The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
International Exteriors (FIN-ALL)leaks everywhere

J Review updated:

We have a fin-all roof installed, there are so many leaks now that I am going to have to replace my lifetime roof with something else!!! So much for a warranty, tried contact numbers and are no longer inservice, been given to another user or just no answer. If you hear the name "fin-all roofing" in any sort of text in a roofing system just run away, very far away. They will install shoddy roofing and then will be gone out of your life forever never to be found or heard of, except in complaint boards such as this. It is unfortunate for me now, as I am sure the damage done is going to cost me a small fortune again to replace. Beware!!! Crap product!!!

More International Exteriors (FIN-ALL) Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ia
    IaceIt Jun 19, 2009

    100% truth - its the worst roof on the market today! Now Interlock Industries, or Interlock Roofing - stay away!!!

    0 Votes
  • He
    heckler51 Mar 11, 2010

    This sounds like an installer problem NOT a manufacturer issue. I have an Interlock roof in Chilliwack, BC where we get a LOT of rain and after 2.5 years, NOT 1 leak. Like any job done by a contractor, the job is only as good as they are. Don't blame the wrong person.

    2 Votes
  • Gt
    gta1988 Apr 07, 2010

    My Fin-All roof doesn't leak after nearly ten years, but the surface looks like crap.

    Obviously my installation was good, but the materials are no good. My roof looks terrible and I will now have to replace a 50 year roof after only 10 years, because it's the worst looking roof on the block.

    I have had no luck resolving this with Fin-All either.

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    J. D. Archer Mar 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree the product is the worst on the market ours is only 22 years old every time the snow slides off it takes the color with it . Replaced the gutters twice. leaks in valleys and ridge caps . This roof is backed by the by the B.B.B. WHAT A JOKE.. Fin-All or International Exteriors went bankrupt with our life time grantee. Stay-away from this product

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    neolady Jan 12, 2013

    totally agree the roof is total crap. Nine years later (roof installation was started by in 2003 by Fin-All and finally finished six months later in 2004) and our roof was never repaired by Fin-All, Atlantic's Best Roof, IEL, International Roofing or whatever incarnation they are using this week. The straw that breaks the camel's back is that a property search just done recently (January 2013) indicates that International has a LIEN against my property for over $17, 000.00 - a bill that was paid by Citadel Insurance on this particular roofing claim and now I have to hire a lawyer to get rid of them. They never sent me my warranty, nor the $1, 000 they promised me for doing THEIR clean-up and my vet bills caused by the shards of sharp metal. RUN FROM IEL, International, Super-Roof etc. They have no morals, or scruples.

    0 Votes
  • Yv
    Yvonne Weldon Feb 26, 2015

    We had our roof installed in 1997 cost of $ 12'500.00 with a 50 year guarantee by Fin-All or international Exteriors. The dam thing is leaking and as I live on Northern Vancouver Island it' going to cost a lot to get it fixed and I'm an old age pensioner on a fixed income. What a rip off.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laurie Higgins Jun 04, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Our roof was replaced in 2005. We have a leak. No answer with the company when I call,

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wayne Brooks Mar 05, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Laurie Higgins I have a roof issue and can't find anyone that is tied to this company? The numbers I have are no longer in service. Does anyone have a number I can reach out to?

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wayne Brooks Mar 05, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a Fin-all roof and have an issue. I can't find a contractor or a number to reach out to this company? If anyone has one please let me know who I can reach out to?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions