DT Distributors - www.dtdistributors.comNever received a product!

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I ordered shoes from dtdistributors.com on 7/23/07 and received an email confirmation of my order.

I hadn't received the shoes by 7/31 so I emailed them at the hotmail account they recommended for that purpose; no reply. Tried the hotmail address and the return address from the order confirmation on 8/2 and told them to cancel the order and reply by way of confirmation.

Nothing.

There's no excuse for a business to operate like this, it looks like this is a pattern.

DT Distributors operates through Yahoo Stores, I suppose the next step is to contact Yahoo to see if the have any means of contacting their customer; I'll see if I can convince them that the good name of Yahoo isn't well served by having such clients. It's looking like I'll need to contact the Masterchare people to contest the charge when my bill comes in, I wouldn't be at all surprised if they charged my card without shipping the product.

Responses

  • Ap
    applepies Feb 20, 2010

    I have had the worst shopping experience with this company! I purchase a pepper spray on 1/15/2010 and it arrived two weeks later! Where did they ship it from? Zimbabwe? Anyways that is not the worst part. When the unit arrived it was a damaged/dented unit. Communicating with their contact person Kreshia Thompson was such a pain because it was hard to get a reply from them. When I finally did and they asked me to return the product, I did and I packed it in a safe manner. Anyways so I sent the pepperspray back on 2/1/2010 and it is 2/20/2010 today and I still haven't heard anything from them. I have sent them numerous emails and called their number but noone seems to be answering anything. I am furious with that company. I have filed a complaint with the Texas Attorney General, Yahoo Merchant Services, and my bank. I hope this company goes out of business soon because the way they are treating their customers is incredibly horrible!.

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    humanelement Jan 29, 2010

    OMG! I ordered a Fox Pepperspray 5.3 on 1/15/2010 and it finally arrived today on 1/28/2010! Where are they shipping from? Zimbabwe? And I am extremely unhappy because the pepperspray was wrapped in newspapers in and in a soft brown evenlope instead of being in a box and wrapped with bubblewraps like pepperspray cans should be wrapped for safety. Also the pepperspray can was dented and the plastic wrapping on the can look like a cheap rush job. How can I feel secure with this product if it looks cheaply put together? I just took photos of the product and email them a long email. I hope they reply back shortly.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Graham Oct 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bottom Line Up Front:
    This company is awfull and should never be allowed to operate.

    I ordered a product from this site as well. I received an order confirmation immediately and was also charged within the next business day. After not receiving any shipping info I emailed them using the hotmail address. There was no reply to my first email. I sent a second email letting them know that I am in the Army and that I was not going to stand for this extreme disrespect and poor customer service. I recieved an email back within a few minutes saying that they had sent the shipping info twice, which was total BS. I replied to the email and let them know that I was going to tell everyone in my Company and everyone else I could about their poor service and then finished my email off by saying "good luck to your future costumers".

    I recieved my product 2 days after sending the last email. Then a day after receiving my product I was email the shipping info, haha. I guess they don't like screwing with military people. It's just sad that a company like this is not being shut down after this much bad feedback.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JAmes Malcolm May 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You are not the only victim of these crooks.
    I lost hundreds of dollars when I ordered a lot of items straight away. To date I have not heard a squeak from them, received one item I ordered and they are still advertising to this day on the website as a legitimate company.
    What a load of crock. it is high time these people were arrested for fraud. Myself being overseas, I cannot get anyone to listen to me. Even the US authorities.
    I did contact Yahoo, and their response was it is not their problem, they cannot control the authenticity of people using their shopping facilities. Looks like these people have been given a licence to print money at the expense of consumers.
    Lucky for them they do not live where I am, we have a way of dealing with trash like this.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Parsons Aug 13, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I already filed one complaint about DT Distributors but eventually got the item I ordered, even though they never responded to my emails or a message I left on their voicemail.

    To my amazement they've actually given ma another reason to complain (and one that's been noted before)... the invoice I received was for a total of $74.24 but they billed my card for $80.55.

    Time to contact the Yahoo people AND the Mastercard people this time. And the BBB if I can find out where they are.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.