Fidelity Lending Group / $5000 LoanBig time fraud please don't apply!

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

According to the paperwork John M. Lipton is the CEO.

Loan Type: Personal Loan
Amount: 5000.00 USD
Interest Rate: 6.00% per annum

Transferred the money Money gram @ Walmart#2427 Dallas, TX 75243 on 12/27/07..Ref#[protected]
Money gram operator# 7931
Sent to Sandra Fletcher

Country Canada City Kenora State Manitora

Jacob Parker called me on 12/22/07 and informed that I was approved for a loan for $5000.00 and that I it was a secured loan that I would need to come up with $938.08 to secure the loan this would be the 1st 8 payments. That my first payment wouldn't be due until 09/01/08, this is a guaranteed loan from a private lender. Continually called to speak with until I went out of town for the holiday. Then on Monday 12/24/07 he called and spoke with my husband and got a fax # to send the paperwork. When I returned on 12/27/07 He instructed me that the money had to be in cash, must be wired from money gram at Walmart and that it was going to be sent to Canada to a Sandra Fletcher who was the lender for the loan and the money was guaranteed to be in my bank account by 5pm 12/28/07. During the entire transaction Jacob Parker wanted me to call him when the fax was picked up and when the money was wired, wanted the transaction # from money gram. They also had me faxed copy of my driver license, copy of ssn, also have my address, my phone #'s,bank account information and they even have my p.o. box # as well, in effect they have stolen my Identity. Then on 12/28/07 a David Berkley ext 683 with same phone number as above, stated that there is something wrong with my loan that the lender re-accessed the loan and an additional 8 months of payments were needed to secure the loan which means they wanted another 930.00 and if I sent this money 5000.00 would be deposited in my bank account by 5pm on 12/28/07 this is the only thing holding up the process of the loan. Then I told David Berkley that I just wanted to cancel the loan because I wasn't sending another 930.00 and to refund my money. Then he asked for the fax # so that he could fax the paperwork. Then he processed to tell me that the money would be fed-ex'd to me by 01/22/08 because that is when the lender sends them their payment and any refunds that are due will be paid at that time.

When I requested my money to be sent back the same way that it was sent he tried to ensure me that my money would be sent by 01/22/08 and there was nothing that he could do until that time. Then he called again on 12/28/07 @ 5:14p he talked to my husband and stated "stop calling my associates", my husband then told him that he wanted a refund from Canada, from this so called lender. Then he got belligerent and stated that the FBI and US authorities can't help you here.

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem