Feldman Law CenterFraudulent Claims to Acquire Clients

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

This firm will tell clients that they can make loan modifications and also tell perspective clients that the loan modification can be done. One sale pitch is that the firm will tell you, in the case of America's Servicing Center / Well's Fargo Home Mortgage, that they have the CEO's e-mail address and have caused personal embarassment to Well's Fargo if they don't get the modification for the perspective client. When the firm cannot deliver the principle attorney, Stephan Feldman, as know as attorney Feldmanse will call the client and recant statements made by the paralegals and other staff. Mr. Feldman will state that the conversations were recorded and that he listened to the recordings.

A complaint has been filed with the California Bar Association and with the Better Business Bureau of Los Angeles. Upon being contacted by the Better Business Bureau Attorney Feldman contacted me and also e-mailed me leaving a harassing message.

Attorney Feldman and his firm are under investigation by other agencies.

Currently I am cooperating with authorities investigating this fradulent business practice.

Responses

  • Bi
    Big Wheel Nov 22, 2008

    This is just not true. In matter of fact perspective clients should contact The Law Offices and ask to see completed loan modifications for past clients or listen to recorded testamonials. This particular gentleman had a NOS (Notice of Sale). He had not made a mortgage payment for 10 months. Mr. Feldman stopped the sale and modified his 9.00% sub prime loan to 3.00% P&I fixed for 3 years then went to 6.00% for 27 years and he was not satisfied and wanted his money back. Unfortunately there are some very ungratefull people out there.

    The Feldman Law Center stands proudly behind their results.

    -1 Votes
  • To
    tom smith Nov 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Can you tell us which agencies are investigating Feldman Law Center? We hired them months ago and paid them a lot of money. So far we have not received anything promising and are afraid they are a scam. We have caught them in a couple of statements that do not appear to be true and they have not yet lived up to any of their promises.

    If we don't get results soon, we plan to call BBB, the State Bar Association and the local news channels who expose fraudulent companies.

    I would encourage everybody not to hire a loan modification company. I have not heard of one actually doing what they claim.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jacob Roberts Dec 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I hired Feldman Law Center to do a loan modification for us after actually being taken for a real scam. Feldman is not a scam and provided me with what I paid for. My payment was reduced and I got late payments removed, it saved my home.

    I think that many homeowners may need to understand what a loan modification is before they pay for it, I did not the first time but Feldman explained what they were going to do and did it.

    Feldman Law Center is not a scam, I recommend calling and asking to speak to the owner and get your issue addressed. I do know that some times loan modification negotiations may take longer depending on the situation.

    -4 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Jones Dec 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have turned many on to FLC and we are all beginning to think they are scammers. They make a lot of promises - but thier unorganized efforts have so far been unsuccessful. Record every phone call you make with them.

    2 Votes
  • Lo
    louluna Dec 03, 2008

    I hired the Feldman Law center for a loan Modification it's been 2 months I hav'nt heard anything yet no one calls me. So I decicided not to make anymore payments so that I will have money saved in case I have to move.

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Pam Dec 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I used Feldman after being scammed by Mason Capital Group who took me for $1, 500. These people were not only friendly they were supportive and got my loan taken care of and now my 10 1/2 interest rate is now 5%. I couldn't ask for better. As for Mason Capital. How can I report them as liars, theives and scam artists.

    -2 Votes
  • Ja
    Javier Jan 06, 2009

    Should you worry about Feldman Law Center being a fraudulent loan modification company?

    State Bar of California
    Steven Craig Feldman - #103676

    Administrative Actions
    8/16/2007 Admin Inactive/MCLE noncompliance Not Eligible To Practice Law
    9/27/1999 Suspended, failed to pay Bar membr. fees Not Eligible To Practice Law
    8/23/1999 Suspended/Child & Fam Supp noncompliance Not Eligible To Practice Law

    http://members.calbar.ca.gov/search/member_detail.aspx?x=103676

    Bar Number 103676
    Address Feldman Law Center
    27201 Puerta Real #200
    Mission Viejo, CA, 92691 Phone Number [protected]
    Fax Number [protected]

    After being suspended was reinstated 6/11/2008 just in time to start collecting money from homeowners looking for loan modification.

    He took our money and we got absolutely nothing.

    To file a BBB Beter Business Complaint go here: http://www.la.bbb.org/ComplaintDetail.aspx?CompanyID=100075372

    OVERVIEW OF ATTORNEY DISCIPLINE SYSTEM

    [protected] — Attorney Complaint Hotline

    [protected] (Calling from outside California)

    http://www.calbar.ca.gov/state/calbar/calbar_generic.jsp?cid=10179

    3 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Jan 08, 2009

    Javier,

    Everything you said about Steven Craig Feldman and Feldman Law Center is right. Feldman Law Center should not be trusted, and Steven Craig Feldman's record speaks for itself. I hope this guy and all of his employees pay for the money they have and continue rake in by lying to people.

    I know that Feldman Law Center does not provide the service that it advertises. Search Steven Craig Feldman’s background and record at the Bar. He failed to pay his child support, dues, etc. This should have been a warning for those who hired him.

    Feldman Law Center should be shut down. Everyone who has lost their money to Steven Craig Feldman and his Feldman Law Center should file a complaint with the California Bar, Better Business Bureau, and the Attorney General. There should be a law against what this guy is doing.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Jan 08, 2009

    I guess employee of Steven Craig Feldman are voting on this blog to help cancel out the negative comments. Face it, Feldman Law Center does not do what it promises. What is does it takes people's money and lies.

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Jan 10, 2009

    Feldman Law Center shares the same address as a company named 800Refi.c0m. Just as Steven Craig Feldman and his Feldman Law Center, 800Refi.com is located at 27201 Puerta Real #200, Mission Viejo, CA 92651. What kinda of a scam is this? How is it that both Steven Craig Feldman and 800Refi.com are in the same place?

    Steven Craig Feldman, Attorney at Law -#103676
    Some attorneys are not worth the money it took to print their degree.

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Jan 10, 2009

    Greg Feldman,

    Who are you, his son, nephew or brother. What results are you talking about? Obviously, you have not been scammed by Feldman Law Center.

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Brett Jan 12, 2009

    Its pretty sad that a couple unsatisified customers would try to start rumors that this company is a scam when they are far from it. They have helped many of me and my friends save our homes and get better monthly payments. They have even been able to lower the principle balance on a loan.

    The process takes a long time so just because you feel like nothing was being done, it was most likely your own lender that was holding up the process. It can takes a month before they will even start talking with a 3rd party. Don't ruin other people's chances to save their homes because things didnt move fast enough for you!

    -3 Votes
  • Br
    Brett Jan 12, 2009

    Also, I know the answer to the 800refi.com having the same address question. This is like a sister company that also helps people doing refinances and purchasing homes.

    -3 Votes
  • Sc
    Scammed by FLC Jan 20, 2009

    We are forming a group of Feldman Law Center Victims. Right now we have assembled 8 families that have been scammed by the Feldman Law Center and we are working with more that are currently being ignored after they sent in thier money for FLC's scams.

    Currently we have letters from mortagge companies that acknowledge FLC has done nothing - these lenders include Litton, Countrywide, Saxon, Wells Fargo.

    We are are filing a complaint with the US Attorney General as FLC is illegally practicing law in other states than California.

    Just from reading this complaint board it is hard to understand why the CA State BAr has not shut them down yet with all the complaints they are recieving.

    FLC lies to everyone about everything to include sending fraudulent docuemtns to mortage companies and then when you lose your home they make up some story about that thier seniro rep that used to work for the lender is now fired by FLC becuase he did nothing to help.

    We hope to put Craig Feldman in jail and all his lying staff away with him. What a disgrace to prey upon stuggling homeowners who put thier trust in you and you just [censored] them!

    0 Votes
  • He
    herbalifehispano Nov 13, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Scammed by FLC did you found out how to get our money back?

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Jan 24, 2009

    I see that scammed consumers have chosen not to simply retreating in defeat after being scammed, but instead have chosen to fight. Scam artist, like the one who scammed us, always bets that the people they have scammed will be too embarrassed, ignorant or stressed by their financial situation and daily work to file detailed complaints with all the agencies whose job it is to catch sophisticated criminals who commit white collar crimes against hard working American consumers like you and me. This is why most white-collar criminals make a boat load of money and often get away with their crimes. Please, whatever you do, do not give-up. FIGHT-BACK! I promise you, as you fight, when you look behind you, you will find that there are hundreds of people who have been taken advantage of in the same manner standing right there fighting with you.

    A law degree does not give anyone the right to steal from hard working people who put their trust in you.

    To Scammed by FLC, I thank you for your courage and I empathize with you.


    File Complaints with the following: Better Business Bureau (BBB)
    Office of Attorney General
    California State BAR Association
    Department of Real Estate
    Your Local Television and Print News Media (Consumer Advocate
    Department in your area)
    Spread the news and warning by word of mouth.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Jan 24, 2009

    Brett, get a life, if you do not work for Feldman Law Center, then how would you know whether the people who say they have been scammed have not been scammed? Who are you. Where did you come from. Why are you defending FLC, when you do not know the experience of those who say they have been scammed? What is in it for you?

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Jan 24, 2009

    Why do all the negative comments about Feldman Law Center have a thumps down, while the few defending comments have a thumps up? Strange.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tracy Jan 25, 2009

    Hey "Joe the Jerckoff" You are obviosly a scorned ex employee or a sorry ### comppetitor. Feldman has an A+ BBB rating. If you are telling the truth why does feldman have the A+ rating and still in buisness. GET A LIFE!

    It is sad that comperitors of Feldman Law Center are so childish as to try to ruin a nationally reconised attorney like Mr. Steven C. Feldman who graduated Pepperdine Law School and has been practicing law and negotiating proatheletes contracts for 30 years. As for Feldman compared to his competitors just read below and see for yourself .

    Loan Modification Companies BBB reports
    California Brokers Advance Fee Agreements

    Feldman Law Center (law office since 1982)
    http://www.la.bbb.org/BusinessReport.aspx?CompanyID=100075372 A+

    The Firm (not a law office)
    http://www.la.bbb.org/BusinessReport.aspx?CompanyID=100047458 F

    Lucas Law Center (law office with a questionable reputation)
    http://www.la.bbb.org/BusinessReport.aspx?CompanyID=100071916 D
    http://www.sec.gov/litigation/admin/34-50638.htm

    FLM Law Center AKA Federal Loan Modification (not a Law Office)
    http://www.la.bbb.org/BusinessReport.aspx?CompanyID=100073351 D

    USMAC Loan Modification (not a law office)
    http://www.la.bbb.org/BusinessReport.aspx?CompanyID=100076359 D

    Modify Masters (not a law office)
    http://www.la.bbb.org/BusinessReport.aspx?CompanyID=100071431 B-

    Modco Law Center (not a law office)
    http://www.la.bbb.org/BusinessReport.aspx?CompanyID=100077621 C

    AFS Loan Modification (not a law office)
    http://www.la.bbb.org/BusinessReport.aspx?CompanyID=100070043 C

    Liberty Act LLC. (not a law office)
    http://www.la.bbb.org/BusinessReport.aspx?CompanyID=100067818 F

    Loan Modifications 360 (not a law office)
    http://www.la.bbb.org/BusinessReport.aspx?CompanyID=100071377 F

    AMG American Mitigation Group (not a law office)
    http://www.la.bbb.org/BusinessReport.aspx?CompanyID=100073153 C

    AFS Loan Modification (not a law office)
    http://www.la.bbb.org/BusinessReport.aspx?CompanyID=100070043 C

    Approved California Brokers with Advance Fee Agreement
    Please check BBB status prior to using these companies
    http://www.dre.ca.gov/mlb_adv_fees_list.html

    -2 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Jan 25, 2009

    Steven C. Feldman, aka Tracy,

    The truth is the truth. The BBB made a mistake and, it will be corrected.

    How about your record with the State BAR? Did they lie about you failing to pay your child support, dues and to take the appropriate course work to maintain your license? Oh, I guess they lied too?

    You have done everything you are accused of doing, and a some successes do not cancel out the damage you have caused others. The truth is now coming out about you and your so-called wonderful Feldman Law Center.

    On guy suggested that if a consumer is contacted by someone from your office, "run." I suggest the same.

    It is lawyers like you cause good lawyers to suffer.

    2 Votes
  • St
    Stu Jan 30, 2009

    Man I am scared to death, I gave Feldman #3500 back in Oct. and am still waiting getting further behind, they keep saying 4 to 6 weeks.

    It is so hard to tell who is telling the truth anymore. ANyone who is a real customer good or bad, send me private e-mail, adress and phone available on my site:

    http://www.gworks.ws

    I will report my rsults goofd or bad in another month or so, will know what is really going on.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Jan 31, 2009

    Clearly those who have been scammed by Feldman Law Center are many. The numerous complaints reveal that trusting people and families have been mislead and harmed by Feldman Law Center. If you are interested in learning what you can do, please send an email briefly describing how you were ripped-off, the amount of money, and how it has impacted you to:

    [protected]@yahoo.com

    Please provide your contact information, whatever you are comfortable providing. The goal is to help those who have been harmed.

    WARNING: DO NOT TRY TO TRY TO DISGUISE YOURSELF AS A VICTIM, IN AN EFFORT TO OBTAIN INFORMATION. STEVEN CRAIG FELDMAN AND FELDMAN LAW CENTER ARE ONLY FOR PEOPLE HAVE HARMED THIS INVITATION, AFTER PAYING FOR A LOAN MODIFICATION.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob Feb 02, 2009

    thanks god i read this blog site, i almost send this lawfirm 3000.00 to do my loan modification, holy ###! i have been taken twice from the past; never again i told myself. after all this, he is still practicing law. i thought something was fishey when they "FLC" wanted a retainer fees in full up fornt by wire transfer or western union, it reminds me the same scams those Nigerian are doing using internet mailer using western union to steal your money quick, "Red Flag". the ladies on the phone working for FLC does a good job selling the loan modification, i almost fell for it. i thanks everyone took time to post their comments on this blog.

    State Bar of California
    Steven Craig Feldman - #103676

    Administrative Actions
    8/16/2007 Admin Inactive/MCLE noncompliance Not Eligible To Practice Law
    9/27/1999 Suspended, failed to pay Bar membr. fees Not Eligible To Practice Law
    8/23/1999 Suspended/Child & Fam Supp noncompliance Not Eligible To Practice Law

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    feldm32 Feb 05, 2009

    FeldmanLawCenter is a HOAX! Their using a half ### attorneys bar, which was already suspended to cash in as much as they can, cause he doesn't give a ###. DONT GET FOOLED BY THEM. LETS LOOK AT BOTH THEIR BACKGROUND! THIS INFORMATION COULD BE FOUND http://www.occourts.org/online-services/case-access/

    GO UNDER CIVIL AND CRIMINAL CHECK BOTH OF THEM!!!

    LOOK AT GREG FELDMANS CIVIL BACKGROUND!!!

    CASE SUMMARY
    Case No. Case Title Case Type Filing Date Category
    30-2008-[protected]-CL-CL-HLH CAPITAL ONE BANK VS. GREG S FELDMAN COLLECTIONS 02/01/2008 CIVIL - LIMITED



    Participants
    Results 1 - 3 of [protected]<<Previous 1
    Name Type Assoc Start Date End Date
    LAW OFFICES OF PATENAUDE & FELIX, A.P. ATTORNEY 02/01/2008
    CAPITAL ONE BANK PLAINTIFF 02/01/2008
    GREG S FELDMAN DEFENDANT 02/01/2008

    Hearings
    <<Previous
    Event Scheduled Date Start Time Dept Judge

    Register of Actions
    Results 1 - 10 of [protected]<<Previous 1 2 Next>>
    ROA # Docket Entry Filing Date Filing Party
    16 CASE DISPOSED WITH DISPOSITION OF DEFAULT JUDGMENT BY CLERK. 09/29/2008
    16 COURT ENTERS JUDGMENT FOR CAPITAL ONE BANK IN THE AMOUNT OF 934.48 PRINCIPAL, 227.00 COSTS AND 0.00 ATTORNEY FEES AGAINST FELDMAN, GREG S 09/29/2008
    15 JUDGMENT FILED BY CAPITAL ONE BANK ON 08/18/2008 08/18/2008 CAPITAL ONE BANK ON 08/18/2008
    14 DECLARATION IN SUPPORT FILED BY CAPITAL ONE BANK ON 08/18/2008 08/18/2008 CAPITAL ONE BANK ON 08/18/2008
    13 DECLARATION - OTHER (RE:INTEREST) FILED BY CAPITAL ONE BANK ON 08/18/2008 08/18/2008 CAPITAL ONE BANK ON 08/18/2008
    12 DECLARATION - OTHER (CCP 1033) FILED BY CAPITAL ONE BANK ON 08/18/2008 08/18/2008 CAPITAL ONE BANK ON 08/18/2008
    11 REQUEST FOR DISMISSAL OF DOES FILED BY CAPITAL ONE BANK ON 08/18/2008 08/18/2008 CAPITAL ONE BANK ON 08/18/2008
    10 REQUEST FOR ENTRY OF DEFAULT FILED BY CAPITAL ONE BANK ON 08/18/2008 08/18/2008 CAPITAL ONE BANK ON 08/18/2008
    9 DRAP-CLERK'S JUDGMENT 08/18/2008
    8 REQUEST FOR ENTRY OF DEFAULT FILED BY CAPITAL ONE BANK ON 05/12/2008 05/12/2008 CAPITAL ONE BANK ON 05/12/2008

    CASE SUMMARY
    Case No. Case Title Case Type Filing Date Category
    795120 FELDMAN VS CITY OF LAGUNA PI/PD OTHER 06/04/1998 CIVIL



    Participants
    Results 1 - 4 of [protected]<<Previous 1
    Name Type Assoc Start Date End Date
    GREG FELDMAN PLAINTIFF 06/04/1998
    HOWARD STRICKROTH & PARKER LLP DEFENDANT ATTORNEY 2 06/22/1998
    STEVEN C FELDMAN & ASSOCIATES PLAINTIFF ATTORNEY 1 06/04/1998
    CITY OF LAGUNA DEFENDANT 06/04/1998

    Hearings
    <<Previous
    Event Scheduled Date Start Time Dept Judge

    Register of Actions
    Results 1 - 10 of [protected]<<Previous 1 2 Next>>
    ROA # Docket Entry Filing Date Filing Party
    14 ACKNOWLEDGE OF SATIS JUDGMENT 06/17/1999 CITY OF LAGUNA
    13 NOTICE/DECLARATION OF ENTRY OF JUDGMENT/ARBITRATOR 05/11/1999 GREG FELDMAN
    12 JUDGMENT ON ARBITRATION AWARD 04/29/1999
    11 AWARD OF ARBITRATION 03/29/1999
    9 NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ARB. 11/19/1998
    8 STIPULATION FOR MANDATORY ARBITRATION & FEES 11/09/1998
    7 JOINT CASE MANAGEMENT STATEMENT 10/14/1998 GREG FELDMAN
    5 NOTICE OF EVALUATION CONFERENC 07/30/1998 GREG FELDMAN
    6 NOTICE OF EVALUATION CONFERENC 07/30/1998 GREG FELDMAN
    4 GENERAL DENIAL (TO COMPLAINT) 06/22/1998 CITY OF LAGUNA

    CASE SUMMARY
    Case No. Case Title Case Type Filing Date Category
    04CC09724 MOTORS INSURANCE CORPORATION VS FELDMAN SUBROGATION 09/23/2004 CIVIL



    Participants
    Results 1 - 10 of [protected]<<Previous 1 2 Next>>
    Name Type Assoc Start Date End Date
    HOLLINS & SCHECHTER CROSS DEFENDANT ATTY 9 03/01/2005 07/13/2005
    GARY W WIGAND CROSS COMPLAINANT ATTY 7 02/15/2005 07/13/2005
    HOLLINS & SCHECHTER CROSS DEFENDANT ATTY 9 03/01/2005 07/13/2005
    HOLLINS & SCHECHTER CROSS DEFENDANT ATTY 9 03/01/2005 07/13/2005
    KOLAX SHIPPERS INC CROSS COMPLAINANT 02/15/2005 07/13/2005
    GREG FELDMAN CROSS DEFENDANT 02/15/2005 07/13/2005
    HOLLINS & SCHECHTER DEFENDANT ATTORNEY 3 02/02/2005 06/28/2005
    GARY W WIGAND DEFENDANT ATTORNEY 4 02/15/2005 06/28/2005
    GARY D ABLESER PLAINTIFF ATTORNEY 1 09/23/2004 06/28/2005
    HOLLINS & SCHECHTER DEFENDANT ATTORNEY 3 02/02/2005 06/28/2005

    Hearings
    Results 1 - 3 of [protected]<<Previous 1
    Event Scheduled Date Start Time Dept Judge
    TRIAL JURY 10/03/2005 09:00:00 C10 MYERS
    CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE 03/04/2005 09:30:00 C10 MYERS
    CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE 01/21/2005 09:30:00 C10 MYERS

    Register of Actions
    Results 1 - 10 of [protected]<<Previous 1 2 3 Next>>
    ROA # Docket Entry Filing Date Filing Party
    25 MINUTE ORDER-NO APPEARANCE;CASE DISMISSED 10/03/2005
    24 REQUEST FOR DISMISSAL - PARTIAL W/PREJUDICE 07/13/2005 KOLAX SHIPPERS INC
    23 REQUEST FOR DISMISSAL - PARTIAL W/PREJUDICE 06/28/2005 MOTORS INSURANCE CORPORATION
    20 MINUTE ORDER - HEARING COMPLETED 03/04/2005
    19 ANSWER TO X/C, 1ST APPEARANCE FEE PAID PREVIOUSLY 03/01/2005 GREG FELDMAN
    22 CASE MANAGEMENT STATEMENT 02/25/2005 GREG FELDMAN
    18 CIVIL CASE COVER SHEET 02/23/2005 MOTORS INSURANCE CORPORATION
    21 CASE MANAGEMENT STATEMENT 02/22/2005 KOLAX SHIPPERS INC
    15 ANSWER/GENERAL DENIAL TO AMENDED COMPLAINT 02/15/2005 KOLAX SHIPPERS INC
    17 STIPULATION AND ORDER 02/15/2005 KOLAX SHIPPERS INC


    CASE SUMMARY
    Case No. Case Title Case Type Filing Date Category
    04CC09724 MOTORS INSURANCE CORPORATION VS FELDMAN SUBROGATION 09/23/2004 CIVIL



    Participants
    Results 1 - 10 of [protected]<<Previous 1 2 Next>>
    Name Type Assoc Start Date End Date
    HOLLINS & SCHECHTER CROSS DEFENDANT ATTY 9 03/01/2005 07/13/2005
    GARY W WIGAND CROSS COMPLAINANT ATTY 7 02/15/2005 07/13/2005
    HOLLINS & SCHECHTER CROSS DEFENDANT ATTY 9 03/01/2005 07/13/2005
    HOLLINS & SCHECHTER CROSS DEFENDANT ATTY 9 03/01/2005 07/13/2005
    KOLAX SHIPPERS INC CROSS COMPLAINANT 02/15/2005 07/13/2005
    GREG FELDMAN CROSS DEFENDANT 02/15/2005 07/13/2005
    HOLLINS & SCHECHTER DEFENDANT ATTORNEY 3 02/02/2005 06/28/2005
    GARY W WIGAND DEFENDANT ATTORNEY 4 02/15/2005 06/28/2005
    GARY D ABLESER PLAINTIFF ATTORNEY 1 09/23/2004 06/28/2005
    HOLLINS & SCHECHTER DEFENDANT ATTORNEY 3 02/02/2005 06/28/2005

    Hearings
    Results 1 - 3 of [protected]<<Previous 1
    Event Scheduled Date Start Time Dept Judge
    TRIAL JURY 10/03/2005 09:00:00 C10 MYERS
    CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE 03/04/2005 09:30:00 C10 MYERS
    CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE 01/21/2005 09:30:00 C10 MYERS

    Register of Actions
    Results 1 - 10 of [protected]<<Previous 1 2 3 Next>>
    ROA # Docket Entry Filing Date Filing Party
    25 MINUTE ORDER-NO APPEARANCE;CASE DISMISSED 10/03/2005
    24 REQUEST FOR DISMISSAL - PARTIAL W/PREJUDICE 07/13/2005 KOLAX SHIPPERS INC
    23 REQUEST FOR DISMISSAL - PARTIAL W/PREJUDICE 06/28/2005 MOTORS INSURANCE CORPORATION
    20 MINUTE ORDER - HEARING COMPLETED 03/04/2005
    19 ANSWER TO X/C, 1ST APPEARANCE FEE PAID PREVIOUSLY 03/01/2005 GREG FELDMAN
    22 CASE MANAGEMENT STATEMENT 02/25/2005 GREG FELDMAN
    18 CIVIL CASE COVER SHEET 02/23/2005 MOTORS INSURANCE CORPORATION
    21 CASE MANAGEMENT STATEMENT 02/22/2005 KOLAX SHIPPERS INC
    15 ANSWER/GENERAL DENIAL TO AMENDED COMPLAINT 02/15/2005 KOLAX SHIPPERS INC
    17 STIPULATION AND ORDER 02/15/2005 KOLAX SHIPPERS INC

    CASE SUMMARY
    Case No. Case Title Case Type Filing Date Category
    03CC13889 FELDMAN VS MCCLOSKEY PI/PD/WD - AUTO 11/19/2003 CIVIL - UNLIMITED



    Participants
    Results 1 - 4 of [protected]<<Previous 1
    Name Type Assoc Start Date End Date
    GREG FELDMAN PLAINTIFF 11/19/2003
    DARREN LANDIE ATTORNEY 02/02/2005
    BOOTH & MOSES LAW OFFICES ATTORNEY 11/19/2003
    MONIQUE MCCLOSKEY DEFENDANT 11/19/2003

    Hearings
    Results 1 - 6 of [protected]<<Previous 1
    Event Scheduled Date Start Time Dept Judge
    DEFAULT PROVE-UP HEARING 12/03/2004 08:30 C12
    DEFAULT PROVE-UP HEARING 11/18/2004 08:30 C12
    DEFAULT PROVE-UP HEARING 10/07/2004 08:30 C12
    DEFAULT PROVE-UP HEARING 08/26/2004 08:30 C12
    DEFAULT PROVE-UP HEARING 08/03/2004 08:30 C12
    CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE 04/21/2004 08:30 C12

    Register of Actions
    Results 1 - 10 of [protected]<<Previous 1 2 3 4 Next>>
    ROA # Docket Entry Filing Date Filing Party
    35 REQUEST FOR DISMISSAL WITH PREJUDICE - ENTIRE ACTION (REQUEST FOR DISMISSAL - FULL - W/PREJUDICE) WAS FILED BY GREG FELDMAN ON 02/28/2005 02/28/2005 GREG FELDMAN ON 02/28/2005
    34 STIPULATION AND ORDER (STIPULATION AND ORDER) WAS FILED BY MONIQUE MCCLOSKEY ON 02/03/2005 02/03/2005 MONIQUE MCCLOSKEY ON 02/03/2005
    33 NOTICE OF RULING (NOTICE OF RULING) WAS FILED BY MONIQUE MCCLOSKEY ON 02/02/2005 02/02/2005 MONIQUE MCCLOSKEY ON 02/02/2005
    32 OTHER ACTIONS (UNDOCUMENTED ACTION-APPEARANCE FEE) WAS FILED BY MONIQUE MCCLOSKEY ON 02/02/2005 02/02/2005 MONIQUE MCCLOSKEY ON 02/02/2005
    31 ORDER - OTHER (ORDER - OTHER) WAS FILED BY MONIQUE MCCLOSKEY ON 01/28/2005 01/28/2005 MONIQUE MCCLOSKEY ON 01/28/2005
    30 DECLARATION - OTHER (DECLARATION) WAS FILED BY GREG FELDMAN ON 01/28/2005 01/28/2005 GREG FELDMAN ON 01/28/2005
    29 MINUTES GENERATED (ORDER - MINUTE ORDER) ON 01/28/2005 01/28/2005
    28 DECLARATION - OTHER (DECLARATION) WAS FILED BY MONIQUE MCCLOSKEY ON 01/27/2005 01/27/2005 MONIQUE MCCLOSKEY ON 01/27/2005
    27 EX PARTE APPLICATION - OTHER (EX PARTE MOTION/APPLICATION) WAS FILED BY MONIQUE MCCLOSKEY ON 01/26/2005 01/26/2005 MONIQUE MCCLOSKEY ON 01/26/2005
    26 DECLARATION - OTHER (DECLARATION) WAS FILED BY MONIQUE MCCLOSKEY ON 01/26/2005 01/26/2005 MONIQUE MCCLOSKEY ON 01/26/2005



    THIS WAS JUST THE CIVIL, NOW LETS MOVE ON TO CRIMINALLLLLLLLL!!!THIS WAS JUST THE CIVIL, NOW LETS MOVE ON TO CRIMINALLLLLLLLL!!!THIS WAS JUST THE CIVIL, NOW LETS MOVE ON TO CRIMINALLLLLLLLL!!!THIS WAS JUST THE CIVIL, NOW LETS MOVE ON TO CRIMINALLLLLLLLL!!!THIS WAS JUST THE CIVIL, NOW LETS MOVE ON TO CRIMINALLLLLLLLL!!!THIS WAS JUST THE CIVIL, NOW LETS MOVE ON TO CRIMINALLLLLLLLL!!!THIS WAS JUST THE CIVIL, NOW LETS MOVE ON TO CRIMINALLLLLLLLL!!!THIS WAS JUST THE CIVIL, NOW LETS MOVE ON TO CRIMINALLLLLLLLL!!!THIS WAS JUST THE CIVIL, NOW LETS MOVE ON TO CRIMINALLLLLLLLL!!!

    Case Number Last Name First Name Middle Name Enterprise Name
    230940 Feldman Greg Steven
    232877 Feldman Greg Steven
    00HM03981 Feldman Greg Steven
    SH263138 Feldman Greg Steven
    SH261332 Feldman Greg Steven
    SH264771 Feldman Greg Steven
    SH275108 Feldman Greg Steven
    SH311524 Feldman Greg Steven
    SH278318 Feldman Greg Steven
    04SF0070 Feldman Greg Steven
    SH526848 Feldman Greg Steven
    39700CV Feldman Greg Steven
    SH556943 Feldman Gregg Steven


    Case Detail
    Case Number: 00HM03981 Printable Version


    Defendant: Feldman, Greg Steven
    Demographics...
    Eyes: Green Hair: Brown Height (ft/in): 6'1" Weight (lbs): 200

    Names...

    6 names found, displaying all names.1 Last Name First Name Middle Name Type
    Feldman Greg Steven Court True Name
    Feldman Gregg Steven Court True Name
    Feldman Greg S Court True Name
    Feldman Greg Steven Real Name
    Feldman Gregg Steven Alias
    Felama Greg Steven Alias

    Case Status: Closed
    Details...
    Case Stage: Filed with court Release Status: - DMV Hold: N
    Charging Document: Complaint Mandatory Appearance: Y Amendment #: 0

    Case InfoHearing InfoRelease InfoSentencingCounts
    2 counts found, displaying all counts.1 Seq S/A Violation Date Section Statute OL Violation Plea Plea Date Disposition Dispo Date
    1 0 05/16/[protected](a)(1) PC M Carrying A Loaded Firearm In Vehicle GUILTY 10/26/2000 Pled Guilty 10/26/2000
    2 0 05/16/2000 647(b) PC M Engage and agree to engage in prostitution GUILTY 10/26/2000 Pled Guilty 10/26/2000



    Co Defendants
    No co-defendants found for this case

    Participants
    No participants found for this case


    Case Detail
    Case Number: 04SF0070 Printable Version


    Defendant: Feldman, Greg Steven
    Demographics...
    Eyes: Green Hair: Brown Height (ft/in): 6'1" Weight (lbs): 105

    Names...

    6 names found, displaying all names.1 Last Name First Name Middle Name Type
    Feldman Greg Steven Court True Name
    Feldman Gregg Steven Court True Name
    Feldman Greg S Court True Name
    Feldman Greg Steven Real Name
    Feldman Gregg Steven Alias
    Felama Greg Steven Alias

    Case Status: Closed
    Details...
    Case Stage: - Release Status: - DMV Hold: N
    Charging Document: Information Mandatory Appearance: Y Amendment #: 0

    Case InfoHearing InfoRelease InfoSentencingCounts
    2 counts found, displaying all counts.1 Seq S/A Violation Date Section Statute OL Violation Plea Plea Date Disposition Dispo Date
    1 0 09/30/[protected](a) HS F Possession of a controlled substance NOT GUILTY 08/03/2004 Dismissed 10/15/2004
    3 0 09/30/2003 4060 BP M Possess Controlled Substance Without Prescription Dismissed 05/08/2008



    Co Defendants
    No co-defendants found for this case

    Participants
    10 professionals found, displaying all professionals.1 Role Badge Agency Name
    Retained Attorney RETAT Heneghan, Martin Joseph
    District Attorney OCDA Almgren, Hans
    District Attorney OCDA Jacobs, Tammy
    District Attorney OCDA Marangi, Stefanie
    District Attorney OCDA Maxfield, John
    District Attorney OCDA Selin, Anne
    District Attorney OCDA Sullens, Jack
    District Attorney OCDA Spurgeon, Tammy
    District Attorney OCDA Brian, Brett
    District Attorney OCDA Gold, Cheryl


    THIS IS JUST 2 OF THEM!!! YOU GUYS GO AN PULL THE REST!!! THIS IS THE GUY THAT'S RUNNING A LAW FIRM COLLECTING FEE'S FROM PEOPLE [protected]@!!!

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Feb 06, 2009

    Clearly, if Steven Craig Feldman were a competent attorney, he would not resort to cheating, lying and scamming to get business and make money.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Feb 06, 2009

    Wow, from reading this, Feldman Law Center is nothing more than a bunch of crooks, thugs, and dope addicts.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Feb 06, 2009

    How is it that Steven Craig Feldman still has a license to practice law?

    0 Votes
  • To
    tom Feb 15, 2009

    Be afraid be very afraid they're a total scam and no amount of damage control posts by employees will change that.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Feb 17, 2009

    What do Bernard Madoff and Steven Craig Feldaman and Greg Feldman have in common. They lie to make money.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Consumer Advocate Feb 18, 2009

    Feldman law center is a complete scam. Yes after taking millions of dollars from dupped homeowners, even forest gump could produce a few successfull loan modifications. The problem with Feldman is they promote these success stories while threatening anyone who complains at the same time. Please go to /link removed/ and type in feldman law center on the search. Look for a posting by Babu Patel for a real honest insight into this company. Read his whole story especially the end and you will understand why you should be concerned.
    Ironically 800 Refi does not even have a current broker of record. Just like Feldman Law Center, Greg Felman is renting his cousin to provide this service just like he offered mortgages without a being licenced by the department of real estate by renting a broker. His old broker of record has more fraud reports than you could believe. Greg Feldman is not an attorney, he personally produces KFI ads that give people the impression that he is by stating "this is greg feldman with the Felman law Center. Steve Feldman pays this man and his partner Erik Shirley (also not an atorney) through 800 refi? All employees, no wait, "independent contractors" ??? are payed directly by 800refi.com??? Funny thing is that when they answer the phone it's
    "this is >>>> with the Feldman law center. Too many people have lost their homes and dreams because of the negligent services and fraudulent representations of this company. Again, read poor Mr. Patels story for the best insight to this scam. I hope the Attorney General and State bar really look at their web site as well and simply shut these people down before they screw over another poor homeowner who trusted them. If you have been a victim of this company please contact the attorney general and state bar to make your voice heard.
    Funny thing, they pulled their radio ad that states "if we cannot modify your loan, you pay nothing", as well as their "forensic loan audits" they were charging extra for. Contact KFI as well to let them know what the money feldman is paying them has done to your family. Greg Feldman is the complete mastermind behind this whole operation just for clarification who accornding to past employee's, not wait independent contractors" would yell in meetings "this is my fnnn company". Many people are cooperating with the state bar and attorny general to shut these people down, so dont let their veiled threats intimidate you into not speaking up.
    Consumer Advocate

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Feb 19, 2009

    Rolan, Feldman Law Center Big Scam. Here is a list and you may look these offices up on the Internet to locate telephone numbers and complaint forms. Send your complaint to the following offices.

    DEPARTMENT OF REAL ESTATE
    2201 Broadway
    Sacramento, CA [protected]
    [protected]/ FAX:[protected]

    Attorney General's Office California Department of Justice
    Attn: Public Inquiry Unit
    P.O. Box 944255

    Office of the Attorney General
    Public Inquiry Unit
    PO Box 944255
    Sacramento, CA [protected]
    [protected]
    Toll free: [protected] (CA)
    TTY: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]
    E-mail: [protected]@doj.ca.gov
    www.caag.state.ca.us


    California Department of Consumer Affairs
    1625 North Market Blvd.
    Sacramento, CA 95834
    Toll free: [protected] (CA)
    TTY: [protected]; Toll Free: [protected]
    E-mail: [protected]@dca.ca.gov
    www.dca.ca.gov
    Sacramento, CA [protected]

    The State Bar of California
    Office of The Chief Trial Counsel/Intake
    1149 South Hill
    Los Angeles, CA [protected]

    Federal Trade Commission
    Consumer Response Center
    600 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
    Washington, DC 92580

    No matter what, do not fail to file complaints with these offices.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Handbag Junkie Feb 20, 2009

    If Feldman can't modify a mortgage, then who can? Please don't suggest that I approach my lender. I tried that in May of 2008, and my modification package was never acknowledged. Can anyone recommend an attorney with a proven track record?

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Feb 22, 2009

    RED FLAGS THAT CAN HELP YOU SPOT A FRAUD LOAN MODIFICATION COMPANY:

    1.) If the company you are dealing with requires that you pay the fee up-front, before providing any services, which is what Feldman Law Center, does.

    2.) If the company requires payment in the form of a cashier’s check, money order of wire transfer, which is what Feldman Law Center, does.

    3.) Failure to provide you (the customer) with prompt status updates.

    4.) Dissuading you from contacting your lender.

    Feldman Law Center is a FRAUD! Clearly, the concern of Steven Craig Feldman and Greg Feldman are concerned with getting control of your money. Once these guys have your money, they can take their time performing the loan modification. They can even set your file on the bottom of the thousands of other clients that trusted them; then you will just have to wait. If you complain, they will justify the delay with excuses.
    __________________________________________________________________________________


    Stay Away From Feldman Law Center!

    FREE HOME LOAN MODIFICATION ASSISTANCE CAN BE OBTAINED AT THE FOLLOWING AGENCIES:
    (These companies help homeowners who are in distress, and the charge is free and the service begins at the time you call, provided you have all your loan information. When you call, make sure you have all your financial information available, and be prepared to spend at least an hour on the telephone giving the counselor your information.)

    The Acorn Project
    [protected]
    [protected]@acornhousing.org
    ______________________________________________________________________________
    Hope Now
    1888-995-HOPE (4673) or visit htt://www.fha.gov or htt://www.hud.gov/offices/hsg/sfh/nschome.cfm

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    james Feb 24, 2009

    I HAVE PAID THEM $3995.00 I WANT TO SAY 2 WEEKS AGO AND I I'M JUST NOW READING THIS!!! CAN ANYONE GIVE ME ANY SUGGESTIONS OF WHAT TO DO I'M VERY SCARE

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Feb 26, 2009

    Feldman Law Center is now soliciting clients on You Tube!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Feb 26, 2009

    STEVEN CRAIG FELDMAN / FELDMAN LAW CENTER = Crooks

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Mar 19, 2009

    To those who have contacted me reporting that they have been scammed by Feldman Law Center or just seeking information, I strongly recommend that if Steven Craig Feldman has truly swindled you and Feldman Law Center contact the State Bar Association of California, the Department of Real Estate and the Federal Trade Commission and FILE formal complaints. I know that filing complaints takes time, but it does no good to complain online or on a Blog, when you fail to file formal complaints with the agencies that are responsible for investigating these complaints and assessing the punishment for breaking laws that are designed to protect consumers.

    I am tired of hearing and reading the complaints from people who have been scammed by Feldman Law Center and are too apathetic to take the time to file formal complaint. A closed mouth is not fed!

    To those of you who want information, read the blogs of those who describe their experience. If this is not enough to dissuade you from throwing your money to this demon (Steven Craig Feldman), you deserve whatever you get.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Mar 19, 2009

    Steven Craig Feldman belongs in jail!!!

    0 Votes
  • Et
    ethicsnurse Mar 19, 2009

    I am still waiting on the Feldman Law Center. I am OK with their reputation at this point ~ somewhat concerned by the lack of communication from them but I realize they are beseiged with business and who really knows what is going on in the banking industry these days? The laws change every week. The jury is still outon my opinion; but these comments have made me initiate contact with my lenders and to insist on some communication for Feldman Law Center. The positive outcomes I read here encourage me...what is the real issues behind the negative ones?

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    Kurt Mar 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    How can anyone work upfront for nothing ??????????????

    I mean, it appears its a full time job to Modify a Loan. So who pays these people while they fix the loan, maybe Feldman is a rip-off but really who can hire 10-20-50 loan mod people and get $0- dollars upfront.

    I was a Bill Collector for 20years and I've helped a few friends get Loan Mods, but there were a couple I couldn't help. I didn't ask for any money, but all my friends ended up paying me something because they realized I was working 100+ hours per Modification.

    So how can these guys charge nothing up front...

    what scares me is one of these companies was telling my friend "you send us your mortgage payments and we hold them in our TrustAccount", holy crap - you talk about a scam, , , you'd be penniless when they sent the Sheriff to lock you out...

    -1 Votes
  • Ic
    Icyone69 Mar 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just piad $3, 500 to The Feldman Law Center for a Promised Principal Reduction and loan modification from a 5yr Intrest Only ARM into a 40 Year Fixed Product... The staff promised that they have strong contacts with AMerican Home Mortgage Servicing Co (TGook over after American Home MOrtgage declared Bancruptcy)...

    Was told that they would be able to get everything completed for my loan mod in 4-6 weeks. Any thoughts ???

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem