VIP Complaints & Reviews

VIPUnauthorized banking

Years ago( do not know exactly when) an un authorized deposit of $300 was put into my checking account. I called to say this was unauthoprized. They proceeded to take out $95 two times. I consulted my bank and put stop on the collections. Years later, they are contacting me threantening to sue and stating they have video of me. They stated the last 4 numbers of account which is not mine. This was never authorized and how can they have video of me, when i did not do this..Be warned and check your bank accounts often. Want to file a formal complaint.

VIPScam!!!

I WANT everyone to know that VIP LIED TO ME. My "coach" was John Martin who sweet talked me into investing $8300 promising me that I will get a FULL refund back if I am not satisfied. He even wrote a contract out. Well after not keeping his appointments and giving me excuses all the time, i told him i want to cancel. He told me okay without mentioning to me that he will keep a 20% restocking fee for his work. He didnt even have the guts to do that, his assistant, Adam, emailed me after I emailed him. He is keeping 20% for his work. What work? I never saw anything of what he did, he didnt do any work, all he did was talk on the phone about how great it will be. I dont know what steps i am going to take, probably talk to me credit card company about and have a lawyer see the contract he send me.
They take advantage of people and dont do any work and then they keep our money.


STAY AWAY FROM THEM, ESPECIALLY JOHN MARTIN!!

  • Ma
    marcus Nov 27, 2008

    I have getting charges every month on my credit card from RMT*IF 866-747-0989 VIP 866-747-0989.
    Please stop this charge now.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve O'B Jan 26, 2009

    I have credit card charges every month form 866-747-0989 VIP 866-747-0989 and it comes out as US dollars. As I don't use this card very often i rarely check it online but have discovered these charges. How can i get these to stop. Has someone got my credit card details without me knowing?

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vipfancynumbers Jun 26, 2011

    *MOST XPENSIVE MOBILE FANCY NUMBERS IN CHENNAI TAMILNADU INDIA**.
    ** ALL NETWORKS FANCY MOBILE NUMBERS FOR SALES**.
    **FOR MORE DETAILS FEEL FREE TO CALL OR TEXT**.

    SRIPAL
    +91-9841111112
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tarun43 Aug 16, 2011

    Buy/Sell VIP & Fancy Numbers at www.vipduniya.in. It's FREE! Tons of Airtel, BSNL, Vodafone, Reliance, Tata and many more providers' VIP Numbers.

    0 Votes

VIPignorance

I bought the buy 2 get 2 tires free package ($450.00) which includes alignment package.was going to have alignment done but they said I needed to replace inner tie rod end and ball joint front drivers side. I bought the parts so I could do It myself and proceeded to loosen the lug nuts. All 5 lug nuts were so tight that I broke 2 rathchets and 2 craftsman 1/2 inch sockets as well as bent two 4 way tire irons. I never stripped a thing. It was just a matter of over tightening. I went to vip and and they tried to get the lug nuts off while I rented the tools necessary to do the tie rod and ball joint. They got 3 lug nuts off and sent me home without telling me they had stripped and rounded the last 2 lug nuts, all the mean while charging me for 5 lug nuts and acting like It was my fault for not replacing the lugnuts, and trying to say the lug nuts where junk and that they werent tight at all. ALL of which is a lie cuz for 1...I dint replace the tires, nor did I strip the lugnuts. The only people that are to blame are the 2 that stripped the lug nuts and sent us home without saying they did so and the one who tightened the lug nuts o begin with, because there is no way an expensive 4-way and 2 craftsman 1/2" sockets should break on 2 lug nut. (vip also broke 3 parts while they stripped it out). I think They should replace everything I broke and the lug nuts to compensate for this long aggravating issue!

VIPScam and rip off!

I own a 1999 Camry CE. I was told that it needed new tie rods at about 135000 to pass the state inspection by the local VIP dealer here in Maine. I did not have the money so I took it off the lift and started for home. On a hunch I stopped at a local repair shop. The Camry passed the state inspection and now has 168000 miles with the original tie rods. The same VIP store also told my daughter that her 2002 Dodge Caravan with 80000 miles need tie rods the very next week.

Guess what, she went to the other garage and passed the inspection. VIP threatened to call the State Police if she did not replace them as the van was unsafe. She told them to go head, in fact she would call them herself. They relented. Be care who you believe.

  • Ma
    marcus Dec 28, 2008

    I have been charged every month for something I am not used. I want stop this this now.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Lenny Powers Nov 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I took my 1969 F100 in great nearly fully restored condition to be inspected at
    VIP in Norway. It needed a back up bulb, a tire lug, and the emergency brake tightener. I explained this first. Into inspection it went. Out they came and told me my radius arm bushing needed replacing and i needed a new right hand steering rod. And they would do nothing about the light, emergency brake, nor tire lug. I examined the front end with the mechanic and store manager. I told them I was very unhappy about this front end so called problems being totally unfounded. Taking my truck back to a specialist front end shop where i had the front end adjusted just two yrs ago he reinspected it saying it was just fine. Thus I had it inspected and it passed fine. Contacting the district "C" area manager i finally met up with him at the same VIP shop. He appeared not to be a mechanic himself. We went over the front end again. This time they admitted it did not need a tie rod but the radius arm bushing had to be replaced, period. Then came the threat to have the state police inspect it. Very fine I said. Leave it right on the lift and let em inspect it. So much for that bluff. Now I have it resolved to the point where I am going to have the state police inspect it myself. No question they are doing the same with lots of elderly folks. Now is the time for me to get my undeniable inspection and sue. They have try to back the wrong man into a corner.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    ShannonMM Jul 28, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I took my Ford Focus in to our local VIP for a diagnostic to find out what was wrong with my heater. They ran the diagnostic and told me what part I needed, also saying that my sway bar (which had been replaced only a couple months before) needed to be replaced. I knew that wasn't true so asked for a quote on just the heater part. The cost was a bit more than expected so we decided to search online for a cheaper part and install it ourselves. When the part came in however we discovered that the latch under the hood was gone. The day the car went in for the diagnostic I had checked the fluids and the latch had been fine. We took the car back to VIP to report the issue and were told that the latch had broken off when they ran the diagnostic and they hadn't bothered telling us. They said they had replaced it with a smaller latch (which required forcing your hand in under the hood to reach) but that they would order another for us and call us when it was in, replacing it for free. When we didn't hear anything for over a week we called and were told that the latch that was currently on the car was the stock part and they they would not be replacing it for us. So, not only were we lied to about unnecessary repairs needed but we were uninformed of damage caused to our car while in their care and then brushed off when this was brought to their attention. Needless to say, I will never be taking my vehicle to VIP again.

    0 Votes

VIPDamaged baggage

I had traveled from London to Washington by BA 0217 on 18th May'07. While collecting my check in baggage i saw my trolley was damaged. Its wheels, handle were broken as if this was thrown badly. It had cosed me Rs 3500/. I would like to know how this claim can be done. I showed the same to duty lady officer. She behaved in such a manner as if i am begging for it. She told me to post complaint on net or go to office. How can you expect me to go to office of yours when i have my important official work there. My company Torrent pharma's subsidiary Tsunami tours and travels has patronized your airline, but i don't expect such behavior from an employee of esteemed organization.

Please confirm the procedure. Damaged trolley is lying with me in Ahmedabad, India.

  • Xb
    XBubbly MaylaX Nov 11, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi there! I have tried to buy 1 year vip. I tried 5 times now my bank is at risk. Please do something about this. My username on the NZ server is XBubbly Maylax again I have tried so many times! So I am telling you to please please please let me receive my items.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem