Customer Service on the EPPI Card (child supprt card)Stupid, Rude People

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

The EPPI card reps are worthless bimbos who know nothing and care a less...That ever happen to you?? Well, it's not fun, let me tell ya..I just need to vent and maybe I'm being too rude or just a women in general, but you let me know if you think I'm over-reacting. Ok, first off I'm 28, happily married w 2 kids. We DO NOT get any govt. asst. and we both work our butts off to afford life, just like everyone else. My oldest son, I recieve child support for from time to time. My oldests dad isn't in jail and owes more than $22, 000 in back child support and I started recieving payment in 09(my son was 8), my child is 11 now. (Why hadn't I recieved payment from the ages of 1 month to 7yrs old is beyond me) I stopped recieving payments Sept of 2010. I finally got a payment March 8th 2011, he got his taxes done and they automatically took it. When I went to get the money off the card and deposit it into my bank account my card wouldn't read, I needed a new card. Ok, no big deal. I called the 1866 number and spoke to a woman and she was really nice, but she never informed me that it would be 7 to 10 business days till I got my card and that the card I had in possision would be cancelled right then. I even mentioned to her I was going to WalMart to get money off that card at that moment. Well, nope, the card was cancelled. Now I have a lil over $700 on that card and they won't give it to me. They won't send me a check, make a direct deposit, re-activate the old card, make the card priority mail or anything. If you can cancell a card by pushing a button you can re-activate it just the same!!! They won't even let me speak to a supervisor!!! They are in meetings(for 2 staraight days and at 9am 11am 1pm 5pm 8pm 11pm) No I don't think so. That's what 3 EPPI card reps told me and 4 said they weren't there and 2 said all thier systems are down. I've talked to serveral people that's for sure. That money is a lot to me, pays my bills gets food in our house and gets the kids whatever they need (school supplies, school clothes, shoes ect.) I have an electric bill due Monday, I was stressing on how I was going to pay it and the money appeared on the card, Thank GOD. But now, since the EPPI card reps are jerks and they don't care about the people who work thier tails off for a living and depend on thier income to make it, I have no money to pay my bill. I called and got an extension on my electric. Atleast the people at the electric company understood the situation, and I was honest and told them the truth, why lie when you get caught in the end anyways right? I told the EPPI card reps about my electric situation and they seemed like it was my problem and not thiers. Well, if you have my money then it is your problem is how I wanted to respond to that. I was rude to a few people, only bc they were rude to me first bc they seemed like they didn't wanna be bothered. NEVER get the EPPI card people, it maybe easier sometimes but if something happens to your card they won't do anything but send you a new one in 7-10 business days, no matter what's going on. Thank you for reading my complaint and hopefully I'm not as crazy as I seem lol

Responses

  • Ka
    Karen VanDerzee Manning Sep 29, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    if you want to get a customer serv. rep on the phone choose prompt to choose either English/Spanish then select prompt 1 this will take you to a live rep but only during business hours.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    ihateeppicard Nov 11, 2014

    The best thing to is to report them to the BBB. That lights a fire under their ###.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MindyLu8702 Sep 30, 2014

    Does anyone know how to file a complaint on these people? I just got off the phone with a lady who works for them and she was extremely rude. Yes, I'm frustrated but that's no excuse for her to give me attitude like that. This is supposed to be the fastest way to get my child support but it's taking almost 2 weeks after my ex-husband gets paid for me to receive the money on the card. That is RIDICULOUS!!! She copped an attitude with me when I first called and asked when I am going to get my payment because I got my last payment 3 business days ago. I told her that it was almost 2 weeks after my ex got paid. She didn't care, of course it's not THEIR fault, it's my ex-husband's employers fault. Even though he works at a bank and pays child support himself. I'm seriously considering going back to direct deposit. I was told this is the fastest way to receive child support but it's not. And I don't like how I was treated on the phone with them. I have every right to be frustrated. She has no right to be that rude to me!!!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Disgruntled Eppicard Holder Jul 02, 2014

    I'm a Nevada Eppicard holder and, like many of you, I too was unable to get beyond the automated maze. After several calls to the number on the back of the card, I was never able to speak with a live rep.

    Feeling frustrated and helpless, I decided to get online to see if I could find a way to get the help I need. In my research, I discovered that Eppicard is owned by The Xerox Corporation. I contacted Xerox and was transferred to their Customer Relations department. The representative was not able to handle my issue directly, but assured me that she would contact the Eppicard Division Management and the Customer Service Manager to have someone call me back directly to resolve the matter.


    The number for Xerox Customer Relations is:


    [protected].


    I talked to Megan (SP) who assured me that she wouldn't stop until the loop is closed.


    Maybe if Xerox gets enough complaints, they will take the responsibility to fix Eppicard's customer support problems.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sara ross Apr 24, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am having the worst time trying to just change my address on this stupid account there is no way of contact to these people. I cant get a form to fill or an email address to write to all i get is the 1 800 number that i have memorized now because ive called so much my sons dad is a loser and doesnt ever make his payments im not calling to check that i. Know he isnt doing anything all i want to do is change my address and theres no opton for that when the phone number is called. The website says i can use this number to change my address but they are full of bs. I hate texas eppicard. Eppicard you are worthless.

    0 Votes
  • Kv
    kvanW Apr 12, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Help! I was supposed to receive my first CS payment Feb. it is now April and he finally made a payment first of April but I have yet to receive my eppicard. My case is through Oklahoma but since I live in hawaii and the time change is extreme it is almost impossible for me to contact customer service and find out when I will get it. so anyone who can give me a rough guess as to how long it will take would be greatly appreciated

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    racer79 Jan 04, 2014

    I have been trying to get signed in on their website and I cannot get it to work.. But yet to check the account over the phone it costs .50 with every phone call.. It's crap..

    0 Votes
  • Ll
    LLeggett Jul 30, 2013

    I despise Eppicard with a passion. I wanted to enroll in Direct Deposit for my child support and the representative told me I had to download it online and then mail it in with a voided check. Mind you, you have to fill out a lot of sensitive information and they wont do it over the phone or online, which I think is so stupid. So, it's been a week since I mailed the form in and I called today to check on the status and the same lady I spoke with before said she didn't have me in the system to be set up for Direct Deposit. Needless to say I am pissed. I can not stand Eppicard, especially the one in Oklahoma. They are all rude, incompetent, and quite frankly all idiots. I wish I didn't have to even bother. Uuuuugh!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    christine dougherty Jun 15, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My ex has not paid me in three weeks. i have called the epicard number on the back of the card. They gave me a new number to call. All i get on this number is recorded tapes. I cannot tlak to anyone about not receiving my money. Very frustrating!!!

    0 Votes
  • Cw
    cwisdom Nov 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have not recieved a deposit payment in 2 weeks and my baby's dad has proof that they are taking the payments out of his checks, so eppi card is way behind, the las deposit payment i recieved was on 11/19/2012 and that was for the week before that and here i am waiting on deposits and nothing, i called customer service or i tried calling but its not an option when i try to call the number on the back of my deposit card, so i do not understand what is going on, my email address is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lanie75 Nov 23, 2011

    LIKE ME .. I CALLED LAST NITE .. AROUND I GUESS 9PM ON PACIFIC TIME. BUT THE EPPICARD TIME WAS I GUESS ABOUT EASTERN TIME AROUND 12 A.M. SO I GOT THE ANSWERING SERVICE OR THE OPERATOR OR THE SYSTEM. TO CANCEL MY CARD AND HAVE IT REPLACE. ITS SAYS TWO BUSINESS DAYS. TODAY AND TOMORROW I SHOULD HAVE IT RIGHT AND WHAT HAPPEN TO FRIDAY.. THAT IS NOT HOLIDAY. ITS ONLY THANKSGIVING YOU KNOW. I CALLED AND THE LADY SAID I WILL HAVE YOUR TRACKING NUMBER SOON. SO CALL US BACK ON SUNDAY TO SEE BUT SHE ALSO SAID THAT I WILL RECEIVE MY NEW CARD ON MONDAY. WHAT KIND OF CRAP IS THAT. I ALSO HAVE A JOB INTERVIEW TOMORROW IF I DIDN'T LOSE THAT CARD I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT US SOME FOOD AND SO FORTH. WE DON'T HAVE ANYMORE FOOD ON OUR FRIDGE I WAS WAITNG FOR OUR MONEY TO GET IN. HOW THE HELL I'M I GOING TO FEED MY FAMILY WITH THERE STUPIDITY. THEY ALREADY HAVE TAKEN OUT $15.00 OF MY CARD MONEY THAT IS IN THERE. BUT STILL WAITING AND FRIDAY IS NOT A HOLIDAY IF THEY HAVE SENT IT OUT TODAY IT SHOULD BE HERE TOMORROW.. OR BY FRIDAY.. THIS PEOPLE IN EPPICARD IS SO ###ED.. I DON'T KNOW WHY? CAN SOME ASK ME WHY ARE THEY LIKE THAT..

    0 Votes
  • He
    Hell to EPPI May 06, 2011

    I’m going through issues with EPPI Card as well, canceled my card due to fraudulent activity. I was a victim of it. I called them two days in a row three representatives advised me that my card was cancelled and a new one is on the way via USPS and there was a replacement fee...never mind that most banks show compassion and wave the fees. However almost a week passes, an IVR supervisor calls me wanting to go over some points I made in my complaint. While researching my account he notices that a replacement card was NEVER mailed out days ago as I was told. So he "kindly" expedited me a new card and waived the fee, however someone has to be home to sign for it. This means I have to take a day off work. However in the mean time I have no access to the kids funds two deposits from their father has been made this week we have no acccess, not to mention the money thats already there. Its a holiday weekend and I would like to do something extra for the kids like new sneakers, spring clothes...etc after all it is their support money. I can’t even call and speak to someone because as soon as I put in my ss# the automated system gives me a generic message and ends the call. I’ve took the steps to have the money deposited into my bank account. I kept the EPPI card around so that it would be easy to separate child support funds versus my work money and whatever else goes into my personal bank account. The reps who answer the phone appear as if they are clueless, lack professionalism and aren’t all reading off the same script. If you call five reps in one day you’ll get four different answers and none would most likely work in your favor. I work in a call center for a living and our calls are always monitored for "quality and training" as well. But where is that with the EPPI Card reps? Most call centers try to have one call resolution and handle clients promptly, effectively, provide accurate information all the while not having you on hold for long periods of time...not EPPI. Can’t wait to be done with the nightmare once and for all.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.