SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

ETax LoanFraud!!!

1

Fraud company - the company advertises income tax loans otherwise known as rals. Both me and a friend of mine put our information in in order to get a loan. There are no loans approved believe me this is a scam. Instead they take your information and try to file your taxes and charge a fee. The girl at the customer service department admitted there was not anyone approved for a loan before the irs deposits the money which is my own money. So it took 3 weeks in total and I was never refunded anything. The same thing happened to my friend we were so upset. This is a scam and you should not enter any of your information. There are company that offer rals but this is not one of them.

Many other reviews say the same thing about etax loan I should have investigated first!!! Buyer be aware.

Responses

  • Ha
    Harley E. Feb 13, 2014

    I checked this company out before applying for a loan. They had some good ratings and some bad ratings so I was nervous. Very glad I did not have to supply a copy of my tax return. I liked the service provided by eTaxLoan.com and the Income Tax Advance loan I received. Would use them again if needed.

    1 Votes
  • Et
    Etaxloan Comments Apr 05, 2014

    I
    recently applied for a payday loan through Etaxloan.com, because I thought
    they were a reputable company. In signing up for them, I was
    automatically signed up for a some credit counseling program called My
    Cash Guardian that stole $30 from my bank account, and two other loan
    companies that I didn’t authorize. They tried to put money in my
    account against my will and keep harassing me. I keep getting contacted
    from various shady payday loan companies and no one that calls me is
    American.I’m not being racist when I say this. It’s just very
    scary when someone you can barely understand calls you and tells you
    that you are entitled to a payday loan. They then proceed to read you
    your full address, phone number and social security number and ask to
    verify is this you and how would I like the $300 they want to give me
    deposited. I’d be angry if an American asked me this, much less someone
    in a country I don’t know. I can’t believe that EtaxLoan is giving away
    people’s information to companies like this. I had to post this warning
    because it’s outrageous that they would do this to me. I had respect
    for EtaxLoan. I thought of them as like a major company like American
    Express or Visa, but maybe I was just biased because they had
    commercials on TV. I guess they really aren’t credible. I feel so
    frustrated about this.One company called me and said that they
    were sending the police to my house to arrest me because I took a payday
    loan from them and didn’t pay it back. Now, in all of this, I didn’t
    get one single payday loan, not one!One company, Star Cash
    Processing, sent me a payday loan offer. I looked at the webpage they
    directed me to and all of my information was already filled into a
    form. I looked them up online and there were dozens of posts about how
    if you click any button on their website, they will deposit the loan
    into your account without your authorization, and then keep deducting
    the loan amount over and over again.It’s been 3 months now, and
    I’m still getting calls from people that sound Middle Eastern or Indian
    and texts from sketchy sounding companies.Just one month ago I
    was getting about 1-5 harassment texts every day. I was not approved
    for the payday loan through Etaxloan, and I did not accept any of the
    sketchy side offers. How can Etaxloan get away with selling my information
    like this to such criminals? Where can I report these scams?I
    feel like Etaxloan should pay some sort of restitution to me for giving out
    my information like this. I feel violated and I can’t even get the
    information back. It’s out there in the hands of a bunch of strangers
    in America and in other countries. How can they do this?August 24, 2012 at 6:15 pm #1252 joe_r82I
    can't believe this. This concerns me so much. I mean this means that
    eLoan is basically selling your information to big time, grimy crooks. I
    thought they were legit too. I mean, those Madison Avenue commercials
    do a job on the psyche I guess. Cartoon girls with pink hair and girl
    power seem trustworthy I guess. All joking aside though, this is not
    funny. Like I mean this is not funny at all. The first thing
    that I would do is jump off this forum and hurry up and post your story
    on Yelp and any other site like that. Make sure though that when you
    post it, you don't cut and paste the same exact text on each site or
    your story won't keep coming up in the search engines. Unfortunately,
    duplicate content affects the wheels of justice too apparently.
    Your next steps would be to call the Better Business Bureau and the Fair
    Trade Commission. I think that both companies will be willing to take
    action on your behalf. Collect a copy of your phone records right away
    and be sure to send all of the emails you received after signing up with
    these creeps. I have a feeling though, eLoan is such a big company
    that they've already found your little post here and made some changes.
    This is a pretty big site, with a lot of users, so it shouldn't be too
    hard to find the bad press. Did I say bad press; I mean hideous,
    disdainful press. Lastly, I would contact several newspapers, TV
    news programs and bloggers that are in the payday loan niche or a niche
    that would be interested in your story as an anti-payday loan story. Do
    as many interviews as you can. This story sucks. They are horrible
    for doing this to you and I really think that they should pay you some
    money. Actually, now that I say that, the first thing you should do is
    talk to a lawyer, because I just think this sounds really outrageous. I
    think that you should receive some money for this. From now on, if
    anybody calls you, then you need to take their information and save all
    voice messages. Try to get some money out of this first, and then take
    the other steps. If anybody is due damages in a situation like this
    one, you are.May 22, 2013 at 10:52 am #1240 Lalita BurtonWell I was the victim of fraud as of 5/21/2013. What was your outcome did you receive any results or additional information?July 11, 2013 at 6:04 pm #1241 Gina sullivanWhen
    I got the first phone, I thought it might be good to have some extra
    cash. So I called Etaxloan and talked to a man that I could hardly
    understand. After he took my info, I asked if his company was 100% AOK.
    He referred me to their website, so I told him to stop the transaction
    and I would go see the site. I scrolled down down the page and found out
    it was all a SCAM.I called the company back ASAP and
    re-confirmed that I didn't want to be involved. Hours passed and it was
    dinner, when a call came in for the same scam. I told the man I wasn't
    interested. He then called me a [expletive]. I told him to please stop
    all calls and transactions, and he still called me a [expletive].Please STOP now and don't get involved.IT'S A SCAM!!!July 17, 2013 at 4:23 pm #1242 JenniferI
    totally agree. Yesterday, I was supposed to get a personal loan from
    Etaxloan. I was told to deposit $91 to them for the fees. I did that, and
    within an hour they called back and said that the bank would not allow
    the deposit. They said I would have to send it through Western Union and
    pay $238, and they said they would refund the $91 with the loan . After
    an hour, they said that the creditors would not release the funds
    unless I paid a $215 insurance fee to assure them I would repay the
    loan, so I did that. They called back and said to wait on the call from
    the insurance company, but the insurance company never called. I woke up
    this morning and called the insurance company, and they said the US
    government wanted me to pay $300 dollars. I was furious, refused to pay
    any more money, and demanded a full refund. They got upset and said they
    would send me a refund in 20 days via cashiers check. I'm so hurt,
    because I'm a single parent trying to get ahead. I only have $105 left
    in my bank account, because they took it all, and now i have to wait
    three weeks for a refund. Can any one help? I have been scammed out of
    $544.August 10, 2013 at 6:54 pm #1243 bluescluessWow!!
    I thank God for people like you guys. Had I not taken the time to read
    the complaints, I would have been had. I gave them my account number
    like an idiot. I am going to close it first thing Monday.August 15, 2013 at 4:34 pm #1244 TieraThanks
    everyone for these comments. I go to a university, and I am trying to
    pay for school by myself. Etaxloan called my parents, and it sounded like a
    good idea until i did my research. They wont get any money from me.August 19, 2013 at 3:14 pm #1245 Grace ChangHello
    everyone. I wish I had seen these complaints before I even did anything
    with Etaxloan. I live alone and a lot has happened within the past few
    years since my mother passed. I am in debt with multiple credit card
    companies, so I decided to take out a loan to just pay one company
    instead of four – for peace of mind. No more late fees and all that
    stuff.I applied online and this person (accent comes from
    somewhere in India) called me one day and told me that I was approved
    for a loan up to $19, 000. I was excited because I really thought someone
    just saved my life. I said I needed about $15, 000 to consolidate debts.
    So they took information, including my bank information. They wanted me
    to pay insurance for it for THEIR peace of mind, because my credit
    score was low. They wanted me to pay it through a re-loadable card,
    because they said that they can't take out money right now from my bank.
    So I paid. Then they contacted me again saying that they tried to wire
    the money in my bank and it was denied with error so they wanted to send
    it through Western Union. Oh, and they charged me another $118 to wire
    the money, but they said they will refund it with the loan since they
    couldn't transfer it. They said I had to pay the sending fee for Western
    Union, so I paid them $495. Then they said they already sent it. Just a
    few minutes later, the "IRS" called me demanding money for tax of the
    $15, 000 that I'm supposed to receive through Western Union. So I said:
    NO, this doesn't make sense. I then canceled the loan and demanded my
    money back. They said okay, but it would take two weeks and I would
    receive a cashier's check. Then a few days later, Eloan called me back
    and said they can't refund the money, because it's already out there and
    IRS took the money and it's now in the US Treasury. They said that I
    had to pay the tax in order to get it from them. If I don't pay the tax,
    their company is supposed to pay half the loan, and I'm supposed to pay
    the other half and they will take it out of my bank account monthly. I
    was furious at this point but remained calm. I reported them to the FBI,
    the internet crime division. I will be calling IRS soon, and close my
    bank account.I'm sorry to hear that there are a lot of people
    that they took money from. People who work so hard for what they have
    and are just trying to improve their lives. It's ridiculous. We will get
    justice.August 23, 2013 at 1:22 pm #1246 Lucretia BrownFirst
    they called and said I was approved and I had to go to Wal-Mart and
    place $310 on some type of card with a green dot on it. This foreigner
    kept expressing the point that they had no complaints against them.
    Mmmm, I found all this to be odd. So I did my research and found
    numerous complaints and I didn't understand why I had to go to Wal-Mart
    and put money on a card then wait an hour to get a loan. They need to be
    shut down and reported to the FBI.August 29, 2013 at 7:21 pm #1247 letausaE
    Loan contacted me and told me I was approved for a loan of $2, 000. They
    got my money and never gave me any of the loan that I was promised. All
    I want to know is whether I'm entitled to the money I paid them?August 30, 2013 at 12:19 pm #1248 Lbell JemisonEloan
    is a scam, be very aware of someone who can't speak English and offer
    you a $2000 loan. They will try to convince you to go to CVS, Walmart,
    Dollar General to put money on green dot card for first payment.I'm glad I was smart enough not to fall for this trickery., but I'm sure they have scam many good people looking for a loan.Run
    from these people as fast as you can if you want what's left of the
    money that you work so hard for to stay in your account. Etaxloan will take
    it all and give you nothing!!August 30, 2013 at 10:05 pm #1249 Money Gone!!Well
    here is another fact about E-Loan! Someone by the name Dan called my
    phone claiming to have qualified me four a $15, 000 loan, but I told him I
    only need $3, 000. So he told me pay an $84 processing fee and the funds
    would be in my account in 45 minutes. He called back and said they
    couldn't wire the funds because of my credit score and that I would have
    to pay a insurance fee to receive the funds, so I did.Dan (if
    that's his real name) had me pay an additional $360 on another Greendot
    re-load card and I did. After this transaction the money still wasn't in
    my account! Dan called again and said that it's a problem with my
    account and I can receive the $3, 000 by Moneygram or Western Union. He
    said Western Union was quicker and it would be ready in about 40
    minutes. I would have to pay the Western Union charges of $405. So again
    I did and waited 45 minutes and was told that the money was wired.I
    went to Western Union and they had no record of the transfer! That's
    when I called back and I was hot as a fire cracker at this point! They
    tell me that the IRS has a hold on the wire, so they give me a number to
    what's suppose to be the IRS. I called and was talking to an IRS agent
    by the name Alex Cooper and he asked why am I recording a loan through
    Western Union instead of my bank. He then asked me if I was trying to
    avoid paying taxes on this loan and I said no! He said we have a hold on
    this money transfer because we think your trying to avoid taxes. I
    argued with him and told him that I needed the money for my daughters
    college fees but he keep saying I am trying to keep from paying taxes on
    the loan. We argued for a while and he raised his voice and said he
    will be suing me and to never call him again. That's when I knew it was a
    scam, I lost a total of $945! I lost all my paycheck and couldn't
    purchase my daughters book, computer, or clothes for college. I don't
    know what I am going to do at this point! Why doesn't the FBI
    investigate this E loan scam? They are posing to be the IRS among other
    things and oh yea, out of all of the different people I talked to no one
    was American! Just wish I could get help on stopping this scam and get
    money back, I don't no what am going to do now, I am drained of money!September 9, 2013 at 10:26 am #1250 StaceyThey stole $450.00 from me and they keep requesting more. Don't get yourself caught up.September 20, 2013 at 6:54 am #1251 YvonneEloan
    sounded too good to be true, so I did my research also, and these posts
    have saved me from losing money. I advise those who have been taken to
    report this to the attorney general's office of your state–that's what I
    am going to do, and the only payday company I will do business with is
    the company that gave me a reputable loan/Plain Green. September 24, 2013 at 1:17 pm #1253 dennis wI told the towel head MF I was gonna call him every 5 minutes to tie up his line. September 25, 2013 at 9:26 am #1254 MadelynI
    would like to share about my recent experience from this E-LOANS. I
    never thought I will be one of the victims. I apply for a loan online.
    This people from E-Loan called me saying that I was approved for $
    2000.00. Like others said you can barely understand this people when
    they talk. They sounds like from middle eastern. Anyway. She said her
    name is Kelly ext.1245. So I think until they don't get their money from
    you they will continue talking with you just to be sure they got you.So
    she said because of my credit score are low the credit people need me
    to send them this amount of $ 183 dollar for them to help me out get
    this loan that was approved. She said everything is ready to go they
    just need this money to show them for my first payment and that was her
    explanation to be. Because I have no idea that this scam has been going
    on I trusted them. I keep repeating myself to her that I don't have
    money to spend you know that is why I am applying for this loan. She
    said no you will get it back together with the $2000 dollars in 45
    minutes it will be in your bank. Again trusting this person. She said go
    to Wallgreens or CVS and buy that green card then load the money on
    that then call me so I can get the number from that card.So I
    when since she said I am going to get this $183.00 dollars back in my
    account in 45 minutes. I called her back and give her the number. She
    said don't show this to anybody keep it in safe place. She said wait for
    my call. I will call you after 1 hour to let you know that we transfer
    this money in your bank account. We start all of this conversation from
    8:30 in the morning so. At 12:00 p.m I called her and I am starting to
    get worried about it. I have the feelings that this is not going so well
    but its to late because I already send the money. So I called her now
    at this time I can not get thru anymore. Very hard to get her, I tried
    so many time before I get her.Around 1:30 I finally got this
    Kelly online again. I ask her very nicely and said so what is going on?
    The money is not in the bank yet. You said in 45 minutes it should be on
    my account. She said really it was already send she reply to me. I said
    no because I just check my bank nothing is there please tell me what is
    going on. She said give another 30 minutes then call me back maybe by
    that time its in your bank. Ok I did after 45 minutes I call her back
    again and tell her its still not in the bank. So past 2:00 p.m when I
    talk to her again she said: because we are not affiliated with your bank
    you need to send $ 60.00 for the wire transfer. I question her why do I
    need to do that. She said you want your money don't you, in the point I
    was already very angry with her on the points because I realize now
    they are playing this game with me. She said all you have to do is send
    the $60.00 dollars and you will have all your money in 45 minutes.You
    have to pay for that wire transfer because its your money. So she said
    go do the same as you did for the $183 dollars you send earlier. So
    again I explain to her I don't have any money anymore to send you. She
    said don't worry you will get everything back I promise you. So stupid
    of me I went and do it again send the $60.00 they need from me so for
    now I already spend $243.00 dollars that I should be paying my bills
    with that money but because she make me believe that I will have all
    that money in my account in that day.So I called this Kelly back
    again and give her the number of that card. She said wait for my call in
    45 minutes to let you know that I already did the wire transfer to your
    bank. So I waited again for her. Past one hour already I did not
    received a call from her. So I have to call her back once again. After
    20 minutes on the phone, I got her online. Now it almost 5:00 p.m in the
    afternoon. So I said why you did not call me you said you will call me
    to let me know what is going on now. Its 5:00 in the afternoon and I
    have to go to work. I have been with you since 8:30 in the morning for
    this loan. She said you know you need to pay the insurance for the $2000
    dollars for this loan. I said what? She said yes $200 dollars. The
    lender don't want to release this fund if you will not pay the
    insurance. So that time I am very very angry with her. So I am recing my
    voice now to her. I told her why you did not tell me all of this from
    the beginning of our conversation. I told you that I don't have money to
    send to you from the beginning but you promised me that I will get this
    money back once I will send the $183.00 dollars to you. Now you are
    asking me another $200.00 dollars where do you think I will get that?She
    said you want this money don't you. So that time she make me very upset
    now. I yes that is why I am applying for the loan because I needed
    money, not to have someone take advantage from your situation. She said
    if you don't sent the $200.00 dollars so we can not do anything about
    it. So I came to my senses and asking her if I can talk to her
    supervisor. She said no problem. So he got this man that barely can
    speak English putting him online to talk to me. The same explanation he
    said I need to send the $200.00 dollars before they can send the $2000
    dollars to me. So I told him just I am not interested anymore I want my
    refund back which is the $243.00 dollars I send them. He said after 60
    days.My God how can anybody do this to us, who is taking
    advantage of our situation. Please, please I am crying for help. If
    anybody hear us we are a victim of this company. Help us understand how
    they can have business running like this. I am very stress with this
    current activities that just happened in my life. If I send them the
    money and they can get it in 30 minutes why I should pay the price in
    waiting for 60 days before I can get my money back. I really wanted to
    get my refund back from this people. And hoping that this company will
    be banned from making business here on the internet.October 5, 2013 at 2:08 am #7265 GuestParticipantI
    figured it a scam but I did give them my bank acct number will I be ok?
    Sounds like they haven’t taken money out of any ones acct.December 12, 2013 at 1:22 am #8827 GuestParticipantWhew, thanks for the eloan.com review people! I will be staying the heck away from that scammy outfit.

    -3 Votes
  • Ch
    Charlie Wale Jun 12, 2014

    This company is a scam artist in sheeps clothing... I was stupid yes for giving my information out and thinking I would get a loan from etax but this is nothing more than a payday loan broker. they sell your information to payday lenders. they are not a lender they just try to get unsuspecting people in the net for the wolves. I thought this was a legit company that would get me a quick loan becaue I was getting my refund soon but it is a trick and scam. I reported them to the bbb but they are not registered of course and now they stole $35 from my bank account. I have to wait for my bank to investigate to get the money back plus I am filing a report with my attorney. do not do business with this company they should be shut down immediately

    -2 Votes
  • Th
    T. Harolde Nov 10, 2014

    Wow, people get nasty when they are not approved for a loan, I guess. I found the company to be totally legit. I applied for a tax refund loan, they said I was approved and would get the loan funds in my account by the next morning. Sure enough, the money was there. Everything was exactly as advertised so I'm not sure where things went wrong for these others. I did notice something weird when reading others complaints, most seem to want to assure you that there are other lenders and want you to go search for those. Hmmm, why don't they just come out and say, "Hey, were a competitor, come to our website and we will beat eTaxLoan.com's rate". Oh, I know why, because the rate I got from eTaxLoan.com was better then everyone else's.

    You can't know the motive of those that write these reviews so I'd say not to believe it just because you read it on the internet.

    2 Votes
  • Je
    Jeff99scape May 04, 2017

    Although I spoke with one of those hard-to-understand people over the phone, they wired money ($5500) to my Bank of America account within an hour and a half after I paid the initial ~$150 assurance fee and nothing else. My advice to everyone who's complaining is to be patient! Don't be in a hurry to constantly contact your lender, they will think something's fishy and will need additional insurance. If your loan is for a few thousand dollars, be sure to wait a few hours even though they say 45 mins. It's not easy to wire so much money at once. Money doesn't grow on trees you know!

    0 Votes

Post your comment