The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Key Service CorpOfficial Check

CHECKED OUT THIS WEBSITE PROGRANTSERVICE.COM ABOUT GRANT FOR MY BUSINESS GOT THE INFORMATION FROM A CUSTOMER TOLD HER I WAS KIND OF LEARY ABOUT IT SO TOOK THE CUSTOMERS NAME AND PHONE SO I COULD CHECK IT OUT FOR HER AND I TOLD HER TO WAIT DO NOT FAX THIS INFORMATION YET LET ME CHECK IT OUT TRIED TO CALL DID NOT GET TO TALK TO HER SO SENT IN MY INFORMATION AND RECEIVED A FAKE CHECK WHICH TOLD ME TO GET A MONEY PACK AND FAX TO TWO DIFFERENT NUMBERS BECAUSE THEY WERE IN THE PROCESS OF CHANGING OFFICES DID NOT CASH THE CHECK, INK WAS COMING OFF IT JUST DID NOT LOOK RIGHT IT SAID OFFICIAL CHECK I REALLY FILL BAD FOR THE ELDERLY PEOPLE THAT FALL INTO THESE SCAMS WHEN THEY ARE ON LIMITED INCOMES THE COMPANY IS CALLED KEY SERVICES CORP 625 BROADWAY SAN DIEGO, CA 92101 AND GET THIS IT WAS SENT FROM SAN DIEGO POST MARKED LOS ANGELES AND PAYED OUT DENVER COLORADO AND ALSO THE CHECK NUMBERS DID NOT MATCH THEY ARE SUPPOSE TO BE AT THE TOP AND THE BOTTOM JUST BE SAFE AND DO NOT CASH

Responses

  • Sm
    Smarter than u think Jun 07, 2012

    I additionally received a bogus check from Key Services at 211 Folsom Street, San Francisco, Ca. 94103., Lisa Proctor for $975.78. Seniors BEWARE. How the hell they got hold of my SS # is a mystery. Am very GLAD for this blog as a WARNING to anyone who may be ignorantly considering cashing the check. This is illegal and an obvious scam. The crooks get more creative every day. Look at the letter closely and observe the many misspelled words. Some foreign crook who is here in US illegally seeking to ruin worthy poor US citizens credit. DO not attempt to cash this phony check because it plainly says you credit will be forever ruined, and our credit reporting agency's here in US are another subject. they too are eager to ruin anyone's credit on a whim because they do not have checks and balances to verify the data.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carlawadge May 04, 2012

    i also received a check for 975.92 from key services corp. 211 Folsom st. San Francisco, ca 94103 from a Lisa Procter. this is a scam it makes me nervous because it has my social security number on the paper so i'm wondering what else are they doing to scam people

    0 Votes
  • St
    steven houser Apr 30, 2012

    My husband also received a check from Lisa Procter. I'm glad this web site is available. These people should be prosecuted. We will be turning it over to our bank or local police department.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    checkfaithfull Apr 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is a bad check these people are doing check fraud under different company names but same bank and route number. All the account numbers [protected] and [protected].I have emailed several important people hopefully they catch these people who is doing this.They also ruining other people lives with this BS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scamedinnevada Dec 06, 2011

    I rec;d the same letter as madashellinindiana and totally agree.i don't get caught up in scam normally but this time i did due to the economy being the way it is, every body is looking for extra money therefore i didn't check her out uintil it was to late.and am now suffering the consequences of my non thinking actions.As far as i am concerned, everyone involved in scams should be tared and feathered.Or at least have their ### beat in public and everything they own taken away from them.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madashellindiana Dec 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also received an official check. This people should be prosecuted because there are people out here who really need this money and they scamming. I applied for this grant because I needed it and I'm glad I didn't cash it. I would probably be in prison..

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mweyant Dec 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also received a check from Key Services Corp., 625 Broadway, San Diego, CA 92101, but in the amount of $948.78. There was also a letter from Hanna Robertson, a grant broker with the GREENDOT's Us Grant System attached to the check. She told me that she had acquired a $10, 000.00 cash financial aid grant for me. She said that they would be sending two checks. The first one was the one for $948.78, which I had just received, and the second one in the amount of $9, 052.00. I was told that I would get the second check after I had sent them a 5% commission on the total amount of the grant ($10, 000.00) which came out to be $500.00 after I had cashed or deposited the $500.00 check. I was also told to get a GREENDOT Moneypack and to upload the $500.00 to it. I was also told to fax to two different phone numbers as they were in the process of changing offices, which did not sound right to me. I was told that grant brokers are prohibited by law from debiting commissions for grants until grant money is accepted by clients. I had googled Hanna Robertson and found many complaints about her. I then googled Key Services Corp., and found this web page with complaints about them. I also feel that this is a scam as a regular would ask for a check or credit card number not a Moneypack. Also if I had accepted the grant money, then why could they not debit commission from the second check? I feel that if I had either cashed or deposited that I would out at least $948.78. These people should be in prison.

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    jbondo Dec 03, 2011

    W;e received a $500.00 official check, but the check numbers dii not match from the bottom of this check. ; this grant check is from Key Services Corp. 625 Broadway, San Diego, ca 92101.They want us to send a 5% or $500 to them first.This from Hanna Robertson a grant broker with the GREENDOT's Us Grant System. We believe this to be a scam.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.