AcceptMyCash.comTook money out account and was not suppose to!

N
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I was browsing the internet the other day at www.acceptmycash.com and i guess the thought i was applying for a loan, but i was not and they took some money out my account and now it is in overdraft and i didn't want the loan so what do. I have to do so they can take the charges off my account as soon as possible before my bank start to charge me everyday for something i didn't want to do!

Responses

  • Mi
    mika newson Sep 23, 2011

    i got a loan from them in 2008 of 200 dollar and i payed then back 510 and they sent me to collect for the money to pay them again. they saided i did pay them the money but i pay it out of my account.i hate this company.iam going to take them to court as soon as i get my papers from the bank.
    do not use this company

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sarapalin4us Jan 15, 2010

    rolapel gordons sir, i would like to ### you deep into your ###...then pullout and sodomize you with a hot poker you goddamn mother###ing porchmonkey

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rolapel gordons Jan 15, 2010

    Good day, Sir/Madam.

    Tired of Seeking Loans and Mortgages? Have you been turned down constantly by your banks and other financial institutions? Are you about loosing your home due to financial constrains? We are in the business of offering Non-Collateral Loans For Your financial benefit at 3% minimum.
    If interested, kindly furnish me with the following details below.

    1.Full Name.#
    2.Address.#
    3.Country.#
    4.State.#
    5.Occupation.#
    6.Telephone Number.#
    7.Age.#
    8.Purpose of loan .#
    9.Marital Status.#
    10.Sex.#
    11.Amount Needed.#
    12.Loan Duration.#

    we will contact you with further information and reliable beneficiary assistance relevant to financing of the loan sum. In acknowledgment of receipt of these details, a well calculated accrued interest, repayment plan and secured payment protection policy will be disclosed in subsequent correspondence.

    Thanks for your patronage!

    I look forward to hearing from you soonest.

    Kind regards,
    Contact person: Mr. Rolland lincon(Loan officer),
    Contact mail:[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Nl
    nlj Jul 29, 2009

    i just found a $59.95 charge on my account from easysearch4cash. i never heard of this. i haven't even applied for any loans. how do i get my money back?

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SusanCL Jul 18, 2009

    Has anyone called their state's attorneys office?? I would! I got this in the mail and just had to read about them and what their interest rates are..but this is worse. I recently looked into those payday loans and was shocked to learn that to borrow $800 you end up paying back $2400 in 10 months. Unreal how that take advanage of people! It must be illegal!

    0 Votes
  • Pl
    please read these comments Jun 25, 2009

    I do not know if anyone of these are legit.but thank god and you guys for the good advice!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Judy S Jun 08, 2009

    I got one of AcceptMyCash 'offers' today in the mail, that included a reservation number. I wondered just what kind of a scam they were running.

    The thought ran across my brain, very quickly, to go on line and apply for $500.00 - who doesn't need some extra cash once in a while? Just as quickly as that throught left me, I wondered what the terms would be and what interest would be charged. I wondered if I could get this info without giving them my bank account number.

    I went on-line and searched for www.AcceptMyCash.com and saw that there were several sites of discontent with them. After reading the 'statements ' from various people, I will put the letter I received today into my shredder!!

    I do have a comment to make regarding this site - After the "Post your Comment", there is a yellow triangle and to the right of the triangle is "Please check text spelling before submitting a comment". It appears there are a number of the people that comment don't or can't spell check; but those comments that have misspelled words also are not worded to express a complete train of thought. I find this distrubing, since an applicant has to be 18 or older.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    yours2b May 29, 2009

    This is why ..THERE'S A BILL RIGHT NOW.trying to close these scams down, and i'm very hopeful they will, not all loan companies on line are scams...but the most of them are...so a hint to the wise be careful, if they do-not ...repeat...do-not have a contact # posted then beware, thats the first sign ...no phony...no mony, so you be ...no phone...no loan, you feel me.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dinky pringle May 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    well yall really open my eyes to these people I was going to use them but reading that stuff i have changed my mind

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrs sampson May 20, 2009

    i was about to try this out, because i am in need of a little cash, but thanks to u guys i'm going to wait it out til my next payday

    -1 Votes
  • Bu
    burnedandfrozen May 13, 2009

    thank you to everyone who has posted on this site. i just received their letter in the mail and decided to search google before i went to the site to see if it was legit, when i found this site with all the complaints. i feel sorry for the people that were ripped off, i wish you luck in the future. if you were ripped off put complaints anywhere you see fit including the Better Business Bureau and contact a lawyer over the phone to see what they tell you.

    -1 Votes
  • Fl
    flight ceneter sucks May 04, 2009

    I decided to try flight center in Ont canada to book my very first vacation with my girlfriend.We decided to go to cuba for two weeks.We went to the upper canada mall location in Newmarket to book this vacation when we met with a girl named Jenlynn carter shes the Future Team Leader of flight center in newmarket. At first we found that she was kinda rude but decided to book the trip.Jen asked me for my credit card so i gave her the card she swiped the card and told me my card was declined i thought this was odd but said ok and give her my other visa she said once again the 2nd card was declined as well.I then said thats odd and my girlfriend tried her card jen swiped her card and then swiped it again and said her card was declined.We thought this was really odd.Jen said we were not charged we went home and checked are online banking but it had not updated yet then called are banks and my bank said i was charged twice on both cards for differnt amounts plus i was charged for things i never even wanted.Sounds odd well then my girlfriends checked hers and found out the same thing happened to her.So we went back the next day and jen said are money was lost in cyber space and no one new where it was and that they were going to see if they could find it .At first they wanted to ignore us and wouldint help us because they were to busy taking other clients instead of helping us.4 days later once they located the money we had them refund us that took about a day or so .Then the very next day both of are credit cards started getting charged for things at flight center that we did not authorize like sums of money for packages and stuff.Anyways they kept claiming that it was a computer error.we are nice people and said ok mistakes happen and went with the trip.So i guess they store your credit card # because we never had to authorize them to use are credit card they just would use it when ever they wanted to.Anyways so they charged are cards again and once again they messed up and charged us the wroung amount again then refunded us the money again.this was and off and on process that kept happening for about a week or longer.We then got upset and said we wanted are money back and flight center said they wouldint give us are money back and that it was air canada vacations problem and that it was there systems that messed up.So flight center right away walked away from us with are money and pretty much said your screwed cause were not doing anything for you .They tried to make excuses by saying there in a contract with air canada vacations and that it was air canada that wouldint let us have are money back.They even pretended to call aircanada vacations to try to attept to talk to them and said this could take along time and that they would get back to us.Then they said and they claimed that air canada vacations said no and that we were screwed and if we wanted are money back that they would charge us 70 percent of the trip.My girlfriend and i were very upset and went to Air canada vacations and air canada vacations was really nice and refunded us are 1740 back to are credit cards and i told them i would book with them again because they are a really great company.When i went back to flight center jen told me i couldint have the remaining money back that flight center charged us because i had to pay the difference to them because they charged us the 8th time to little for the trip and we had to make the difference up.jen said there was no problem and that we got are money back and i said no we didint if you can do math it does not add up at all.she tryed being really rude and i left .I called head office and spoke to head office and they sounded like they were mocking me and that they didint care about my complaints or anything that i had to say .I found head office to not care about anyone but there own company because they came off rude and didint sound like i was worth the time.She then said she would call jen and get to the bottom of this.Jen then called me just as i got off the phone and said Mark just so you know i know you called the 1800 flight center # and i said i called the head office # and she said thats not head office its just another flight center and they dont care about you or your girlfriend and no ones going to take care of this problem for you. so i said to her so what your saying is thats not the head office # and she said no and she said that it was a joke and started to lol and mock me for wanting my own money back.i then hung up. and my girlfriend called and wanted to find out what jens last name was and the one girl one the phone named shauna called my girlfriend and ### and started yelling at her and saying we are not dealing with you guys and wouldint give my girlfriend her last name or jens and then hung up on us.I then called head office again and told them what jen said and pretty much flight centers head office didint really care and seemed to back jen up very much.Ive never had a problem with any company before but i wouldint deal with flight ceneter and i would stay away from this intire company.I work for a big company and after this intire process i learned that i come from a great company because we would never treat are customers like this period.Flight center i Rate this worst company ever...

    Dont book with FLIGHT CENTER

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    sheryl lyles Apr 27, 2009

    I was told i was approved for 400.00 on 24rth and contract was made and everything saying that next buisness day it would be there and iit wasnt which is april 27th now so i hope im not charged for something i dont get

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcas Apr 23, 2009

    Thank you all for the information on accept my cash i just revived a letter today and it has my reservation number I was going to try it but when I seen all the complaints it made me shered it up. Thanks again.

    -1 Votes
  • Tr
    trustno1 Apr 09, 2009

    this complaint board was great information thank you !!

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob Apr 01, 2009

    SEE THIS IS NOT EVEN ABOUT GETTING A LOAN. YOU JUST TRYIN TO GET PEOPLE TO THE WORST SITE ON THE PLANET SO U CAN SPAM. i KNOW MOST OF THE SPAM I GET IS FROM YOU PEOPLES.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob Apr 01, 2009

    ROBTECH YOU ARE JUST TRYIN TO GET PEOPLE TO UR SITE. YOU SUCK!

    LOANS IN 1 HOUR IS THE WORST OF THEM ALL AND I HAVE USED MANY. YOU DO NOTHING BUT SEND SPAM OR SEND PEEPS TO ALL DIFFERENT PLACES IN STEAD OF GIVING LOANS.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob Apr 01, 2009

    WWW.LOANS-IN-1-HOUR.COM SUCKED. THEY DID NOTHING BUT SEND ME TO ALL DIIFFERNT SITES AND I GOT LOADS OF CRAP EMAILS. OVER 4000 IN ONE FRIGIN WEEK.

    I USED ACCEPTMYCASH.COM AND DID NOT HAVE THAT AT ALL!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robtech Mar 26, 2009

    I used them, they were ok. Not sure if this helps you, but I tried someone else this time and had a much better experience with www.Loans-in-1-hour.com

    -1 Votes
  • To
    Tony Smith Mar 18, 2009

    I just receive the letter in my mail. Lot of people don't have the right idea to research more information about the company and fill back the online application. I am happy to don't be part of this kind of person. Guys thank's for all information you provide. This complaints its very helpfull. Be carefull when you use your social security online too. My trasher engine its ready to eat this letter.

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    bossdawg Mar 18, 2009

    I think that A M C.com is really full of sh t and need 2 drop dead.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob Feb 04, 2009

    i used them and it was fine. I hd no prob gettin money and i pay the lender back. acceptmycash just helps u find a lender that will work with you .

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob Feb 04, 2009

    i used them they were fine for me. they just find u a lender they are not the lender.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob Feb 04, 2009

    it is not acceptmycash you should be mad at. It shows right on their site THEY ARE NOT A LENDER! Read the fine print. You need to find out who the lender is and talk to them not acceptmycash

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob Feb 04, 2009

    Maybe you should ask ur 13 year old what they have been filling out online. Your kid ended up on some list because they are online prbably fillin stuff out.

    I have used acceptmycash and they are a good company/

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jenny Feb 03, 2009

    THANX FOR THA HEADS UP!

    http://whois.domaintools.com/acceptmycash.com

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jenny Feb 03, 2009

    http://whois.domaintools.com/acceptmycash.com

    0 Votes
  • Za
    ZAnsari Jan 31, 2009

    [redacted].com
    /URL removed/

    You guys should add your comments to this website.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angela Graham Jan 23, 2009

    Accept My Cash sent my 13 year old a "free" check to be deposited into her checking account. She is 13 - I repeat. I checked into complaining directly to them, and it came as no surprise that there is no way to contact them via email or phone number. I am sure (said with sarcasm) this is a truly reputable company. Stay as far away as you can.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luis A Trevino Jan 21, 2009

    I received an invitation to apply for a loan of up to 500.00 should i d o it?

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Jan 13, 2009

    YOU GUYS NEED TO READ!! You sit here and bash this site, but dont read what the site says!!

    *THE OPERATOR OF THIS WEBSITE IS NOT A LENDER, does not broker loans to lenders and does not make cash advances or credit decisions. This Website does not constitute an offer or solicitation to lend. This site will submit the information you provide to a lender. Providing your information on this Website does not guarantee that you will be approved for a cash advance. The operator of this Website is not an agent, representative or broker of any lender and does not endorse or charge you for any service or product.

    They are NOT the ones takin the money out of your account!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Krystal Clarke Jan 08, 2009

    I have the same problem also with applying and did not recieve any money and i do not want to be charge for a loan i did not get.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RaeAnn Erwin Jan 07, 2009

    I had received a email from acceptmycash.com. Ive been surfing the web and trying to find a loan to cover some financial problems that Ive recently stared having. I found to what I thought was a lender that was legit and what would work out the best to my needs. I received 170$ on my checking account the next day. I recently went to my atm to try and withdrawl from my account, I receive direct deposit twice a month. As I went to take some money out of my account which I should have money in has none in it, and it says that I'm overdrawn and I never even got my paycheck because they took all of my money out of my account and overdraw my checking account daily causing me to credit and bank problems. This is fraud. I feel completely violated and this company has got me in to bigger financial troubles then I was in when I was applying for the what I thought to be a loan. I now owe my bank money I have not spent. To me this is scam and fraud. I can not and will not ripped off I'm low income and I work hard for what little money I have. I desperately need help now to figure I can undo the damages that have been done.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tina Dec 11, 2008

    i received the same letter and i thank everyone who wrote on this web site i did not apply and threw it in the trash
    THANK U for the heads up

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vanickie Hodges Dec 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is the time of year when everyone needs that extra cash for the holidays. I recently received this offer in the mail and I held on to it for a while. I finally decided to look into the situation. I 'M GLAD THAT I TOOK THE TIME TO INVESTIGATE BEFORE I GAVE OUT MY INFORMATION. ONE THING I DEFINITELY DON'T NEED IN MY LIFE IS MORE UNEXPLAINED DEALT. I'M GOING TO GIVE THIS TO SOMEONE WHO REALLY NEEDS IT MORE THAN ME. THE TRASH CAN!!!



    THANKS FOR THE INFO

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DAWN Nov 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i GOT SOMETHING IN THE MAIL FROM THEM AND WENT TO CHECK UP ON THEM . . .GEE DONT YOU KNOW i CANT FIND ANYTHING TO BACK THEM UJP . . .SUCH AS PHONE NUMBERS OR ANYTHING TO CONTACT THEM . . .ALL THEY WANT IS YOUR BANK INFO . . ..


    scam SCAM . . . .SCAMMMMMMMM

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robert sr rios Nov 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    not sure what to say, i know this, if a compony withdraws or debits your account without confirming that you where approved for so called loan then i think i would not want to experiance the same kind of truble !and i did not apply when i read the complaints about them.if you are reading this, then you should find out if the compony is real or a fraud, correct.and i also received a card in the mail with two 500 doller claims that i could go on line and get.kidda glad i did not, i dont want to find out that they got me, and right before chrismas...good luck and go to a money lending compony that has a good reputation! and for that matter there are quite a few that ask for all your info and then, and only then they turn you down or send you to a nother place to start all over again, kind of cold ha?

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Phillip A. Young Nov 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just recieved one from cashaccept.com and looks like I won't be doing business with them!!! DO FALL FOR IT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brian Nov 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    At best this sounds like a payday loan which will gouge you for obscene amounts of Interest like 100% APR!! BEcause the loan is only two weeks long! Good ratios of cost are generally $20 per $100 you borrow and up. That is still a rip off. My advice, open up a Wells Fargo account if you have direct deposit from your work. Their fees ARE more fair for every 20$ you advance with Wells Fargo it cost $2. The transfer time is faster, and will automattically payitself next deposit.

    However, if possible, avoid paydays loans at all cost. Just eat the overdraft fees, and start scrimping to catch up. Because you do a Pay Day loan it is a vicious circle even with the better rates at a bank.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lugenia Braxton Nov 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I gota letter today, and after reading all those complaints
    I change my mind. so no thank you. I will try somewhere else.
    I dont need no hassel. times is hard enough.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.