they are slime bags and I want my money back...this all took place within 5 minutes
I printed out all of the documentation...

They are all over the internet with pictures of Jennifer Aniston, on the Oprah Show, on NBC and on and on...I am usually very, very cautious...this is the first time I've been "HAD"! and I don't like it...

Responses

  • Ja
    JaneTheTemp Mar 05, 2010

    This is the biggest scam.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lakin Dec 07, 2009

    I am in FL. for 2 months of the year and during that time, I ordered a bottle of their product. Somewhere in the fine print, they said that you had 15 days to cancel an auto ship program.
    I returned to FL. this winter to find 10 packages of the product. The way it was listed on my charge card, it looked like an internet subscription or something else and even though I check my bill every month, it got past me. I of course was not here all year to see the product coming. i called the company as was told they are not set up for returns even though the product was still packaged as delivered. The charges started Feb. 16th 2017 and are seen on my account thru Nov. of 2017. I have read some of the complaints that are just like mine and why this Company still exists, I don't know. I guess there are always more people to fool!!

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lynda Slawinski Oct 13, 2009

    The Better business bureau has not done a very good job the scam is still going strong and has now moved to Australia, I have just been ripped off $142.33 twice on 25.09.2017 and $139.83 twice on 01.10.2017. Why aren't the authorities doing anything to stop this scam??? I've just cancelled my credit card as there is no way of cancelling the offer, ie no e-mail or phone number that actually works. My bank has cancelled my credit card for me and will try to get the money back for me. I believe in karma so these scammers will get what's coming to them and soon I hope so that other people don't get ripped off.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Martha ssa Sep 20, 2009

    Please inform older folks that are looking to remove wrinkles to stay away from this bogus product. On their website they have big flashing neon banners that says "Get your free trial of risk free SP immediately" THIS IS NOT FREE AND THEY WILL TAKE MONEY OUT OF YOUR ACCOUNT FOR $69.95. They are going to say that you agree to the terms and conditions. I give them that it is a term and condition that you have on the page BUT...Get you glasses cleaned and LOOK VERY CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU CLICK THE PROCCESS MY ORDER BUTTON. THIS PRODUCT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY!! CONSUMERS BEWARE READ THEIR TERMS AND CONDITION STATEMENT. LOOK VERY CAREFULLY FOR BECAUSE IF YOU BLINK YOU WILL NOT FIND IT. MY ADVISE, JUST DON'T BUY IT PERIOD!!! it's not worth the hassle. Their customer service is just like the product horrible!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spbeautiful Jun 28, 2009

    Hello Margaret, my name is Michelle I'm the Customer Service Manager for Lift, I wanted to give you some information that might be helpful in order to get your account canceled. Our Customer Service hours are Monday thru Friday 8AM-5:30PM and the number is [protected] or you can email us at [email protected] We do offer and honor a 30 day risk free Satisfaction Guarantee. Thank You

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    margaret locascio Jun 28, 2009

    Do not keep sending me splift every month - I just write = return to sender - and I will keep doing so, if you insist on sending me every month - I refuse to pay since I have not kept any, and returned every one.
    Margaret Locascio
    12008 Naughton
    Houston, tx77024

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    janetw Jun 28, 2009

    This is not a real company - it's an online scam intended to rob you blind. You start by agreeing to pay $5 for a 30-day trial, and it ends with them sending you product monthly and charging you $84.95 each time. You can call the company to discuss the problem [protected]), but they rarely answer the phone. While they did close my "account" (funny, I don't remember signing up for an "account" and monthly supplies) they did not reimburse me for the product I returned to them.

    Check out the complaints not only on complaintsboard.com, but the BBB. Ridiculous.

    0 Votes
  • Ib
    Ibeth Jun 05, 2009

    Michelle is a liar, I called the above number and wrote to [email protected], the email got bounced back and my conversation with the Rep. was unsuccessful.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spbeautiful Jun 02, 2009

    Pauline, Hi I'm Michelle Customer Service Manager for this product. I wanted to give you some information so that you can contact us and provide us with the opportunity to help you with any concerns which you are having. We do OFFER and HONOR a 30 day risk free satisfaction Guarantee. So please contact us at [protected] Monday thru Friday 8AM-5:30PM or email us at [email protected] Thank You

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pauline May 29, 2009

    One time buyer. Continuing billed for unordered product. Receiving but do not want . trying to stop it.

    Pauline C

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tickedoff May 17, 2009

    Dear manager of LiftSP:

    Your company rips persons off. I've reported this to the BBB and FTC for deceptive trade practices.

    I suggest you begin updating your resume.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tickedoff May 17, 2009

    I have reported this scam artist to the Better Business Bureau and the FTC for deceptive trade practices. If more do this, the business will be shut down.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beverly May 13, 2009

    Amen Amen Amen I called in February and cancel, was charged again in March, I called again they reimbursed that money, was charged again in April, I called again, no reimbursement, charged again in May. I am calling my attorney in the morning. I am sick of being ripped off. Now lets see who gets ahead me or them. I bet my attorney can get all of my money back, some for himself and maybe a nice nest egg to sit on. I believe taking money unauthorized is illegal. Fry company Fry.

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    S. Searle May 10, 2009

    I am usually extremely cautious when ordering anything over the internet - I will be even moreso in the future. As soon as I placed the order for the "free" sample, all the info about future automatic payments came up on the screen. I have been trying to cancel since yesterday within 5 minutes of placing the order. I have the same results as other people who have posted here - it doesn't matter which two fields I fill in, the site will not give me any info whatsoever. I tried calling the contact number, but it is the weekend, so there is no service. I am hoping for better luck tomorrow (Monday) morning when I intend to be all over these people like brown on rice. This is false advertising of the worst kind and needs to be exposed and stopped!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    the real product detective May 05, 2009

    This product sucks and it does not work. I used it for 6 months and cancelled my membership and they still charged 2 more times to my credit card. I gave it a benefit of the doubt after reading 1000's of complaints against this product.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda ODell May 05, 2009

    Went to website to cancel subscription and couldn't log onto site. I got "operation aborted" reply. I would like to cancel subscription to LiftSP, but can't log onto whoever I need to in order to do so.

    0 Votes
  • this LiftSP company is the biggest crap i ever delt with. just as so many people said that they scaming people they're really do. the sample they send you is not for free, it means that you sign up to purchase their product, they hide the information in the agreement that nobody read because it's so long and full of s... then they charge your credit card for $79.95 and the funny thing is i didn't even received the product. i just realized that they charged me for their product that i didn't even order and since it's passed due 30 days, they not giving me back my money, neither received the product.
    so ### YOU LiftSP and your product...

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    p.hebert Apr 30, 2009

    This ad said you'd get a free sample of LiftSP for just Shipping and Handling, then when you give your credit card information, you find that you're charged an extra $20+ to cover the cost of the rest of the month's supply! This is tantamount to false advertising.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelly Apr 27, 2009

    Well, you are going to have to battle it out for at least 3 months. Call your credit card company and have them to cancel your credit card & re-issue you another one. The very small fine print is their way of scamming you. I read it and they still did the same to me. I also canceled it within their advertised of 14 days money back gurantee. This liftsp crap have many websites and they have different trail period. In the past I saw some have 10 days, while other sites may have as long as 30 days. Their ad offers change from time to time. The serum does not work. I found out that this company years ago were selling the same stuff under another name in Florida. They no longer use that name cuz most people out there knew it is a scam. That explains why the name got change. This company also sell the same stuff called another name under other affiliated companies . Be careful. I have cut and paste something I saw from another complaint. Stay away from any anti-wrinkle products that have amazing before and after pictures. I asked my dermatologist and she also said there is no such product that can do what these anti-wrinkle product claims. She also said some looks like patients got botox injections, facial fillers, laser surgery, and comestic/plastic surgeries than using this scam product.
    If it the results were true, than you would hear on "HEADLINE NEWS".

    0 Votes
  • Di
    disapointed Apr 26, 2009

    I tried to cancel 2 different "Free Trial Offers" on this site and thought it was funny that neither one of them could be "found". Does the web site have office hours, too?

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Renee Woodie Apr 25, 2009

    I had the exact thing happen to me, i am in the process of fighting the dispute. I have been cahrged 79.95 for lift sp, then i was charged 85.95 for a supplement i never even wanted that they say will go along with lift sp. I also incurred a 35.00 ovderdraft fee because i went on vacation and spent alot of money and did not know these charges were going to come out of my account. I hope I get my money back. Don't even order lift sp to start with and you would be better off.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Glen Benson Apr 25, 2009

    Ordered a "FREE" sample from the website. It required I pay postage so I used a credit card, HUGE MISTAKE!!! They billed my credit card the $4.95 shipping then about 10 days later charged my card another $ 79.95. All attempts to reach the were unsuccessful. Contacted my bank to dispute the charges with no success. These people are pros' at covering thier tracks, getting your money and keeping it.
    My credit card statement reflected the following
    DRI*8668972464LiftSP [protected] MN
    If you see that on your bank statement CANCEL YOUR CARD. They will bleed you dry.

    0 Votes
  • 1m
    1msr Apr 19, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To Tander: if you work there, you have access to the records - I said that my butt hadn't even left this chair when I cancelled - easy enough to check your logs, if you weren't so lazy,


    To Michelle - am waiting for my next credit card statement, due this week, to check the charges, thanks anyway, have all your info on file,

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joy Aikins-McKnight Apr 18, 2009

    On March 2, 2017, I talked to Jessica # 5040, regarding the unwanted and unexpected charges on my Feb. Discover charge account. She explained the FINE PRINT on your free two week offer, and also said that because of your 30 day "Satisfation guaranteed" that she would issue a credit for the March charge. She gave me a confirmation number ; H 9179D8FFCF for the credit of the March charge. My March Discover statement shows a charge to this company of 79.95 on March 6, 2017, BUT DOES NOT SHOW THE CREDIT PROMISED, by Jessica and confirmed by her with the above confirmation number.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Apr 18, 2009

    I too ordered the "free trial" of liftsp and was charged $6.97 for shipping, $39.74 for the cream, a charge of $65.85 and another charge of $66.99. All for a free trial of a product that doesn't do what it claims. It wan't easy to cancel the order online. I went to the site they give for cancellations and entered my info but according to the site, I didn't have an order with them. I tried to call them several times. Very bad customer service. I finally got a person to talk to but was told that I had the wrong number and was given another number to call. So far, no luck with that. I did finally get through on the cancellation site and cancelled. I was given a phone number to get a refund but again, it was the wrong number. My advice, always read the fine print. Free is never free.
    Linda

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    J. Rollins Apr 14, 2009

    This really is a rip-off. They don't let you know that they put you in a "replenishment" program until you print out the "transaction". I immediately called [protected] to cancel and all I received was a message stating when their hours were. I then tried to cancel via www.verifyyour order.com and received the statement that "No order was found". I erroneously thought (naiive) that my cancellation had gone through after all. Well, that was on 4/7/09. Today, on 4/14/09 I received a package in the mail from Lift SP. I have not opened it and am deciding what to do next. I also will never do any "free" products again!

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Ginnys4 Apr 13, 2009

    Company promoting a "free" sample of their product. I have been sent three bottles which includes the sample. Since then I have been billed three times costing 79.95 each for three months.

    I called them last month to complain. They would not take the unused products back. What a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Be*Aware*Of*Scams Apr 13, 2009

    Stop lying to consumers. Too many complaint about DRI-liftsp. Beware consumers, there are many other anti-wrinkle products that the same company sells under different names and market it under another company name. Many of these free trial anti-wrinkle creme are posted by the same company. They do not give refunds. If this company is for real, then why post fake blogs and fake reviews. All blogs and reviews are posted by DRI out of Riverton, Utah... All bogs are fake. Pictures of before and after are results of plastic/comestic surgeries and/or laser skin resurfacing... Why used pictures that are results of using your crab creme/serum?????????/ I found all the pictures from digging really deep. A picture liftsp currently using on their website of a man getting rid of his crow's feet is from numerous visit to the doctor's office for laser resurfacing and takes time to recover... There is no creme or serum that can remove wrinkles, except for plastic/comestic surgery. YOu can however, you a good creme/serum reduce the appearance of wrinkles... Don't be scam. You loose more than the shipping cost for the free trail. Right now I bet this scam company is a little more careful on stealing people's money. Liftsp, we are all on to you. Stealing people's hard earn money for products that does not work and stealing money for items that weren't ordered and/or not shippped.
    REMEMBER, none of the reviews posted on line are legitimate reviews... They are put up on the website by the company itself, so what truth is that!!! The lies speak for itself!!! Scam, scam and more scams by Dr. Jepson and associates...

    0 Votes
  • Di
    disapppointed Apr 12, 2009

    Lift spam is a big scam. The blogs that are written for this product is also a scam. I did an extensive research on who these people are and their pictures and names are used by different wrinkle creme/serums. Their names are different like the one for Heather's blog. With another ad, the same picture of the lady is name Kim's Blog. Anyway these people did not get their results from using liftsp or any anti-wrinkle creme. It is the result of either a deep peel and/or plastic/comestic surgery. These ladies' before and after pictures are stolen and unauthorized to be used on the internet for anti-wrinkle creme/serum advertisements.
    I was scam by liftsp out of $29.95. I am computer savy and did read all the fine prints and checked "NO" for their SP-creme. I did not received this item and didn't order it. I was charged $34.95 for a free trail of Liftsp serum. On the day I received the item, I canceled it and notified liftsp of this. It took about 10 days from order day before I got it. It shoudn't take that long shippipng from Utah to California. Anyway liftsp told me 4 separate phone calls that they will refund my money. Its' been more than 2.5 months and no money refunded. From what I found out with even deeper digging, this DRI-liftsp company is under investigation due to numerous consumer complaints of fraud... Anyone posted postitive things about this company is an employee of Liftsp. NO one in the right mind with tell you honestly that this crap works. . It coats onto your skin and make it feel smooth and that is about it... DOn't tell those phone testimonies fool you. I was skeptical about this whole thing from the beginning, but I thought losing $4.95 is not a whole lot until I found out what they actually charged me when I charge to cancel on the same day I received the product. People please call your credit card company and have them to issue you a new card, so this company cannot continue to charge against your account. Liftsp will send your data to other companies without authorization. A few weeks later I got an ad from a company out in Arizona on wrinkle creme for free trial of $4.95. I am thinking that it is a sister company to Liftsp...

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whiteoak Apr 09, 2009

    I got ripped off by Liftsp too.

    I signed up for trial product, and thought that's it...only to find out two charges of $79.99 from LIftsp on my credit card, so I called the customer service, and was told that there will be two shipments to me and she is going to take away on charge of $79.99 ...this I can keep my two shipments with only one charge of $79.99...but after a month after the call, I only received one shipment, and I am not happy with the result, it did not make much difference on my lines at all...so I called customer service again and told them I will be returning the only shipment I got and I want to get refund for that $79.99...and the lady over the other end said that they already gave me one refund and that's all they can do for me, they don't want me to return the product (in package, not even opened yet), and they will not refund the charge that they posted on my credit card, what a crap, I will call my credit card and dispute with this charge, let's see if I can get my money back...I will update you all if I success ...

    0 Votes
  • 1m
    1MSR Apr 07, 2009

    Ordered the free trial for LiftSP Product - caught the small print as order was going through - that I was being put on a monthly mailing order, price of $79.95. Website was there for me to cancel, only at first I couldn't get thru
    Order Cancellation says my trial period had expired, and I had been billed. After 10 minutes of "talking" to "Jenny", I received a "cancellation" number - 21 numbers long - we'll see if they actually cancelled
    For those of you who don't know: the Customer is always right.

    A complaint to Visa will have Visa reverse the charges on them!
    Thank you Visa,

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terry Apr 04, 2009

    ordered free sample 4.95 shipping . cancled within 3 days e-m an phone said they would not send any more an i would not be charged LIERS THEY CHARGED MY CARD 79.95

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    ripped off Apr 02, 2009

    Ordered "free" trial of LiftSP .. 2 weeks later they charged my credit card over 100.00 for this "free" trial ... the next month they sent the LiftSP again and recharged my credit card for same amount ... tried to call the company ... kept calling and finally got to cancel this deception ... shady deals ...quite the scam artists !!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia Refre Mar 30, 2009

    I was charged for the product LiftSp on 2/27/2017 to my credit card in the amount of $79.95 and have not, to this date, received the product..A call to them as met with dissatisfaction.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Petra Mar 29, 2009

    You are not the only one. They charged me more than the shipping. I wanted to call them to cancel the trial, but the number indicated does not respond. Nobody to talk to. Then I sent them a letter to the address indicated for cancellation, and today I got the letter back, as the address is not known. So, the only thing you can do is to cancel your credit card for fraud. That is what I did to prevent any more charges on my card. PLEASE be aware of this fraud, as even the product does not work. IT IS A SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra Mar 28, 2009

    I think that their terms and conditions are very clear but the problem is that there is not an easy way to cancel their membership. http://www.liftspreviews.net/

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim M. Mar 28, 2009

    First this is not a 30 risk free trial. (As it says in the comment box above from Michelle at LiftSP) It is a 12 day risk free trial per the web site. However I wouldn't say free because I went to the [email protected] to cancel my trial and I had an on line chat with a rep named"Jenny". After I said I wanted to cancel she said "Okay, no problem. I will make note that you've cancelled your account. You will not be billed again" and then gave me my reference ID#. Then I asked "What do you mean I won't be billed again? I shouldn't have been billed at all except shipping". Her response was "I've made a note that you've cancelled your account. Please feel free to close this chat". I again responded "but you didn't answer my question" her response to that was "Your account has been closed and you will not be charged again". I responded by asking her if I have been charged already?. Then the chat was over...she signed off with no response!!! Of course I started to get nervous so I immediately called my credit card company and found out that there was a pending transaction of $70.00 from them. I had to cancel my card and reported the fraud!!! This is unbelievable!!! They are rip off's!!! Scam Artists!!! I will never do any free trial products again. I have learned my lesson!!!

    "Free Trial Ripoff*******Free Trial Trap ****unauthorized credit card charge****

    0 Votes
  • An
    angels5 Mar 27, 2009

    okay i have had the exact same thing happen.. i did not agree to anything but a free trial offer and i have also been charged to my credit card.. I am so upset. i do not know what to do...

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diane Mar 23, 2009

    I just got another bottle in the mail and a charge on my credit card. I have tried calling customer service and sat listening to the on hold music until I got tired of listening and hung up.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cindi Togar Mar 21, 2009

    I cant get to the website to cancel my order for liftSP I tried calling to cancel and cannot get through to them. I cannot afford to have 80 dallors taken out of my account every month as I am on a fixed income and do not have that extra money to spend, please cancel my subscibtion to LiftSP as immedeitly as I caanot pay for this and feel the whole thing is a scam and if the product is that good. you should not have to trick people into buying it. Most People think it is a one month free trail for 4.95 shipping charge and you have three days to cancel, but when you go to cancel you cant get to the website or cant get through on the phone. Everyone is going through hard times rite now and money is tight, this is a insult to the American People.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.