The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
2020 Companiesthis company is a big scam

Florida 03/12/2009: I worked for this company for over 6 months. They truly are a SCAM. They have changed their name well over 3 times and it's just funny how it happens when they have this BIG problem with people's paychecks. They go by 2020 communications now.I saw a lot of people get promised a lot of things and got nothing. Well over 10 reps were owed THOUSANDS of dollars. The company kept coming up with excuses as to why the money wasn't there. This happened for well over 6 months until finally people just gave up and started quitting.

Pay: It wasn't bad at first, until people started getting short changed out of their paychecks without explanations. Then the commissions got smaller. They take money out for uniform items you never see, for example shirts, I was only issued 3 and was charged for 8.
Respect: I have none for the company as they have no respect or consideration for their reps or families. But, they say they take care of their own...HA !
Benefits: there are none. Everything is on your dime
Job security: As long as you meet your quota you are fine. God forbid you get bad turf or a place that has been covered by reps too many times before. They don't want to hear it.
Work/Life balance: You have no life, especially if you become a General Manager. They work you from sun up to sundown and sometimes expect you to come in 7 days a week. As a rep you work 6 days a week and you better be knocking on that last door by 8:59 pm. What kind of response do you think we get??? I barely saw my family while working there.
CAreer potential/Growth: Ask any General Manager, you can get promoted, but you have to be part of the good old boy network. Once you are promoted they look for the smallest thing to fire you.
Location: Not bad if you live nearby, however, the territory you cover could be an hour away...and you better still be knocking at 8:59 PM
Coworker competence: A fair amount of people that don't need to be selling FiOS
Work enviroment: It's like a cult in there. Sometimes it gets scary. You have to show false motivation and hope they bite. They MAKE you say and do some of the most stupidest things I have ever seen in my life.




I didn't get fired, I quit after over 6 months. I stayed that long because I needed the money. In my short time there I saw a lot of bad things happen and wonder how this people are still in business. I honestly think someone needs to investigate these jokers..., If it ever happens, don't interview the people that are there now, Talk to the ones that are out of there I guarantee 100% you will get the same story from all of them. Anyone thinking about working with them, PLEASE DON'T DO IT !!! you will regret it. ...if there is anyone out there reading this that can do something about it PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE start a thorough audit/ investigation. These people need to be stopped !!!

Responses

  • Ad
    Adriana Ramirez Nov 20, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Any complaints working as a RECRUITER for the 2020 company itself?

    -1 Votes
  • Ke
    Kenny Man Sep 06, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do you need any Financial Help such as?If yes email us at [email protected] with the below details..
    Full Name:
    Country:
    State:
    Phone Number:
    Amount needed:
    Duration:
    Email us at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Cc
    ccoleman67216 Mar 05, 2013

    well i have read through all of the posts on this topic. here is what i take from it all as a sales god in the telecom industry. post after post is filled with negativity and blaming someone else for their failure in this field. 20/20 is not the issue here at all period. if you had what it takes to make 2 to 3 sales a day neither 20/20 nor any other door to door company in america is gonna short your check or not make it right if there was an error period. who does it benefit to short you if you are a sales rockstar? all of you complaining should get up from your computers now and go to the restroom and look in the mirror. the person in the mirror is the person to blame period. either you did not put forth your best effort to make it or you never had what it took to make it. 20/20 and their clients gave you all of the tools to help you excel in this field. either you didn't have the stomach nor skillset to make it in this field. that doesn't mean you need to blame everyone else for your failure. go get another job and punch the clock, because sales is not for you, but don't feel bad, because sales is not for everyone and it is not easy or everyone in america would be doing it. admit you got in over your head in a field that you didnt have the people skills to make it in. stop the crying online because i can't give you a tissue on here. people have a big problem admitting that they failed, but it sounds so good to make it look like your failure was because of someone else. admit you got knocked down, get up, dust yourself off and move on because this horse you chose to ride was too big and out of your league. i could go pretend to be a doctor and i will most likely fail, but that would be my own fault, not the hospital where i was taught. i am about to be a new general manager with this company that so many have so much to say about and not one of you has changed my mind or made me second guess myself. do you know why???? because i have been in this industry for years with another company and have an opportunity to spread my wings, but should i fail and i know i will not i have no one to blame except myself. 20/20 is one of the largest direct sales companies in the country. if you had a bad manager, then you should have reported it, not been a part of the after hours shanigans. 20/20 has a website that has a contact us tab on it, why didn't you report these issues. why didn't you scan your sales sheets and submit them to corporate so it could be corrected? as an independent contractor you have to take responsibility for those sales by keeping your records that you can always refer to to validate what you are saying. this is the real world, if the irs would have asked you to provide documentation what would you have done? let me guess, blamed someone else? exactly. time to grow up and be responsible for what you do. if i have 50 sales guess how many sales records i will have, you guessed it all 50. i guess michael jackson said it best "i'm talking bout the man in the mirror, i'm asking him to change his ways."

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Ernest Martinez Dec 04, 2012

    I had a interview in August with this company. I showed up 15 minutes early to a Starbucks in Redlands, Ca. I assumed the person I was meeting would be inside and she wasn't, I contacted the recruiter to ask if she was running late and the recruiter couldn't tell me anything but to hang on. I went inside the Verizon store next to the Starbucks they never even heard of her. Back inside Starbucks and nothing. My appointment was at 11 am and it was already 11:25 am. I called the recruiter she said she's there, as I looked around I didn't see anyone still. I was already to leave when she got to Starbucks. The interview didn't go well, she looked like she didn't care, was texting and looking at her laptop the whole time I was talking and then went on to ask me if being late was acceptable? Really

    0 Votes
  • Co
    concerned1964 Aug 16, 2012

    well 2020 is now point 180 in north carolina it was that bad goodness!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    growmo Jun 08, 2012

    If you want a job go get one. I am ONLY looking to promote those who desire to get auto deposited fat checks for a profession that pays on time. If any of you cry babies could see the faces of my satisfied customers who are glad to have a real person offer them the best value for their TV Phone and Internet. If 20/20 were your company you wouldn't be sitting around on the Internet; you would be working every waking hour to negotiate for better pay for new representatives and training without detracting from the nominal hours spent in turf. Our directors work long hours for US>>>>>>>>> In this economy you'll be thankful you can pay your bills and have a flexible schedule if you have elderly parents or small children. How many of you are actually making $800 - $1500 like tons of 20/20 reps who are professionals. There is Verizon University Training Compliance Monthly and twice per year a unifying luncheon with Verizon officials. I can't answer all of your questions as I would love to see the best reps compensated with a salary plus commission g.m. position. Just consider what you would do if you owned 20/20 Companies and wanted to retain your most professional reps and g.m.s. I do know Verizon FiOS WILL ALWAYS be the best service available, so for now come see me if you aren't afraid of the sun and the rain and a few no's. I only want to interview people who have a good work ethic and a deep belief they should respect the company they work for and the product they represent.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rickkster123 Apr 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wow this must be the complete loser page filled with those who never did anything for themselves to get to where everyone wants to be in life. I am currently a general manager of a top 5 team in the country. Before coming to this company I owned my own supermarket business and worked there from age 16 and owned it when I was 21 with my own money I saved through sweat, and long hours. I know what it takes to be successful in life. This is not a job, it's an opportunity. If you dedicate yourself and set personal goals you will succeed in this company. I've been with this company for less than 2 years and I'm on track to make well over 100k this year. Sales is constant rejection and is not for the weak who need someone to tell them what to do. I have full benefits and never have problems with my pay. If you want a regular job then go get one. I have always worked for myself and will continue to do so until the day I die. If you are among this country's elite 1%, self sacrifice is mandatory to get and remain their unless you are a trust-fund baby. So once again this is not a job, it is an opportunity for those that want to run with it. Good luck people, you have wasted enough of my limited time already.

    1 Votes
  • Iw
    i wanted help Apr 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am one who was unemployed to start and i have been working now with them for 3 weeks and today is my last day i am ###ing done and all the facts here remain true with D2D sales at 20/20, over work and underpaid there were lots of promises made by this company 20/20 but most promises were not kept.
    I have a degree in marketing and thought this would be a great chance to advance and use what i have learn in college but in order to advance with 20/20 you have to out sale your team . well i am in a area where they have already comb thew with bundles and triple plays etc so there are not any customers to sale to, i'm out till 8:00 in the dark every day 7 day a week looking for customers that are not there, I have had at lease 300 leads and all already have service so it a waist of my time doing this and going no where i guess i am the stupid one here because first i'm unemployed and using my own gas money to go out and try to fine people who don't have the service or that just want the up grades on what they currently have so i spent well over 400 bucks in gas doing this and haven't made one penny .going to a area that 45 miles away from my home...they never said i would have to pay money to make money hell I am unemployed to start and using my saving to try to make money...

    0 Votes
  • 20
    2020COMPANIES Dec 17, 2011

    BEWARE OF THESE PEOPLE: LAURIE MCGUIRE [email protected], EDWARD BEIGHLEY [email protected], STEVE CAMBERE [email protected], SCOTT ALLEN [email protected], CONSTANZA GALLARDO [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], JOHN O'NEILL [email protected], VINCENT PISCHETTOLA [email protected], JOE GIRARD [email protected], MIKE ANDING [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jdub909 Jun 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    oh and for girls wanting to do this job dont or be careful girls some of your turf can be in the ghetto slum neighborhoods and you must work it so stay safe walking around

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jdub909 Jun 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want to post a apology on here directly to mike king for calling him vulgar names on a post. In reality all you people looking to get hired for verizon do so with caution. The company has its pros and cons. Yes if you looking for a quick buck and know how to sale you will do well. if not you are wasting your time they arent salary based .You need to invest your life 11am-till 10:00pm when you include going to post shift. so your hours are 11am-10pm monday-saturday. so people with social lives, sex lives, kids steer clear hahaha and be prepared to drive around to turf within 5miles or as far as 80miles.so you add up you total miles weeekly dude so have a gas efficent car and prepare to drive. When it comes to getting paid you getting paid correctly is up in the hour ive been shorted $100s of dollars from this company david muniz mike king dont give a ### they say they will get you money owed then they put your complaint tucked away and dont do ### as long as they are getting paid they dont give a ###. and the other team managers dont give a ### as long as you are making sales for them and they are getting there % cut from your sales percent. company sucks and i quit while i was ahead and stopped letting them weekly rape my pockets. enjoy the heads up people laaaaaate and good luck you will need it ### 20/20 they need to be sued educate yourselves people take my advice dont learn first hand and being naive trust me youngsters or concerned parents.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    John Big Dog Re Jun 15, 2011

    This just in. A New York court has awarded 1.2976 million dollars in a class action lawsuit for over 365 employees who worked in NY State. They were awarded this money due do illegal payroll deductions and several other infractions. So for all those ###s who state how great this company on this site, you should answer this questions: How can a NY State award this amount of money if 20 20 is such a honest company. They truth is 20 20 are a bunch of theives and stole money from hard working people who made sales and did not pay out on commisions. Nothing is worse than you ### 20 20 lovers who state that people complain on this site for not making money. The bottom line is we sales people made sales and did not get paid correctly. So ### 20 20 and they got what they deserved paying out 1.296 million to these emplyees.

    0 Votes
  • Booger Dawson Jun 14, 2011

    Thanks for the heads-up! Good lookin' out!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mafiageek2180 Jun 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you so much for saving me time and energy. I will NOT apply with them thanks to what I have read!

    1 Votes
  • Jd
    jdub909 May 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    fios king is a ###in ginger joke he is mike king a GM at the IE office...dudes a ### and benefiting from all of us

    1 Votes
  • Jd
    jdub909 May 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are a joke.. they rip off employees require you to have no life. work every day 1-9pm mandatory meetings 3 times a week from 11-1pm. malke you drive as far as 60miles to turf and this is all out of your pocket. they ### up weekly on checks and give you ### deductions with no explanations. stay far away from this company.. i made over 7k in a two months from this company putting up with ### finally quit but ### is ###in hellstay far away and this ###in cult needs to be sued asap.

    1 Votes
  • Al
    alaksha7 May 19, 2011

    Thank god i found this, they JUST sent me an e-mail to set up an interview. i will definitely not be calling them back.

    1 Votes
  • Bi
    bigtex817 May 17, 2011

    Seems like the only thing people had in common was the lack of taking responsibility for ones self, laziness, integrity, mediocrity, stupidity, It's really sad. It's pretty cut and dry, if you don't SELL you don't make MONEY! People have the natural inclination to blame shift others. If something goes wrong surely it can't be my fault. This is a opportunity (not job) for those who have a positive, winning attitude. Those who can look through adversity and grab the bull by the horns and take charge of their paycheck will be successful. Those looking for "just another job" are sadly mistaken, and wasting their time. If you don't have a set of balls and want to live a mediocre lifestyle go get a job that doesn't require you to succeed. We need janitors, mechanics, fast food team members, ect. To those who wish to succeed and live the life they want more power to you!
    God bless!

    0 Votes
  • 20
    2020 employee May 02, 2011

    O and pay checks? If ur making only 400 or lower... Get out of sales I made 750 to 1600 every week not including bonus checks from 2020 and the clients such as AT&T ..so if your check was that low no wonder you quit ...srry sales was not for you

    1 Votes
  • 20
    2020 employee May 02, 2011

    Ive worked for the company for a while and love it..people get it tangled..it's sales...must I go into more info? Like selling kirbys or cars. It's all the same just selling something different. I just got back from a trip to Austin Texas, we went and built a office in four weeks have 10 reps and they all love it cause it's a great paying job. It's commission but what sales job isn't? You need it was sales when you started working there..you wasted your own time..but don't ruin it for people who want to try something new instead of fast food or spend thousands at college. And for people who have interviews set up go and see for yourself...do you listen to this people on here when they complain about the weather or gas prices? You make the decision ...I've made mine. I love it

    1 Votes
  • Li
    LISTEN2MEPLEASE Apr 27, 2011

    Summary of the Case
    Our firm, Initiative Legal Group APC, is seeking to represent current and former California employees of 20 20 Powervision Ltd, 20/20 Communications, Inc. and 20/20 Companies (“20/20”) in a class action lawsuit entitled Lagaisse v. 20 20 Powervision Ltd, et al., Riverside Superior Court Case No. RIC528973. The Plaintiff has brought the lawsuit against 20/20 for:

    charging unlawful fees to cash paychecks;
    not reimbursing employees for business expenses;
    taking unlawful wage deductions;
    breach of contracts;
    not paying all wages timely during employment and upon termination; and
    unlawful business practices.
    We believe that these are violations of California’s Labor Code, and we also believe that these violations occurred on a systematic basis to 20/20 employees.

    If you worked at 20/20 at any time from June 19, 2005 until the present, and you believe your rights were violated as described above, or in any other way, please call us at 877.673.1318. Or, you can send us an email to [email protected] and someone will get back to you soon. Be sure to give your name and telephone number, and the best time to reach you

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Re Apr 06, 2011

    20 20 Companies are the biggest lying m/f in the world. Do not work them. Run as fast as you can cause they will pocket yout commission as fast as they hire you. Bogus cancells and they charge you back the commision after your sale is installed. They have no appeals process so you never recoup your money. Confirmed 5 sales were installed and they charged me back $563 in 1 week. Run for your life.

    -1 Votes
  • Fo
    former 2020 Mar 29, 2011

    I'm surprise that vz and other companies do not run like hell!. This company is a IRS audit waiting to happen . Forcing people to attend meetings, return every evening, renting uniforms, call in to office all day, telling where to go and then to say they are independent contractors? That is incredible.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Good Looking Out PPL Mar 28, 2011

    I would just like to say thank you!! I m in FL. The company called me this morning to set up an interview and so I did. I figured let me do my research so I can successfully BS my way through this interview, and I found this. So again Thank You, I won’t have to waste my time with them.

    -1 Votes
  • Ru
    runforyourlife Mar 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The ship is sinking. Word on the street is that leadership is leaving out of the wood work. Chris Green, Jordan Landsberg, and James Bonniwell all have exited the building. What a joke of company. For the peope who have listened to any of those guys preach about how great 2020 is, damn. I guess you can only eat, sleep, and breath [censor] for so long. For the small amount of success stories there are thousands of people who were lied to and cheated. The ship needs to not only sink, it needs to go down in flames. Of course after I get paid on phantom rejects. Still waiting...

    -1 Votes
  • No
    nowiseenitall Jan 21, 2011

    i wish i did my homework and read this before spending the last month or so trying it out. huge waste of time. also they told me that when if i joined i would get a
    $400 bonus check which turned out to be an complete lie. thanks for the good intention of trying to save my time, its good to know that i'm not the only victim of the social disease now fronting as 20 20 communications.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrbigh Jan 13, 2011

    I was approached by one of your "door to door" salespeople (2020 Companies, LTD) with Verizon FIOS. I signed a contract for equipment and services that Verizon as a company is not complying with.
    I contacted your sales man for help and rectification about this breach in contract with the provider (Verizon) but I can't get any help at all.
    I will be obligated to escalate this transaction to the media for immediate release and made this problem to public knoledgment of all parties involved.
    Sales and installation order# ...
    HRC

    0 Votes
  • Fc
    FCK 2020 Jan 09, 2011

    Again 20 20 never ceases to amaze me and still allowed to be in business. At our Long Island office in Bellmore, at Christmas and New Years we all recived our pay checks we all shorted and charged back. We all received either a negative check or a measley $50. The company claims they advanced us the money and took it back. What a crock of [censor]. If you review all of these reviews they all have one thing in common. NOT GETTING PAID CORRECTLY. WHEN YOU WORK FOR A MARKETING COMMPANY WITH A PYRAMID SCHEME, THE PEOPLE AT THE TOP ARE TAKING THE MONEY. SALES ARE NOT WHERE THERE AT SO THE BOSSES AT THE OF THE PYRAMID TAKE THE MONEY. Our checks should have been 1k and up and this is how this company says Merry Christmas and Happy New Years. I would not be surprised if someone goes postal and blows all these M/F away.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dreamkiller Dec 18, 2010

    Shut up the President is a Jack [censor] what kind of man hold a motivational speaking seminar and Yes at a kid because he is not chanting his dumb as chants, then proceeds to tell the kid to get on top of the table and chant it if he wants to work for the company or he can leave. The kid walk out!!! Good for him because a lot of the little drones are sucked into the hype. True story Dallas Texas 2006

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kendavidson Dec 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I work for 2020 and have found management to be nothing but caring and helpful. While there are pay issues at times, I have found that they are no more than any other sales position. I would highly recommend 2020 to someone who wants to work hard and be rewarded for that hard work.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    perfectlypleased Dec 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've been working for 20/20 Companies for three years now and would like to offer my opinions just based on what I have seen. I don't have company approval to write this, so please just know that everything in here is what I personally have witnessed and my opinion of the situation only.
    1. 20/20 Companies pays its agents and managers on everything that its clients pays them on. If you were ever not paid for a deal, it was because 20/20 wasn't either. In the vast majority of cases, this is because the client said that it was not a good sale (never installed, often the customer stands them up), or because the proper paperwork wasn't turned in for the sale accurate and complete and made the sale unable to be verified.
    2. My hours are crazy, as are most people's. I work long arduous hours, but I get paid well to do it. I could work a lot less hours and make a lot less money if I chose to. If you are looking for an easy buck, this is not the way to go about it. If you find the way to go about it, please let me know.
    3. Yes, most people are very young. Most positions are entry level and 20/20 typically only promotes from within, so they don't really have positions for more experienced persons except in the corporate offices. 20/20 is a place for people to develop skills and abilities and then either progress with us or take those skills into their next job. 20/20 doesn't expect that people will do this forever and there aren't enough management jobs for everyone.
    4. 20/20 doesn't employ support staff such as receptionists at all of the 40+ local offices across the country because it is not necessary to and is a waste of money. 20/20 has about 130 people approximately at our corporate office (yes, including a receptionist!) that run Operations centrally so that we can do it the most efficient way possible. If 20/20 hired people in every office just to be secretaries, it would increase overhead costs and decrease what can be paid out.
    5. 20/20 pays its agents a defined percentage of every sale. The contracts do not include residual income in any door to door campaign that I am aware of. If the agent gets paid up front, once it is because 20/20 Companies got paid up front, once. I only know of a couple campaigns that have any residual income and in those cases the companys shares residual income with the reps just like it does any upfront payments.
    6. If there was a decrease in the amount of money you were paid on a product, it was most likely because the client company decreased it's compensation to 20/20. I have never seen the company arbitrarily reduce what it pays to the agents as we all know that the people out there working in the field are the lifeblood of this!
    7. If you were charged for apparel and did not recieve it, you should be pissed because that is not right, and there are plenty of people who want to help make sure you get what you paid for. Door to door sales agents are Independent Contractors because if they were regular employees we would have to hold out taxes and in some states even pay by the hour. Hourly wages do not work in this environment because there is no way to ensure that someone is working the hours they are supposed to. The company can't have a manager within sight of reps at all times, and everyone knows someone who said they were going out to work and actually went home, or to run errands, etc. There is no way for 20/20 to know that and we can't pay people by the hour if they aren't working.
    6. If you saw something unethical happen, message boards such as this are not the only place to voice your concerns although I completely respect your right to voice your opinion and experiences! 20/20 has an extemely professional HR staff who investigates every single claim fully. If you feel you are owed money, contact the company with whatever documentation you have and they will research it, period. If you email them and say that you are owed money with no details, no paperwork and nothing else to go on, you can't honestly expect that they will be able to hire a forensic accountant to dig through the hundreds of thousands of sales that have been made to find yours. If you weren't wise enough to keep track of YOUR business, I don't see how you can expect someone else to figure it out for you.

    Like I said, all of this is my opinion based on what I have seen. I've worked in a couple different departments within 20/20 and on the programs for several different clients. I would be lying if I said mistakes weren't ever made and that all of these people are liars. They are not liars. I would venture to say that all of these people ran into these issues at one point or another, but that the context of that is what is being misinterpreted. I have never seen the leadership and decision makers at 20/20 ever make a decision that was to screw someone else... far from it. Businesses change and sometimes the clients negotiate new contracts when their old contracts expire. When that happens, they always try to get more for less money. In those cases, sometimes that means the company has to take a little less for the same amount of work to make sure we all still have jobs. Those same clients tell us what sales they are going to pay the company on and what they aren't, and typically for good reason. Legit sales that are approved by the clients are paid, sales without the proper paperwork filed and that cannot be confirmed are not paid to 20/20 or the agent. It's a hard game, and not for everyone. But, there are lots of people out there who are supporting their families and working very hard to do it, including myself at this company who actually have found a lot of things to love.

    1 Votes
  • Cu
    cu67676 Dec 04, 2010

    ok now everyone i am an employee of this so called "HORRIBLE COMPANY" and if u actually think vabout all these people they all got "FIRED" it is common knowledge and what does a person do after they get fired? THEY GET MAD AT THERE SCREW UP AND TAKE IT OUT ON THE COMPANY" and also think about this i have three kids and a fourth on the way i have been with the compoany for 5 yrs have i became a manager no i dont want management yet but someday yes. Ya sure hours suck but what makes up for hours? knocking on the [censor]ing doors duh if u can talk to people u can make sales and good confirmed installs now ya ive seen a bad check who hasnt in any business its just human mistake or error if u will. AS for everything else they got fired and r just pissed off and to the justin complaint you know everyone has something bad happen in there family if u would have actually sat inside someone would have filled in for him o wait i was suppose to interview u i am well was on his team now im in his org. he has since been promoted to regional so thank u for ur idiasy and yes it is a real word look it up thank u and in my five yrs with 2020 i have bought a house and three cars CASH!!! my paychecks r close to 2k a week so if you r actually offered a job be smart and at least talk to some people who r currently working for them and ask to look at the checks and i gaurentee u will see all the lies but i have said all i have to say thank you for your time

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    billrowlandrapes Nov 23, 2010

    THEY ARE CORRUPT anyone who disagrees i will re post after the I.e. lawsuit is over and i have at least 1, 000 bucks ...type in 20 20 com. lawsuit and you can research what type of illegal activity they take part in

    0 Votes
  • 20
    2020loser Nov 15, 2010

    I worked for these losers for 6 months in the Bellmore, NY office. I never got paid correctly on every pay period. They charged me back on on half my sales claiming the orders were cancelled. I called every sales and the customer informed me the installer was there and the job was completed. I went to the 2 clowns that run this office, Sal Cuso and Chris Cochran and they promised I would be paid. I NEVER SAW THE MONEY. THESE 2 clowns work over new people they hire and clip the money. Some how they have a connection in the main office in Texas have the orders paid to them and charge back the reps who make the sale. These jerks are 2 young punks who promose you the world and rob your commisions right from under you. After 6 months I quit and plan on retaining a lawyer to recoup my money owed. DO NOT WORK FOR THESE 2 [censor]S. THEY BOTH HAVE CRIMINAL RECORDS AND STEAL FROM HARD WORKING SALES REP.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justanotherperson Oct 31, 2010

    I agree with all this. I worked for this company for close to 6 months myself a few years back. They had me traveling to different states opening new markets promising GM role, yet I never received it. After getting all the "cancellations" on my commission report, I started touching base with some only to find out that 3/5 never cancelled their services What did 2020 do, nothing, they said submit a report and we will contact the client, time passed with no response. After quiting and having to file bankruptcy. I was contacted by a few former employees I worked with about a lawsuit, keep in mind 2 of these were my GM's at the time that kept telling me, "you will get your money, I swear". The funny thing is, after sending an email about contacting a laywer copying my manager, regional director, and 2 contacts at corporate. They somehow found a few of those errors. At the end I was still out almost 3-5k. I never pursued the lawsuit, which may have been a mistake. To put the icing on the cake almost a year and 2 months later. I received a check in the mail for $1.63. I couldnt help but laugh, I take it to just deposit into my account. When I got there, the banker asked when I received the check and I told them the day before. They showed me the date on the check which was dated 8 months prior and the bank said they could not deposit it because it was so outdated. I never moved and 2020 had the same address from when I worked there. Talk about snail-mail. This company is such a joke. I worked for another marketing group just this past year and the ower and upper staff worked for 2020. With their contacts still at 2020 found that one of the clients did find an error and was not paying reps for a certain product being sold. They received a check for 150k to cover the error for all the reps. Needless to say that money never left Corprates hands. Just another dirty comp with bad business practices

    1 Votes
  • Th
    Theyscrewedmetoodangit Oct 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was a General Manager for 6 months. I worked hard and made over 1000$ per week consistently while I was in the Utah market for Outcome Outsourcing.
    Then they moved me out to Northern California, we started having lots of problems with people getting paid, and even more problems with the client.
    That's when they moved me down South to Cox, we stayed in Orange County for a few weeks and had a rough time, kept getting yelled at to produce, and then they moved us to the Santa Barbara market, and everyone that worked there, did great for the first week, then as we were going through turf, found out a lot of it wasn't accessible. This wasn't a valid excuse, and we got yelled at constantly. We were told to be knocking doors 8am to 9pm, not including paperwork, only 1/2 hour lunch, and a couple 5 minute breaks. We were constantly threatened to lose our jobs, and then we ran into more turf that had been burned. Literally, there was a huge fire in that area the previous year, and the phone service we were attempting to sale, had failed. 3 out of 5 people would deny us based on the fact their home phones didn't work, or their neighbors home phones didn't work. Again, this was not a legitimate reason to not be making sales, and we were yelled at constantly. Our quota was 10 customers per day, so unless we hit that, we were constantly yelled at. When I quit because of the undue stress, I had around 12 to 15 customers in my queue to be installed, and was expecting around a 500-600$ paycheck from them, and have yet to see that paycheck, and it's now been 4 1/2 months. I also requested my holdback account (which is the 10% they take out in case someone cancels) a month ago, and have yet to hear hide nor tail from them. If it continues down this path, the attorneys they work with (Inhouse Consulting Group) will be contacted, as I was their sales manager for their credit repair department, and we will attempt to negotiate these issues out of court, if not, I will be bringing charges against them.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    always the truth Oct 27, 2010

    The company 20/20 companies or 20/20 communications they changed the name I think because of the law suites is a MLM scam I know 1st hand that it is all about busting the reps down or break them as they say so they have you where they want you. they break your spirt 1st then keep you going all day with the promise of more so you don't have time for anything including yourself or family. I was trained by a guy cosmos that forged peoples signatures on the paperwork and never got caught. I know 3 managers that were fired for doing exactly what the company told them to do now one had to move to conneticut because of all the trouble another of my managers was told to go to Chicago and was left hung out to dry there he spoke up and not with the company I just saw another guy who was working like a dog get fired because he didnt want to not see his family anymore. I quit today this company sux and I cant stand to be part of it anymore. I dont know about all the areas but under jerimy faris or the vp DJ seeter i know they only look for people who they can manipulate and promise the world then drain them like a tic or flea.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SeanFrye Oct 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    When I first started doing door to door sales, I worked for Outcome Outsourcing and was contracted to sell Comcast door to door. The CEO of Outcome Outsourcing was a former employee of 20/20 Companies. He is a big success story out of 20/20 companies.

    His corporation he started after all the money he made from 20/20 has opened several markets now. Not all markets have been successful, but they are going strong. Outcome Outsourcing is selling Comcast in Utah, formerly selling Comcast in the North Bay where I was, opened a new market 5 months ago selling Time Warner Cable in southern Cal and Illinois. The only market for Outcome Outsourcing that was not successful was the Comcast market up here in the North Bay, but the CEO there got me and the very very very few employees he left in his north bay market an opportunity to apply for 20/20 companies in their brand new North Bay market selling AT&T U-Verse. And almost all of us got the job.

    I wasn't very successful selling AT&T U-Verse for 20/20 Companies, but the work environment there was great. The employees were awesome and they were people. I've talked to them while we aren't on the job. They were cool to hang out with.

    My GM who was Justin who came from the Verizon Fios market in southern Cal was a very cool headed guy. I could tell him a problem I'm having related to work and he'll understand and try to address the issue. I noticed someone in this forum commenting that they were going to meet with Justin, back when he was in the Fios market in southern Cal. He is back in southern Cal doing Fios again and trust me, he is a good manager to work for.

    I enjoyed the optimism and encouragement of my coworkers and managers. They do want you to succeed. They are very honest. They don't try to manipulate you to keep the job. I was even asked by one of my GM's if I even wanted the job. Does that sound like trying to reel someone in? I didn't think so. He asked me that question when I got really lazy on a day and knocked like 5 doors which pretty much guarantees making no sales. You got to knock at least 30 on a bad day, but on a day where you are successful, 25 doors is acceptable with the slow order processing of AT&T U-Verse.

    Now they do hype a lot of things, like the companies they are contracted to sell for, but this is a very high class and honest corporation. They really do want their employees to be successful. It helps the company grow. The only money that is taken back ever is not even taken from your paycheck by 20/20. It's the company that they are contracted for. You are paid as soon as you make the sale, but if the customer decides to cancel before the install date, then you get a small percentage of your money taken back by AT&T or Verizon. Whoever you are working for. But, it really is a matter of what the deal is on the contract between 20/20 and the company they are selling for. When I sold Comcast for Outcome Outsourcing, I wasn't paid until the product got installed the customer's house so if they canceled the install, I didn't get paid at all. It all depends on the company you are contracted for.

    I quit this job after 2 months, but I have no complaints towards 20/20 Companies at all. When I was successful, the pay was good. I actually had a week where I made no sales until the last 2 days of the week. Friday and Saturday I made 2 sales each. 4 sales for the week. Over $500 was made right there for just 2 days of sales. Now obviously, if 2 days of getting 2 sales a day is worth $500+, imagine how much you'd make if you sold 2 every day of the week? If you know you have what it takes to sell the AT&T U-Verse product up here in the North Bay, then go for it. Otherwise, don't. Simple as that.

    I was very successful selling Comcast for Outcome Outsourcing, but it took a few months to get successful. As for AT&T U-Verse, the procedures I had to follow I found made it more difficult to sell and more time consuming, causing me to knock on fewer doors than I should. My complaints will never be towards 20/20 Companies, but actually towards AT&T. I didn't find the pricing of their products to be fair. The Comcast product was much cheaper and I found it easier to sell.

    But, I had some coworkers who were definitely very successful at selling the AT&T U-Verse product up here in the North Bay, so it's also a matter of how motivated you are, how much you believe in the product(I didn't believe in the U-Verse product cuz I had it before and there were some big turn offs for me, like having to interrupt someone's TV in order to watch a program on your TV. The only thing I liked was DVR working in other rooms and recording 4 shows at once.), and how good you are at presenting yourself to people and talking to people.

    1 Votes
  • Ga
    Garan Oct 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have read all of your comments. All that have a problem with the company seem to be sales reps. I applied for a job in Tampa for Field Sales Administrator. I would appreciate any feed back on what has happened to the current person who had this position and how is the company towards Administration.

    0 Votes
  • Fc
    FCK2020 Oct 03, 2010

    The2020truth-you are a idiot. The invalid charge backs on your prelims is proof that this operation is A BUNCH OF THEIVES. You ask your GM about them and they do nothing. There is no appeals process for these charge backs. Somtimes sales you made do not even show up on your prelims. You get shafted on your hard work and the company steals your commission. THEY ARE WORLD CLASS FELONS WHO ROB YOUR MONEY. THE2020TRUTH YOU ARE A TOTAL [censor]!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.