The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Hindustan Unilever / Pure itProblems with Pure It

A Pure It that was purchased in July 2009 is producing water that contains suspended crystals since August 2009. I stay in Bangalore and had registered a complaint via the Pure It customer care centre (call centre) and was told that someone would visit my home and attend to the complaint WITHIN 4 WORKING DAYS. However, no one has turned up till date even after repeated phone calls. This whole thing looks like a scam. I am also thinking of taking legal action against Hindustan Uni Lever.

Responses

  • Pu
    Pureit Team Sep 28, 2009

    Dear Mr. Abhijit,

    This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

    As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.Unfortunately, we have been unable to address the concern.

    At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

    We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

    You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

    You are most welcome to write to us on [email protected] or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

    Rest assured for continued support always.

    Regards
    Pureit Team

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Digna Oct 14, 2009

    I had purchased pure it on 15-9-09 and my customer id is [protected]. when i had purchased it i was told that the pipe line will be fixed and a executive will be send to complete the work. its been a month i have no response from the company side. everyday i call the call center and i get a very arrogant response like yes an executive will be sent and you will get a call. But i get no positive response. Very inappropriate way to attend the customer. From past one month i had made a request but services just dont seem to be satisfactory. In fact i had decided that one of you can take Pure it back and refund my amount. Extremely horrible service.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mohan125 Oct 15, 2009

    Purit is a good product but their company services are very poor. Its coll centre are not provided any satisfactory reply to customer and executive are miscommitment to customer.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    siddharth jain Oct 25, 2009

    i had purchased pure it one months ago, at the time of purchase delivery executive given a surity to dilever the bill of pure it by next day, its been a month nobody wants to take responsibility to deliver, inspite of made so many call by me the service center people showing so many excuses, this is unacceptable from the company so far.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    ARVIND SRIDHARAN Mar 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My pureit CUSTOMER ID number is [protected] and my name is Arvind Sridharan. I reside in Chennai - I am sure you can get all the other details from your ERP systems as soon as you type my ID number in it. Coming to the point, I knew that your product is not bad but the battery replenishment service is pathetic (sorry but I do not have any word worse than that else I would have used it). To help myself avoid undergoing the frustrations time and again, I decided to order 2 batteries together (1500L) and planned to order 1 battery going forward as soon as one got depleted. This way I would have 1 battery ready for installation with me at any given point of time (other than the one in the machine). To my horror, when I took the second battery on the day I needed it, I saw that the cylindrical activated charcoal filter was crumbled (like a broken biscuit) in it. I had not opened the new parcel as I thought that being a sealed pack that was delivered fresh would be good. I did not complain as it has been over 2 months since the second battery was bought (first one was fine - both came together!) and I was sure that it would be a waste of time arguing now. Now, I have learned a lesson to open all boxes that are ordered with pureit. With this in mind, I ordered a batter kit about 3 weeks back via hot-line and I am still waiting. THIS IS DISGUSTING. Please could you guys pull up your socks quickly or the same fate awaits you that happened to DISH TV (I will STILL vote for you guys when compared to DISH TV as they are the fathers of MISMANAGEMENT AND ICONS OF SHAMELESSNESS). You are still better off - not yet there - please do not get there like them!!!

    Regards,

    Arvind Sridharan

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smmmoiz Apr 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ive ordered for change of battery on 09-04 still after daily reminders i didnt get the job done.im from hyderabad my mobile no is [protected]. My name is s.m.m.moiz

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    mkamal Jun 09, 2011

    I had purchased Pureit compact from M/s Sampoorna Super Market – OU Colony Gachebowli on 2nd June,

    The very first time that I filled it with water the compact carbon trap started eroding and filled up the container with black carbon particles.

    I cleaned up the first stage container and again filled it with water, this too was full of carbon particles, every time I pour water in the container the compact carbon trap gets eroded, I realized that this is a manufacturing defect and called up Pureit help line, was given a complaint number C113434234.

    On 4th June 2011 I received a message at around 9.30 pm that they were unable to locate the address where as in reality the service personnel had not even bothered to call up and check.

    Meanwhile I got in touch with M/s Sampoorna and in turn he called up one Mr Deepak – Team Leader, sales on mobile number [protected] and he promised me all that he could do, he deputed a person Naresh having mobile number [protected] and Naresh came to my residence on 5th June 2011, Sunday to check it up, although accepting that the compact carbon trap had a problem he cleaned up the system and promised to help.

    On 6th one Mr Rakesh or Rajesh having a mobile number [protected] came to my residence, checked it and questioned on our decision to buy pureit compact, he told that this model has problems and we should have purchased pureit classic. He once again cleaned up the system in spite of being told by my wife that a person had already cleaned it the previous day and the carbon trap is defective, his attitude was quite rude and unhelpful. He questioned her asking that how will anyone else come and that too on a Sunday, then he suggested to her to buy a new battery kit and replace, I fail to realize his arrogance & attitude problem.

    I called him up to ask for a solution to which he started questioning me on buying pureit compact, I asked him that if this particular model has a problem then why is the company selling it? I told him that being arrogant will not help and that I can approach the consumer court for damages, to which he replied that he will see how I have pureit in my home, probably he meant that I will not get any service from his office located at Attapur area that is supposed to cover my address.

    If the company’s own service personnel claim that the device has a problem then the company is cheating the public by selling it and not providing support, employing people who are so arrogant.

    I had called up Deepak again and updated him about this shoddy behavior, he was apologetic but since he is in sales I guess he cannot do much, I wish people like him were in customer support / service. I have come across numerous complaints on the web and fail to understand why Hindustan Unilever does not realize that it is dealing in a product of day to day use, people purchase a water filter to protect themselves, time is of essence since they will not have any other product to fall back upon.

    I have included the photos of the defective compact carbon trap, the erosion is visible, I would like Hindustan Unilever to give me a reason as to why I should not initiate a complaint in a consumer court for fraud / harassment and inferior service.

    I expect an apology and immediate replacement of the compact carbon trap, as per the service personnel's comment pureit compact is a sub-standard product, I would appreciate if Pureit Compact is replaced with Pureit Classic and difference in price charged.

    It had been a bad experience with Pureit, I would definitely not recommend it to anyone.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Hemant_P Sep 05, 2011

    Dear Sir/Madam,
    I Mr. Hemant M. Patil mentioning the complint against Unilever pureit filter complint:
    I purchased unilever pureit in January 2011, now i am facing leakage problems form 10days, i called to customer care for 10-15 times and also to the dealer but i am not getting any reply from them, simply they are saying will do. Its very shameful service and bad service. kindly solve my problem at the earliest.Now onwards i will not recomment to take the pureit due to very very bad service. I contacted to Mr. LV Singh (Service engineer) and Mr. rupesh (Dealer) talegaon dabhade, Pune-410506 but they are not giving any reply. Its very bad.Kindly rectify

    Thanks
    Hemant M.Patil
    Silver winds building number : C-2, Flat no. 1, dhnyneshwar nagar, Near Jijamata chowk,
    Talegaon dabhade, Pune-410506
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mahadevan karthikeyan Jun 06, 2014

    I purchased marvel ro on 14-August-2013 after 6 months the water stopped flowing to the tank, I made a complain and got service done but, the problem started again . now I have this equipment like a show case, I have made lots of complain for service no one shows up, Iam in chennai my registered mobile no is [protected], 2 days back also I made a fresh complain, still awaiting for the service ..if I don't get my problem solved this time ..its high time, I will have to seek legal help ..

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Samsson Mar 19, 2015

    Thank God you all saved me from making this blunder of buying Pureit . Thanks once again and Shame On HUL . Raghu, Delhi

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.