The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
bella melia photographyi been waiting almost 2 years to get my album,bella melia photography is the worst exprience i had in my life

Bella melia photography is the worst experience I had in my life
here is my story with Bella melia photography : I had a contract with them to shoot my wedding for $1800 and they should give me
1-graphi studio italia coffee table book
2-( 3 dvd’s )set to music of all my images
3-digital airbrushing of all my images
4-free 16 x 20
it has been year and half now since my wedding day, I got married on Oct 2008 and I didn't receive my album or my DVD’S tell today and they don’t want even tell me when I will receive my stuff, they only sent me my 16 x 20 last week after I sent several emails asking them where is my stuff at? they only sent me the free 16 x 20, I don’T know why it take them year and half to send it and the funny part is Brian green one of the company owners he called me on my way to the church in my wedding day telling me that he will not going to take even one picture at the church until I gave him the rest of his money, which is very rude and unprofessional because he is coming to shoot at the wedding hall after the church any way so he could just wait tell we finish the ceremony, so he made me to stop which make me super late on my ceremony me and everyone with me just to get all his money before even the wedding ceremony start, and that show you how unprofessional they are, and now I been waiting year and half to get my stuff from them..do you think I should’ve give them all their money or I should've keept some tell I got my stuff?
Here is the worst part if you are thinking to deal with this company, excepted that they will never going to answer your phone calls, messages or even your emails after they receive their money in full, and don’t expect a good quality pictures (look at the picture attached)and of course do not expect to get your stuff on time, they will always give you excuses like I lost my phone that's why I didn't call you back, we were out of town last couple weeks and a lot of ridiculous excuses which is going to drive you crazy, they make me wait all this time waiting for my album and my DVD’S without an answer when I will receive them, but he couldn't wait half an hour tell we finish the cermony to get the rest of his money, and Jennifer green one of the owner’S she keep telling me that my album at the lap, she don’t want to give me the lap number to call them my self and she don’t want to give me a confirmation number or any thing from the lap to prove that they really having my album.
So I decided to let every body know my horrible experience with them and what they did to me, please spread the word and send a copy of this to all of your friend’S and family
Thank you.

Responses

  • Sa
    saadia605 Feb 05, 2014

    Hi I never got my pictures and all I want are my negatives at this point... Brian, if this is really you, please email me [email protected] Wedding: Oct 2007.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    johndoe123 Jul 08, 2012

    Brian is actually a genuinely nice guy. problem is he has a controlling wife who loves to drink, travel and party. your wedding photos went down the drain because of her. His passion was photography, but left it up to her to the editing and distribution and financials. She let it crash and burn, while gallivanting around with drinks in hand and partying it up or laying out in the sun. she's a waste, and should feel horribly that she destroyed his dream of having a successful business. she should feel horribly that she spent your money partying and drinking, then running out of money, and being unable to finish up your products. how do they sleep at night? I don't know how he does, but she does easily with the amount she drinks. regardless, they should distribute what they have unedited or to all of those they left without photos. He no longer is in the photography business. thanks to her. slander...maybe, but what do they expect if they don't provide the product. wedding day pictures you can't get back, regardless if Brian and Jennifer feel people are slandering them, because they are giving their one-sided version. they should atleast do the humane thing and provide them with the photos he took. Hell, if they don't want to be tracked down, send it with out a return address or something. Or email it from an acct they don't use. their business is gone, down the toilet. so don't worry about others being scammed by them. He doesn't do it anymore, and if he does take photos for people...its probably for friends and family and that's it. Brian chose badly in trusting in his wife. He is a great photographer. She ruined it for him and for those who lost their special day's memories. He knows she did too, but he loves is daughter too much to leave a trashy good for nothing. the only thing she does do somewhat well with, is raising her daughter. Not quite the role model...but she takes pretty good care of her.

    0 Votes
  • Fk
    fkm82 Sep 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Had a contract with bella melia photography to shoot my wedding on October 18/2008 and they charged me $1800, it is almost 2 years now and they don't want to give me my album and DVD's or my money back, I tried to solve the problem many times with them back and forth through emails and text messages because they never answer my phone calls and the owner/Jennifer Greene last text message to me on June 23/2010 said (im not going to give excuses but money was tight and the lab will send the album c.o.d)it is not fair they didn't wait to take there money in full even before the ceremony begin but now I have to wait 2 years because she don't want to pay the lab $300, I even offered to bay 50% from the lab money witch is $150 which is I don't have too because I already paid them $1800, even after I tried to solve the problem this way and give her more money she still don't want to give me my album and dvd's.

    0 Votes
  • Ul
    Ulkia Aug 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Had a contract with bella melia photography to shoot my wedding on October 18/2008 and they charged me $1800, it is nearly 2 years now and they don’t want to give me my album and DVD’s or my CASH back, I tried to solve the problem many times with them back and forth through emails and text messages because they never answer my phone calls and the owner/Jennifer Greene last text message to me on June 23/2010 said (im not going to give excuses but CASH was tight and the lab will send the album c.o.d)it is not honest they didn’t wait to take there CASH in full even before the ceremony start but now I have to wait 2 years because she don’t want to pay the lab $300, I even offered to bay 50% from the lab CASH WITCH is $150 which is I don’t have too because I already paid them $1800, even after I tried to solve the problem this way and give her more CASH she still don’t want to give me my album and dvd’s.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sanmark Aug 20, 2011

    stop lying brian greene no one in this website post a negative reviews about you or your business for no reason, this is only the truth and every one here trying to tell every one else how did you scam them and toke there money and gave them nothing in return and about the couple who built the website !! they built it to prevent more people from getting scammed from you after you scammed them and toke there money and didn't give them the pictures of the biggest day of there life and of course no one will put the time and the effort to build website like this unless they are really mad for what you did to them, as you did to me and every one else,
    and about you have a proof that all these complains from one person !! all i can say that you are a big liar brian
    and i have 100 proof that you are a liar and every one here left a complaint is a different person that you scammed and toke there money and didn't give them the pictures of the biggest day of there lifes, and you are saying that you honored the contract on time ?! who are you joking ?? you nothing but full of excuses between you lost your phone and you never got our email or you moved to another city and how about that your wife lost our pictures and every time we choose pics to be in our album you tell us that you don't have it and we need to choose different ones, and you tell me you honored the album in time..lol.. i don't think you honored any contract for any one left you a comment here on this website or other wise there will be no complains from the first place, and about the black circle that you saying that you didn't charge me to do it! thats another lie brian cause that was part of our agreement and you agreed to do it and you told me that i don't have to worry about any thing and you promised you will give me a great pictures and you ended up giving me ### pictures with poor quality, and you after all this you call me violent..this is an insult, i was nothing but nice to you me and my family and we treated you as a friend in my wedding and that what we got back in return, and by the way i didn't stop calling you because that you threatened me to take me to court, how should take who to court brian!!
    you just don't worth my time to keep calling you when i know for sure that is you are a scammer and you will never going to honor what we have in our contract or give me my pics, and like i said before there is only one side of the story brian and that is you are a scammer and a liar .

    0 Votes
  • Up
    Upset Customer3 Aug 05, 2011

    If this is truely Brian then what about the Newsome wedding? This is obviously not Brian or Jennifer because they would not say they have proof that this is the same person because I myself have posted! If business is going so well then why the number change, why is your website not up anymore, why are you in Miami and furthermore why won't you or Jennifer reply to my emails? If this is Brian or Jennifer and you want to make peace with one customer then email me at [email protected] so we can fix your mistakes. How can you sleep at night knowing you have stolen money from someone. What values are you teaching your daughter if you really have a daughter? Let's see if you respond back to this

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sanmark Jul 09, 2011

    You are a liar!!  you took my money and I never got my album from you till this moment, also this is not one person complaining about you and your business as you say, who are you trying to fool??
    Every single person left you a comment got ripped off and never got there album or there money back that's why they left you a bad comment because that what you deserve, that is not only one person made all these complains as you trying to tell us..
    I'm not only seeing complains here!! I see some one built a website to show every one your scam business ..OMG that's how bad he feels after you take the memories of the biggest day of his life and every one else's life  you 
    ripped off, every one here left a complain trying to show who is the real  you and your scam business and trying to prevent any more people to get ripped off by you, and it won't be any complains from the first place if you did your damn job honestly and give every one there albums that they paid a lot of money for it..believe me you won't fool any one with your 2 sides 
    story crap your talking about, it won't work because there is only one side of the story  and that is you are a scammer talking people's money and you give them nothing in return, all you give is excuses and blame some body else for your Mistakes( like Jennifer losing our originals and tell us to pick specific ones and e every time we pick some pics she says she doesn't have it ) I believe u lost it all and then say that was the reason for the delay, how about your hundred of excuses like you lost your phone or you moved or you didn't receive our email etc.. How could you say I'm a violent person !!! I see this is an insult,
     I was nothing but patient and nice to you me and my wife all my family treated you as a friend at the wedding but that what we got in return !!

    Ps:  if you finished the album as you say !! What is holding you from sending it all these years??

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Brian Greene Mar 18, 2011

    Anyone can write negative post on this website. Also anyone can make a website in an attempt to post false and malicious reviews. I have proof they all have been created by one person. They dont care because it's easy to do and takes thousoands to remove which seems like to extortion. Everything was done to honor this contract on time. 5 times we redesigned this album. Each time he approved and then wanted additional changes. Nothing was ever charged for this. We also did not charge to take off the black circles under his eyes on more that 600 photos to then be told "nevermind it's who I am I should keep them this way." All this custom work put us 12 months past the date the 1st album was approved. He is the reason for all the delays. This person is deceptive and violent at times and we have had to threaten to sue in court for harassment if this did not stop. He has since stopped. Unforntunmaly several false review have been written by him in an attempt to hurt our business. Fortunate for us business could not be better. There is always 2 sides to a story.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    johnlong Jan 21, 2011

    sherry ganas or i should say jennifer green you cant foul any one with your fake name
    you are a liar and a rip off i see that you are ripping people off left and right more and more every day but let me till you one thing you and brian in a big trouple because me and every one else you scamed going all together to the court and belive me when i say you will pay us all our money back and we are going to get our pictures as well.
    **any one got scammed from those people please contact me on my email [email protected]**
    im taking them to court and you should do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BellaMeliaFraud.com Nov 28, 2010

    We also have been ripped off by Bella Melia Photography. We have created a website www.BellaMeliaFraud.com. I have all the emails from them and will enter it as evidence. I also have their current address in Miami if anyone needs it for legal reasons. Please contact me via the website.

    2 Votes
  • Up
    Upset Customer3 Nov 11, 2010

    Totally argree! I have been waiting for over a year and a half now and have yet to get ANY pictures. My parents paid $2, 800 for pictures of my big day and we have NOTHING! I have called, texted, and emailed and neither one has contacted me back. I plan to go to court and get my pictures and money back. This is crazy. Not to mention that we just had a baby and we have taken her several times now to get pictures and guess what we have those! I am hoping to have some wedding pictures soon to share with her as she is growing more and more each day! I just don't know how they can sleep at night knowing they have stolen money and the memories of my big day from me. Put yourself in our shoes!

    1 Votes
  • Na
    natyg Nov 05, 2010

    At Sherry Ganas,

    Obviously thats not your real name cause if you read your comment you sound just like Jennifer Greene. Why are you guys moving all the time? Are you hiding something? You go from Lutz, Florida to Doral, Florida and now supposedly Georgia?

    You looked for this. I texted you and you cant answer!!! You owe me Jennifer and Brian Greene!!! Be honest and you will get great reviews. Thats all yuo have to do!!! I will take all this off for what i am owed. I gave Brian a $200 dollar tip. He is a very nice person, its Jennifer who seems to wear the pants in this business.

    2 Votes
  • Na
    natyg Nov 05, 2010

    they donot call you, they only text when they want to. I had my pics done by brian and all was well until jennifer texted me oneday. They are scammers. Brian never took certain pics like he said he would. There are pics missing from my disc and all Jennifer can say is that she hopes the videographer captured those moments.

    Brian worked in a studio in a mall and it wasnt until my wedding planner googled him and saw the [redacted] on bellamelia she told me not to use him. I decieded to go with him and now i wish i didnt.

    2 Votes
  • Je
    jersey23 Aug 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    do not feel alone sanmark...my husband and i have been back and forth with this company for almost a year and half to receive our final products...fyi we were married April 23 of 09 and its been the biggest headache dealing with these people...we've heard excuses from computer crashing, to losing emails, to not recieving emails...to not having our address...they moved...were out of the country...every excuse in the book and than some..

    2 Votes
  • Sh
    Sherry Ganas Jul 20, 2010

    These comments are ridiculous and false. Brian & jennifer are fabulous photographers & presented you with amazing work. Not only that they have created you 5 albums per your request and edited over time for you at no extra charge. You had an engagement session with a 16x20 and 8 hours of coverage on your wedding day. You signed a contract stating you wanted to pay the remaining $800 on your wedding day. Not only were you late on your first payment leaving us to believe you had no intensions of paying us on that day. You have threatened and slandered for the final time. Everyone who knows Bella Melia Photography knows they are good people who did you a favor!

    -3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.