The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

MCI / e-Customer Service

1 United States Review updated:

It's been 4 months now and I still have not received this credit I deserve.

----- Original Message -----
From: <OAM-ResLocal@mci.com
To: <perezcity
Sent: Saturday, May 06, 2006 9:59 PM
Subject: MCI e-Customer Service

Dear Romeo Perez,

Thank you for contacting MCI e-Customer Service.

I have received your e-mail inquiring about the credit of $52.99.

Please be aware that a credit of $52.99 was issued on 02/09/06 and will be reflected on one of your next two bank statements. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

MCI is committed to ensuring you make the most of your service. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please visit Online Account Manager at www.mci.com/service.

Sincerely,

Nandini
e-Customer Service

From: Rom Perez <perezcity
Sent: 05/06/2006 11:49:20 PM CDT
To: OAM-ResLocal@mci.com
Subject: Re: MCI e-Customer Service

When will I be credited for 52.99?
----- Original Message -----
From: <OAM-ResLocal@mci.com
To: <perezcity
Sent: Saturday, March 25, 2006 1:19 PM
Subject: MCI e-Customer Service


Dear Romeo

Thank you for contacting MCI e-Customer Service.

I have received your e-mail inquiring about the credit of $52.99. Please be aware that a credit of $52.99 was issued on 02/09/06 and will be reflected on one of your next two bank statements, depending on your billing cycle. I regret any confusion that you may have experienced and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

MCI is committed to ensuring you make the most of your service. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please visit Online Account Manager at www.mci.com/service.

Sincerely,

Binita
e-Customer Service

From: perezcity
Sent: 03/25/2006 02:09:24 PM CST
To: OAM-ResLocal@mci.com
Subject: Bill/Statement


Customer Information:
Customer Name: ROMEO
Email Address: perezcity
Customer Account: 7GE3ssss

Topic: Bill/Statement

When are you going to deduct my credit of $52.99? If you want to keep me being one of your subscriber, you may want to get this done as soon as possible for I am growing impatient.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Et
      30th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I guess I don't pay as much attention to charges on my bill as I should. How long have you been billing me .99 cents per month for "Paper Billing Fee"? and now it jumped up to $1.99. Why thre large increase? why are you charging this fee any way? What is the purpose? what are you trying to make us do? bank drafts, on line billing? Is this a legal charge? I am consulting my "Attorney General" of my state to check this out.

    If its to make us to bank drafts, most companys send out a notice of monthly withdrawal and the amount. So where do you see a savings on doing this in place of paper billing? An advantage to me for not having to use a stamp. But no business does anything for the customer's pocket book, there has got to be a profitable reason for it.
    Acct # 5S744149
    Thank you

  • Je
      5th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have received a letter from you today asking me to update my credit card onformation. You have my account number as 1CV19343. Although I did enquire about setting an account up last year, to my knowledge nothing was done about it and I am very concerned to receive this letter as I DO NOT use MCI for long distance calls, and do not wish to receive any more. Can someone please contact me about this as I cannot understand why this has happenend. I live in England and this is extremely stressful for me, and i look forward to hearing from someone SOON.

  • Ca
      12th of Sep, 2008
    +1 Votes

    I would like toclose my account with MCI

  • Ca
      12th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    I would like to close my account with MCI.

  • In
      31st of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    yo ines lopez no estoy de acuerdo con el cobro de mi factura porque tengo el servicio mas basico que son en los tres condados y estoy pagando denmasiado .

  • In
      31st of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    yo deceo saber cuales son los recargos de acceso a la red-linea principal

  • Gr
      25th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    my phone line has not worked for two days. No dial tone. It is difficult to contact anybody about this. jag.03@hotmail.com

  • Ca
      22nd of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    Three weeks ago you were to take over as long distance carrier for my 82 old
    Mother..to this date she still has no long distance service. She has spent hours and hours
    on the phone talking to about the matter (she has to else where to call you).
    I believe it is very cold and heartless to that you have not helped her.You need to solve
    this problem

  • Re
      25th of Aug, 2010
    0 Votes

    सविनय निवेदन हैं की इस पत्र के माध्यम से फर्जी प्रेक्टिस करने वाले एक व्यक्ति जिसका नाम चिमन लाल शर्मा मूल निवासी गाँव धींगेरहेडी और वर्तमान में भिवाड़ी और उसका स्थानीय न. 0149-3220066 व् मोबइल न. 09992424503 है के बारें में बतलाना चाहता हूँ जो की अपने को डॉक्टर बतलाता है और जो वास्तिविकता में मेडिकल गाइड लाइन के अनुसार एक डॉक्टर की नियमानुसार उचित उपाधि लिए बिना लोगो का गलत इलाज़ कर रहा है और जालसाजी करके लोगो से उनकी मेहनत के रुपए-पैसे लुट रहा है, और भिवाड़ी में एक आलीशान मकान, जमीन और बैंक बैलेंस इसका प्रबल सबूत है.
    श्री मान जी, इस फर्जी डॉक्टर ने ना जाने कितने लोगो के सर्तिया इलाज़ करने का झूठा अस्वासन देकर उनका धन लुट लिया और ना जाने कितनो ने ही अपनी जान उसके गलत इलाज़ से खो दी, और कितने ही लोग इसकी गलत दवाइयों के कारण अपनों से दूर हो गये जिसका मतलब है की उसने कितने ही मासूम लोगो की दवा देने के नाम पर हत्या कर दी है.
    श्री मान जी, यदि ये सच नहीं है तो उपरोक्त व्यक्ति बिना किसी इनकम के व् साधनों के ऐसा कैसे कर रहा है, यही नहीं बल्कि उसने अपनी काली कमाई से और अपनी काली कमाई को बढ़ाने के लिए अपने एक पुत्र को दवायों को बनाने वाला अध्यन करने के लिए रिश्वत दे कर दाखिला कहीं दिला रखा है और बहुत जल्दी वो दवाई बनाने के गोरखधंदा भी पूरे जोरशोर करने के लिए अपराधिक षड्यंत्र तैयार कर रहा है. जो की जांच का विषय है, जो सच सामने आयेगा उससे सभी अजेंसिया सकते मे आ जाएँगी और सरकार समेत सभी लोग अपने दांतों तले उँगलियाँ दबाने को विवश हो सकते है वाकई बेहद अपराधिक व् चोकाने वाले सबूत मिलेंगे. वर्तमान में लोगो के कम शिक्षित होने व् इलाज के अधिक साधन उपलब्ध ना होने का गलत लोग पूरा फायदा उठाने का प्रयास करते है. और उपरोक्त व्यक्ति तो अपने को एक राजनीतिज्ञ परिवार से जुड़ा हुआ बतलाता है. और खुले में कहता है की मेरा कोई कुछ नहीं बिगाड़ सकता मैं सबको पैसे टाइम से पंहुचा देता हूँ और मुझे सभी अच्छे से जानते है की मे कितना खतरनाक व्यक्ति हूँ. मेरी पहुँच बहुत उपर तक है मेडिकल बोर्ड के चेकिंग वाले मेरे खास हैं वो मेरा कुछ नहीं बिगाड़ सकते, श्री मान जी, कृप्या करके ऐसे भ्रष्ट लोगो के खिलाफ सख्त से सख्त कार्यवाही करने का कष्ट करें ताकि इस प्रकार के लोग हमारे हरियाणा प्रान्त को बदनाम ना करना पाए और स्थानीय लोग उपरोक्त व्यक्ति की गलत मनसा की बलि ना चढ़ने पाए. आपकी अति कृप्या होगी. धन्यवाद

  • Fi
      12th of Apr, 2011
    0 Votes

    In a conversation with MCI’s customer service Representative Mr. Rick Greiner on February 10, 2011 and again on April 11, 2011, MCI was charging my company for an invoice to let us know how much we owed MCI for our telephone bill each month. (How Ridiculous!) Business’s using MCI long distance and their 800 number services were being charged 99 cents per month from 2005 to 2008 and from 2009 - 2011 being charged $1.99 per month to receive an invoice. Business’s were not afforded the opportunity of going onto the internet and finding out what their monthly service invoice was or allowed to use MCI online bill paying option, while MCI residential customers were given the option of paying their invoice online and not receive a paper bill thereby not having to pay a charge for the paper billing sent through the US mail.

    I find what MCI is doing by charging Business’s for a paper bill without any other option of obtaining their invoice information was unethical and on the border line of fraud.

    Mr. Greiner with MCI stated that MCI did not care about their commercial business customers, and because they were not taking on any new commercial business customers why should they spend any money to provide an online bill paying system. Why would anyone want to do business with a company like MCI? Indecently; MCI is now owned and operated by Verizon. Stay clear of them!!!

    We have since discontinued all business with both MCI and Verizon, because we will not support companies using unethical practices that take advantage of people, and business's.

  • De
      24th of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    I agree that this is completely unethical. Do you pay the postage? I foot the bill for that...Talk about gouging the public. I should not be forced to offer you access to my account or debit. I believe I will be finding a new long distant carrier...I will be sure to recommend them to others, just as I had MCI in the past...Vonage sounds good ...
    If this is what you call good customer service, you need to go back to school on Protocol. How sad for you ...
    MCI Customer for now. Debbie Imes

  • Ci
      9th of May, 2013
    0 Votes

    Account NO 1Co57849.
    I cancelled my account on 08/15/2012 and was told at the time my remaining balance will be $41.36 (conf # 0816127849) This will take a few weeks for the bill to show this amount. I next got a bill for double that and then triple. I called and complaine and was assured there was an error. So I waited for the next billing cycle and sure enough, the charges were $80 something again. I have called numerous times and have been assured my bill will be cleared. I called in January when I noticed another bill that says I was being charged service in Dec 2013. When I called in January I was told my account what shut off due to non payment. After speaking with this person I was actually told I was due a credit and that MCI I owed me money. The last straw was when on 02/27 I received a collection notice. on 03/04/13 I spoke with Jennifer (operator 2298 at 2.20 pm) I give these detail because all my calls are recorded. I told her that If this hits my credit report I am getting a lwayer (regardless the cost - It is principal now) Jennifer also told me that MCI OWED me money and she promissed she would take care of it. Well when I got home last night 05/08, I had a call from a third party collection agencey. Today I filed a complaint with the Atoorney Generals office. I will pay he amount you state because I do not need a unorganized thief company ruining my credit over THERE errors. But I will be re-imbursed as I am sure MCI does not want to be know as a company that steals from its customers.

Post your comment