The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Automated laundry systems / Stole $50, 000. 00

1 428 N. Moss st.United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 8188467242

P.O.Box 3774
Granada Hills, Ca. 91394

July 30, 2015.

Dear Recipient,
On 3-5-2015 we entered into a development agreement (copies herewith enclosed) with Vepo Corporation, Vepo Design, Emilia Keushkerian aka Kerian, Ovanes Keushkerian aka Kerian all located at 428 n Moss St, Burbank, Ca. 91502. for the laundry located at the 1331 Saviers Rd, Oxnard (copies herewith enclosed), CA.
On 3-6-2015 we deposited $30, 000.00 (copies herewith enclosed) in cash given to Emilia Keushkerian personally at the above Burbank office.
On 5-5-2015, at Emilia’s request, we provided her an additional $20, 000.00 in the form of a cashier’s check (copies herewith enclosed).
On [protected] Thursday, we received, via email, a cancellation letter for the transaction of the 1331 Saviers Rd, Oxnard (copies herewith enclosed), CA. The laundry was still under construction and currently is still not operating.
On [protected] we sent a text asking for our deposit back. (Copies herewith enclose).
On 7-6-2015 Emilia called stating that we would get a letter from her attorney.
A bogus hastily drawn up SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT (copies herewith enclosed) arrived via email on [protected] without any header. This letter was drawn up by Ovanes Kerian (Keushkerian) is full of lies & misstatements; although the letter states to the contrary, we were never part and parcel to this letter.
We need your assistance in having our $50, 000.00 refundable deposit back @ 10% interest rate and have a stop and desist order placed on this Corporation and on these people. They had a similar action brought against them in LA superior court on [protected] case # EC051145 for a $250, 000 judgment.
Regards,

signed electronically signed electronically
__________________ & _________________
Elizabeth Machne Paul Minor
818/568-6339 818/613-0176

Pa
Aug 1, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Da
      22nd of Sep, 2015
    0 Votes

    This is a business dispute, which will be determined in a lawsuit now pending in the Los Angeles Superior Court (No. BC588388). Suffice it to say that the Complainant is wrong in every respect and, in fact, it was Elizabeth Machne who breached a written contract and is liable to Vepo Design Corporation. We don't know who Paul Minor is, but in March 2015, Ms. Machne entered into a written contract with Vepo Design. In the contract, Machne agreed to purchase a coin laundromat then being developed by Vepo Design, for the sum of $1, 200, 000. Ms. Machne agreed to put up a deposit of $50, 000, which would be refundable only through March 30, 2015. At that point, Ms. Machne could no longer back out of the agreement. Relying on that agreement, Vepo Design took the laundromat off the market (turning away other, prospective buyers), continued to build out the laundry and continued to pay the monthly rent for the leased premises.
    Three months later long after the March 30, 2015 deadline Machne decided that she wanted to back out of the deal, despite the express terms of the contract, and demanded that Vepo Design pay her $50, 000. In an effort to resolve the matter, Vepo Design offered to pay Machne $34, 660 the
    amount of her nonrefundable deposit, less the rent paid by Vepo Design for three months while the laundry was in contract and off the market. Machne rejected this offer. The matter is now the subject of a pending legal action filed by Machne and Vepo Design has every confidence that it will prevail in this business dispute.

Post your comment