The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Interval Property ManagementRIP OFF- SCAM

BUYERS BE AWARE!! THIS IS A FRAUDULENT COMPANY!!
I was contacted by an agent named Scott from Interval Property Management. THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!!!

They promise you that they already have a buyer waiting to buy your timeshare and money will be transfered into your account within weeks when really they just take your money and run! I paid them $1500.00 to sell my timeshare and obviously this never happened. I signed up with them over a year ago and they haven't called me once!

PLEASE DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THIS COMPANY! UNLESS YOU JUST WANT TO GIVE YOUR MONEY AWAY!

Mary, FL

Responses

  • Ad
    Adam Wroblewski Oct 13, 2009

    Folks, this is getting really petty, just because our clients are more informed than our competitions we occasionally have to respond to an illegitimate posting by an anonymous third party? IPM hasn't listed ANY properties in the Great State of Florida! Who are you Mary? Maybe this complaint is driven by perhaps another reason? It appears that our competition is doing whatever is necessary to promote distrust within our organization! We are Licensed by 3 regulatory agencies. We are Bonded. We are at these conventions. We are moving rental properties. We are the one and only company in Central Florida that does exactly what we say we are going to do. So...Mary, why don't you contact me directly so we discuss your need to defile our company in the manner in which you are so "Ghostly" accustomed? Adam Wroblewski [email protected]

    -2 Votes
  • Fp
    f_pardalis Nov 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Adam. Thank you for your gallant attempt to save face for your company. Your efforts will not go unrewarded. I regret to inform you that your statement about IPM not listing any properties in the great state of Florida is incorrect. I have property in Florida "listed" with IPM! Let me tell you about it.
    I was called daily by Doug Knapp at IPM until the credit card cleared, then I never heard from the company again! I left message after message and never received a call back. Do you, Adam, think it’s kind of strange that Google search automatically assumes you are going to type in “scam” when you enter Interval Property Management?
    How dare you assume that anyone that complains about your company is illegitimate! If your company was real, you would seek out these complaints and try to find out what can be done to rectify them, or at least prevent them from repeating. NOBODY CONTACTED ME AFTER PAYMENT WAS MADE! Seems to be the general consensus. Stop blaming your competition and start dealing with the problem! Contact the people that send you money. A simple “Thank you” email with a name of a customer support member and the property number with a follow up to make sure they received it. Another good idea is a monthly news letter listing the conventions IPM has and will attend. I feel just a little more effort on the part of IPM will cut the number of complaints dramatically.

    2 Votes
  • Tc
    TCB3291970 Mar 03, 2010

    We were scammed by IPM, as well. Seemed very legit. The rep, Andre, was very professional and helpful before the contract was signed. When I called back several weeks after signing the contract to ask Andre a couple of questions, I was interrogated by the receptionist until I told her I was an owner and a client. I asked several times to speak to Andre and she said she would give him my message--she wouldn't even put me through to his voice mail. If this is the way they treat their "valued" clients, then no doubt they are a scam. Andre also mis-represented to me a number of things, including that the Orlando Convention Center is booked solid for the next 25 years! My timeshare is listed for rent on IPM's website, so I guess they've done a fraction of what they said they were going to do, and there's no recourse for me. I called several weeks ago to ask about their marketing activities specific to my property, and they just referred me to my contract. Nothing specific. I realize it was my mistake and I should have done a LOT more research before signing up, but is there any prayer of getting my money back from these clowns?

    2 Votes
  • Oz
    ozzy0528 Oct 05, 2010

    I agree that Interval Property is a scam. I paid them $650 to rent out my timeshare over a year and half ago. All I ever hear is they are posting and posting it. The telephone number on their website is not in service. Kinda tells me something right there. They say there is a 6 month guarantee but then you find out the guarantee is only to keep reposting it. That was a joke

    2 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer from Staten Island Oct 30, 2010

    I signed with interval property in april 2009. It was a waste of $700. They promise you the world and you get nothing. I tried to call, I tried to fax. I never received a phone call back. It was like, Thank you for your donation, see yeah. I have never been scamed before. I alsways check the company out before doing business, but I made a major mistake and my husband never lets me forget it. I wish it were possible to find them and sue them for almost losing my week I had saved for them as well as the money that was lost and wasted on them. Where is the attorney general now when you need them. Consumer beware whenever you deal with poeple and companies online and not face to face. They rip you off and give online businesses that are real a bad rap. Sorry to all you good companies out there but all my business will be face to face from now on. And, Adam, if you are a good person still working there, get out, if your one of them, I hope you all get what you deserve for ripping people off. You see what they did to madoff. It could happen to you.
    Jennifer Appel from Staten Island

    2 Votes
  • Pi
    PissedOffed2010 Nov 29, 2010

    I too was scamed by these crooks! Now I can't even reach them on the phone and the website is down. How can we sue? I am so pissed.

    1 Votes
  • Co
    Corine A. Dec 28, 2010

    I totally agree with the posters who have PAID IPM to sell or rent their Timeshare Property! We paid IPM nearly $800 OVER two years ago to sell our Westgate Timeshare. I was PROMISED that they could sell the timeshares very fast (and YES, I initially was under the impression that they had a buyer waiting!). We have since lowed the price a few times and merely wanted to break even over what we owed to Westgate. We have NEVER even been able to stay at our timeshare so we are also very angry with Westgate. Interval Property Management is definitely running a scam! I wrote to them last month again via the website with NO RESPONSE and now, as of today, their IPM website is DOWN. I tried to get legitimate corporate email but when I did try to send email that way, I received an automail response that the email address was not valid. LET THE BUYER BEWARE! I will campaign heavily as possible to WARN people about even buying a Timeshare and again about these companies who prey on people who need to sell the property they buy and can't even stay at! Live and learn and don't do it again! Just to irk them all, we may end up donating our Timeshare 'week' to a homeless organization to give them a chance at a vacation. Of course they would have to pay the outrageous amount that year for the Maintenance and Tax that Westgate charges (for NOTHING in RETURN). So actually, Westgate Resorts is also a SCAM organization! Perhaps I will post that too.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs. JAMA Dec 28, 2010

    This company is a SCAM! My husband and I was contact by Jordan saying he was from Interval Property Management and that he could rent out our timeshare within a month. We paid $750 and its been a year and we have not heard from him or this company. The phone number is no longer in service and we are unable to contact Jordan or the cell number in provided.

    0 Votes
  • La
    ladygt Feb 11, 2011

    Hi. I just want to say that this company is a scam. They promised to rent or sell my timeshare within 90 days. I have not heard from them in 2 years. The toll free number they gave me is no longer in service and I have no other number to contact them. A person claiming to be a manager gave me a cell phone number [protected] and promised me personalized service, however when I call it they tell me it is the wrong number. I gave them $552 to rent my timeshare. I feel like such a putz.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janet Bunston Apr 13, 2011

    Information sent to me by mail from Iris Kelly of Interval Property Mangement claimed that they would sell my timeshare. I have been attempting to reach them for over a year now and get no response. Of course I get all kinds of timeshare for sale companies calling me now and expect me to spend the money a second time to get no results...Really pissed with this company, will learn never to trust anyone again that says they will sell my timeshare and want money up front...BIGGEST MISTAKE I EVER MADE. I just want to sell a timeshare that I do not have time to use. I am sure everyone else is in the same boat as me that made the mistake. $700 lesson. Not to mention the waste of time following up with the bogus company.
    Janet Bunston, Lefroy ON

    0 Votes
  • Gm
    GM1206 May 17, 2011

    On May 13, 2009, we signed a contract with this company to rent our timeshare in Williamsburg, Va. We have not heard from them. They took our money ($652.00) and never gave us any service.
    GM of Maryland

    0 Votes
  • Kn
    Knowitalll Mar 30, 2012

    Guess what...the same guys who ran Interval Property Management (www.intervalproperty.com) have now started a new company. Only this time the company says it can help timeshare owners who were scammed get their money back.
    The new company is called Exchange International.

    Adam Wroblewski & Gabe Uhrig are the guys who ran Interval and are now running Exchange International- www.Exchangeinternational.com. If I got scammed by Interval Realty or Interval property Management I would be calling Exchange International to tell them to give me my money back. Instead they have probably already called you to try to get your money twice!!

    What a scam. These guys belong in jail!!!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    disgusted42 Nov 02, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got a call about a 2000 credit card that I didn't pay. They said they were trying to serve me papers. I don't have any outstanding debts and I never had a credit card with the company they referenced. If it's already that far in collections, why is there nothing on my credit report about it? I also called the credit card company and they have no record of an account in my name. It's funny that the same number I called for the info is also the same number on the IPM website that everyone here is talking about. I guess some sell property and some try to collect debt?? They didn't verify my info or read me the "this is an attempt to collect a debt..." speech not to mention the threatening manner they took with me. Do they not know IF they were real debt collector that everything they did with me was totally illegal and subject to fines by law? WHAT A SCAM!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.