SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

WarezAccessWarezAccess.com

1 Review updated:

Hi. i joined WarezAccess.com and thought the site where legit.

I payed with my creditcard and now realise it's all a scam.

What can i do so they will not steal more money from me??

Ge

More WarezAccess Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Al
      Jan 19, 2009

    You should go to your bank and file a report so that they can put a block on them, or possibly get your money back!

    0 Votes
  • He
      Feb 03, 2009

    Yeah what a scam this is, whatever name you type in to search for it comes back saying its there ready for download, glad I typed in a few stupid names to test it before spending any money :D

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Feb 13, 2009

    I am a victim of these people too. Fortunately I only paid the so-called special offer of $4.85. i believe they have realsied that people are nologer paying the usual fee so they have rsorted to aking special offers to get some money?

    My suggestion is that an Internet Fraud watchdog should be used to block out addresses of websites like these and even track the owners and charge them in courts of law.

    Darlex

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Feb 17, 2009

    I bought this at what was a one day special for $4.95. Before I knew it they charged my Pay Pal account $39.95.
    Fortunately I was able to get my money back.

    Bob

    0 Votes
  • An
      Feb 20, 2009

    I also paid for an account at warrezaccess. I was supposed to wait for a mail with login information which would give me an account number. But the only mail I got was sex spam. I now have to terminate my credit card.

    There is a number of sites of which doing the same thing as Warezaccount. Another one is "download provider", they all are the same. You don’t get anything but [censored]porno from them, and they are rapid to charge your credit card..

    //P

    +1 Votes
  • Le
      Mar 03, 2009

    I've sent these jerks at LEAST 15-20 emails with complaint after complaint after complaint. I suggest you do the same. It's time consuming, yes, but without pressure and aggrivation against them won't hurt. They'll likely just change sites and walk away from everyone on the sites I'm complaining to them about but I'm not about to walk away from $64.02, which is SOMEHOW the amount that they got out of me. No receipt emails whatsoever. I'm going to make them work for every single penny of that $64.02 by having to answer my emails. The phone number they give is completely useless because they're too cowardly, or can't speak English to actually answer. It's always "higher than usual volumes" of support tickets via computer and the same thing for the phone. I guess a LOT of people must be angry 'cause the crap that shows on the porn (that we inevitably get nailed with) site is pathetic. Sad, sad, sad. The entire thing. Ah well, I'm going to continue my mission to make them suffer the $64.02 loss to me.
    There is another site to raise complaints to as well, it's called the Rip-off. Big surprise but they're on that site as well. Anyone wanna join a Facebook vigil with me???

    +1 Votes
  • Ba
      Apr 23, 2009

    Just have WarezAccess search for something like Yellowbrickroad.com

    The response will be:
    • Yellowbrickroad.com
    • Yellowbrickroad.com Download
    • Yellowbrickroad.Complete.rar
    • Yellowbrickroad.com crack
    • Yellowbrickroad Rapidshare
    Found 5 download results for Yellowbrickroad.com. Full version with crack, serial, keygen.

    The hook is baited. Beware this is truly a scam

    0 Votes
  • Mt
      Sep 17, 2009

    fruad fraud fraud

    0 Votes
  • Gf
      Sep 23, 2009

    ###iiiiiiiiiiing faaaaaaaaaaaaaagggggoooooottttttssss

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Dec 20, 2009

    fraud,
    they are group of sites,

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Dec 20, 2009

    The site is a fraud.

    They are groups of similar sites
    all offering special offer

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Dec 24, 2009

    I find it funny you are all agree at the website when most of you were looking for a free download and to cheap to buy the actual download. So in away you were trying to screw someone else and in the end you got screwed. It literature I think that is called Ironic.

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
      Dec 24, 2009

    Oops, Ironic also, trying to make a point and I miss spell the words. You are all angry and pissed. That is what I wanted to say.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Feb 04, 2010

    You have to report these people. They have many sites and all go to back to the same main web site. They bill your credit card 3 times with any amount they wish. I got hit for $101.00 and they were going to go back for the second payment. I got a call from the credit card company to check on the amount and I closed the credit that moment. You have to report them to to the right agencies. Federal Bureau of Investigation - Internet Fraud.

    The Internet Crime Complaint Center or IC3, a partnership of the FBI ... "Internet auction fraud was by far the most reported offense, comprising 44.9% of referred ...
    www.fbi.gov/majcases/fraud/internetschemes.htm


    https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

    Also you better put a fraud alert on your credit report.It is free through Equifax.. http://www.equifax.com/ Because they have your name and address and they can do anything with this information. I reported them. You can't just talk about it, you have to do something about it. They have my report. All the people who have been victimized by them should report it.

    0 Votes
  • Kl
      Feb 26, 2010

    go to www.jokermovie.org 4 good movies and NO money!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      May 16, 2010

    Was just getting ready to pay then I googled the site and found this page Thank you all for posting Thanks to you people they are not getting a dime out of me Whew close call Thanks Thanks Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • We
      Nov 29, 2010

    thanks for the warning. this is what makes the internet worthwhile

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Dec 15, 2010

    filefortune.com is another one. Even the website looks exactly the same only the name is different. They also have got no contact details with fake testimonials. WHY is there no way these guys can be stopped?

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Feb 28, 2011

    Thanks for the heads up. I put in several bogus searches - warezaccess found them all.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Mar 04, 2011

    Yeah I was just caught as I thought that $1.99 is an insignificant enough amount to get the download that I needed. What a scam. Had to close down my credit card and move all the money out of the bank account just in case. It is both for WAREZACCESS and FILEFORTUNE. Rereading the testimonals I only then picked up they are all written by the same person. The same grammar is used, the same sentence structure, the same message. This is from people who are supposedly both male and female, live in countries as far as USA, France, Australia, etc. Then they have the cheek to say 'I'm not sure why some people think this is a scam site because i've just downloaded many of my favorite TV shows! The members download area is well done. This was worth the few dollars it cost me'. What an absolute bloody scam that I fell for hook line and sinker. Next time I will do my research a lot better...May the founder(s) of this site rot in hell!

    0 Votes
  • An
      May 12, 2011

    just found zedload.com also. Looks exactly the same, just with different name. Thanks for posting this info. They've got nothing out of me because of you guys.

    0 Votes
  • An
      May 12, 2011

    zedload.com is another one same site, different name. These crooks got nothing from me thanks to the posts from you guys.Thanks again

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Nov 17, 2012

    I was directed to both WAREZACCESS and File Fortune at SerialShack - http://www.serialshack.com - via a message stating no search results, however info could be found at... I wasn't looking for free anything, just wanted to recover software key information for some really old software so that we could run it on an old laptop. The company doesn't exist any more. In fact, our software is so old [protected]) that I haven't found the serial number listed. So, we weren't looking to violate property rights.

    Reporting is the best way to do something, especially if you find a presence on a social network site. Report the site to their ISP for coypright infringement. If they've actually charged your credit card, file a dispute. Also, you might be pleasantly surprised by what happens if you notify your state attorney general's office.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Nov 17, 2012

    It looks like some people have had some pretty unhappy experiences. The posts go back to 2008 and at least some of these sites are still there doing what they’ve been doing. That would indicate that either the sites are actually being operated within legal boundaries and/or contractual standards set by the web host providers, OR complaints just aren’t getting to where they’ll do any good? Apologies for the length of this post, but if it’s the latter case, maybe this information will actually help. In any case, although the posts in this topic reference specific sites, knowing how to access web site information via “WHOIS” documentation might just be one of those things that’s good to know?

    Just checked the WHOIS info for WarezAccess, SerialShack, FileFortune, zedload, and downloadprovider.. Once I determined that WarezAccess’ domain registration is through Namecheap.com, it was easy to enter the site name in the “Enter Domain to Search” area of the large Search box on the homepage.and then follow up via the “WHOIS” link. It was really easy to check out the other site names mentioned in various posts. It looks like these .coms all use Namecheap.com for domain registration and/or web hosting. Also, you might find an explanation as to why people are finding multiple sites that appear to be carrying the same content here: http://www.namecheap.com/web-hosting/reseller-hosting.aspx

    If you go to http://www.namecheap.com and click on the “Legal, Terms and Conditions” link, and then click on the “Accepted Use Policy” link under “Hosting”, you’ll see a notice stating “... Web Hosting services are provided through web-hosting.com”. Scroll down to “2. User Obligations”. The posts in this topic seem to indicate that these sites are offering special membership services and then not making good on the offer. Possibly these sites are operating under the belief that they are working around any legal issues by taking money for a “lifetime fee” and then never actually providing unauthorized downloads of copyrighted and/or proprietary material? However, it sure seems like there are a number of areas where these sites don’t meet “Accepted Use Policy” standards.

    At the “ABOUT” page for web-hosting.com you’ll find “web-hosting.com is part of the Namecheap.com Inc group of companies. Formed by true industry veterans we leverage our decades of experience and the market position of Namecheap to offer you a truly outstanding web hosting experience.”

    So, when you want to report these sites, you can include information relative to the web hosting company as well. You might also want to notify the folks at Namecheap.com? Here’s an email address: [protected]@namecheap.com Most companies take “Acceptable Use” policies pretty seriously. If you report the sites to the web hosting service and nothing is done about them, you can at least ask for an explanation. I’ll be sending an email to Namecheap.com with a link to this site so they can read the posts...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Nov 19, 2012

    has anyone managed to contact them in some way? i am supposed to contact customer support to cancel my 7-day trial, or i will be charged for lifetime membership after the 7 days. but what do u know... there's no contact info on the site. someone said he e-mailed them, can i know that e-mail address please?

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Nov 19, 2012

    Thought I'd actually "double posted" this, but don't see the post. So if this turns out to be a "triple post", I apologize to everyone. Not being able to cancel a trial membership doesn't sound okay...

    It looks like some people have had some pretty unhappy experiences. The posts go back to 2008 and at least some of these sites are still there doing what they’ve been doing. That would indicate that either the sites are actually being operated within legal boundaries and/or contractual standards set by the web host providers, OR complaints just aren’t getting to where they’ll do any good? Apologies for the length of this post, but if it’s the latter case, maybe this information will actually help. In any case, although the posts in this topic reference specific sites, knowing how to access web site information via “WHOIS” documentation might just be one of those things that’s good to know?

    Just checked the WHOIS info for WarezAccess, SerialShack, FileFortune, zedload, and downloadprovider.. Once I determined that WarezAccess’ domain registration is through Namecheap.com, it was easy to enter the site name in the “Enter Domain to Search” area of the large Search box on the homepage.and then follow up via the “WHOIS” link. It was really easy to check out the other site names mentioned in various posts. It looks like these .coms all use Namecheap.com for domain registration and/or web hosting. Also, you might find an explanation as to why people are finding multiple sites that appear to be carrying the same content here: http://www.namecheap.com/web-hosting/reseller-hosting.aspx

    If you go to http://www.namecheap.com and click on the “Legal, Terms and Conditions” link, and then click on the “Accepted Use Policy” link under “Hosting”, you’ll see a notice stating “... Web Hosting services are provided through web-hosting.com”. Scroll down to “2. User Obligations”. The posts in this topic seem to indicate that these sites are offering special membership services and then not making good on the offer. Possibly these sites are operating under the belief that they are working around any legal issues by taking money for a “lifetime fee” and then never actually providing unauthorized downloads of copyrighted and/or proprietary material? However, it sure seems like there are a number of areas where these sites don’t meet “Accepted Use Policy” standards.

    At the “ABOUT” page for web-hosting.com you’ll find “web-hosting.com is part of the Namecheap.com Inc group of companies. Formed by true industry veterans we leverage our decades of experience and the market position of Namecheap to offer you a truly outstanding web hosting experience.”

    So, when you want to report these sites, you can include information relative to the web hosting company as well. You might also want to notify the folks at Namecheap.com? Here’s an email address: [protected]@namecheap.com Most companies take “Acceptable Use” policies pretty seriously. If you report the sites to the web hosting service and nothing is done about them, you can at least ask for an explanation. I’ll be sending an email to Namecheap.com with a link to this site so they can read the posts... (They also have live chat and telephone number contact info at the site.)

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Dec 19, 2012

    un site de voleur ils m'ont débité une fois 200us.d et une autre fois deux jours plus tard 400usd. alors que je n'avais accepte que pour 1, 99 usd. et pas moyen de rentrer en contact avec le site tu clique sur soutien en étant connecté on te dit il faut être connecté pour accéder a ce service.Des voleurs mais bien mal acquis ne profite jamais. ça se confirmera un jour.

    0 Votes

Post your comment