The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
breeder hqPayment of funds

This company does not act ethically. They do not pay breeders for puppies delivered and they do not pay employees on puppies they sell. Employees are given a dollar amount for each puppy they sell. This comes out of the fee the puppy buyer pays to receive a puppy. The owners of the company change numbers in their system so that employees aren't given credit for what they sell - these employees work on straight commission and are required to week 43 hours per week. The puppies are very expensive and it is a hard sell so when even one sale is taken away from an employee, it makes a big difference. They claim to be upfront but behind closed doors, there is something else going on. The sales manager walked off the job after 5 1/2 years, in part because he was not paid for his work. The owners talk bout how to make the rent, utilities and coffee maker products payment in front of employees so there is no sense of security in this business. Just a little behind-the-scenes insight for potential customers - be VERY careful.

Responses

  • Br
    Brian333 Feb 18, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I heard their office has moved again and they are now in another area of Hollywood or maybe Davie, Florida. Showcase Breeders has several websites now like Showcase Bulldog Breeders or Showcase Yorkie Breeders with the domains like bulldogs.showcasebreeders.com
    Showcasebreeders.com and the people who run the site are linked to many other bogus puppy sites like breedernetwork.com and puppyhq.net breedersdirect.com premiumbreeders.com
    Please do not fall for the "we are so great" and "we only have good breeders' type lingo. It's all a scam and in my opinion Vincent Chhabra is noting but a first class scam artist. Again, you can see that PuppyHQ and Showcase Breeders have the same dogs with the same ID numbers! How long can this go on, does nobody care about the puppies???

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian333 Dec 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey, check out the puppies on PuppyHQ.net and then check out the puppies on ShowcaseBreeders.com Looks like another site up and running with the same pups. I have no clue who is running Showcase Breeders, but there seems to be the same pups so I am guessing it must be the new PuppyHQ.net / BreederNetwork.com / BreedersDirect.com / PremiumBreeders.com and whatever other name they may have used on the past. Ironically enough, I stumbled across the ShowcaseBreeder site and did not even think it was the same related. But, looks like Chaabra is at it again!!! Please post if you find out if they are in fact related. I know they have to be, but if anyone has more info on this new site, please warn anyone you can.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian333 Nov 27, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Looks like PuppyHQ.Net is up and running. They even have a Facebook page promoting the pups they are trying to sell. Looks like it's time to make some easy "Christmas Puppy" money by selling to families looking to get a dog for Christmas. Buyer Beware!
    Here is the FB page: http://www.facebook.com/PuppyHQ

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lukens Oct 12, 2012

    I do not recommend purchasing a puppy from BREEDERS HQ. We purchased a male black and white shih-tzu and paid 1, 334.00 dollars for him He was shipped from Rose, Oklahoma. I noticed his mouth did not look right shortly after he came to us.
    His lips do not come together and his tongue hangs to one side. I took him to a dog dentist and the diagnosis was WRY MOUTH. Consequently, his teeth on one side of his mouth are always showing. and his tongue hangs to one side. The only way it can be corrected is braces according to the doggie dentist. He is the third shih-tzu we have owned . Our other two doggies were rescue doggies. Never again will we deal with a breeder.                                             

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian333 Dec 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well, it looks like they now can add PuppyHQ.net to the list of sites they are using!
    Puppies, school, and drug sales!
    americanonlinehigh.com
    americanhighschool.info
    puppyhq.net
    drhq.com
    and so on...

    Puppy HQ
    Puppy Headquarters
    Puppyhq.net

    all the same stuff as breederhq.com or Breeder Headquarters
    Buyers beware and do your research before buying a dog. there are so many to rescue, but if you MUST buy one, make sure you do to the breeder yourself. TRUST ME!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rachael1688 Oct 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i recieved a bulldog puppy from them a year ago and they will not send her papers (They say she is registered thru FCI) do you have any idea how i can recieve my paper work i know they are under a new name b/c i went to customer login and found all my information from breeders network. i have called breeder hq and they tell me they never sold me a puppy!! im so lost i have no clue where to go from here
    i called fci but it is a different language and noone speaks english!! can you help me

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian333 Oct 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have heard that they are doing the puppy site and school site. BreederHQ.com and Americanonlinehigh.com I am not sure if the drhq.com site is running or not. When my friend left the company she said it was being talked about like it was the next big thing, but nothing was being done in the office. She said that Vincent was talking about some pharmacy that he bought to ship the drugs from and there was a doctor that would come in and out of the office every week to help start it I guess. The names are registered with CareHQ.com and that site takes you to drhq.com for the doctor stuff or rxhq.com which looks like the drug ordering site. I am really not sure how this company is supposed to work, but it seemed like he is back in the drug business.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian333 Sep 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have to agree. This sounds just like the way every company in that office was run.. Breeders Direct, then Premium Breeders, then Breeder Network and now BreederHQ.com as well as American High School. Yes they also run a high school from there and a mail order drug company and doctor network drhq.com very sad they are still treating people that way!

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    puppy kisses Aug 20, 2011

    What a joke!!! People stay away from BREEDERHQ!!! I'm a breeder who they sold one of my puppies...had it vet ck'd, microchipped and flown out.I out 300.00 plus out of my pocket. They have not paid me my money!!! They won't return any of my calls, answer emails...nothing!!! I spoke to the buyers who rec'd my puppy and they are absolutly happy with there baby. They are so mad I haven't gotten my money from them when they paid over 2000.00 for the pup 3 weeks before they rec'd it. I could kick my own butt for sending this pup without money in hand...but the buyers were so excited on there new baby I just couldn't let them down. My puppy has a wonderful loving home and even if I never get my money I'm happy she is where she is. Just think if I wouldn't have shipped the pup???The buyers who spent over 2000.00 would be out of money and no pup. I hope this Complaint will save any breeders from advertising and any buyers from buying thru this company.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.