The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
02 (OZONE TELECOMMUNICATION) Mega Millions Promotions happily02 (OZONE TELECOMMUNICATION) Mega Millions Promotions happily

First of all i recive massage on my mobile that Your Telephone Number won a total sum of £1, 000, 000.00 GBP
So Please give claim detail
Then i will give my detail then i recive this mail on my mail id

02(OZONE TELECOMMUNICATION)
Greenwich Peninsular London
London
SE10 0BB

BATCH NUMBER:74/44319/JPMM
PIN NUMBER:*111*#

Dear Lucky Winner,

02(OZONE TELECOMMUNICATION) Mega Millions Promotions happily announces to you the Draw of
the just concluded sweepstakes(JULY 2009).
Your Telephone Number won a total sum of £1, 000, 000.00 GBP Sterling, from O2 JACK
POT MEGA MILLION PROMOTIONS INC annual promotion.
All participant were selected through a computer balloting system drawn form Nine Hundred Thousand Telephone Numbers all over the world from all registered telecommunications companies(World Wide) which includes Canada, Australia, United States, Asia, Europe, Middle East, and Africa as part of our international promotions programme which is conducted annually.
The selection of telephone numbers is fully based on an electronic selection of winners using their Telephone Number.Your Respective Mobile Number was attached to ticket number;61725 [protected]/09 serial number [protected].This batch draws the lucky numbers as follows [protected] bonus number 17, which consequently won the July Promotions in the First category. You are hereby approved a lump sum pay of GBP1, 000, 000.00 (ONE MILLION BRITISH POUNDS) in cash credit file ref: O2-IN/47509/09 from the total cash prize shared amongst Ten lucky winners in this category.

To file for claim, fill out the information required in the verification
form and establish contact via e-mail between the hours of 8.00am-7.30pm
on Monday through Saturday.
VERIFICATION FORM
1.FULL NAMES:
2.ADDRESS:
3.AGE:
4.E-MAIL ADDRESS & MOBILE PHONE NUMBER:
5.TELEPHONE NUMBER:
6.COUNTRY:
7.OCCUPATION:
8.NATIONALITY:
9.SCANNED COPY OF IDENTITY PROOF(MANDATORY)

*We advice you to maintain strict confidentiality of your WINNING NOTIFICATION and the ENTIRE CLAIMS PROCESS until the verification process has been completed and your cash remitted.This is part of our security protocol to AVOID DOUBLE CLAIMS WHICH COULD LEAD TO CANCELLATION OF FUNDS REMITTANCE/CLAIMS PROCEDURES.

*We also urge you to keep your pin numbers confidential.
Accept my congratulations once again on behalf of the entire Ozone Mega Millions Promotions Board.
Yours faithfully,
V.Gordon(Mr.)
Coordinator for O2 Promotions
For Further Clarifications Contact:+[protected]


after i will give my detail then he sent me this mail and the ORIGINAL COPY 02 CERTIFICATE

Kind Attention:Jayesh Kumar V.Patel,
Accept my congratulations once again on behalf of the entire staff and members of the O2 Promotion Scheme 2009.
Due to certain International & Financial laws that affects your country India, it is impossible to have an international draft of One Million Pounds Sterling's cleared in your country.For the above reason your winning draft has been converted from a hard copy draft to cash and packaged in a consignment .The draft of One Million Pounds has been converted to One Million Six Hundred and Fifty Thousand United States Dollars($1, 650, 000.00) as converted with the International Exchange rate(XE).

Your winning funds has been packed in a consignment with reference cargo number(XX9089DL*IN), it was lifted today 28th July 2009 at 12:45GMT and will arrive India tomorrow 29th July 2009.

Our diplomat/delivery agent(Mr.John Wright)will call you on his arrival to India tomorrow and guide you on how to get the consignment immediately he arrives right there in the customs post before your consignment will be taken to your doorstep.You shall be responsible for the local customs duty of your consignment at the international airport in your country immediately our Diplomat/Representative arrives India before the consignment will be brought to your door-step.

You are requested to update us with all correspondence between you and the diplomat as soon as he arrive your country.You are also requested to inform us immediately you receive the call from our diplomat. Attached below is a scanned copy of your winning certifcate as issued by the O2 certification and payment remittance department.
Sincerely,
Victor Gordon.
PHN:[protected]

02 (OZONE TELECOMMUNICATION) Mega Millions Promotions happily

Responses

  • Am
    Amit P.Singh Aug 17, 2009

    You have described half process, What happened after this???

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nishan albert Aug 19, 2009

    Hello sir,
    Even i got the same message on ma cell phone.Is it a genuine draw and did u get the money?

    0 Votes
  • De
    dev salunke Aug 25, 2009

    This company also given me the same message that i will receive this kind of amount on particualar date and they will call me after the consignment will arrive in india, but after their message since 10 days i am calling to phone no. provided by them but the answer is "network busy" so i m confused whether i will receive this amount or not. If this is a act of cheating people then someone should have legal action on this .

    Devanand B. Salunke.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    javed shaikh Sep 02, 2009

    This company also given me the same message that and i have also get same like Mr. Jayesh Patel but they haven't reply me yet, i am calling to phone no. that has been in mail provided by them but answering is "please check code" so i am confused what i do because i even not get the another mail from them.If they deceive the people like this how could we beleive on them, please someone take action on this.

    0 Votes
  • So
    soumen ganguly Sep 16, 2009

    Dear Jayesh Patel

    Good morning

    i, Soumen Ganguly and i read you complaint above and you will not surprise to know that i had also received the same message in my cell phone and i have done the same things what u have done eairlier so, this my request to you to advice me what to do or let me know did you get the prize money or not.

    Thanking you

    Soumen Ganguly

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    msshrivastava Sep 19, 2009

    Dear Friends,
    I have also received the similar mails but after sending the desired information to them there is no response as yet.It is cleare that they are cheats and in the business of stealing IDs. We dont know to what illegal use oue IDs will be put to. We can only pray Allmighty.
    M.S.Shrivastava

    0 Votes
  • Pc
    P.C.Payasi Sep 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am p.c.payasi, i have also recieved the same messages over the past one week and i am worried as i have given all my details that they required.what would be the leagal actions taken agaiinst them.

    0 Votes
  • Kn
    K N Mahesh Sep 24, 2009

    Dear All,

    I am Mahesh K N Please be extra carefull of this type of messages in your mobile phones even me also they have cheated and i have payed some of Rs-/ as he explained and followed the instructions.
    They are easily cheating people around us. What kind of action can we take on this kind of persons. They are sending the (attachment) of forgery winning certificates and cheating people. Please Please I request you to any one of our Indian Government department should take action against them.

    Thanks and Regards,
    Mahesh K N

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    kumz Sep 24, 2009

    I am Kumaran ., am also got the same message in my mail id, i replied for that ..,

    after 2 days one guy called me his name is john wright.,

    He told me " am in New Delhi airport and he said i have to pay 40k for customs duty...,

    and he asked my address also i gave my address to him..,

    And i said am a student i don't have a that much money.,

    he said i will come to my home town afterwords i call u...,

    After that am not yet received any call from him till now...,

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashay01 Sep 29, 2009

    i have also got the same message on my phone and i have also sent them mail about it and
    they have replied me and they are asking my personal details and a copy of my identity card so i want to complaint you about this and please take some appropriate step against it.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sheji Oct 04, 2009

    Hi All,

    If any one got the money please inform us since I also got the same message of 1 million GBP. I hold my communication with them due to your experiance described here regarding the same.

    Thanks in Advance.
    Sheji

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    dr animesh priya Oct 05, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hello hi everybody i received an identical email 2 to 3 days back everything was same including the nos. My god what a scam. I think the british govt should do something about it and investigate such fraudulant companies. Thank you mr patel for publishing your e mail it helped a lot. Dr animesh priya

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rajesh.n Oct 06, 2009

    hi I am Rajesh
    First of all i recive massage on my mobile that Your Telephone Number won a total sum of £1, 000, 000.00 GBP
    So Please give claim detail
    Then i will give my detail then i recive this mail on my mail id

    02(OZONE TELECOMMUNICATION)
    Greenwich Peninsular London
    London
    SE10 0BB

    BATCH NUMBER:74/44319/JPMM
    PIN NUMBER:*111*#

    Dear Lucky Winner,

    02(OZONE TELECOMMUNICATION) Mega Millions Promotions happily announces to you the Draw of
    the just concluded sweepstakes(JULY 2009).
    Your Telephone Number won a total sum of £1, 000, 000.00 GBP Sterling, from O2 JACK
    POT MEGA MILLION PROMOTIONS INC annual promotion.
    All participant were selected through a computer balloting system drawn form Nine Hundred Thousand Telephone Numbers all over the world from all registered telecommunications companies(World Wide) which includes Canada, Australia, United States, Asia, Europe, Middle East, and Africa as part of our international promotions programme which is conducted annually.
    The selection of telephone numbers is fully based on an electronic selection of winners using their Telephone Number.Your Respective Mobile Number was attached to ticket number;61725 [protected]/09 serial number [protected].This batch draws the lucky numbers as follows [protected] bonus number 17, which consequently won the July Promotions in the First category. You are hereby approved a lump sum pay of GBP1, 000, 000.00 (ONE MILLION BRITISH POUNDS) in cash credit file ref: O2-IN/47509/09 from the total cash prize shared amongst Ten lucky winners in this category.

    To file for claim, fill out the information required in the verification
    form and establish contact via e-mail between the hours of 8.00am-7.30pm
    on Monday through Saturday.
    VERIFICATION FORM
    1.FULL NAMES:
    2.ADDRESS:
    3.AGE:
    4.E-MAIL ADDRESS & MOBILE PHONE NUMBER:
    5.TELEPHONE NUMBER:
    6.COUNTRY:
    7.OCCUPATION:
    8.NATIONALITY:
    9.SCANNED COPY OF IDENTITY PROOF(MANDATORY)

    *We advice you to maintain strict confidentiality of your WINNING NOTIFICATION and the ENTIRE CLAIMS PROCESS until the verification process has been completed and your cash remitted.This is part of our security protocol to AVOID DOUBLE CLAIMS WHICH COULD LEAD TO CANCELLATION OF FUNDS REMITTANCE/CLAIMS PROCEDURES.

    *We also urge you to keep your pin numbers confidential.
    Accept my congratulations once again on behalf of the entire Ozone Mega Millions Promotions Board.
    Yours faithfully,
    V.Gordon(Mr.)
    Coordinator for O2 Promotions
    For Further Clarifications Contact:+[protected]

    and then I sent all the details they wanted as well as i attached my working id card as the id proof, but still now i didnt got any further messages, i am unable to get that this is true or not, i request the concerned officials not to play with the innocent people... i request you once again please...

    1 Votes
  • Mk
    M.K.Sinha Oct 06, 2009

    Dear Citizens,
    I am M.K.Sinha from Patna. I have also received the same message from this fraud company. I have also given my id to them.

    0 Votes
  • Nc
    N.Chandrashekhara Oct 08, 2009

    sir,
    i had recived a message that you have won ONE MILLION GREAT BRITISH POUNDS TO claim funds send your name address & ph no to V.Gordon via email through [email protected], like wise i had sent all the details.but till today i had not any response from you.please mail me.
    Yours faith fully
    Chandrashekharappa

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vasudeo Oct 11, 2009

    i have also got same message
    this is totally fraud and don't faith on them

    0 Votes
  • Gk
    GKR Nov 24, 2009

    Recently, i recieved the same message on my phone...it told tht i had won a million sterling..it told me to send sm of my personal details to a mail id..
    i decided to chk it out and I sent the whole detatils they demanded to their mail..after 1 day, i recieved a mail, the same mail..wht shd i do??

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAHUL3344 Feb 09, 2010

    O2 AWARDS REMITTANCE OFFICE to me
    show details 8:36 PM (33 minutes ago)


    Kind Attention:mr durvesh shekhar
    Accept my congratulations once again on behalf of the entire staff and members of the O2 Promotion Scheme 2010.
    Due to certain International & Financial laws that affects your country India, it is impossible to have an international draft of One Million Pounds Sterling's cleared in your country. For the above reason your winning draft has been converted from a hard copy draft to cash in United States Dollars(USD) and packaged in a consignment as converted with the International Exchange Rate(XE).

    Your winning funds has been packed in a consignment with reference cargo number(XX9089DL*IN).Dispatch date is today 9th February 2010 time(12:45 GMT) and arrival date to India is tomorrow 10th February 2010.

    Our diplomat/delivery agent(Mr. John Wright)will call you on his arrival to India tomorrow. Immediately he arrives you shall be responsible for the local customs duty charges to release the consignment from the customs/airport authority.After payments for the custom charges, the consignment shall be lifted from the airport and brought to your door-step by our diplomat. He shall also remain in India to complete all the Legal/Banking Modalities and shall return back the United Kingdom after you have confirmed to me that he has completed the entire process satisfactorily.

    You are once again advised to follow strictly the instructions given to by Diplomat John Wright because he represent the board members and Oxygen Telecommunication(O2) in general.


    You are requested to update us with all correspondence between you and the diplomat as soon as he arrive your country. You are also requested to inform us immediately you receive the call from our diplomat. Attached below is a scanned copy of your winning certificate as issued by the O2 certification and payment remittance department.
    Sincerely,
    Alex Brian.
    PHONE NUMBER:+[protected]
    PHONE NUMBER:+[protected]
    PHONE NUMBER:+[protected]
    FAX NUMBER :+[protected]


    NB:YOU ARE REQUESTED TO SEND US A CONFIRMATION EMAIL TO ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF THIS EMAIL & PROVIDING US WITH YOUR COMPLETE ADDRESS AND VALID PHONE NUMBERS WITH WHICH OUR DIPLOMAT SHALL BE CONTACTING YOU ON HIS ARRIVAL TO YOUR COUNTRY INDIA. YOU ARE ALSO REQUIRED TO GIVE A CONFIRMATION CALL ON THIS NUMBER (+[protected]).
    02 GREENISH PENINSULAR LONDON SE10 0B

    i have done all formalities but nothing happened...

    NOTE IMPORTANT:I ADVICE U ALL NOT TO BELIEVE IN THIS TYPE OF MESSAGES...THESE ARE FAKES

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bumba Feb 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    REFERENCE NUMBER
    BATCH NUMBER
    PIN NUMBER

    HPC/117479/UK
    74/44319/O2
    *111#

    CATEGORY B
    CATEGORY B
    CATEGORY B

    REGISTRATION ORDER NUMBER
    BAL-74/44319-FJ1
    BAL-74/[protected]-FJ1


    Dear Mousumi Talukdar,
    Accept my congratulations once again on behalf of the Ozone Mega Millions Promotions Board and members.
    This is to officially inform you that you have being accredited for payment, by the O2 ANNUAL LOTTERY payment office/claims department.Your cheque, official certificate and Affidavit of claims eligibility has being forwarded to the affiliate courier company in the United Kingdom.

    Our affiliated delivery company(CALEDONIAN COURIER SERVICES)department in which your winnings cheque of Seven Hundred And Fifty Thousand Great Britain Pound Sterlings{1, 000, 000.00GBP}has been sent to for delivery to your residence.

    Do contact the CALEDONIAN COURIER COMPANY with the contact information below for further instructions on how to send the consignment to your location and the amount to be charged for the delivery.

    Please you should also send a copy of your winning verification form containing your winning details down to the courier company for reference and verification purpose.

    CALEDONIAN COURIER LIMITED
    151, BALMORAL STREET,
    GLASGOW, LANARKSHIRE
    G14 0HB.
    LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM.
    Mr.Warren Holmes via email on:
    Email: [email protected]
    PHN+:+[protected]
    FAX:+[protected]

    Provide the officer with the following details while contacting the courier company:

    1.Complete names and Age
    2.Mobile number/Fax Number
    3.Occupation.
    4.Mailing Address(Home or Office).
    5.A scanned copy of your international passport or driving license(Valid) via email
    or fax (+[protected])
    Quote your registration order number as BAL-74/44319/JPMM
    -FJ1 in all correspondence to the dispatch officer.

    *We advice you to maintain strict confidentiality of your WINNING NOTIFICATION and the ENTIRE CLAIMS PROCESS until the verification process has been completed and your cash remitted to by the courier company.This is part of our security protocol to AVOID DOUBLE CLAIMS WHICH COULD LEAD TO CANCELLATION OF FUNDS REMITTANCE/CLAIMS PROCEDURES.

    *We also urge you to keep your pin numbers confidential, which include your reference number, batch number and registration order number.

    Accept my congratulations once again on behalf of the entire Ozone Mega Millions Promotions Board members.

    Mr. Randy Mott
    OVERSEAS CLAIMS UNIT
    Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer & claims agent Ozone Mega Millions Promotions Board

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    gurdevsingh Apr 19, 2011

    i have also got this fake massage through mail and demanding 24k for clearencing. all these are fake things.

    ese02 MEGA MILLION PROMOTION
    GREENWICH PENINSULAR
    LONDON SE 10 OBB
    REF: 02-IN/47319/JPMM
    BATCH NO: 74/44319/JPMM

    We are pleased to inform you of the result of the just concluded end of year
    draws held on the 27th February 2011 by 02 TELECOMMUNICATION Dash Out Your
    email was among the 20 Lucky Beneficiary who won £1000, 000.00GBP (ONE MILLION
    POUNDS STERLINGS) each. However the results were released on the 5th March,
    2011 and your email was attached to ticket number 02-IN/47509/10 and ballot
    number 74/44319/JPMM The online Dash Out was conducted by a random selection
    of email addresses from an exclusive list of 44, 000 e-mail addresses of
    individuals and corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random
    computer search from the internet.

    Ticket Number: 02-IN/47509/10
    Ballot Number: 74/44319/JPMM

    You are to contact the Dash Out supervisor immediately for payment. You are to
    send you Ticket and ballot numbers to him via:

    Filling this form below and send it to him to file for your


    APPLICATION FORMS OF PAYMENT.
    FULL NAME...
    DATE OF BIRTH...
    ADDRESS...
    SEX...
    AGE...
    NATIONALITY...
    OCCUPATION...
    TELEPHONE...
    EMAIL...
    DATE...
    AMOUNT WON...
    WINNER REF/BATCH NO...

    Name: Mr. Martins Fisher
    E-mail : [email protected]
    Tel: Tel: + [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alladi Ravinder Yadav Jul 09, 2011

    i too received and i paied money to him what i have to do now.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.