The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
CREDITREP,INFOEXD.COM,CAcancelled / but charging

cancelled with this company months ago by calling the number provided to me at signup. Here it is several months and several phone calls later and still the 14.95 comes out of my account every month.

09/03/2011 EXPERIAN *CREDITREP, INFOEXD.COM, CA PENDING CASH PURCHASE $14.95

Is there something more i can do?

Responses

  • Lo
    Lorraine Moore Feb 13, 2013

    Apparently I signed up for this with out my knowledge this is the biggest scam

    0 Votes
  • Al
    aleyda Jan 15, 2013

    this is very good information i had being charged 19.95 for the past 3 months i thought it was just a one payment deal when you request the FREE CREDIT REPORT i don, t think it is free is very misleading all the information they give you in the beginning i called my bank they can not do anything since I am the one who initiated the transaction very sad that the institution we trust our money can not do anything to help us thank you to all of you that provided all this valuable information will try to take care of it my self .

    0 Votes
  • Me
    meektwin1 Dec 19, 2012

    Thanks to LHampton, previous complaint..I was able to contact them and get my account cancelled. The charges are coming from freecreditreport.com!!! I told them the name of the company that made charges to my checking account was very misleading. This is why we haven't been able to contact anyone to cancel the account and charges. The supervisor stated that he would report this after I complained enough and told him I had no idea it was freecreditreport.com because it used a totally different name on my checking account charges. My account was cancelled, but I had to request a supervisor because the rep was only going to refund me for one month although I have been getting these charges since Feb. 2011. The supervisor only refunded 6 months but I have a number to contact consumer relations to get further assistance. Here is the contact info to cancel your acct...[protected]...get a supervisor on the phone...they said u would receive my refund in 7-10 business days. I got my acct reference # since he said there is no cancellation # & I got the supervisor's name & is# so I know who to contact if they don't follow through...here is additional info to get further help...consumer relations - p.o. box 2390...Allen, TX 75013 & their fax # is [protected]...coming to this website helped me so I want to help others...I was about to be charged again tomorrow..so I found this
    just in time!!!

    0 Votes
  • Lh
    LHampton Oct 03, 2012

    Just got off the phone with Experian. They had been charging my account for over a year $17.95 a month. I made several phone calls to get this cancelled and today I think it has finally been done. My bank couldnt stop the withdrawls and only suggested to get a new account. Well, thats alot of work to chage direct deposit, etc. Anyway, for those of you that couldnt find a phone number here is the one I got through on [protected]. Fortunately the gal that helped me was very nice and even talked to her supervisor and credited my bank account for the past year of withdrawls If yoy call to cancel your subscription make sure you get a confirmatiion number in case it doesnt get done properly the first time along with agents ID # or name. Good luck and I hope it helps.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terry hinkle Sep 22, 2012

    call to stop payments but number was a private number stop taking my money thankyou 9-22 2012 terry hinkle

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paulette russo Apr 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i did not sign up for this and have been charged every month on my credit card. complained before but have not heard anything.what can i do please help. being charged 19.54 every month

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Danielle Feliciano Mar 31, 2012

    I am having the same problem, I have been trying to cancel this account and the number I found is for a private residence. They have been taking 17.95 every month from my bank account.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chrtxs Mar 20, 2012

    Does anyone have a phone number for these people? We are also getting charged.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrick Gross Jan 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Quit charging me!
    I did not set up automatic withdrawals from my checking account.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrick Gross Jan 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I didn't sign up for this, and I want you to quit charging me.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kilts4me Dec 03, 2011

    In early September 2011 I discovered several erroneous items on my fine at "Experian" (the legitimate real company). I worked with Experian and ended up having them remove 25 errors (one a mortgage default). After all the issues were resolved Expeian sent me my new and muchly improved Credit Score (754). In October there was a of $17.95 debit on my checking account described as <EXPERIAN *CREDITREP, INFOEXD.COM, CA> . I wasn't sure what the debit was about but assumed it was relevant my work with Experian. I meant to investigate it further but time got away from me, but in November there was another debit. If it was a reoccurring monthly fee, I had not received any data from this outfit. I went to my bank (Wells Fargo) and filed a dispute on these two charges. in the process I discovered that the initial debit was done with a debit card that had been closed due to receiving a new debit card to replace the old one; BUT the second debit in November was charged using the new debit card number. HOW DID INFOEXD GET THIS NEW NUMBER. I cannot remember updating this info with them.
    Also Wells Fargo denied my disputation because their investigation told them that I had signed up for the service with an initial free 30 days but had failed to contact INFOEXD and cancel the service. I am unable to reach these folks to cancel the service, so I have cancelled my current debit card and received a new one with a different account # (this is very inconvenient because it now requires that I update several services (such as Netflix and Audiobooks) to the new account #.
    Does anyone know how to reach this INFOEXD outfit?

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kilts4me Dec 03, 2011

    This website if full of complaints but few answers.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peneann Oct 04, 2011

    10/03/2011 EXPERIAN *CREDITREP, INFOEXD.COM, CA CASH PURCHASE $17.95

    6 calls later and now the price goes up.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.