The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Ferrey & Nicholas And Charles ArrottiNever provided promised service.

R

In June of 2007 I received a court summons for a credit card company I have fallen deliquent on. Within a couple days I received in the mail a letter from Ferrey and Nicholas offering their services to assist me with the matter. I was scared and unsure how to proceed so I contacted them. I spoke to Chuck Arrotti that first day and was told for $125 he would work with the lawyer group taking me to court to negotiate a fair payment that I could handle and would even possibly have the total amount of debt I owed decreased. I was told I would have no more phone calls in regards to this debt once I hired him to help. I sent the fee plus that paperwork he required. After that the only service Chuck did for me was telling me how to reply to the summons by going to the courthouse and stating I questioning the amount the debt collector said I owed. I did that and was then not helped one bit!

I have several conversations with Mr. Arrotti about this matter and with each conversation I was told he was working on it, the lawyer who was representing the debt company was difficult, heartless man who did not want to help the little person. Mr. Arrotti said he wanted to wait till closer to the hearing to "wheel and deal" with them as the lawyer group is difficult and hard to get in touch with. I had a small bell ring in the back of my head but still went ahead. As the hearing got closer I was told he was negotiating with them and that he would have some good news for me soon. I was given the run around for weeks. My hearing was on a Monday in September 2007 and I was never able to get into contact again with Mr. Arrotti on what to do. I decided to go to the hearing and handle it on my own. I had left several messages to Mr. Arrotti and the return call I received was during the actual hearing I was at to tell me I did not need to go to the hearing. Luckily, I went as the company would have gotten a judgement against me and I would not have been there. He also told me in a voice message that day that I did not need to do anything more he was still taking care of it. I called him back after the hearing to inform him I had gone to the hearing, plead guility and set up a payment arrangement with the attorney. I again got the voicemail and left this information for him and also stated I would not longer be in contact with him. He called me back when I was unable to answer and told me to not pay them, he is handling it and I needed to stop worrying and sit tight. I never called him again but I did receive 2 more messages from him over a week span that I refused to answer.

I honestly have NO idea what he did for his fee besides keep me in a constant state of phone tag for months. I did a google search on him the night before my hearing and found Mr. Arrotti had been convicted of ID theft and impersonating a lawyer on two separate occasions. He did not pass himself off to me as a lawyer but seeing this made me question his business even more. During the phone tag that occured I contacted him on my cell phone the majority of the time. The phone number to contact him was a (412) area code with the business address in Penn Hills, PA outside of Pittsburgh but on my cell phone monthly log I received from my cell phone company every month showed that the number I was calling was being bounced to a (724) area code in Beaver Falls, PA which is not near Penn Hills. I also noted on the phone calls that I would hear a clicking noise when I called which I now believe was the phone clicking from the initial number I called to the number in Beaver Falls. It always seemed shady but I thought I was being paranoid.

I now wonder if this is a scam or what. I feel foolish for giving him money but I was desparate. He always appeared to be a likeable guy on the phone and ready and willing to help me but I was never helped. I hope that my story will cause others to pause and questions this company before spending any money.

Responses

  • Ni
    nickarrotti Sep 08, 2018

    That's Someone Else's Job Right Now. Kami & Jimmy Had To Shut Down Ferrey & Nicholas In 2017 Because Of My Dad Got Really Sick That He Had To Die And I Miss Him Very Very Very Very Much. Chuck Arrotti, Mr. Arrotti Died From Lung Cancer. I Am Age 20 Right Now. Chuck's Dad Died From Cardiac Arrest On January 10 2007. My Dad Was Born On May 12 1949 And He Died On May 26 2017 Aged 68 (Causes Of Death) Lung Cancer

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nickarrotti Sep 08, 2018

    My Dad Doesn't Work At Ferrey & Nicholas Anymore He Died. He Worked There Over The Years Of [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nickarrotti Sep 08, 2018

    My Dad Passed Away On May 26 2017 He Had Lung Cancer. He's In Heaven With Chuck's Grandpap And Chuck's Grandmother And Dale Batzel Kami's Dad. And Stacey's Grandmother. Chuck Has Been My Dad In 20 Years. He Was Alive Before I Was Born On May 30 1998. He Took Very Good Care Of Us At My Old House At Oakmont, Lighthouse Point, And Scottdale At 301 Porter Avenue. Chuck Started Working At Ferrey & Nicholas In 2007. He Was 58 Years Old In 2007 When He Started Working For That Age In His Late 50s, When I Was 9 Years Old I Was That Little At Ferrey & Nicholas. Chuck And I And Kami First Met L Paint At Ferrey & Nicholas Of May In 2007. Without Ricki Hinkle. Chuck Highered All Of These Customers At Ferrey & Nicholas A Long Time Ago. First It Was Lisa, Then Ricki, Then Larissa, Then Melissa Then Amy, Then Nikki, Then Lori, Then Tracy, Then Sonya, Then Tawnya, Then Ms. Karen (Skinny) Then That Poofy Yellow Lady Named Jackie I Was Scared Of Her In 2009., Then Tawnya Again, And Fat Karen I Got Scared Of Her Two, And Jon, Then Marsha, Then Louis, Then Phillip Haddad, Then Marissa Green, Then Stacey, And That's All. Ferrey & Nicholas Over The Years Charles Arrotti Worked There First Year In 2007. He Had Helpers Over The Years In 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, Mr. Arrotti First Got Sick In 2017 2 Times At The Hospital. Chuck Knows Jill Devine 8 Years Ago In 2009, He Worked There 11 Years There At Ferrey & Nicholas In This Late 50 And Mid 60s, He Died Aged 68 Years Old. In Loving Memory Of Chuck Arrotti. Me And My Mom And My Dad First Worked There In May 2007, Ferrey & Nicholas Was Cancelled In June 2017. And I First Seen The Old Dr. Lee & Nita My Doctor And The Young Dr. Lee & Nita Helping My Dad Out On May 26 2017. He Was Very Week For His Breathing And His Lungs Woreout At Aged 68. He Couldn't Fight It. My Dad Had Archer In 2007 In October Age 58. He Doesn't Work There Anymore Because He Died 1 And Half 2 Year Ago.

    0 Votes
  • Es
    Esmirelda Diamond Aug 08, 2017

    Ding Dong the witch is dead! Thank goodness this place has finally closed its doors following the death of the lead con artist ! I'm sure it won't be long before some other blood sucking rodent picks up where this one left off.

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    aintnofool Apr 01, 2014

    This company use letterhead and language which give the impression that they are a law firm, but they are far from that. Once you've been sued, you need a lawyer, not some "debt mediation" outfit with no accountability!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miss Annoyed May 06, 2013

    I do not recommend dong business with Ferry & Nicholas. The person handling my account, Clare, assured me that the lawyers had accepted my offer and were in the process of drawing up the paperwork. In the meantime, she knew that I had the money for the settlement sitting in my bank account but would not give me the address where to send my payment for more than a week. She assured me that the lawyers had accepted my offer on a Friday and I received a letter from those same lawyers that she was supposedly negoting with 2 days later indicating a judgment by default. I have no idea whether this woman is incompetent or just lying to me. I am now in contact with the lawyer's office trying to find out what happened. In other words, not only am I doing the work that I paid Ferry & Nicholas to do for me, but I am trying to clean up the mess they made for me.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    vembry40 Apr 16, 2012

    Associates of the Ferris and nicholas company...You claim your employees of this company but I find you all and the company to very unprofessional company! Why do I say your idiots because number one a business a true professional business doesn't blog about the accounts they are handling, not even to defend the company. You basically told information about a prospective clients financial business whether true or not...Your tired of people slandering your place of employment so you answer a blog fighting slander with slander. With BS about a employee stealing customers, oh me what a scam..I do want to know this about this company how does your company send a letter to a person 3 days after another company has a sheriff to bring out lawsuit papers to their home. I mean really how did your company even know that quick about a lawsuit..All i know is this I hope your company and the other collection has your ducks in row because im gonna own your companies before this lawsuit is over...OH btw yall should of done of background check before wasting your time on me..number one I dont owe portfolio recovery a dime period..i never signed a contract with portfolio recovery...number 2 I dont own property, cars, checking account, and i dont have a job havent worked in a year..so guess what im also im convicted felon and chances of me getting a job anytime soon is probably none. But that is irrelevant to me owing that collection agency but if I did owe them you cant squeeze blood out of a turnip..I got some worn out clothes yall can have and oh my bad i got some old shoes other than i dont own thing...the house i live in is a rental house and its rented in my boyfriends name, the cars is in his daddys name, I pay bills by money orders, unemployed people dont need a checking account so really what yall gonna get if you win this case but your not gonna win but im just saying...oh i cant get cant even get a checking account because of overdraft fees that built up on 4.0 that i refuse to pay..and wont pay. I can live without a checking account..I dont have any money to support one anyway...so really what you and portfolio doing besides wasting time. I wish i owned my own house but I dont and in this case its good that I dont own one.. But if you all own one look for me to owning yours ok...

    0 Votes
  • Lm
    L MacDonald May 28, 2011

    Actually Catholic Charity Chick the comment was in her defense. I was well aware that it was not made by her and simply stated that I was going to inform her that the post had been made. Had you spoken to her then you would know that I am already aware of her medical condition. Shame on you for putting her personal information on here! She is not an employee there and there is no reason for YOU to bring her into this or disclose her information.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Catholic Charity Chick May 27, 2011

    Amy is on a medical leave from her legal professional because she has cancer. Why don't you leave her out of this L. MacDonald? I don't think Amy has a lot of nice things to say about you.

    0 Votes
  • Lm
    L MacDonald May 27, 2011

    Also Kentucky Amy left Ferrey & Nicholas in 2009. Posing to be an attorney again Arrotti? Nice... I wonder how she would feel about that. I guess I will have to let her know. You just keep digging your hole deeper and deeper. Your demise will be/is that you just don't know when to stop.

    0 Votes
  • Lm
    L MacDonald May 26, 2011

    Truth be told... I did not create the original post nor did his private investigator "blow the lid on my scheme." I was a scared mother about to lose my job because clients were calling saying they had or planned to turn him in for falsifying what he was able to do for them. I felt that I could help people but stopped before ever taking a client because I was told that since the Civil Suits are a legal matter that representing someone could be considered as offering legal representation. Since I do not have a law degree, I never pursued the business.

    The PI mentioned above cased my neighborhood leading people to believe I had done something wrong to try to get information about me. Mr. Arrotti said on my last day after finding out I had spoken with someone pursuing him that if he went down he was taking me with him. Since September of 2008 he has continued to harass not only me but my entire family. I was warned about a month and a half ago that he was coming after me hard. I can only assume his most recent attack means that they are that much closer to shutting this business down.

    From what I can see above, the proof is there that you have not handled all cases properly. You also just told us you are making over $30, 000 a month (300 clients). FrankD said he paid $125 in his post. That would be about $450, 000 a year. I feel elated that you have made this information public!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kentucky Amy May 25, 2011

    I work at this company and am tired of this slander. The original poster was a woman who worked here under the guise of negotiator only to steal leads, obtain business ideas and take home company documents to copy and duplicate. Search the name Ferguson and Snyder. It's her. She is the first poster on this site from 2009. She started all this talk to boost her own company in direct competition with ours. (GET IT?) We hired a private investigator who blew the lid of her scheme and we have all her text messages to other employees here about her plan to put us out of business.
    Our company handles over 300 NEW clients per month! We will let that stand for itself. In additon, please contact the Better Business Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laura Busch May 25, 2011

    Ferry and Nicholas did a wonderful job for me and it was done START to FINISH in 3 weeks. They communicated with me about my debt and my payments and gave me full disclosure in writing.
    I can't remember the lady I spoke to me (Amy maybe) but she was sweet.
    I didn't dispute that I owed money to begin with so I didn't get bitter from the get-go like some of the above posters did. I had a bad divorce and was in a poor position. Everything worked out and I am happy and recommend people CALL for themselves. YOU WILL BE CONVINCED!!! JUST CALL THEM.

    0 Votes
  • FrankD May 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also think it is worth noting that all of the above supporting and positive comments are single comments that the user registered the day of the comment. We're all human here and I know people will take the time to complain but never go so far out of their way to praise. This is COMPLAINTSboard and not PRAISEboard. So these overly satisfied customers are just SOOOOOO freakin happy that they search out F&N reviews online, take the time to register, verify their email address and then praise their wonderful company only to disappear again?! I don't think so! Future customers BEWARE! These "satisfied" customers, IMHO, are nothing more than people writing on behalf of F&N trying their best to bring a sad balance to the negative comments here! That's the equivalent of sending flowers to yourself at work so people will think someone actually might love your sorry ###. Well F&N, send all the flowers to yourself that you want. People aren't as stupid as you think they are. In fact, I'd say it's the opposite since you posted that thinking it would be, somehow, believed. I have the website started and the same with the Facebook page. Log onto FB and simply search for Ferry & Nicholas. You will find it! I will fix the Ferrey on the website and email address also! Some have it as Ferrey and some Ferry. I'll do both if necessary, and redirect them to 1 site, just to make sure I get all spellings.

    0 Votes
  • FrankD May 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just realized this. The ONLY above people in favor of F&N signed on the VERY day of their comment, posted only 1 comment and never heard from again! Now people, think about this! We are all human. How many people do you know that will go through the trouble of setting up an account and typing a reply just to say they were happy with the service? People will, however, go through the trouble to protect other potential consumers OR to protect their own interest being F&N! Are these people just soooooo happy that they scour the web only to stumble upon a website names COMPLAINTSBOARD.COM, not praise.com, and then feel the need to defend this company against those comaplining. You decide! It just doesn't make much sense to me! I see it as a crappy company trying to cover up the compliants by bringing a false balance to the negative! AGAIN! YOU DECIDE!

    0 Votes
  • FrankD May 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Claire Carpenter-I wish I would have seen your above reply sooner! You are every bit as full of ### as your employers! I have documentation to support my claims! My initial amount is correct and I was, in fact, sued because your sorry company told me to disregard the court date and you would handle it! So yes, you are correct, I was sued because of your half ### handling of my case and I now have someone to personally assign fault to...YOU! We will address this in the future! I have cell phone records to show how many outgoing calls as compared to your incoming calls. You refunded my money because you deposited my check before "my case" was properly set up when YOU did not send me the appropriate information. Why would I pay and then not sign a simple piece of paper or 2? So I suggest YOU get YOUR facts straight before you come out publicly and insinuate I am lying and delusional! The attached file shows the amount I owed Capital One (I wanted to dispute that amount to Capital One also but F&N said I could NOT! That's a different story) The amount of $1074.41 was the correct amount. As I said, I was sued for the other HIGHER amount after Kelly Conley told me not to worry about the court date. She would handle that since I was willing to settle, which you will see on the other picture, for the amount of $750.00 which is 25% less. How many were told to offer 25% less than the amount just as I was. My check was written and cleared BEFORE the court date which should have prevented me from going to court which would have prevented me from having to pay the court costs since there was to be no court! I am NOT scared of your sorry and pathetic company! I am NOT intimidated by you Claire or anyone else! I have enough information to support my claim and now that I have seen your response it has fired me up to do something about it where I was originally going to let it go. I won't now! I just registered www.avoidferrynicholas.com and with the great advancements in SEO (search engine optimization) I will be right at the top of the searches. YOU WILL BE HEARING FROM ME IN THE FUTURE, ONE WAY OR ANOTHER! Anyone else with a complaint, please feel free to email it to me AS WELL AS POST IT ON THIS SITE AND OTHERS! [email protected] Attached you will see my original amount owed to Cap1 and then the suggested settlement amount I was instructed to put by Kelly Conley. I eagerly await your reply Claire...or should i say, Ricki! I will be keeping up with the current lawsuit in Westmoreland County, PA also.

    0 Votes
  • Lm
    L MacDonald May 21, 2011

    I'm not hiding... I'd say you know who wrote that comment. Why do you keep hiding under a fake username. You are only digging yourself in deeper. I told you for every new post...

    You can check Mr. Arrotti's criminal record as public knowledge here: http://ujsportal.pacourts.us/docketsheets/cp.aspx

    Under search type select- Participant Name
    Information is entered as last name first. Select Allegheny County first which has the most offenses. There are also some listings under Westmoreland County. He is the president and brains behind Ferrey & Nicholas. This is who you are authorizing to have control of your finances if you retain the services of this scam artist.

    -1 Votes
  • Na
    Narc May 20, 2011

    OH my goodness! Who is writing this stuff?

    0 Votes
  • Lm
    L MacDonald May 20, 2011

    Sharon Ryan is a false user no doubt created by the Arrotti's. You can see on this post that I stated prior to Sharon Ryan's comment that I felt it was the Arrotti's. I guess they forgot to switch user names before commenting here defending themselves. You can read it here: Meager Means &gifts from above& — Larissa Whetzel-MacDonald.html#c991151

    Mr. Arrotti has a criminal record going back to at least 1981 which includes Theft by Deception, Identity Theft, and much more. Is this really the type of person you want handling your financial affairs? I would be curious how many people really have stopped there. Was Chuck still wearing an ankle bracelet Sharon? I wonder if anyone remembers Robert Jordon? Maybe some of those people would like to come forward and tell us about HIS background.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharon Ryan May 16, 2011

    There are many companies that mediate/negotiate debt. Many people do it on their own as well. Ferrey and Nicholas did not pressure me on the phone at all and were the cheapest people I could find.
    Kelly and all the other nice ladies were professional and attractive well spoken ladies. I live in Westmoreland County and stopped into their professional office building. I was in the office when they called the lawyers from Capital One and it appeared like they really had a GREAT relationship with Ferrey and Nicholas. They also do collection accounts which is growing...
    If you operate in all the states they do, you will encounter disgruntled and jealous people who compete for the same business or just people that are angry and bitter about their lousy lives. Each has their own opinion! I loved them and they have an A rating with the BBB. What's up with the complaining?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jan M. May 14, 2011

    This company is nothing but a scam. Chuck aka Henry Arruda legally known as Charles Arrotti and some of you may have spoken to his lovely wife Kami Arrotti or you may know her as Kelly. The attorney offices know he's a scam artist and you will not get a better "deal" by using someone like this. He is a troll lurking on county websites looking for people that are scared because they got sued. Don't be taken advantage of. You can settle on your own. The creditors attorney is less of a threat than this place! For any of you that got hurt, contact the Attorney General's office in Pittsburgh. The more the merrier!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jane-Doe Apr 20, 2011

    My husband received a letter from Ferry & Nicholas, Inc. and he wanted to call them and I told him to wait! And I am glad he listened. Before we did any phonecalls I wanted to find out who these people were. I checked with the BBB to see if they are listed and if there was any complaints, there was no complaints because they are not Accredited. I told my husband that I believe this company is nothing more then "Ambulance Chaser's" For those who have benefitted by this company, "Congrads" As for my husband and I we will work with the courts and their lawyer along with our lawyer. This is not a rant it is my opinion and when you received this type of letter" When in doubt throw it out!!"

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Bubbly Girl Mar 14, 2011

    My husband has been trying to deal with them for months now, at first everything was great, then he couldnt get any body to answer the phone, he would leave detailed messages and say he was at work and they would still call him back and ask what he needed! He is still fighting with them trying to get this started so we can get on with our life!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    colleen quinn Mar 02, 2011

    I worked for Chuck Arrotti as I befriended him in law school. After completing the cases assigned to me, I was assured payment for my services was in the mail. I never recieved said payment due in the amount of 250.00 dollars. When I tried to contact Chuck after checking the mail for more then a week, I realized it was fruitless. I have never spoken to Mr. Arrotti since his diappearance in sometime in 2006. Since there appears to be an agent of his company on this site responding to complaints, please honor me and let my friend Chuck I said Hello. Colleen Quinn

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Claire Carpenter Oct 09, 2010

    My name is Claire Carpenter and I am a senior mediator for Ferry & Nicholas, Inc. I am responding to frankD's allegations since I was assigned to his debt and have full knowledge of what transpired. frankD has made allegations that are simply not true and delusional. He claims that his initial debt was for $1, 074.41. I looked up his case from court records and discovered that he was sued for $1, 558.97 on February 16, 2010. For whatever reason he decided to wait until April to contact our office for assistance. When I got his debt I informed frankD that I need for him to complete our financial worksheet which outlines his monthly expenses and written proof of income in order for me to justify a reasonable payment arrangement. He ignored my many requests for this information whereby never furnishing this crucial information. When I attempted to mediate his debt with his creditor I was informed that he contacted them directly in order to settle the debt on his own. I informed my immediate supervisor of what frankD did and it was decided to refund his fee since we can not undo what he did in trying to settle the debt on his own. It certainly appears that frankD is blaming our firm and his creditor for his financial situation. I am only responding to his ranting because I was personally working on his debt and found it offensive that he would intentionally distort the truth about what transpired. I will not respond to anything further that frankD may relate because the facts speak for themselves.

    Claire Carpenter

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sherry S Oct 04, 2010

    Sounds like you didn't cooperate. You sound bitter. They were fantastic with me!!!

    0 Votes
  • FrankD Sep 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Run from Ferry and Nicholas as fast as you can! I will be suing them in small claims for the $580 extra they cost me by not doing what they said they would do! They refunded the money I paid to them and I guess they now feel as if they are free from blame! I heard both Kelly and Chuck say "we refunded your money" several times as if that was supposed to make them all of a sudden not responsible! I will, most likely, set up a website informing people about the problems I had with Ferry & Nicholas so that they may protect themselves from making a bad situation worse! My initial amount was $1074.41, I wanted to settle immediately and I was told would be negotiated down, BY FERRY & NICHOLAS, to $750 and not go to court! Well it went to court! A judgement was made to the tune of $1600.00 +- plus interest bearing. 5 months later I get tired of waiting for F&N and I LEGALLY call the law firm who sued me and finally settled but for $1330.00! The law firm made it clear they were doing me a "favor" by reducing it from the now almost $1800.00 debt to $1330.00 since they didn't have to because they have a court ordered judgement form a judge saying they are within their right to charge me the full amount! That judgement should never have happened had F&N done what they were supposed to do and prevent it from going to court as they said they would do! So instead of settling for $750 within weeks, F&N helped me by settling for $1330.00 over 5 months later! That's $580 more than my original amount! I would be very interested in hearing other peoples problems and if anyone has had a similar issue. If there are enough people then F&N should be sued to change their ways and/or reimburse those of us who lost money because of their incompetent ways! franklindillman ATgmail DOTcom or facebook.com/frankdillman

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    munkdanew Jun 11, 2010

    I used this company and they helped me out a great deal. I was completely happy with the results. They always had someone from the staff available to talk to and I they negotiated a suitable payment plan that fit my already tight budget. Thanks Ferrey and Nicholas!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Ellen S. Jul 22, 2009

    I am a client and am happy with my deal.
    When I called I was treated with respect and they answered all of my questions before I decided to negotiate the debt I ran up.
    I am actually in the process of using them again. I don't understand why the original poster is on this web site after 3 years complaining. It seems kind of snarky to me...they kept me from filing for bankruptcy and they kept me from having to go to arbitration.

    After a long and painful divorce, I will be debt free at the end of the year!

    A happy customer from Pennsylvania,

    Mary Ellen

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    Just Me Apr 19, 2009

    I recieved a notice from this company stating that a suit had been filed against me, yet it did not list the creditor, nor have I been served a complaint. It seemed a little shady to me so I looked up Ferrey & Nicholas and found this complaint. Thanks, it gives me a much better perspective on who is actually contacting me.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.