Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Affiliate Masters llc

Posted: Aug 3, 2014 by    

Scam

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 21 votes
100% 21
5
Contact information:
affiliate Masters llc
Phoenix, United States
Phone: 844-542-9394
affiliatemastersllc.com
Jun 5th, 2014 Signed-up for program to have "Amazon Store Front as an Affiliate Associate with Amazon. Affiliate masters does tell you that they are not Amazon, rather that they are independent. They design a website for you to market Amazon products and that you receive a commission as an Amazon Affiliate from every sale through the links on your store front website. 6 months guarantee.


Discovered today August 3, 2014 that I am NOT actually an Amazon Affiliate as they claimed I was. This is not a legitimate business that I have from them. The Store front is just a "Shell website" as was confirmed by research assistance via phone directly with Amazon supervisor. I am not an Amazon Affiliate and all the marketing and promotions that I have done since Jun 5th are for nothing. I do not have any earned commissions on my efforts because Affiliate Masters did not actually sign me up as an Amazon Affiliate as they claimed I was agreeing to when I submitted my signature via email.


I did not know until today that I have been cheated in this way. when I linked up into my "Back Office into what I thought all this time was a Amazon Store to get more links and banners to continue with marketing I found that there is no account as an Amazon affiliate that is actually connected to Amazon at all. Therefore I feel that I did not receive ANYTHING of value for this $149.00 that was charged to my credit card on Jun 5th, 2014
I have contacted this company and left phone voicemail msg, and I have also contacted my Credit Card company to file a formal dispute for this charge.
Complaint comments Comments (19) Complaint country United States Complaint category Products & Services

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
N  14th of Sep, 2014 by    +1 Votes
I too just spent a great deal of money and maybe I was scammed. I don't know yet if I was, but if I was I would like to know right away. I will file a dispute with my credit card company because I just gave these people $5299.00 to start my storefront selling products for Amazon. They told me it was for Amazon. I feel so stupid that I have fallen for this because I am not a stupid person. I am a 60 year old grandmother on social security raising my two granddaughters and I was guaranteed that I would make all my money back so that I could pay off my credit cards that I used to purchase all this great Google advertising. I really need to know more about this company before it's too late. Please if anyone out there has information to give me, please contact me at: enright1170@sbcglobal.net. Please, please help me before it's too late. My name is Wendy. Thank you
A  22nd of Sep, 2014 by    +1 Votes
I have since called my credit card companies and disputed all the charges that this company has tried to scam me out ot. I have had it. I called them this morning and always get the runaround when they do answer or call me back. People beware of this company, they will scam you out of your hard earned money and they will always smooth talk you.
A  26th of Sep, 2014 by    +2 Votes
Is there anyone else out there who has been scammed by this company, Affiliate Masters, LLC? I have been scammed out ot $5000.00 and I need to know of anyone else who has been too. I called amazon and spoke with their affliate program and they have never heard of them!!! Needlless to say, I was very stupid.
N  9th of Oct, 2014 by    +1 Votes
Well, it looks like I, too, have joined the fraternity of those screwed by Affiliate Masters. The names of the people who have called me include a Jeremy, John, Lizzie and a Jonathan. Everyone of these people of whom had initially contacted me and of whom I therefore contacted to provide me with instructions on how to use the website and start generating the money that they guaranteed I would at least recover my initial investment of $199.00. Not one of these vermin has either called me back or sent me the instructions that they advised would answer my questions. They all wanted me to upgrade to the $399 package and then wanted me to spend another $2000-$5000 to be able to be the first website address to show up when computer users clicked on to the Amazon site. Some of them were downright rude when I told them that I had no intention of investing more money until I clearly understood how this site, Gil's Space, that they alleged would be so simple and easy for everyone, including the people who do not have any computer skills, could successfully operate . I explained to them that I would have to crawl before I started walking or running as they apparently wanted me to do and, if this is what they tout it as, I would give some serious thought to further investment.. Obviously, all they were interested in is my initial investment to increase so they could walk off with a hell or a lot more than the lousy $199.00 that I did invest. SO cover your ### and don't deal with Affiliate Masters at any level. They are dishonest, deceitful and do not fulfill their promises. Just take your money and run and hide.. Better name for them: "Affiliate ###!"
A  9th of Oct, 2014 by    +2 Votes
You are so right, Big Dawg!!! i was so stupid to have fallen for their smooth talk!!! However, justice prevails and I got all my money back from my credit card company. I am thrilled about that. How did these other people get ahold of you. I would love for them to contact me so we can really make sure that Affiliate Masters, LLC doesn't scam anyone else. I also learned in my investigation of this company that they scammed an 83 year war veteran out of his life savings, a 72 year old woman out of her retirement and another woman named Joan out of $10, 000!!!
Yes, Affiliate ### if the best name for them. If there is anyone else out there who has been scammed, please contact me because we need to stop these people from taking money away from innocent people. The really good thing that came from this is that I found a community of wonderful people and a website called Wealthy Affiliates who help you to make your own website, have all the learning tools, have tons of classes and a whole community of wonderful people to help. It is free and if you like it and you want to join, it's only $19.00. I am having the best time and I am learning so much from Wealthy Affiliate.
Just go to www.WealthyAffilates.com and start learning how to make money from home. It is a great website and am so happy I found them!! So glad you didn't invest any more than $199.00, Big Dawg. I am so lucky my credit card company did an investigation and found out that Affilate Masters is a scam. Please watch out people and if you see this number 844 542-9394, don't answer the phone!!
Good bye for now and thanks for the info:)
A  9th of Oct, 2014 by    +1 Votes
Oh yes, I forgot to tell you the names of the people who were calling me these include a Lizzie who was supposedly new, a Sharon and a Rhonda. just thought I'd let you know.
A  28th of Oct, 2014 by    +1 Votes
I need to add my voice to the "yep I was duped and I feel dumb" group. At least I undestand a lot more about Amazon, online business and what an online business requires to work.
It is insult to injury when subsequent businesses call wanting more of our hard earned money to make our investment "work" for us. I have been very humbled by my stupidity and having fallen for bald faced lies. I never thought I would really buy into someone's con but I did. I blame myself and good old Jeff at "Affiliate Masters Scam Artist's Inc"
I just hope to save another person from being a "sucker"
A  5th of Nov, 2014 by    +1 Votes
I wish I'd seen your post before I signed up with Affiliate Masters on June 16, 2014. I have filed a complaint with the Arizonia BBB today. I have also written the company and their registered agent - Daniel West at 6410 West Crocus Drive, Glendale AZ 85306. I cannot believe the flood gate of phone calls from people trying to "help" me due to my affiliation with Affiliate Masters. I have not talked to Jeff Jennings my "account manager" since July 24, 2014. As of August 27, 2014, no one at the company will talk to me on the phone. As of September 1, 2014 I cannot even get their "standard email reply" that they would contact me in the next 48 hours. I a senior citizen and I was hoping to make some money to allow me to retire. I feel really dumb!
A  10th of Dec, 2014 by    +1 Votes
If there is any more people out there who have been scammed by Affiliate Masters, LLC please contact me at (707) 812-2435. My name is Wendy Enright and I was scammed out of over $5000.00. There have been a number of senior citizens who are being scammed out of their life savings or their retirement and this company needs to be stopped. If we all get together and file a complaint I believe we can stop them from doing this to other people, especially the senior citizens!! Please, please contact me.
Thank you,
Wendy Enright
enright1170@sbcglobal.net
A  15th of Dec, 2014 by    +1 Votes
I agree with all the above comments made about Affliate Masters LLC, They are con-artists to the fullest degree possible. Stay away, save your money or they will take it and promise you a B.S. Refund which you will never get. I have experienced it for myself, No thank you very much.
A  16th of Dec, 2014 by    +1 Votes
I wrote a comment on affiliate masters amazon please help me and comment also
N  4th of Jan, 2015 by    +1 Votes
I also lost 8500 $ on this scam I put the money on a credit card and they told me I would make it back in about 3 months im stupid anytime they call me back they want me to pay more and said I have no marketing im screwed and this is a scam
A  7th of Jan, 2015 by    0 Votes
I was scammed $5.ooo.oo also! This company is a scam along with Web Knowlegde and Web Vision Works.
N  15th of Jan, 2015 by    0 Votes
I too have been scammed. I couldn't pay $1000 for their advertisement but I did pay their upfront fee to have my own website and also for help to build it and get coached. Unfortunately, I didn't get coached and I'm stuck with a website that I just learned was not connected to Amazon. Several people used the site to buy stuff, which goes thru Amazon, and I did not get any commission. I called several times and left messages with their "receptionist" and I have not received a call. The guy's name is "Lance King".
N  24th of Jan, 2015 by    0 Votes
Anyone know how to get my 8500 back that I put on my credit card ?
A  10th of Feb, 2015 by    0 Votes
I too was scammed by this company and web Visions.com who actually built my web site. Everyone was so kind and helpful as we went through the registration process. Then $6, 000 later, they could not be contacted. As many of you, the web site they designed for me is no longer accessible. Not recognized by Amazon affiliates. There must be something we can do to get some if not all our funds back. Perhaps a class action suit and take them to court. From what I have been reading of those that have been scammed and the fact that it was done to people from all over the USA, there has to be some Federal action that can be taken against them. Please is anyone here of any actions -please let us know. mtadams005@verizon.net

Thanks and good luck.
N  13th of Feb, 2015 by    0 Votes
I too have been totally taken by this company. I signed up for the more expensive program in March 2014, and then paid thousands more to Web Vision Works for marketing of my website. It has been a very frustrating struggle working with both companies, and hassle after hassle showed me that this was a bust. I never earned a nickel from this business.
A  19th of Mar, 2015 by    0 Votes
I am another victim of Affiliate Masters. Spent $6250.00 to them and $499 to Web Vision Works. Some outcome, no connection to Amazon and no web visits. May I suggest contacting the Attorney General for Arizona and getting some direction regarding how to proceed with a class actions llawsuit. I am sure there are many more victims. I am struggling with my credit card company on the $6250 but got the $499 removed from my account. It appears Affiliate Masters is running scared and is trying to contest my action and I am sure the action of other victims. I am in my second dispute negotiations with the bank.
brucelittlejohn@earthlink.net

Brucelittlejohn@earthlink.net
A  18th of May, 2016 by    0 Votes
I also was scammed $6000 from these guys in 2014.!

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send