ROOF911RIPOFF/SCAM

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

CROOKS911
This company is a complete rip off/ scam. I was told by two different insurance adjusters, and an independent contractor that the damage on my roof was invented. I was also told this company is well known in the industry for this type of problem. When i realized this scam, I immediately cancelled, and was still charged $400 for no work done. I wish I had seen this board prior and would never have allowed them on my property. The original contractor who sub-contracted to them was also scammed out of the deal, and I am aware they no longer do business with this company. Do not allow them on your roof!!! SCAM, SCAM, SCAM. STAY AWAY OR YOU WOULD REGRET IT!

Responses

  • Ch
    Charlotte Engineer Jul 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Still want proof?

    Try calling the Charlotte Office:
    Phone: 704.494.0000

    Try emailing any of the employees:
    Dev Zdenek, CEO Roof911 - [email protected]
    David Lewgood, VP Sales - [email protected]
    Karl Ek, VP Commercial Construction - [email protected]
    Karen Frost - Accounting - [email protected]
    Jarrod Parr - Productions Manager - [email protected]
    Lloyd Thrope - Production - [email protected]
    Darryl Oewns - Painting Services - [email protected]
    Rick Cushman - Charlotte Manager - [email protected]


    How about driving by the Charlotte Roof911 Office, just to see a "For Lease" sign.
    8421 Old Statesville Road, Unit #1
    Charlotte, NC 28269

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charlotte Engineer Jul 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Roof911 Took my $9000 insurance check and only completed half the work I hired them to perform. I hired them in June of 2011. Currently, all Charlotte Roof911 offices have been closed, and all local numbers and emails have been disconnected (along with most, if not all, employees were fired). I have made several attempts to contact the CEO Dev Zdenek, and all of my phone calls and emails have gone unanswered.

    I hired Roof911 for repairs after a large hail storm that took place in April, 2011. The scope of work to be completed by Roof911 included: new roof shingles, new gutter system, new metal deck over front porch, and new front elevation of vinyl siding.

    Completed work: new roof shingles, new gutter system.

    Uncompleted work: new black metal roof deck over front porch, new front elevation of vinyl siding.

    I was not given any paperwork, besides the starting contract with Roof911 (which I still have). I also have pictures of the roof shingle install, before, during, and after completion. I also have some text messages sent between myself and Jake Fristoe concerning the work not yet completed, since that is how most of the communication was handled.

    The roof shingle replacement was started June 23rd and finished June 24th. On June 22nd, Jake wrote an email stating that the metal roofing over my front porch and front elevation of siding replacement would shortly follow the shingle work. Gutter replacement was completed shortly after the shingle replacement (not sure of the date), but according to Susan at D&W Inc; they have not been paid for the gutter replacement on my home.

    September 1st, Jake told me (via text message) that Roof911 was waiting for another home in my area, so they could do the work on both homes in the same day. That never happened. The last I heard from Roof911 (via Jake's text message) was on October 18th, 2011. Jake told me to contact someone named Tracy at the main Charlotte office for further information on my home repairs, since he was no longer employed by Roof911. All Roof911 Charlotte area phone numbers have been disconnected, all Charlotte employee emails (and most Atlanta emails) bounce back. I've called Roof911's CEO Dev Adenek several times, left several messages and emails, with no return call/email.

    I filed a complaint with the BBB on November 21st, 2011. There has been no response from Roof911.
    I contacted my insurance company hoping they could help me in some way. They told me that there was no action they could take to help me with the uncompleted work, that I would have to take Roof911 to court.

    Now I find that Roof911 has charged me $500 on December 5th, 2011. I've filed a dispute with my credit card company, as these charges were not approved...especially, since only half the work I hired them to do was completed.

    My attached Photo is proof that most, if not all, email attempts are bounced back.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roof 911 Mar 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As the owner of the company in question these comment I find simply exaggerated and one sided. In defense to my company that has installed thousands of roofs and supports and feeds 100 families. I find that our transition to service our commercial clients over residential has created challenges on some home owners that got caught in the middle of corporate a restructuring transition to service our national commercial clients.

    If any customer or potential customer needs to verify our credibility - Please call any of the 40 churches and listed pastors and ask them about me or my company and how we went above and beyond on customer care or roof insttallation. This list represents $10 million dollars in hail damage repair claims.

    Gods First Breakthrough - Pastor Sherry Mcoy -[protected]
    Sharon Baptist - Pastor Jeff - [protected]
    Vinnings First Baptist Church - Pastor - steve Ball [protected]
    Mt Harmoney Baptist Church - pastor Ray Spivey -[protected]
    Bethel United Methodist Church - Sam Battle -[protected]
    Concord Church Of Nazarene - Pastor Davis Jr. -[protected]
    Trinity Church of Nazarene -pastor James Bradley -[protected]
    Temple de Trinidad -pastor Valdez - [protected]
    Tabernacle Baptist Church - Pastor Ken Jackson -[protected]
    Shiloh Baptist Church -Pastor James Chambler - [protected]
    Mt Pisgah Baptist Church - Pastor Clifton Henderson -[protected]
    Lutheran Church of Incarnation - pastor Reynolds -[protected]
    Kennesaw United Methodist - pastor Harland Mathew -[protected]
    First Christian Church Of Lawrenceville - Linda Rowe - [protected]
    Northside Baptist -Mr Chatham - [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charlotte Engineer Dec 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ROOF911 scammed me as well.

    They only completed half the work I hired them to perform on my home in June 2011. Took my $9000 insurance check and have since closed all Charlotte area office. They have disconnected all phone numbers and emails. Now I see them charging me $500 in December 2011.

    ROOF911 is a corrupt company! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Drms Mar 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    SCAM, SCAM, AGAIN!!!

    For a company that has over 3ooo names and customers you sure have a lot of complaints on the internet, and several purporting that you are a scam company?? Can all these people be wrong? I say CAVEAT EMPTOR!!

    1. The full roof replacement was denied as it was found to be "Mechanical Damage" by not one but two adjusters, including an independent roofer. I tend to believe the insurance company because of the experience I have had with your company. I was charged 20% of the initial check that was paid to your company. This check was given to your employee under duress, and was for repairs (mostly interior repairs) and not for a full roof replacement.

    ***** You NOW claim the contract is invalid unless you WIN a claim which is completely opposite from your position and all communications with your company and with your finance manager, and by the way, I have email correspondence to support this.*****

    1b. The company that was schemed out of the project even before the project was to start or before the adjusters came to inspect the roof, this was done by pressuring the customer to sign a contract and now using the signed contract against the original company, and by taking ownership of the project. This company's representative has informed me that they NO LONGER sub-contract to your company as a result.

    I was never billed because I cancelled the contract, after finding out how your company operates and also that the damage to my roof was mechanical, "mechanical" is the term used, and you MR. Zdenek of all people should know this, it is a nice way of saying that the damage was man made or made to appear as though.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roof911 Mar 28, 2011

    when you are successful in a industry you are a target for attack:
    REASON WHY THIS IS BOGUS CLAIM!
    WE ARE LEGAL ENGINEER FIRM WITH THE HIGHEST DEGREE IN DAMAGE REVIEW IN GEORGIA AND WE GO TO COURT FOR OUR CLIENTS. WE HAVE OVERTURNED $3million in Denied claims for our commercial and residential clients. Check out our web Roof911.com
    1. WHY WOULD YOU HAVE TO CANCEL OUR CONTRACT IF THE CLAIM WAS DENIED BY THE ADJUSTER. OUR CONTRACT IS ONLY VALID WHEN WE WIN CLAIMS FOR DAMAGES. ITS STATED TOP OF THE AGREEMENT
    2. IF THE ROOF WAS DENIED FOR FALSE DAMAGE . WHY WOULD A SUB CONTRACTED INSTALLER BE SCAMMED FROM THE PROJECT??? MAKES ZERO SENSE IT WOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN INSTALLED
    3. WHY WOULD WE BILL A CUSTOMER IF SERVICE WAS NEVER EVEN STARTED.

    PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CALL US AND GET A LIST OF REFERNCES WE HAVE OVER 3000 NAMES AND CONTACTS OF REAL HAPPY CUSTOMERS. DEV ZDENEK CEO [protected]

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.