Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Appliances & Electronics Review of Ainol Tablet / J2 Trading & Business Pte Ltd

Ainol Tablet / J2 Trading & Business Pte Ltd review: Warranty not honored

A
Author of the complaint
10:10 am EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I bought an ainol tablet at a suntec electrical fair.
Two months later, the tablet cannot be switched on, no response, etc...
Brought it to the shop at sim lim square.. The shop was staffed by chinese nationals. Gave me all sorts of excuses saying I did not charge properly, etc... And that the factory will asked me to pay.
The product is supposed to have one year warranty. I asked them whether they want to honored the warranty. They say they could not and neither will they compensate me... Instead of argung with these dishonest china people, I walk off!
It taught me two lessons; 1) never buy any products from companies that have an address at sim lim square! 2) don't trust china people where business is concerned!

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

8 comments
Add a comment
K
Feb 03, 2020 1:30 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

J2 TRADING & BUSINESS has many addresses in SIM LIM SQUARE. Given email address, fax number and phone number - all NOT IN USE.

Any one know where is their service centre? Please help to advise.

They do their promo in road shows at most Electronic Fairs at Singapore Expo and their products sold by an experienced Lady with short hair and wore glasses.

Has the company closed down? They did not issue a receipt with proper LETTER HEAD. Using instant book invoice with rubber stamp.

K
Feb 03, 2020 1:18 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

J2 TRADING - Still exist? Phone number when call auto OFF?
I bought MICOX TABLET, now CANNOT ON? Finding the service centre.

M
Nov 27, 2016 12:18 am EST

I bought Ainon Tablet less than 3 months ago, after 1 week. The system hang and I sent to the shop at Sim Lim. Was told that it will take a month to repair. More than a month no news, try calling nobody responded. Just try my luck to collect it and said it was repaired but no battery. Have to wait about 15 mins and try. Seems okie, but brought home after using for a day same problem again. Water time and money.

T
Sep 02, 2014 9:23 am EDT

I'm sorry, it was not Groupon, but deals.com. It was a typo. Thanks again.

T
Sep 02, 2014 9:17 am EDT

Thank you all. When I saw the address of Sim Lim Square in one of the recent smart phone Groupon Deals, I had my own doubts and checked on internet forums. I've decided to remain safe by not going for it.

T
Aug 14, 2014 12:31 pm EDT

1 issue - wrong delivery of qty.

I had same problem, bought 2 power bank and delivery wrong of qty. And ask for xxxx.com.sg voucher already print screen n send him the pdf. Still can't found. However I have to remind him/her again. So its really a poor service ! So either careless on checking the soft copy voucher neither it purposely ask for another $6 of delivery charge.

So I call xxxx.com.sg customer service and told them this issue.

2. Power bank failure.

After an 5 hours of charging that power bank I bought. I charged my smart phone till 50 % the power bank battery indicator blinking means what ? i don't know cause not hard copy manual I charged again after 8 hours I check totally not blinking no matter how many time I repeat. So forget it.

I bring the second power bank that I bought ( delivery after I complaint and remind ) and the same thing was happened. After one fully charged for the power bank and one charged of my 10" media Pad ( less than 20% ) the power bank battery indicator blinking. So this round I charged 10 hours

Than its totally not light. And its totally battery flat.

3. And now still posting !

God bless who bought it. I going report to Consumers Association of Singapore ( CASE ).
Maybe I was unlucky Anyway I'm going check can claim back the money or not.
Your can refer to general consumer goods covered under the CGSR . Thank you.

T
Aug 14, 2014 11:25 am EDT

i had same experience too.

C
Jul 06, 2014 5:04 am EDT

Had same experience with this shop bought A Minx Neo 7 from them from a IT Show. Had issue with the atenna and went back to the shop their response was horrible. Giving excuse that I damage it and they will need to send it back to manufacturer in HK to get it fix that will take more than 2 weeks or more. Base case is they are not taking responsibility. Wonder how the new law on Lemon product deal with such irresponsible company. They staff are also aggressive behaving like gangsters.

While there there were others who had product problems and their attitude were the same.
How can we allow such irresponsible vendors spoiled the Singapore Image and I agree the bosses are from PRC what a pool of foreign talent we allow to be our future citizen?

ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT