SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Shop Danireimbursment of charges

1
O Review updated:

my daughter whois 12 yrs old ordered a peice of jewelry om april 23, 2009 for a charge of 9 dollars on my debit card without my knowledge. Ithen had two charges of 68 dollars added to debit card for fist two months. i called company when i became aware of charges 4 days later.was told to refuse merchandise which i did. Iwas told that my account would be credited in7-10 days. 14 days later called because i did not receive credit was then told it could take up to 30 days to be credited. waited 32 days still no credit called again told they were going to resubmit credit and i should receive it in 5-7 days .waited 7 days still no credit called again said creditwhent thru the last time on june30th it would be posted in my account within 5 days. today is 5 days and i have still not received credit . it has been over 70 days that they owe me145 dollars. please help me . thak you linda hampe 143 divison st #3 new bedford, ma [protected] [protected]@aol.com

More Shop Dani Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • C
      May 16, 2009
    Shop Dani - Unauthorized Charge
    Shop Dani
    Athens
    Georgia
    United States

    I ordered a $9 piece of jewelry from Shop Dani and instead received a charge of $68. I did not approve this additional fee and I was not informed from where it came from.

    0 Votes
  • F
      Aug 07, 2009

    The same thing happened to me. I ordered the same $9 jewelry, and they sent me two necklaces and charged me $68 for the other one when I only ordered one, I sent back both of the products, with one unopened and I have yet to receive my money back. It has been about 3months now going on 4. If anyone else has experience this, I say we file a class action suit against Shop Dani and the Bank that allowed them to do such criminal activities.

    +1 Votes
  • C
      Aug 08, 2009

    Same here, but they sent me 4 additional pieces within 2 weeks and charged my card over $350. I sent all of them back 2 months ago but have not yet received credit to my account. Consequently it cost me an additional $320 in overdraft fees for a $9 piece of costume jewelery. When I contacted them originally they directed me to write return to sender on the packages and I would be credited within 4-6 weeks. I strongly suggest getting a tracking number and/or delivery confirmation. They claim that they have a HUGE warehouse and they can't find the packages. This morning I called and when I was told it asked to speak to a supervisor but was told there wasn't one as it is Saturday. If they are moving that much inventory, and ripping off that many people, I can't imagine they don't have at least one supervisor answer the phones for all those irate victims. I will be calling the BBB on Monday to inquire if there are any laws stipulating a time limit on issuing such refunds. I would love to be at the top of the list in a class action suit. I will let you know...

    DO NOT BUY SHOPDANI.COM! DO NOT BUY SHOPDANI.COM! DO NOT BUY SHOPDANI.COM!

    DO NOT BUY DANIELLE JEWELERY! DO NOT BUY DANIELLE JEWELERY! DO NOT BUY DANIELLE JEWELERY!

    0 Votes
  • C
      Aug 24, 2009

    Same thing happened to me. Fortunately I keep close tabs on my accounts so I was able to catch this immediately. I returned the jewelry. Kurt who answered at 1-888-shp-dani said the jewelry was received, that I had cancelled the account and my credit was submitted for refund but it takes 30-60 days for it to happen since they do it in batches. He said I should receive it by the end of this month or mid-September depending on the batch.

    I informed him that there are a huge amount of complaints on the internet, people threatening to go to the BBB & Attorney Generals Office about it and that there is no where in the first purchase where it says there will be any future fees for their jewelry. He said he didn't know anything about the complaints and assured me I would be getting my money back soon.

    Will keep you posted. If I don't see anything by mid-Sept, I will call the Attorney General & BBB myself. I must agree, this is uncalled for. Not cool Shop Dani. If I were "Dani" I'd be embarrassed!

    0 Votes
  • C
      Aug 24, 2009

    http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/posters/peel-in-evanston-il-36000239

    Hey Twitter aka Dani...

    maybe you should google shop dani and read all the reviews... nothing but negative stuff about this place there dude

    0 Votes
  • J
      Sep 05, 2009
    Shop Dani - Will not send me my refund of $136.00
    United States

    I ordered some jewelry for $9.00 on a trial basis. Shop Dani started sending me jewelry every two weeks. I called to cancell, even was given a cancellaition number. I returned the merchandise as I was instructed. I have been trying since May 2009 to get my refund, . Every time I call, they say I will have it in 10 days. Here it is September and I still have not recived my refund.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Sep 12, 2009

    I got this from another poster today. Worth a try!

    I too bought into the jewelry. I am the worst of the lot. I did not read the fine print and received a total of 15 pieces. I loved my $9.00 piece and it was worth what I paid for it. After that, I kept receiving pieces. I went online and then read the fine print on anothe page to see that it was a membership at @68.00 each. I was now receiving pieces every two weeks, sometimes twice a week. I called and cancelled at the 6th additional shipment and asked about returning being told to return for a full refund. I kept getting shipments. After another 3 shipments I called back and was told that I had not cancelled my membership. I cancelled again. I was told that another 5 pieces were already released to ship and could not be stopped. I returned everything. they received it on august 12th. I have been calling and calling. I get told that it takes one to two billing cycles for the credit to show up...I used my debit card. I called my bank who says at the most it takes 5 days, however it should not take that long. I became angry and found this site on September 10th. After reading each complaint I said not me. I will not be taken and I wonder if the owner knows that his customer service team is treating customers this way. I like to give everyone the benefit of the doubt. after fully looking at this site I discovered that shopdani.com is owned by Brian Dale of Peel Incorporated. He can be emailed at [protected]@peel.com. I also went to the BBB site and found the Peel, Inc phone number. It is Phone: [protected]. In my case it was late and after housrs. They have a name phone directory where you type in the first 4 letters of the first name of the individual you wish to speak to, and then press star. Of course I entered the first four of his name and I got his voicemail. I left a message requesting an immediate call and left my home and cell phone (I had a doctors appt the next day). On September 11th, we were on the way to the doctor and my cell phone rang. His company customer service manager, Jennifer called me. He had forwarded my message to her. she was glad to hear from me because they had no idea that people were being treated like this and agreed that it is unacceptable. She could view every time I had called and who I had spoken with and was going to discuss this with the customer servie manager at shopdani.com. She can be reached directly at [protected], ext. 18. she immediately went in and credited me for the full shipments as we spoke and requested that I give it 72 hours to credit to my account. she asked that if iin 72 hrs it did not credit to my account that I call her back. Today, September 12th, I checked the bank and the full credit amount was posted to my bank acccount this morning. If more people researched how to contact the main company you might get results. Please contact Jennifer for results and maybe we will see a turnaround at shopdani.com!
    Sincerely,
    Cathy Wright

    0 Votes
  • S
      Sep 17, 2009

    I am sooo frustrated! I saw the ad for jewelry for $9. I went and ordered a yellow citrine pendant, and felt so so about it when it arrived. The chain specifically is too thick for my liking. I was surprised when I got another piece a week later. So I thought, well it's only $9, I can afford this. 4 days later I received TWO more pieces. I called and canceled immediately, and then took a look at my credit card. These other pieces aren't $9 they are $68! WTF! These necklaces aren't worth anywhere near that. So I go back to the website, and I dig through the whole site and finally find that by ordering the first $9 piece, it signs me up for a club where they send up to 4 pieces a month and charge you $68 per piece. So I sent three pieces back in April, call in May to find out when my credit card will be refunded, and they tell me it takes 1-2 billing cycles to be refunded. Sure didn't take more than 30 seconds after I ordered to bill me though. So I wait the two billing cycles, call back and they say they didn't receive the jewelry till the end of May. It took over a month to be returned? Sure, whatever. So I waited one more month, and on 8/13, Ralph told me the charges would be posted in 7 - 10 days. I wait. On 8/25, I call again. Jill tells me they will be posted in 48 - 72 hours. 8/28, two charges have been refunded. I call again and Dimetri tells me the third charge will be posted that day and he will send a confirmation email. Surprise! Doesn't happen. 9/15, I left a message, offices were closed for some reason. Today, 9/17, Alex tells me the third piece I sent back was never received! None of the other people I talked with said anything about the missing third one, even though I mention three pieces every time I call. So now I'm sitting waiting to hear back from Nia Gordon, the manager. How many times will I have to call before I actually hear back? I'm calling every day now, this is ridiculous, or tomorrow I'll save myself some hassle and call Jenifer at [protected] X18 as the previous poster suggests.

    Good luck to all the other people in my situation.
    Shelly

    0 Votes
  • P
      Oct 07, 2009

    I had similar experience. Before I had even received my $9 trial peice to see if I liked it, two more shipments were sent out and charged. I ended up with five full price peices. I contacted my bank to stop further charges from the company, not trusting their word on canceling my subscription. The bank put a stop payment but warned me that sometimes companies (and Shop Dani had done so in the past) can get around those and my only true protection from further charges was to cancel my card and get a new one issued. I thought surely a stop payment would be enough - I was wrong, another $68 charge came through.

    The bank customer serice person also very kindly suggested I talk with the fraud unit. The bank's fraud unit was very familiar with this company by name - however they also were very helpful. They directed me to return all items with tracking verification. My debit card carries the Visa logo and comes with some protections because of that. The bank made me wait 30 days for my refund. After that when the refund did not arrive, the bank verified the tracking receipts. They then credited my account the full amount of the refund due me (as well as some overdraft charges that resulted from sudden charges of $68 multiple times)... Now the bank is going after Shop Dani to get the refund $$ based on the Visa regulations and I was relieved of further headaches in dealing with this company. I had not expected this help from my bank but now I know at least to ask, it can do no harm.

    Peggy G.

    0 Votes
  • W
      Nov 06, 2009

    Something similar happened with me.
    I ordered 2 necklaces and cancelled my membership 5 minutes later. A month and a half later, an $89 charge shows up on my bill! I called, no one answered, so I left a message to refund my $$ since I cancelled and it was unauthorized. Today, (4 days later) there was ANOTHER $89 charge!!!

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 16, 2009

    This has been THE BIGGEST NIGHTMARE ever. They have charged my credit card three times for this crap...its VERY VERY low quality jewelry. I have called and cancelled and told 3 different times my refund will be coming. All this for 9.00 jewelry that cost all of 2.00 to make! Total rip off!! This is going on 90days...and get this people one of the boxes of jewelry they sent me was EMPTY AND I WAS CHARGED FOR IT. How can they still be in business?????
    melissa

    0 Votes
  • S
      Nov 19, 2009

    Please report this to the Federal Trade Commission! FTC.gov. The government is working on getting rid of these fraudulent companies, but they need to know about them! Companies like shop dani are dispicable, but they will continue to scam people like us if all we do is complain about it and don't take any action.

    I too had a similar problem: bought a reasonably priced peice of jewelry, which I NEVER received, though I did receive the the "membership" piece, which I promptly returned (they charged me $89 for it) and have not gotten my refund. I managed to get a hold of the company once, and they told me they never received the returned item. I know for a fact that that's a lie because it was returned via UPS, who tracks EVERYTHING, and assured me it had been received on 10/27 at 2:32 PM. I haven't been able to get in touch with them since speaking with UPS. After reading some of these comments, I called to police, who directed me to FTC.gov. PLEASE report them! We may be screwed ourselves, but at least we can get the government working on this and get them shut down!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Nov 19, 2009

    File a dispute with your bank. They should be able to get you your money back. Also, please report them the the Federal Trade Commission (FTC.gov). I called the police and that's what they told me to do. When filing the dispute with your bank, be sure to have as much info as you can, like dates of transactions, when you returned the jewelry, etc. My bank was very helpful and understanding.

    There are A LOT of these regarding this company. You WILL NOT get your money back unless you take action. Don't bother calling them. Shop Dani is a scam and they won't give you a refund. I've seen complaints from May that haven't been resolved.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Nov 21, 2009

    Crap I have the same issue... I just cant get my money back. They say they are going to refund it and still nothing.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Nov 21, 2009

    I did not get a cancellation number. They give everyone a different story.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Nov 21, 2009

    They are giving me the run-around.

    0 Votes
  • L
      Nov 23, 2009

    Two years ago I made the same mistake so many others have--I signed up for Dani jewelry, not understanding the terms...My bad on that. However, once I figured out the scam, I immediately cancelled the account without issue. NOW, two full years later...I get an $89 charge on my visa from them. ????
    I called my bank to dispute the charges, but of course, that can take two full months. I have also called ShopDani about 30 times this morning and have left 6 messages. Of course, I have not received a return call. I filed a complaint with FTC.gov as was suggested by someone who posted before me. I also plan on filing with the BBB as well as the BBB Online. Anywhere else I can post my issues with this company, I plan on doing as well.
    Not only do they not make clear the terms of service, their jewelry is so cheap and ugly, it must be made in someone's garage by middle school children. What a farce!!!
    SHAME ON YOU SHOP DANI...It is people like you running scam companies like yours, putting out shoddy merchandise, with virtually NO customer service that makes people wary of shopping on the internet.

    0 Votes
  • V
      Nov 24, 2009

    I had a similar problem, but I actually read the terms and conditions and knew about the club and additional charges. I thought I has it covered because I called the same day I ordered my $9 piece to cancel my "membership" so no charges would go on my card... they still charged me another $68, but this was in 2008 and somehow I was able to call and talk to a person right away and within 2 days they credited me back the $68, and I have heard nothing from them since.

    Today, for no reason at all, after a year of no contact, a mysterious $89 charge shows up on my card... odd that. I got the same run around when I called, with the answering machine and no one calling back. What I did was immediately call up my credit card company and report the charge as fraudulent. That seems to have solved the problem and I will not be paying the $89.

    See below for the email thread I had with Dani.com, and also for some good, specific contact information for all of you still waiting to get your refunds... bet they never thought I would still have my original cancellation e-mail!!!

    surprising how promptly they responded, but suspicious how there is absolutely NO explanation!!!


    from Brian Dale <[protected]@peel.com>
    Beverly Simmons <[protected]@peel.com>
    to:
    date Tue, Nov 24, 2009 at 3:06 PM
    subject RE: Cancellation Confirmation

    hide details 3:06 PM (1 hour ago)


    Dear Customer,

    Your refunds have been processed and should show up on your statement within 72 hours. You will also not receive any more shipments.

    Brian Dale
    President

    ---
    Brian Dale
    [protected]@peel.com
    http://www.peel.com
    [protected]

    From:
    Sent: Tue 11/24/2009 1:08 PM
    To: [protected]@shopdani.com
    Subject: Re: Cancellation Confirmation

    Why is there a charge on my credit card from your company for $89.00? I have clearly canceled and have not bought anything from you in a year. You never return phone messages left on your automated system. I have reported the charge as credit card fraud.


    On Mon, Dec 1, 2008 at 9:32 AM, <[protected]@shopdani.com> wrote:

    Dear Ms. xxxxx, we greatly appreciate your business. Per your request your account with Shop Dani has been canceled. A refund has been issued to you in the amount of 68.00. This will go back on to the card with which the initial order was placed, and should reflect in your account within the next 3-5 business days. You will not receive any further shipments or billings from us. Please do not reply to this email. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us at: 888-SHP-DANI. Your confirmation number is:

    0 Votes
  • D
      Nov 25, 2009

    Please file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission, Better Business Buearu and your bank. I have just done this today. This is the only way I know to try to stop them.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 27, 2009
    Shop Dani - charged after a year
    Williams
    Nevada
    United States

    I closed the account in Oct. of 2008. Today Nov. 2009 I find a charge of $89.00 on my account. Having alot of trouble reaching anyone to get my money back. This company really is terrible!!

    0 Votes
  • V
      Nov 29, 2009

    I also have had the same problem with shopdani.com. I order a $9 piece of jewelry (which I could have made myself, the picture was very deceptive) on a Thursday, and on Sunday was charged $68. After very very close examination of the website, I finally found the small print that reads a membership charge of $68 will be charged every month (or two, I don't recall). NOWHERE did it read this when I ordered the first piece of jewelry. I called them repeatedly and finally got a hold of someone on Tuesday. They refunded my money, but it took a month. I canceled my membership, and was told I did not need to return the first piece, since I had already paid the $9. I said fine, mostly because I didn't want to be stuck with the shipping costs to send it back.

    This was back in May. It is now the end of November, and lo and behold, an $89 charge is in my pending box on my online bank statement. This has now resulted in a $74 overdraft fee, as it so happened to be charged the day before our paychecks are direct deposited. They charged it on THANKSGIVING, knowing my bank wouldn't be open, I bet. Its Sunday, and I still haven't had a call back.

    Please, everyone, go to FTC.gov and File a Complaint against ShopDani.com!

    0 Votes
  • A
      Nov 29, 2009

    I have an unauthorized charge on my account from shopdani.com. I have never ordered anything from them or given them my information. I have left messages nearly every day for a week and never heard from them. Now I have an unauthorized charge from SeattleCoffeeDirect -- with who I had a similar experience to those described here with shopdani. Now guess what? They have the identical "snail mail" address -- which I discovered because I still have the origianal package from SeattleCoffeeDirect. I am off to the bank tomorrow to work on these issues! Good luck, everyone!

    0 Votes
  • Z
      Nov 30, 2009

    Same thing I cancelled 7 mo ago with them and on Thanksgiving had a charge from them for $89!! I was shocked: fiorst I never got my $68 back and I called like 3 mo after asking when my money gonna be back and after I told myself to forget about it they charge me again! I filed with my bank and hopefully will get me $89 back

    0 Votes
  • Z
      Nov 30, 2009

    just wrote letter to their Customer Service and got this in like 5 sec:

    Dear Customer,

    Your refunds have been processed and should show up on your statement within

    72 hours. You will also not receive any more shipments.

    Brian Dale

    President

    ---
    Brian Dale
    [protected]@peel.com
    http://www.peel.com
    [protected]


    answer came way to fast...scam

    0 Votes
  • R
      Nov 30, 2009

    The first time I dealt with this company I ordered the jewelry and did not realize that there was a yearly membership fee so when they charged me $89 I called, surprising getting ahold of someone and they said that they would refund my money once I returned another package I had received from them. So I returned the package and then called back. They said that it would take 2 weeks to get put back into my account. So after 2 1/2 to 3 weeks I called them back and they said that there was a problem with the cancellation and that they would refund my money for sure this time well I didn't get my money for about a month!! So now about a year later I'm looking at the charges on my accounts and I have charges on my account from this company!! Not one but two!! Within about a week and a half apart, I've been trying to call the company at the only number they advertise 888-shp-dani. And surprise surprise no one answers the phone!! I've left several messages-to no avail!! So I called my bank and they are going to handle the problem but I can tell you one thing DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!!! I had to get a new card this is ridiculous I'm going to the better business bureau!

    very frustrated ocala, fl

    0 Votes
  • J
      Dec 04, 2009

    am having problem with unatthorized charge from seattle coffee. they wont return calls. credit card keeps saying need more information. this has been going on since july 2009. am at witts end. what to do next??

    0 Votes
  • S
      Dec 05, 2009

    I am sorry to say that I've had a similar experience. I ordered ONE piece from these people and was charged for SIX @ $68 per shipment. My membership was "canceled" in June 2009. On November 28 AND December 3, 2009 I was charged an additional $89 for NOTHING. I've filed a complaint with the BBB, FTC, my local police department and the Illinois Attorney General's office. I would suggest that if you have not done so already, take the same actions against these frauds. On a side note, I also contacted the Evanston, IL police. I explained to them what happened and they rattled off the address of the company without my telling them. They are FULLY aware of the situation but WILL NOT file a police report in Evanston. They said that the address DOES NOT EXIST and they claim that since it is considered Internet Fraud, it is out of their hands and into the hands of the IL Attorney General. The phone number for the AG is [protected]. Take Action Now!!!

    0 Votes
  • K
      Dec 11, 2009

    Last month they chey charged my account $89 twice! It was just "pending" but still I was out the $178 for a week while it was pending in my account... good thing I had the funds or else it would have overdrawn.

    And today I had the same excat thing happen from a place called "Modern Readers" also out of Evanston, IL. $89 is pending in my account from them. I have found no information on that site anywhere onthe web.

    I called Shop Dani to see if they were affiliated with them (which I'm sure they are), it goes to voicemail (big surprise).

    0 Votes
  • J
      Dec 11, 2009

    Same thing has happened to me...and today, I have a new $89 charge but they've renamed themselves to TURIN jewelry. I am soooo mad!

    0 Votes
  • B
      Dec 22, 2009
    Shop Dani - refuse to refund money
    shop dani jewlry
    New York
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    shopdani.com

    i have been waiting for a refund since june 2009. although it is only for $68.00 the company refuses to answer the phone, return my calls or refund my credit card. i was told constantly for months that the card would be refunded on this day and that day however i am still waiting. please call me on [protected] or email me at [protected]@yahoo.com if you can help

    0 Votes
  • C
      Dec 28, 2009

    Wow does this sound familiar!!! I was charged $79 from Seattle Coffee Direct. After several weeks of trying to speak with a real person, I finally spoke with Linette, who told me that I had 16 accounts with them - all different account numbers, some closed some still open. She cancelled all the accounts, and adjusted the $79. However she told me that she has seen very few adjustments go through and I should dispute the $79 with my credit card company. When I disputed the charge with my credit card company, they were well aware of the company, and told me to send them a copy of my email from Linette stating that I was entitled to the adjustment. They told me that they have to wait 30 days for the adjustment to go through, and if after 30 days there is no adjustment, they will charge it back to the company with no problems. I think Linette is the only honest person working for the company. She sent me emails from every company that I had an account with (fraudelant) with a cancellation number, and told me to keep a copy of the cancellations INDEFINITELY. One of the companies was that shopdani that I had ordered a $9 piece of jewelry from. I cancelled immediately and had the $68 fee refunded about 2 - 3 years ago. Funny they never officially cancelled my account - still had it open according to Linette.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Mar 02, 2010

    I agree this company is a bad one. I ordered a bracelet for my daughters birthday. They then sent me jewelry every day!!!. In two weeks they sent be approximately 15 pieces of jewelry at $68 each. That is more than my house payment. I don't know why they think people would want that much jewelry especially in this economy when everyone is losing their homes. I have also waited and waited for my refund and they keep telling me next billing cycle and they also told me they only got 1 piece back when I sent every one back to them.

    0 Votes
  • N
      Mar 11, 2010
    Shop Dani - refusal to issue refund
    Shop Dani
    Massachusetts
    United States

    Have been trying since April last year to get a refund, Have talked to them numerous times and they promise the refund would be issued. They confirmed receipt of my return. Ordered 1 piece at $9 and they sent 5 more pieces in the next 2 days at $68 each contrary to the add of 15 days to review the first item then a new piece every 2 weeks.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Jun 14, 2016
    Shop Dani - Unauthorized charges - debit card
    SHOP DANI - Evanston
    Evanston
    Illinois
    United States
    shopdani.com

    I purchased jewelry from this site for $2.00. The day I made the purchase they also charged my account $70.00 I immediately called and cancelled and was told I will not be billed again. Here it is over one month later and I see they have charged my account $89.00. I called and left two messages because can not reach a live person. I also called my bank to dispute this charge...THIS COMPANY IS FRAUDULANT AND SCAMMING PEOPLE INTO BUYING CHEAP JEWELRY JUST TO GET YOUR BANK CARD NUMBERS.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jun 14, 2016

    I WENT ON THERE WEB SITE THE SAME CHARGE OF 9.00 PLUS SNIPPING AND HANDELING, WHAT A RIP OFF . WELL THEY TOOK OUT 89.00 OUT OF MY ACCOUNT. IF YOU DO USE YOUR DEBIT CARD THEY, SAVE YOUR YOUR CARD NUMBER, THIS HAPPENED NOV, 28 2009. I FELL FOR THAT SCAM LAST YEAR I SHOULD OF CHANGED MY NUMBER. I'M DONE WITH THIS SCAM COMPANY.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jun 14, 2016
    Shop Dani - No refund and surprise debits
    United States

    In August I ordered coffee from Seattle Coffee Direct (powered by Shop Dani) and Jewelry from Bella Sol. Within a matter of days they had debited my account 38.00 on 2 occassions for coffee and 69.00 twice for jewelry. I spoke with Mark on 9/8 and was told to return the items and I would receive a refund. I also canceled both accounts. I sent the items back with tracking and on 10/5/09 spoke with Mike and confirmed that my items had been received on 9/18. Mike said a refund would take 2 months. So 11/29 I log onto my bank account to see if any refunds had posted only to find THEY DEBITED MY ACCOUNT ON 11/26 AND 11/30 FOR 89.00 EACH TIME. I tried to call repeatedly only to have to leave a message. I had to go to my bank and dispute the most recent charges and cancel my card.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jun 14, 2016
    Shop Dani - refund
    shop dani
    California
    United States

    i ordered a trial of jewelery from them they sent this awful necklace so i sent it back and requested a refund later i recieved another which i didnt even open and sent back i was then charged 68.00 for that second awful necklace i called them and they issued a refund for 9.00 and 68.00 which i never recieved and now i cant even get them on the phone oh by the way they issue refunds but it is supposed to take up to 60 days for you to get if you ever get it at all!!!

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jun 14, 2016
    Shop Dani - unauthorized Debit
    United States

    This company is a scam... I purchased from them over a year ago 2008, returned the Jewelry and never received a refund for the product. In November 2009, this company charged my account 89.00 one year after cancelling. I called the Bank & there is nothing they can do to help with this unauthorized transaction, because I have purchased from them before. The Bank rep and myself tried to call the phone # listed on the web site and neither could get through to the company. There has to be something we can do to keep this type of company from stealing from us, especially in this economy and time of year. I tried to explain to the bank that on line you will find the same type of complaints as I have, they still could do nothing to help me.. You would think the Bank could stop this, This company knows you can do nothing. What Next?

    0 Votes

Post your comment