Wheelers Oak Hill Kennelunethical breeder

D Review updated:

In May 2015, we purchased a purebred puppy from Vicky Wheeler located in Milburn, OK that had a host of physical and mental problems. These problems included hereditary demodectic mange, luxating patella, and extreme aggression. After reviewing the AKC papers that we filed and paid for, we found that our puppy was inbred. After bringing these issues to the attention of the breeder, she was very hostile and accusatory. She refused a refund and refused to acknowledge any wrong-doing regarding her breeding practices. After multiple correspondences, she offered to give us another puppy, which we declined based on the health issues we faced with the puppy we already had. Our dog is now fully grown and well cared for. We spayed her, which has helped with the aggression, but she still has spells where she attacks and bites people out of the blue. We continue to pay for medication to treat her hereditary mange, which will be a life-long issue. We paid $1000 for a dog that was not as described and far below the health standards we expected. We paid for breeding rights, and received a dog that could not be bred due to her health problems and aggression. While we do not anticipate a refund, we want to share our story so other to-be buyers can make better informed decisions about where to purchase their dog.

More Wheelers Oak Hill Kennel Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Vi
    Vicky Wheeler Jun 30, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This lady is lying out her teeth. I tried every way in the world to please her. She basically wants a free dog. I offered to take her dog back and replace and she refused. She is all about money.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maltese lover Jul 25, 2019

    @Vicky Wheeler You talking about money? You are the one who blocked me for asking a damn question

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michaelanderson Oct 07, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Maltese lover We bought 2 dogs from her. One we had to put down after two years because of aggressive behavior and had a seizure. The second one we have had for 5 years and have nothing but trips to the vet for Shar pei fever. Terrible breeder

    3 Votes
  • JKWilliams Sep 17, 2017

    Hmmm. I guess these days even "AKC" means absolutely nothing. Just what I thought. Total [censor] breeding dogs these days. And suckers paying through the nose. My next dog will come from the pound. I'll show off with my fancy car or my boat. Way more reliable.

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jetcontroller May 15, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Worked with Vickie and purchased 2 pups...excellent experience...getting ready to purchase a 3rd. Also found out, when she brought us our first two bundles of joy that my dog I got two years ago from another breeder actually has her G-ma on the wheeler kennels...so great! So keeping in mind I already have lineage from wheelers ( greatest, sweetest girl ever) and am getting 3 more from wheelers...im thinking wheelers is a pretty good place to get ur fur buddy! They have spent hours answering questions for me, even after the pups were No longer theirs. Please don't let that bad review influence you ...these guys care and they care about the dogs! Thanx for reading!

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    Christine Vialettes Aug 21, 2019

    @Jetcontroller My sharpei is in perfect condition and now is 7 years ago. Not one problem ! Vicki is excellent

    -2 Votes
  • Sh
    ShirtMac May 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Today is the one year birthday of 2 Chinese Shar-Peis that I acquired from Oak Hill. Vicky worked tirelessly with me on questions, lineage, potential health problems and care and feeding. I have owned many Boxers but only 3 other Pei's and I wanted more info to make sure almost any situation would be covered. Vicky has gone above and beyond ever since the purchase and transfer. I am beyond e tactic with how my Pei's have developed and turned out. I have absolutely NO complaints or concerns at all about her or her puppies. She's one in a million!

    Comments

    2 Votes
  • Gi
    Gina Kiger Oct 02, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't know what you are saying. I am very doubtful and hesitant of this post and anyone looking for a true recommendation should look elsewhere. My family and I have had amazing experiences with Vicky. We have gotten two dogs from her at different times and from these positive experiences, will always choose her as our breeder. I respect her greatly because I work for a Golden Retriever breeder and know the difficulty to this career and the dedication it takes. The problem I have with this review and why I don't believe it is because it is centered around money. Even if I did receive a sickly dog, it wouldn't be about the money-it'd be about the dogs health. So it is kinda obvious that this person had false intentions from the beginning. Please see our sharpei's on instagram at @_daisy_and_duke thanks to VICKY from WHEELERS OAK HILL KENNEL!!! Thank you so much Vicky for completing our family (:

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Gina Kiger Sep 23, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Gina Kiger Following up two years later, I have bought a third Shar-Pei from Vicky and trust her completely. My new pup is as amazing as my other two. His Instagram is @dougie_bug if you want proof of a happy and healthy dog from Vicky!

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Red man gp Nov 25, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    She is great the lady is tripping my shar pei is great

    0 Votes
  • Ea
    Earls mom Jan 23, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We bought an English Bulldog puppy from vicky Wheeler. He is a chocolate tri who we paid $4500 for with breeding rights. We have had nothing but health problems with him. He has twisted vertebra in his spine and had an ingrown tail which had to be removed. We also had him neutered because our vet highly recommended that we not breed a dog with all of the genetic issues that he has, our vet said he is a genetic nightmare. The poor puppy is in constant pain. He will have to be on pain medication for the rest of his life. Between the cost of the puppy and all of the vet bills we have over $10, 000 into him. I contacted Vicky and she basically told me that bulldogs have issues and there is nothing she will do to make it right. Her "health guarantee" only covers life threatening illnesses. I would never purchase another puppy form her and I would highly recommend that no one else does either. She is a puppy mill and only cares about the money, not the health of the puppies.

    Comments

    4 Votes
  • Ma
    Maltese lover Jul 24, 2019

    I bought Maltese from her like a couple of years ago, vicky said he would be up to 3 pounds when he fully grows up but turns out he's 15 pounds now. I think he's mixed with poodle or something even if she said he's purebred. Other than that, he's the best dog ever. Just don't lie and stop blocking me.

    4 Votes
  • Ma
    Maltese lover Jul 24, 2019

    VICKY WHEELER AND KAREN WALLS are such frauds!!! They won't answer your questions anymore as soon as they get your money. They don't sell purebred puppys. All of them are mixed or inbred!! They travel the world with the money they tricked you. They will block you the moment you ask them about them being mixed. Even if I love my puppy I got from them, I hate the fact that they tricked me !! Be aware!!!

    6 Votes
  • Da
    Daws Mar 25, 2020

    Uhm my father and I bought a bulldog puppy back in 2014 and idk he has had no problems so many you people are just getting the [censored] end of the barrel? I don’t have anything bad to say because our pure bread bulldog is the definition of a stud. I guess you were just unlucky? Maybe not taking care of your dog the way it needs to be taken care of? Idk like I said he has had no medical issues other than when he ate the end of a tooth brush and had to have surgery to get it out. He has been the closest animal in our family for a while now.

    Comments

    2 Votes
  • Ra
    RandiBurrow Oct 20, 2020

    Vicky is the best. We just got our little Pei Baby and she is amazing. Sometimes things go wrong with Shar Peis as well as normal dogs. We bought a puppy one time in Canton, Tx and she had hereditary mange but we figured out the right shampoo combination for her. Aggression comes from people she may not like so much. If it’s towards a family member then she needs to be trained. If it is towards others that means be aware of who you let around. We had a shar pei that hated me but loved women and children and my dad. Shar peis are an amazing breed and thank you Vicky for Loca!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.