logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (10 mins ago)
Nicor Gas
Roberta Mcdaniel - tenant
2. (21 mins ago)
Small Business Grants Canada
DECEPTION
3. (23 mins ago)
Snapdeal
delayed and spoiled delivery
4. (51 mins ago)
myairmax2013.com
No info and impossible to reach them
5. (52 mins ago)
Dr. Vaxmonsky
I will never go back to this doctor!

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Facebook, Port Macquarie Complaints & Reviews - Fraud

Facebook Contacts & Informations

Facebook

Posted: 2014-06-09 by    Nadyne DeBoick

Fraud

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 4 votes
Contact information:
Australia
Hi, I recently recently received notification from my bank that a credit card account I have is being used to pay for games i have not subscibed to, this has been going on since last November with money being debited regularly. I am in contact with my banks freud dept & they asked me to enquire how my credit card details were obtained, as i have NEVER purchased games & also how if my name was matched to the card number. Please help me with this matter as i am horrified@ that these scams.Thankyou
.
Comments Australia Scam Contests
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 3rd of Oct, 2011 by   nanapensula -1 Votes
I have a charge for 24.40 on my credit card that I did not authorize. I called the facebook 800 # and all you get is a recording to go to C.facebook.com/credits. I cannot find this site online. Does anyone know what to do about this?
 7th of Oct, 2011 by   TERESA MEADOWS +1 Votes
MY NAME IS TERESA MEADOWS, I WAS CHARGED $ 9.00 AND $ 5.00 ON 10-06-11 FOR SOMETHING ON FACEBOOK, IT WAS TOOK OFF MY CREDIT CARD, BUT I DIDNT GET ANYTHING OFF FACE BOOK 10-06-11 AT ALL ...PLEASE GET IN TOUCH WITH ME ...I DONT FEEL SAFE ABOUT PUTTING MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER ON HERE ... PLEASE CALL 706-773-2771... THANK YOU
 4th of Nov, 2011 by   Anna Olson -1 Votes
My name is Anna Olson and I was charged $50.00 on 10-3-11 and I did not authorize it and I want to know why this was taken out of my bank account and I want to know what you are going to do about it. you can email me at annaolson67@hotmail.com as soon as possible I would appreciate it if we can resolve this issue. thanks Anna Olson
 9th of Dec, 2011 by   suzanne kassa -1 Votes
my name is suzanne kassa I was charged 831.00 unathurized charges. i will not put my card number on here. However please call me at 610 732 0337. charges were 10/6 through 10/8/11.
 11th of Dec, 2011 by   LIZANEL -1 Votes
HI1 I WAS CHARGE $15 TO MY ACCOUNT FOR SOMETHING I DONT RECALL BUYING, SINCE I DONT BUY ANYTHING ONLINE, I CAN'T PUT MY CARD # HERE, SO GIVE ME A CALL 805 2866426 THIS HAPPEND 12/11/11
 16th of Dec, 2011 by   bonnie vance -1 Votes
i have been charged 10.00 two time on 12-12-11 and two times on 12-13-11 and two times on 12-14-11 and then again on 12-15-11 and i have not bought anything and i would like to know why you are taking money from my account and how you got my card number to even take money from me please return my call at 304-562-0259
thank you
bonnie
 16th of Dec, 2011 by   bonnie vance -1 Votes
i have been charged 10.00 two time on 12-12-11 and two times on 12-13-11 and two times on 12-14-11 and then again on 12-15-11 i was charged three times and i have not bought anything and i would like to know why you are taking money from my account and how you got my card number to even take money from me please return my call at 304-562-0259
thank you
bonnie
 23rd of Dec, 2011 by   alvin george -1 Votes
i have been charged $200 dollars on my card account for something i dont recall on 12-22-11 please call me at 504-295-8913
 24th of Dec, 2011 by   Qadeera Murphy -1 Votes
I called the number giving to me by my bank 650-543-7818 and the recording told me to go to c.facebook.com/credits I can not find this site. I would like the unauthorized credits to be removed from my card. qadeeramalika@hotmail.com
 24th of Dec, 2011 by   Qadeera Murphy -1 Votes
I called my bank and they told me to called 650-543-7818. The recording told me to go to c.facebook.com/credits I can not find this web site. I would like the unauthorized charges to be removed from my card. qadeeramalika@hotmail.com
 6th of Jan, 2012 by   kim3767 0 Votes
i did not
give u the right to charge my acct. there are a lot of charges on my acct from u all .
 6th of Jan, 2012 by   kim3767 -1 Votes
i did not authorize these charges
 10th of Jan, 2012 by   Karen Bononi -1 Votes
I made a mistake & bought some lives on a game I thought I had won them I need it taken off my credit card please email me bononi3@live.com
 5th of Feb, 2012 by   pfulger -1 Votes
ON feb 5 I wanted to purchase 20.00 credits for bingo island. I then checked my account and they took 50.00. I too called the number and got a pre recorded message. I just want my money put back as I did not authorize the charges. Pamela Fulger 570 786 1223.
 6th of Feb, 2012 by   Ann Retherford -1 Votes
I am trying to get someone to call me about charges on my credit card of: 10.00 on Feb.5th at 3:14, 10.00 on Feb. 5th at 3:14, 10.00 on Feb. 5th at 3:15 and another one on Feb 5th at 3:19 for 244.00. Please help amr1971@roadrunner.com or 8129253723
 8th of Feb, 2012 by   Jerri Rucker -1 Votes
My debit card was charged $150.00 and I only authorized $50.00?? So far I am not getting any help from any of your websites???? I believe this is a scam...due to the fact I cannot get an answer whatsoever???
 9th of Feb, 2012 by   mable garner -1 Votes
i have a 400.00 charge on my bank card... I did not authorize this...please help my income is set..forced to retire... can not afford this charge...
 9th of Feb, 2012 by   mable garner -1 Votes
I need you to please put monies back in my account ...this make my account in default, , I do not have 400.00 in my account...
my number is 901-497-4507..
 9th of May, 2012 by   vanessa risi -1 Votes
i bought chips at 190 three times and i should of got 30, 00000 and only got 10, 00000 i would like the chips that is owed to me ty
 9th of May, 2012 by   vanessa risi 0 Votes
i bought chips for poker mafia i did it three times in a row at $1.90 a piece and i only got chips for one not the other two please i need my chips you owe me 20, 00000 more please

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Tips For Avoiding Timeshare Scams

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?