The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
VESIDLying recruiters/false claims

S Review updated:

Oh where to start with this mess of an Organization! Let me give some of the highlights of the lowpoints with them. They say they only help 30% of the people they recruit and I have realized that this is because they recruit too many people that they can't help, just because they get more money from the state by recruiting people (even if they don't help them)! They have been in business long enough to know who can benefit from their services and who won't, but they don't even try to take the time to figure it out because they only "Gain" (money) from recruiting extra people so it doesn't matter to them, and that's what they did with me. Totally Used me for their own gain even though it turned out that they didn't have any services for me, and I had to go through all types of tests before finding that out! They get away with it by saying "some people find our services helpful and some don't." That may be true but they should have enough experience by now to see a pattern in the type of person who finds their services helpful vs. who doesn't, right? If they were willing to use their brains more they would only recruit those that were right for their services and the percent of people they help would increase. Figuring that out isn't brain surgery, right? Well, there certainly aren't any brain surgeons working there, I can tell you that!

I was recruited by John Guzman, who was the 1st liar I met. He was immature and unprofessional at times but I still gave him the benefit of the doubt (my mistake) because I was desperate for help. When I called him once when he was sitting in another office, I was directed to voicemail and left a very personal message on his voicemail. A few days later I asked him about it and he said he didn't get it because he doesn't have the password for that phone, it belongs to someone else. I told him the receptionist knew you were out but gave me that voicemail anyway because she thinks you can get your messages there, and I'm sure I'm not the only one leaving you messages. What do you think would be the proper response of a Professional who's supposed to care about the people he's helping? Nope! That's not what he did. His response was to look down and smile and then say, "IT's PROBABLY BETTER THAT WAY!" Can you believe that? It certainly wasn't better for ME, the customer, but why should he care about ME, right? That was a total breach of confidentiality too, and he just made a joke about it and expected me to laugh with him and forget all about it! Can you believe how selfish, mean and immature he is?!!! When I complained to his supervisor, Andrea Steinberg, all she did was tell me he was a "very good counselor" and brushed it all aside too! I ask you, does he sound like a "VERY GOOD" counselor to anyone out there??? He wasn't "Very Good" with me, and I don't see any reason for someone else's experience to count more than mine, right? They were basically telling me that they don't care about what happened to me, right??? Does anybody want to work with them now that you see their true attitude? I also had a meeting with Angelo Mineri who Andrea said is the "Director of Counseling" ( I have my doubts), and after he came to the meeting without a pad to take notes, and then didn't remember anything we talked about when I wrote to follow-up several days later, I then realized that he wasn't there to do anything more than try to "pacify" me. Obviously he didn't do a very good job of it. ;-)

By the way, the Placement Specialist there, Ronda Papp, also accidentally admitted to me that she puts people's SS#'s for jobs online without them even knowing she's doing that! That illegal, isn't it? So you shouldn't work work with her either, or at least don't give her your SS#.

Please do yourself a favor and don't use them unless you have a physical or mental impairment, and even then ask for specifics about how they'll help you. Don't fall for the gimmic of taking tests to "assess your strengths and weaknesses" because nobody at VESID knows what to do with those results when they get them back. Please note that these tests would be more accurate if the contained the disclaimer "For Entertainment Purposes only" on the bottom of them. Good Luck!

Responses

  • De
    DeeDee Dogman Aug 20, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Been working with Vesid (Acces-VR) for about 4 years now. I have a Master's degree but they have only ever placed me in minimum-wage unskilled jobs with toxic work environments. They take forever to contact me about anything, yet don't take responsibility for it. However, when I stop talking to them for a while, it's me and only me who is the one being unprofessional.

    I had one visit with one good counselor many years ago. Without being told, I was awitched to someone else. I asked an employee what happened to the counselor I saw who was good, and was told he retired. I found out he is not retired, he still works there. I don't know why I got switched to a different person, but I definitely don't appreciate them not being upfront about the switch.

    Since then I have been with incompetent counselors who have not been helpful. They keep suggesting jobs that are for people with less education and fewer skills, rather than trying to help me find a career job. And their job search advice is nothing that can't be found on a generic list of job-searching tips.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scar! May 11, 2018

    Access VR is a waste of time. They didn't find me no job. I registered with them May of 2017. One year later..I still have no job. All they want me to do is meet with a job coach which only look online for work. I can do this myself. I regret joining this organization. I have asked for my case to be closed.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    gov001 Mar 14, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also have had nothing but grief from VESID. So my question is what can be done ? I was flat out lied to and have proof. Can a class action suit be brought against them for unpaid expenses. I have over $45, 000 in expenses VESID agreed to pay and never did from [protected] .

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms. M. B. T. Apr 17, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi To All:
    Very sorry to hear that you have not been helped by numerous VESID offices! I am happy to report that after a number personally discouraging encounters with the inept, egocentric, and bizarrely behaving VESID counselors for the Columbia and Greene County New York State VESID offices, I found a very helpful VESID Counselor in Ulster County New York State. I did my own research interviews and surveys for my "I.P.E. - Individualized Plan(s) for Employment", and then prepared my own research results report. Then I had a psychiatric interview and physical eval done at a VESID affiliated medical center. My Counselor and staff members at the Ulster County offices were caring, kind, encouraging, and very helpful to me...Unfortunately for me, "all hell broke loose" in my personal life, and with some of my disabling problems worsening at the time I reentered College. I have not completed "my mission" so to speak, and intend to go back to VESID; now renamed "ACCESS VR" to try my best again...Key words of encouragement here: "FAIL ONCE, TWICE, AND THREE TIMES -TRY, TRY, TRY AGAIN - FAIL FOUR TIMES: FAIL BETTER...and...NEVER, NEVER, NEVER GIVE UP" Stay On The Mark, Stand Strong, And Be Blessed, And Y'All Are In My Prayers To Succeed, No Matter What!!! Best Regards, Ms. M. B. T. (04/17/2014 Thursday)

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    JaneDoeV Aug 21, 2013

    The counselors made absolutely no comments or suggestions. I was not even sure whether she could "hear me." I was under the impression that I did not speak English. I felt like I was talking to a wall. I tried to reach out to seize the day, seemingly without her approval. She told me not to call back or write. Then she seemed to scoff at the idea of not keeping in touch which she made out as my mistake in the end. The affiliate staff member once called me, offered me a job and then tortured me later on that day telling me all about a handicap that did not correspond to the problems of the one that I had. This was the premise as to why I was not hired. Being disabled, by the way, is a qualification for the job service. She seemed to try to change my perspective on every idea I had, even on a suggestion that seemed similar to what she had mentioned, as if she had to talk me out of it even though there were no jobs available, which she also complained about on my behalf. However, she would confront the topic with the past (which she used to argue over based on competitive hires outside of her scope of service). She loved to say that she had to "consult" with other staff because she had some serious complicated decision-making to achieve in some process which costs the state in a consultation fee. The ACCES-VR job developer misled me with a job that was becoming a consumer in a program and she pretended that was a paid legitimate job opportunity that I was unable to grasp. The other staffing coach for the state had such a thick accent that I thought that I was robbed and in a different country. The lack of exchange unnerved me. There was a lack in the dialogue of self-worth especially with a job. When I made another suggestion, everyone wanted to place me in a field as a specialized human resource based on personalized knowledge and experience. I thought I scammed the staffing professionals at ACCES-VR and the affiliate, because I did not have any personalized or industrial experience in where they hoped to place me. That placement in the field was based on experiential learning and I had absolutely no experience in that field of their choice. Then, the ACCES-VR job developer tried to kick me out of full-time permanent disabled staffing to apply for a competitive job in her field.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Matthew Silveman Jul 20, 2013

    I once used VESID, too. I remember how useless they were with my case. After I graduated high school in 2009, I wanted to enroll myself in college and I went to VESID, and they told me that I couldn't because didn't do well in high school. I was thinking they didn't even know how I was in high school. I was home all day in the following year. I didn't have my drivers license, yet. I remember how upset I was with VESID. Then, I realized that VESID was not going to help me and my father called the VESID counselor I had, and she I recommended a place called Skills Unlimited, Inc. (Skills Prohibited, as I like to call them). I went to work there for almost eight months. I was a hard worker and then they fired me. I decided that I was not going to rely on VESID anymore, and then I secretly signed up for college, and I got accepted and I completed my road test before this happened. After, I left Skills and went onto to college and I realized that going to college was the thing I ever did with my life. Then, I felt it was best not to rely on VESID because they lie! Someday, when I complete college, I going to teach history and put myself through law school, complete the bar exam, and if I ever have a client that wants me to investigate VESID, I will! My advice to anyone and everyone that has VESID, whether disabled or not, do not buy their nonsense for one second, they do not encourage you or listen to you. If they tell you you can't, say to them YES I CAN! You're not the failure; They are! Thanks for nothing VESID!

    1 Votes
  • Ar
    artteacher Jan 20, 2013

    VESID SUCKS! It is horrible. I graduated college in 2001 with a BA in Art Ed. I have a learning disability and yes it takes me longer to understand directions and I have a ADD/learning disablity but i graduated with honors. Shortly after graduating college I startedt to work with VESID in midtown to find a job as an Art Teacher. I spent a lot of time there and I went through 3 counselors. All of them tried placing me in jobs as a bike messenger, paper person to hand out AM New York on the corner and even working as a stock boy in Conways. There is nothing wrong with those jobs but I worked so hard to get my degree and I graduated with honors. Every time I submitted this info to my case worker they told me I am "setting my expectations too high". VESID did fund me with tutoring to pass the NYS teacher exams and I passed with great scores. This was about 2 years and the exams are very difficult. The ATS-W, LAST and Content exams. After passing all the exams I started my job search with VESID. Well, as you would know there were very few jobs for Art Teachers and very few now.. VESD worked with me for about 2 monts trying to find a job as an Art Teacher to no avail. After that time, i receive letter from my case worker KEVIN. M telling me that VESID believes that due to my disablity they are going to close my case because they believe i can not work as an Art Teacher. Soon after I found a job in the NYC BOE as an Art Teacher. I have been there since 2010 with no issues at all. In fact, I also was hired to work summer school and I also run an after school program. I recently contacted VESID about helping me fund my MA which is a requirement for me to stay employed in my job and they refuse to respond to my calls or emails. I was told by a VESID worker in NYS that VESID would pay for my MA due to the fact i need it to stay employed but they still refuse to respond. I am unable to swing by their office due to my hours which is why i am working with another state agency to file an complaint against them. Don't let them put you down. That is part of what they do to make you feel you can not do what you are trained in. If you have a degree of any kind they will not assist you or they will put you off for months telling you they are looking for a job for you. Don't belive it.. you are better off looking yourself. I can NOT stress this enough! Only you know yourself!

    1 Votes
  • Be
    beatstreet Nov 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    it, s abig medical scam too make money from the poor disable people - they rebrand this program so much cause it fail, s

    1 Votes
  • An
    ann berg Nov 03, 2012

    I can relate to all of the above complaints. VESID which is now ACCESS does not
    help people with disabilities. They take long in getting back to you and do not give you
    a number where they (the job counselor) can be reached. The job counselor calls
    so late in the day that you cannot contact them back. They usually call late Friday so that you have to wait until Monday to reach them. They do not know how to help find you a
    job if your life depended on it. All the delays, time wasted on inappropriate jobs and jobs that you are not qualified for! I have to stand by and watch my relative that depends on
    VESID suffer in "quiet desperation" while waiting, waiting...and dealing with their
    incompetence.

    2 Votes
  • An
    Annoymous1234 Aug 31, 2012

    I have been with Vesid going on 3 years now. I was involved with a workers compensation case. I have had NOTHING but problems with this organization. They've switched my counselors with out even notifying me, never return my phone calls and are rarely in the office.They withheld many mileage checks, and when they remembered they were often late leaving me stranded and not being able to attend my classes. The did not cover any of my supplies for my first two years at school, . Which was very costly for someone who was unemployed and had bills. This past semester the Vesid tuition payment was over 3 months late. I was not working and was dependant my my refund to pay bills.. In that time i had no electric, gas, or food because the payment was ridiculously late. When i contacted my counselor he did not seem to care and told me there was nothing he could do.I have now found min wage employment and will try to attend a difficult class schedule as well. SO i never have to be in that situation again!!! But now Vesid is saying that is wants proof of employment but don't tell me what i need to send them. Since this past summer my workers comp case is closed and i am employed full time. Which i was told if either of those were to occur i will no longer be able to receive vesid benefits. They are very unprofessional and I just want to be done with the whole thought of Vesid, if i found this site years ago i would have never started the program to begin with.

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    Bobby R Jun 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was a client of VESID in 1999 and was subjected to a series of tests that they claimed would help find me a job that matched my abilities. What a sham? I had three ideas for career paths (three, in case the counselor did not like the first two). The counselor, of course, shot down all three ideas and insisted that I conform to his "one-size-fits-all" notion. He used my high verbal/numerical skills against me and implied that I was lazy because of my poor paid employment history. He ignored all of my volunteer history and made me feel like a zero. Because the experience was so negative, I never went back--13 years later. If I succeed, it will be in spite of this top-heavy, hassle-happy agency, not because of it.

    2 Votes
  • Fm
    FMusic Jul 24, 2011

    Hello:

    I am very happy to see (DISCOVER THIS PAGE ACTUALLY), all of these complaints about VESID Offices elsewhere in NY.
    I have had a runnign battle with the Hauppauge office on Long Island for the last five full years!
    I have been abused. lied to, lied about, treated like a criminal, like crap and all because I questioned the fact thta for the first three months of my "Case" my counselor did aboslutley NOTHING to help me get even an interview anywhere!

    She knew that iuf I did not have work by October of that year (2006) I faced becoming homeless so guess what?

    She did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING and I in fact became homeless briefly.

    In questioning these people i was yelled at by one incredibnel idiot:

    "JUST WHO THE HELL ARE YOU TO QUESTION ANY OF US!?!?!?"

    I am the individual with Juvenile Diabetes which teh state of NEw York (The single Most BACKWARD state in the country), verified and qualifys ans a client rightfully expected to be able to utilize and expect service from VEDIS to gain an education leading to wokr or assistance in finding work.

    The Hauppauge office is a joke!

    They lied about me on state letterhead and then the woman who began all fo this convenientyl "retired" to a chateau in Vermont which she used to speak so proudly of in her office!

    Governor Cuomo- here is ONE very good way to save LOTS OF NEW YORK MONEY BEING MIS-SPENT: CLOSE ALL VESID offices and re-start the ENTIRE program of finding work and educational opportunities for those in NY with legitimate disabilities and let these people HAVE things they need to have basic lives!

    The people in the VESID offices already in place are OBVIOULSY NOT in the best interests of any of us! My story has much more I could go on about the actual abuse I had to endure simply because I wound up alomost haveing to beg for help...then they tel me I am a criminal and I should have psychiatric eval's and I too wenty to endless numbers of "classes and testing" to determine what work I was bset suited for.

    It turned out all along- I had a career path prior to going to this office; I had worked in my field for a number of years and yet; all they did was schedule class after class and test after test and then they had the gall to claim I never went to any of these. They wanted NO PART of helping anyone and only became dug-in against the complaints/issues I was raising in the office; It became ONLY a matter of them doing the CYA (Cover Your ###) and absolutley NOThING to do with helpng me...I never got even ONE interview...I have so much more to tell someone about, but Nobody in NEw york State seems to give a ### either!

    VESID is tons of our money being given to people who DO NO DESERVE a DIME!!!

    Thank You,

    Francis McEvoy

    0 Votes
  • Be
    beatstreet Jun 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    they lied to me give me all these apointment sign this sign that for months... 2 weeks of testing that was just useless and i think they miss graded me on a few test and clamed i did poorly gave me all this false imforation they build meup with hype about how they goingto pay for at traing program for me just to tell me in the end that because of, funding cuts and my lack of pass higher eduction i would not be choseing for this program ... im a person with dissabitly ican, t say what it is !! i feel i was tosed aside because of it ..and not given a chance this vedsid program of new york ..is a great program if your fresh out of collage or have a great work history it can beniffet those persons ..but there just useing people like me ... they already have a mold in mind who to help !!

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    KAKp May 19, 2011

    wow i totally see where your coming from !!! THEY ARE LIARS AND NEVER RETURN PHONE CALLS EMAILS ETC

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Big Vin Mar 16, 2011

    I'm paying for my own college even though I'm on VESID's caseload (and YES, I have a disability). I keep getting told that they're over-booked so I need to wait. I wait, only to be told that I didn't get everything done in time for them to assist me in my college funding. I'm in my 2nd semester now holding a 4.0 average and cut-off for my eligibility for the next semester is in less than a month. Still no word from VESID. It's a waste of tax dollars. I just want to be taken off of they're "over-booked" caseload so that New York State's already overtaxed residents aren't paying into a void. I would like to complete my higher education so I can begin paying back in again. Of course, I do have the option to sit.

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    Ricardo Polanco Feb 08, 2011

    The client assistance program is also a joke. They give you a blind and deaf counselor, and you sit back wondering why no one has gotten back to you. It is rediculous.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roza123 Nov 24, 2010

    Ticket to Work office ...I gave them my Ticket and for 3 years is not even one call for Part time job.
    I am trying to find Part time job by myself ...SO WHY DO I NEED VESED ??????

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roza123 Nov 24, 2010

    Vesid just sending you to the courses...I can do that by myself without VESED. I spended 2 years for Nothing ...all I just need it Part time job.

    1 Votes
  • Le
    Lenoir Nov 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    By the way, I do not know why all my punctuation turned into gibberish symbols when posting this. I hope it is only a Firefox thing, but sorry if it is difficult to read.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Lenoir Nov 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I can't even get anyone at VESID. (I was directed to this agency through the Ticket To Work program through SSI.) I call the numbers I was given only to repeatedly get directed to voice mailboxes that are full, then the phone system automatically redirects me to another phone, and that voice mailbox is full, too. This literally went on for hours one day (yes, I was desperate), switching me back and forth to dozens of different full mailboxes (or maybe it was the same one over and over again?), until finally the system directed me to a number that was disconnected, and the call was dropped. With everything else that's going wrong, I'll admit that I sort of broke down in frustration. I got a person ONCE dialing a different number, and I could barely understand them. The number on the web page was supposed to serve my county, but he never even heard of my county. He wanted me to drive the 3 hours or so to get to their office. One number was actually fairly local (an hour away) but when I called, it was an office in a city several hours away. The number wasn't even for the office or city for which it was listed!

    I've gone to the recommended websites to look for employment networks through VESID, put in my zip code, and get employment networks that are mainly out of my state. The few that are in my state are hours away and clearly say they only serve specific counties - not mine - even though the official website says that any employment networks that come up for my zip code, whether in my county or not, should serve my county. (My disability - and the reason I need help from VESID - has to do with anxiety and an inability to travel.) So what now? I can't live on the $472 a month I get from SSI any longer. I can't work outside of home, so I'm TRYING to find a way to do so from home, and they were my only resource for finding a way to do so. Do people in a situation like this really need the runaround and mind games? No, we really do NOT. I do not. Talk about kicking people when they're down. It took a lot for me to work up just to trying to call these people. I was really anxious about it. But hopeful. All for nothing.

    But reading some of the negative experiences on here, maybe it's better I didn't reach them. Yet what else is there out there?

    0 Votes
  • Vr
    vrc Nov 11, 2010

    Every part of VESID assistance is centered on the client, not a prescription like one size fits all. In other words, like every person is different so it is for IPE's. It is not an entitlement program, it offers assistance where appropriate. Communication between the consumer and the counselor is the most important aspect, a consumer can't assume anything and the counselor is held to a high standard of accountability. There is the gathering of information phase, a part that disturbs and or inconveniences many consumers, but without appropriate documentation, no services can be justified. So work with your counselor, go along with the process and develop the best relationship you can with the counselor. That being said, there are agendas, aggravated by experience, that can go into play which include ignoring, revenge and deception. So, approach the VESID application with care and be wary that the counselors, their bosses are people, prone to goodness and evil. There are agendas that rob them too like slander, immaturity and crime sprees. Yep, I said it, stealing and defamation that isn't addressed at all. The Ethics Board just shies these off and that is a HUGE problem. I have not seen any resolution to that pattern even though it can be gauged with movement of staff, quitting, dismissal and demotion. No matter what however, VESID can work wonders and many consumers are changed for the good and are earning a good living.
    For the original poster, use better judgment, don't leave emotionally ladened messages. Always get the person on the line. There are many offices and locations so to leave a message, you simply don't know where it is or where it ends up.

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roza123 Sep 04, 2010

    WAIST of Gov MONEY and NO HELP

    2 Votes
  • Ro
    Roza123 Sep 04, 2010

    VAIST of time and government MONEY

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CAPman Jul 13, 2010

    If you feel that your VESID services are not going well, if you have delays of service, if communication or responses from your vocational counselor are slow (if at all), if your Individualized Plan for Employment, or IPE, isn't being followed, call your regional Client Assistance Program coordinator (CAP). CAP can advocate for you and help push matters along.

    You can call toll-free and find who is your CAP coordinator for your region: [protected] (Voice / TTY)

    Here's a link that describes CAP, its services and CAP offices/contact information:

    http://www.vesid.nysed.gov/do/cap.htm

    I know this because I'm a CAP coordinator for Western NY State.:)

    0 Votes
  • St
    Strength Jul 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am new to Vesid and was upset that my counselor was holding out on benefits that I actually qualified for. The only way I found out about getting mileage riembursment to and from my school (an hour away) was from a fellow vesid classmate. Another vesid classmate told me that she was getting tutoring paid for by vesid which is something I needed especially taking these medical classes full time. My vesid counselor told me that vesid did not pay for a student having to retake a class, even if it was my situation where I contracted the swine flu virus and was on bed rest for 2 weeks. My vesid classmate also said that vesid paid for her to retake 2 classes. If it wasn't for my vesid classmates, I would've been struggling financially and would have missed out on these benefits. Why do some vesid counselors feel the need to withhold this valuable information from you? Isn't the whole purpose of Vesid is to help people like us with disabilities in any way they can? Is it possible that some are just too lazy to do the paper work to truly help someone to the fullest extent? Is it possible that some may be jealous because they feel like we're getting a free ride and no one gave them one? I have since contacted the Vesid Review Unit in Albany which is the counselors' higher ups of every county in NY state. He will be contacting my counselor immediately. Our counselors have bosses too and we have a voice. Don't give up and use your voice to be heard especially when you feel like you're being unfairly treated in anyway. Justice is worth fighting for and unfortunately fighting is a part of life. Standing up for what we believe is right is just something we have to do if we want any resolve in being treated unfairly.

    1 Votes
  • Ny
    NYS Resident Feb 26, 2010

    I was a Nassau County VESID client. My counselor had a terrible habit of not returning phone calls or responding to letters. Weeks would go where I was unable to get in touch with my counselor, even though I tried phoning, leaving messages with the counselor's supervisor, and even writing. As a result, I missed out on being able to apply for three good job possibilites where funding was available to hire individuals with disabilities. The counselor also missed two scheduled appointments without any explanation or apology. When I phoned to find out why she was a no-show, I left a phone message with the receptionist but again, I never heard back from the counselor. I worked hard to earn a college degree in business (my family paid every penny of my college expenses) and I was working toward an advanced degree. In eight months, the only two job interviews that my VESID counselor set up for me were as an aide in a nursing home, heavy lifting required, and as a cook's assistant in a daycare center for children. She was angry when I refused to consider either job. Both jobs would have been incredibly inappropriate, given my education and my disability. What was that counselor thinking? When I asked to be switched to another counselor, the office manager became extremely rude, shrill, and unprofessional. She reduced me to tears and told me I was a prima donna. I never went back to VESID. Instead, I found a private, for-fee vocational counselor who helped me tremendously. I got an excellent start on my chosen career path. VESID may be free but free is no good if you get no help. Your local Department of Labor will be able to give you more help about possible jobs and employers in your area. I would suggest starting with the Department of Labor.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Saying The Truth Sep 25, 2009

    I agree with the people complaining about VESID. If it was not for Medicaid I would have had to pay a lot of money for all of these documentations. They had given me the run around by going to these evaluations and job assessment testes. They never call back! When you call them they are very disrespectful. It is sad on how they talk to people with disabilities. When you go in person nobody knows anything. The only thing that they do is recruit people quickly. I have tried more than once with this waste of time organization. Say away from VESID!

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles M> Aug 29, 2009

    i have been so screwed by VESID in NYC. after spending 100s of dollars on documentation, and gettting a letter confiring my eligibility to take classes they now want further documentation, not giving me the specifics of what they want. and they don't call you back. they need to restructure the whole NYC organization.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thestoopidswanttoeatme Jun 28, 2009

    VESID has jerked me around for more than five years.
    The job developers just want to throw you into any job they have handy.
    The counselors (on my fourth now) RARELY return phone calls.
    I hate VESID and am working toward developing an alternative to VESID for people like me that do not fit into their traditional mold.

    peeved

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob Apr 03, 2009

    Totally false. I am a long-time VESID client and they have been very helpful. They are great at what they do and care deeply about their clients. You must be upset about something else.

    -6 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.