The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
jlj skin refresh$94.95 charge to my credit card account

Ordered a free sample for 4.95 shipping & handling charge on 2/12/11. On 2/28/11 my account was charged $94.95. Don't have any idea what this is for and I do not want to purchase anything from this company.

Responses

  • T
    t$! Jun 29, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    BY THE WAY THIS PRODUCT DOESN'T EVEN WORK. EVEN IF IT WASN'T A SCAM. WHO WOULD WANT TO PAY ALMOST 100.00 A MONTH FOR SOMETHING PLAIN LOTION DOES A BETTER JOB AT MOISTURIZING! CHIN AND NOSE ARE PEELING FROM BEING DRY AFTER USING THIS PRODUCT!!! SKIN ENDEAR IS ALL AROUND THE BIGGEST SCAM ADVERTISING ON THE INTERNET! PLEASE DON'T FALL FOR THEIR SCAM TOO. YOU'LL NEVER BE ABLE TO GET OUT OF IT OR ELSE YOU'LL BE OUT A FEW HUNDRED DOLLARS YOU'LL NEVER GET BACK!!! DON'T FALL TRAP!!!

    0 Votes
  • T
    t$! Jun 29, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    *******SCAMMERS******Beware! These SKIN ENDEAR PPL. THEY OFFERED A 14 DAY 14.95 TRIAL IF NOT SATISFIED CALL AND CANCEL. NO OBLIGATIONS TO BUY. THEY KEEP CHARGING MY ACCOUNT FOR THE 3RD TIME 94.95 I CALLED AND CANCELLED ON THE 8TH DAY TO MAKE SURE THE PRODUCT WOULD GET CANCELLED.
    NO MATTER WHAT YOU DO, WHO YOU SPEAK TO IN CUSTOMER SERVICE. THEY HAVE NO RECORD OF YOUR CALLS NO CANCELLATION NUMBERS. NO EMAIL CONFIRMATION THAT THEY CANCELLED YOUR PRODUCT. THEY NEVER SEND IT. IT'S THE WORST SCAM. AS I AM DISABLED AND ONLY GET 627.00 A MONTH TO PAY FOR DR BILLS AND MEDICATIONS. THEY KEEP TAKING FROM ME MY MEDICATION MONEY LEAVING ME TO SUFFER!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ld
    LdprD Jun 07, 2017

    CALL YOUR CREDIT CARD --- CUSTOMER SERVICE. DO NOT PAY their charges! They are ATROCIOUS!
    SCAM-ARTISITS, par excellente!
    GET THEM OUT OF YOUR LIFE! ;-)

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angre Kat Feb 15, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Order skin refresh 1/31/2017 a charge of $92.99 was put on my charge account 2/15/2017. I did not receive the cream until 2/5/2017, when I call them I was told that the 14 day trial started on the day I placed the order Not the day I received it.They're full of a lot of BULL****.I did not read anywhere in their ad where it said 14 day the trial starts on the day of ordering. I'v seen NO difference at all in my skin[I'm still as beautiful as I was before this SCAM CREAM]. They need to be taken OFF the market . PLEASE BE AWARE-THEY ARE LIARS -ONLY OUT TO MAKE BOGUS CHARGES ON YOUR CARDS BEFORE YOUR REAL TRIAL PERIOD HAS ENDED

    KATHLEEN

    0 Votes
  • Lm
    LMasure May 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I posted a complaint about this company about 2 months ago. Believe it or not, I'm still getting these little bottles! Every month I'm still getting charged, and my CC company then turns around and credits it back to me. It's getting a bit rediculous, especially since I'm not very fond of the product to begin with. After using it, if you scratch you face or rub it, the cream comes off and it's quite annoying. I tried just using it around my eyes and mouth where most of my wrinkles are, but I have seen no difference. Horrible product. Just makes me wonder how many more of them they're going to send me before they get the hint I filed a complaint with my CC and they're not paying them for it anymore. What a stupid company.

    Laurie Masure

    1 Votes
  • Lg
    lgomer May 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same here Charged twice...94.94 and 99.90. I do have a phone number for them: [protected] lg

    0 Votes
  • Bj
    BJ Goddard Apr 09, 2011

    I too ordered a "Free Trial offer" for shipping and handling charge of $4.95 for Miracle Facekit on 3/11/2011. There was another '"Trial" product to go along with this facial treatment from SKNREFRESH.com that I ordered. Also offered for only S&H charge of $4.95. On 4/8/2011 I found the charges on my CC of $97.88 and $94.95 from 3/30 & 3/31/2011 respectively once my CC statement was due. I immediately contacted the CC company which had telephone numbers for SKNREFRESH and they called it for me. This company insisted that I signed up for their program on a recurring basis as did the SKINCAREUSA company. To make a long story short. I am sending the Miracle Facekit items back, as I did not use them. However, the company said that I must get the product back to them by 4/11/2011 (30 days from the date I ordered it). The other company would not allow me to return the product and insisted that I was responsible for the charge, based on their 'terms and conditions' on their web site. The CC company told me that this happens ALL the time and consumers need to be aware of these type of scams. In any case, I did file a dispute with the CC company. We will see what happens.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Gladdia Towson Mar 29, 2011

    I totally agree the same thing happen to me, except account was charged $96.90 I do not know who this company is. Like Laurie I did the search also and did not find anything no number to call not address to send a letter nor a website that I can find. I went as far as cancelling my cc. companies like these makes a person not want to order anything online. - Gladdia T; KS

    0 Votes
  • Lm
    LMasure Mar 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dorothy - same thing with me. However, I ended up being charged twice. Here's the deal - when you initially ordered the "free" sample and paid only for shipping, you only had 18 days to then call the company and cancel before they would charge you that $95 bucks, and they will continue to do so monthly and charge your credit card. I have sat here for the last half an hour and have found absolutely NO company info to contact them, so I called my cc company instead and filed a complaint, and they're now flagged in their system for the next time they try to charge me, which will be about Apr 3. Because I have looked and can't find anything but complaint boards, my cc is also trying to find them, but I said to the guy about how they mail it and I'll end up getting God only knows how many bottles of this cream - he told me not to worry about it that because they, the cc company will no longer pay Dermatal for any charge that goes on my account, and dermatal will figure it out sooner or later and stop mailing me the cream. By law, you can keep these items and do not need to send them back, but you have to complain to your cc company first. Do that immediately because you will be charged every month with no way to contact them to stop it. Hope this helps! Laurie M.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.