The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
E Capital Training- ICI/Fortune Learning SystemsSCAMM

On February 6, 2011 my husband saw an ad on internet income. He looked inti it and it was called job locators. He called the number and the person on the line said it was about product listing with Ebay. The person gave an example and of how easy it was to list products on Ebay and that Ebay hay over 1 million products to lis and they payed 5.00 per product listed and that it only took about 3 minutes to list a product. We felt it was easy enough because we are not too computer literate. We were told we would be trained and that we could start making money in a couple of days and that it would only be a 59.90 fee. On February 7, 2011 A person named Richard Goodwyn from Fortune Learning systems called us and said that seemed like we would be better off upgrading to a higher level but that we needed to talk to his boss who was very particular who he broad up and that we had to qualify first. Richard gave us questions and answers that his boss would be asking us. Sure enough, we were transferred to his boss named Dean Marinelli, a smooth talker who did not give you time to think. He asked us the questions and we answerd. He said we qualified and that we could make alot of money. He said we were accepted and he said that they would train us but he did not say for how long. He asked us for personal information and we told him that my husband was diabled and that we were looking to make money to suppliment his income. Dean said that it would cost 485.00. We were relunctant but he said we would make it fast. After talking for about an hour Dean said that he would call us the next day and introduce us to our coach. On February 8, 2011 Dean called and introduced us to Martin Twelved our coach, we talked for about an our and Martin gave us some homework to do and that he would call us the next day to continue. My husband and I talked about this venture and we decided that it seems like we would not be making any money anytime soon, that it would take 6 months from what we ubderstood. On February 9, 2011 when Martin called, My husband told him that we were not going to do the business. My husband said that we felt we needed to make money now and not 6 months from now. He said OK AND WISHED US WELL. Well we felt that everything was alright and we kept getting calls from the Success Team and we told them that we were not doing the business and we continued to get calls aparently the do not communicate with each other becausee we continued to get calls and I even emailed Martin to let him know again. Later a few days later I receive a letter frp Universal Account Servicing telling us that E Capital TRNG - ICI selectedthem to colllect $3, 195.00 and that our monthly payments would be $159.00 a month. My husband called Universal Accounting and asked who was E Capital-TRNG - ICI? and the woman who was very rude said that it was legit and it was for coaching from Fortune Leaning Systems. She said that we had a contract with Fortune Leaning Systems. This was the first we knoew about a contract and We never agreed to any contract because if we had, we would have stopped it right away. Dean Marinelli went behind our backs to apply these charges without our consent. we had only agreed to $485.00. Dean knew our resources and that we are struggling but it is very aparent that once he had our information, he did not care. This was a first class SCAMM BY E Capital Training - ICI and Fortune Learning Systems. They go by several names.

Responses

  • Ma
    madmomma2 Nov 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for for posting this information. I was about to enter into an hour conversation witht his man to hear about his product. It is exactly as you say above. He only chooses a select few VIP's for a limited time etc. Something you can do is to cancel your credit card immediately and get issued with a new one to stop any further payments coming out of your acccount.

    0 Votes
  • To
    toni batzloff May 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    how do I contact you ???????????

    0 Votes
  • To
    toni batzloff May 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    how do I contact e capital training - ici ???????? [email protected] ph [protected] I cant find aphone number that works or an address Thank You

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elizabeth Askegard Apr 27, 2011

    I though I was the only one that been" SCAM" by ICI/FORTUNE LEANING SYSTEM, now I see there is other been "SCAM" at well.I pay them over $900.00 up front and a 3000.00 l0an, which I am paying $100.00 month now. they told me I will be getting that money back in about 3 month that been about 1, 1/2 year now, they just plain lies about everything. ICI/FORTUNE LEANING SYSTEM Really is a" BIG SCAM"

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MADDMOMM1 Mar 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this is exactly what happened to me but i had purchased a web site builder for like $69 AND UPGRADE FOR like 25 then about 2 weeks later i got a phone call from them saying that they were chking on my progress asked what i had to invest in my business right now i said i didnt have anything, now ive just recieved an inv for $3443.43 in mail, with monthly payments of 169.49 i then chk my visa statmnt and the was a charge from the last time we spoke for 290 dollars!!! I have since talked to visa they are investigating this scam, i would talk to your credit card people and see what can be done for you, these people are praying on people like you and me, im a single mom and would love to be able to make some money from home to make our lives better!!!, also they new that I was a single mom, so in turn they new they were stealing from my kids!!! I am mad and will not rest until this is stopped all companies linked are UNIVERSAL ACCOUNT SERVICING, LLC/E CAPITAL TRAINING/ ICI/ICC COACHING/FORTUNE LEARNING SYSTEMS!!! IF YOU SEARCH SOME OF THEIR NAMES THEIR SITES DONT EVEN EXIST ANYMORE !!!. THANKS FOR YOUR IMPUT THE MORE COMFERMATION THE BETTER!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.