The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Get Car Loansripoff cars

i recommend anyone to avoid getcar loans as you can only go to these places if you have had some sort of bad credit but they will approve anyone and just completely rip you of in process. my example is i had a 300 mobile phone default so i needed bad credit loan that was no problem customer service is great they really talk you into it unfortuantly they rushed me in and had me outlay deposit on the day. then they told me once approved that they would choose the car for me i didnt even get to choose one he just selected one from list and said we will send that one and you can pick it up tommorow if you dont like it they said they will search for another one but it could take some time.
so when i went the next day they had a 1996 lantra there it was pretty nice i didnt know much about cars or what the avg values were i was just trusting them, so by then i seen this little nice looking car couldnt wait to fill in paperwork and drive out of there with it. when i asked price i was told it would be about 11500 i thought at the time that was reasonable and as i said i had no idea what the value of car was
when i sat down to do paperwork i then found out with interest it was going to be 14500 over 2 1/2 years
i never got time to do any research or nothing it wasnt until i got home rang insurence company to get it insured and they told me its value was less then $4000 so you can imagine how i felt now ive been stuck in contract for over 2 years and still have another 5 months to go.
but thats not worst of it in that time ive needed complete motor replaced, some part of the gearbox replaced and all the normal stuff like tyres timing belt and all that as well and last service my mechanic said that the part they replaced didnt fix problem completely and im probably going to need a whole new transmission in the next 6 months and a whole pile of other stuff that iv never heard of because its a 13 year old car about to hit 200, 000 so you can imagine how i feel i could of got my bad credit fixed and got a loan for a brand new car some of them are cheaper then what im paying for 13 year old car but after that day being so excited and just wanting a car im locked in and cant get out of contract so i just have to keep paying and count the whole car as a loss...
take your time, shop around and do your research dont let them rush you into it like me...

Responses

  • Bo
    bobyauncle May 29, 2015

    Tiria,
    Nat Credt 4 Aka Frank Shipman have gone into receivership - the same thing has happened to be, however the administrator can come and collect payment at any time

    try contacting the credit obudmonson

    http://www.cio.org.au/

    0 Votes
  • Me
    meeeeuuu Mar 22, 2015

    Contact a current affair

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tiria Feb 26, 2015

    I got a car from get car loans as like many people on this site i too have bad credit. Since having the car which in the end is costing me $14500.00 to find the car is only worth $800 since having the car i have had to replace the battery alternator starter motor radiator replace two tyres and the list goes on...i get a letter in the mail saying they have changed finance to nat4 pty ltd, i was sent a new dd form which i signed and sent back since then my payments for some reason are not going out. I have been trying for weeks to contact get car loans and nat4 pty ltd and neither wish to answer so now i am behind in payments...has anyone else had this problem and can anyone give me some advice

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    frank shippo May 14, 2014

    Get CAR LOANS ARE DOGS. DONT BUY CARS OFF THESE PEOPLE. FRANK SHIPMAN OWNER OF GET CAR LOANS OFFERED ME SEX AND DRUGS IF I PROMISED NOT TO TELL ANYBODY HOW MUCH THEY ARE RIPPING OFF THERE CUSTOMERS.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sheree rawlings Mar 29, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    take them to court and get as many quotes from all the people that has to fix any problems . i too had a lemon from them i ended giving the car back i am takeing them to court we need to close them down so they can not do it to any one else . they threatened me an said they would call the police and have me charged for a stolen vehcle .

    0 Votes
  • To
    toomanylies Mar 08, 2013

    has anyone owned and had problems with a 2002 hyundai sonata???? Contact me if u have cheers

    0 Votes
  • To
    toomanylies Mar 08, 2013

    i have a 2002 vehicle i had recieved dec 2011 they put 6months qld rego on took 3months to recieve sticker from get car loans, then 3months later when rego was due i was told i had to go and get pink slip and insurance then pay rego and i had found car wasnt in my name and i couldnt change it to nsw rego, but i was told that it wasnt their responsibility to organise rego. After a heated discussion over the phone and a call to qld transport had a verification letter to have my rego transfered to nsw.. Not to mention thet 3 weeks after taking the car home i had lost the use of brakes fount that the brake pads had the outside pads replaced with legal ones and all inside pads were highly illegal where there was no pads at all was just metal.. 4months ago i had the clutch replaced at my own cost i have kept the old clutch as proof it was wrong size for the make as it was scraping on the bell housing no clutch place and flywheel should, not to mention the whole sub frame had to be dropped out cos wrong parts had been used and were impossible for a leading dealership to work on. Current problems i am experiencing consist of cv joint is almost destroyed countless oil leaks a miss has occured for no apparent reason. And fuel gauge constantly jumps up and down, i havent got a wheel brace that fits the mags, spare tyre resembles a a super slick race tyre.I am over the treatment from this mob. What can i do to get out of the situation.. Any help will be good.. I will try post pics at some stage of the parts i have so far

    0 Votes
  • Da
    david jess Jan 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    why would you take time to go on this site and post positive stuff when its a complaint site???? its obvious that get car loans are posting these comments...They are dogs...

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    GetCarLoans Dec 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Got a car of get get car loans at the start of april when no other company would look at me with my credit history, i know im going to be paying abit more than if i got it out of a retail yard but when you are in the situation i was in it was the only option. i got a 2004 awd magna 3.5 litre and im more than happy with it, im paying $120 a week for 2 1/2 years and it also helps repair my credit rating. it was costing me nearly 100 a week to get buses and cabs to and work and to get the kids sorted, so for an extra 20 a week i had the comfort of my own car, nothing bad to say. The sales staff were lovely and the lady that done up all the paperwork and checked that everything was working and that i was happy with the car was more than helpful.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    david jess Nov 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I WARN EVERYBODY to avoid get car loans. I bought a car off these guys and payed 12 grand for it. After purchasing the car i found out it wasnt worth anymore than 500 dollars. It has no suspension, no car jack, nail in spear tyre and not to mention the tyres are an illegal size for car. It gets much worst for me, I was always on time with my payments and always made extra repayments, wich resulted in my loan been payed out a year early. I spoke with Frank Shipman owner of Get Car Loans and he said he would have car transferred into my name and gave me a peice of paper saying the encumberance was lifted and I was told it was now in my name.I had a car accident a week later and was shocked to find out the car had never been put in my name. I confronted Frank on a number of times and he said he would fix this problem but he never has. I still have no car as the matter was never resolved, he took my money and ripped me big time. Im now paying 400 a week for a hire car. These people are criminals and are ripping off innocent people. It funny Frank Shipman owns this business and drives a Bentley and payed him my hard earned money and have nothing and not to mention I have 3 kids. People should also be aware that any positive comments found on this site regarding this company were posted by get car loans to try and cover there ###. they should be shut down and on a current affair.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim Farbridge Nov 09, 2011

    i will definately disagree with these comments..my credit rating was dreadful and i had $10, 700 of defaults just over 2 years ago. With just a $300 deposit i was able to drive away in a 2001 magna with 110 k's on it for a reasonable repayment per fortnight, 10 months later the starter motor started giving trouble, i then booked it in to get the warranty work completed, got a loan car and they had it back to me in a few hours. i walked in last week after paying my repayments on time and drove off in a 2007 holden commodore with no roblems and my credit history is now in good order...so i honestly can not say a bad word about Get Car Loans

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.