The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Deebows Persiansbought a Male which dieth

I bought a male from Debbie Bruner which I received in June these year. The little guy pose be 5 months old I want to 3 veterinary because he had a breathing problem running eyes and nose discharge. All 3 of the Vet told me these Kitten never be 5 Months he had 2.5 pound and a very bad bite. which didn't qualify him for a breeder also.

the breeder told me to send the Male back she would give me another one. She didnt had a male which would go with me bloodline. Therefore I told her I will sell him as a pet and she could give back the different.
She insist that she wonted the Male back however he was to sick to ship him nor sell him as a pet. He had breathing problem he could not breath trough he's nose only to the mouth. He also had yellow nose discharge and running eyes. The Vet try to treat him with antibiotic which not was helpful he diet after a couple of weeks.

The breeder never refund me my money nor make a settlement. She remain silent till I wrote to the BBB these was when she finally wrote back to me but never made an agreement.

Is there someone who bought a cat from there which was sick.

please get back with me.
Thanks
KT

Responses

  • Dk
    DKan Nov 22, 2009

    I purchased a female from Deb Bruner 2 yrs ago and when I took the kitten to be spayed discovered it had a condition which resulted in having to have all of her teeth pulled, has feline herpes and close to 2, 000.00 in vet bills. I know now that the cat had this condition when I got her. Deb denied knowing it. It makes me wonder how many other kittens were sold like this. Please contact me.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LadyZay Jan 15, 2010

    I have know Deb Bruner for many years. I have been in her home and I have purchased a cat from her. I have never once seen sick or ill cats in her home. Actually I was very impressed at how well cared for her cats are. My kitty that I purchased from her is now 10 years old. I am sorry you both had bad situations, but with any living creature you always run the risk of health issues, no matter how much a breeder tries, they are not God and can't give anyone a 100% guarantee of health. I would strongly suggest trying to communicate with Debbie. She is empathetic and fair. I am sure she will try to correct the situation as best she can. Veterinarians are very medically knowledgeable but they are not taught specifics about breeds. Please educate yourself about the persian breed and all of their issues before you purchase another.

    Jennifer

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jell Jan 23, 2010

    i bought a male blue tabby year and half old had feline herpes kindey blockage and now vet says he has leukemia has to have a nother test 2 weeks i have will over 2ooo.dollars in him.

    0 Votes
  • Ii
    iill Jan 24, 2010

    i have all the bills that have added way over 2ooo. from male persian bought from deebows cattery he has been sick from day one when i got him. he was born 9 16 06 one year and 6 months when i got him. is ther any thing i can do about him.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SaraMpls May 14, 2010

    I bought 2 kittens from Deb in November 2009 that were 3 months old at the time and they are very healthy and vital. I could not be happier with them. I was concerned that the female might have health problems early on but started feeding them highly nutricious food (Pet Guard) after doing research and she started thriving right away. Another thing I discovered is that she's allergic or at least very sensitive to fish. The male has always been the picture of health.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa1981 Jan 09, 2011

    I purchased a peak tabby persian in 2004 and was six months old. He is now 7 years old and fairly healthy but with problems with eye discharge and hairball. However, my first year with him was a nightmare. I had spent over $3000 in vet bills. He had ulcerations in his eyes that had become infected then I had to take him to a specialist that the vet said he had this before I received him, then he was sick constantly with several different infections that required antibiotics which was not good for his liver. I already loved him and he was my first cat ever so I didn't know if these problems were abnormal but I had purchased other persians later on from other breeders and never had the problems that he did. Reading these comments now I know I wasn't the only one.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saraih86 Jan 02, 2012

    I bought a blue smoke persian from Deb a year ago. Our little lady LuLu has many problems. She already has kidney blockage, eye infections, sinus infections, extremely crooked teeth, and feline leukaemia... DO NOT SUPPORT THIS! When I went to her home I was not able to meet Lu Lu's parents. She had already sold her mother, and the father was too busy mating with another cat " down in the basement". She had 6 cats upstairs that she was getting rid of because they could no longer breed!! Why on earth can she own a cat for 6 years and poof get rid of it because it is not able to support her selfish ways!! Please consider other breeders.. I bought another persian from a lady down near the cities. His name is Morty and he is well socialized unlike Lu Lu who was not she is still very insecure. He has had no problems whatsoever other than a few fur balls! I really wish I could put a picture of the two on here so you could compare them, she is two months older than him and 1/4 his size she looks like a 3 month old cat at a year old. She had a rough start with a greedy owner who thought of dollars over health. I love my blue Lu and will do as much as I can to comfort her, but please look elsewhere. I bought Lu for 650.00 I bought Morty for 350.00 they are both purebred and Lu who was more expensive has all the genetic problems and has been to the vet numerous times in only one year!! Email [email protected] and ask if they have any kitties available, they are awesome people who had only 3 cats versus Deb's dozen they invited us in to "MEET" the mother and father of Morty and DID NOT have any closed doors to a basement where the other breeding cats were.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.