Guinness Notification of WinningsOnline scam!

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I received an email "from the desk of the Co-ordinator, the GUINNESS ONLINE PROMO, happily announce to you draw No. 309 of her online Sweepstakes International program held on Saturday the 14th of July, 2007. Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: [protected] 750 with Serial number 29-88971 drew the lucky numbers: [protected] with Star Number 05, which subsequently won you the Jackpot of the Lottery in the 9th hole. With this, you have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of L695,000 (Sic hundred and Ninety Five Thousand Pounds sterling) in cash credited to file BFP/[protected] 927. This is from a total cash prize of L12,330,000 (Twelve Million, Three Hundred and Thirty Thousand Pounds Sterling) shared amonth the (18) lucky winners in this category i.e 9th hole. You and other participants for the online version have been selected randomly from World Wide Web sites through computer draw system and extracted from over 100,000 unions, associations, and corporate bodies that are listed online. This promotion takes place annually with winners notified via certified Email. Please note that your lucky winning number falls within our European booklet representative office in Europe. In view of this, your L695,000 (Six hundred and Ninety Five Thousand Pounds Sterling) would be released to you by any of our payment offices in Europe. HOW TO CLAIM you can claim your prize from any GUINNESS ONLINE PROMO AGENT upon presentation of your Ticket no, Serial no and draw Lucky no . The AGENT will validate your EMAIL and allow you to check the validation slip if requested. Check it against the amount paid out and return it to the Board. Be warned that, for security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claims are processed and your money remitted to you. This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program. To file for your claim, please contact the Fiduciary Agent you are attached to below Name (Mr.) Marshal Hills, Email: [protected]@guinnessonlinepromo.net, Tel: +[protected]. Regards from me and members of staff of the GUINNESS ONLINE PROMO, Best of luck, Sandy Anders (mrs), Online coordinator for GUINNESS ONLINE PROMO, Sweepstakes International Program copyright. 2007.

Responses

  • Mu
    munna.1448 Nov 25, 2009

    ESTD 1759
    GUINNESS
    INTERNET CORPORATION INC.
    & Yahoo Internet Promotion.
    Sponsored By World Wide Web Internet Providers
    Hotmail, Yahoo, Rediffmail, Gmail And Aol Endorsed.
    Registers {Dividend & Claim Dept} Euro/Asia H.Q.
    Calle Velazquez, 71-2 Dcha. 28006, Madrid-Spain
    www.guiness.com,
    www.guinessworldcelebration.com

    Dear Beneficiary,

    You are one of the recipients of this Internet Corporation Promotion/email raffle draw program sponsored by GUINESS ESTD/world wide web Internet Service Providers held on the 2nd category of 250 YRS OF GREATNESS. All participant emails were selected randomly from internet websites for a draw through computer ballot system as part of our 250 Yrs of Greatness/Int’l promotion to promote our Product and Services.

    Your email address was entered as a dependent client on ballot number: PXL/162347/09 with serial Number: 3104 drew the lucky payment number: [protected]. Your email address has won you the sum of $500, 000:00 (FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND UNITED STATE DOLLARS ONLY) in cash credited to you.

    Your prize is officially approved for payment through authorized payment center attributed to claim prize. FILL THE FORM BELOW TO CLAIM YOUR PAYMENT FROM OUR AUTHORIZED PAYMENT CENTER NEAR YOU.


    Prizes were deposited with insurance bond policy to secure prize and identity of the winner due to variety of email names and addresses, we ask that procedure of payment should be kept secret from public notice until after prize is processed and remitted to avoid complications during payment.

    To avoid complications is simple, please make sure you keep contact only with the approved Payment Manager his picture appeared below, any transaction you held with other person besides him is at your own risk and be aware that your payment authority will affect payment swiftly upon satisfactory report provided by the clearance office prior payment in accordance with policies of organizers.

    TERMS AND CONDITIONS APPLIED.
    To claim prize, please file your true information stated below and send via email to authorize claim office. ALWAYS USE YOUR (Ref. NO: JV/38-30/04C) IN ALL MAIL.

    Payment/Google Promo Manager: ROBERT ADAMS (Esq.)
    Email: guinness.[protected]@live.ie


    Caution: Prize winner is responsible for BANK COMMISSION IF APPLICATION IN YOUR AREA.

    Reference No: JV/38-30/04C
    Ballot No:-
    Full Name:
    Age:-
    Gender:-
    Job:-
    Email:-
    Tel/Mobile No:
    Nationality/Present Address:

    Time & Date This Email Was Sent To You:-
    Attach Copy Of Identification Proof:-
    (One of these documents: passport or driving license or valid ID card)


    Sincerely,


    Mrs. Tressy Leonard
    Online Promo Coordinator.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    JALALUDDIN Dec 02, 2009

    I also received the same email as on attachment. Its a Scam.

    0 Votes
  • Um
    umesh bbf Jan 17, 2010

    sir /mam
    i recived an massage to ur promo that a winning draw mu email is ...[protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    bhagoria Jun 11, 2010

    i have recived massage a am wining the 250, 000 pounds in 2010 guinness int, lmobile draws wining #3 so plz mr tony issue me mu prize, my cont.no is [protected] my name is ashish bhagoria from itarsi (m.p) INDIA

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kamendra singh Jun 23, 2010

    I received a msg.that your mobile has won 250, 000 GBP winner #3 in on going guinness INTL mobile draw 2010 held in UK.
    my name is Kamendra Singh and my add.is-
    Vill.-Naraini, P.O.-Rajabpur, Diss.-J.P.Nagar. U.p. INDIA
    MB.-+[protected]

    0 Votes
  • To
    TomJac Jul 16, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Kind Attention Of The Beneficiaries.

    The verification unit of the Guinness International Award 2013 Edition do hereby acknowledge the receipt of your mail with utmost consent. We wishes to inform you that the results of the E-mail address ballot international lottery program held in Great Britain on the 8th of July, 2013. Your mail address have been picked as a winner of a lump sum pay out of One Million Great Britain pounds Only (£1.000, 000:00 pounds Sterling) in cash credited to file REF:No: UKL/74-G0802-IND, TICKET No.: [protected], LUCKY No: UK/199-2008/DK2

    This is from total prize money of £7, 000, 000:00 shared among the SEVEN (7) international winners in this category. All participants for the online version were selected randomly from World Wide Websites through a computer draw system and extracted from over 100, 000 unions, associations, and corporate bodies that are listed online.
    This promotion takes place Monthly. Please note that your lucky winning number falls within our European booklet representative office in Europe as indicated in your Fund release file. In view of this, your £1.000, 000:00 (One Million Pounds Sterling Only) will be released to you by any of our payment offices in Europe.
    Our European Approval Personnel will immediately commence the process to facilitate the release of your funds as soon as you contact them.
    For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claim is processed and your awarded fund remitted to you in whatever means you deem fit to claim it. This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program. Please be warned.

    The Head of Financial Department Guinness International (United Kingdom Territorial Headquarters) in charge of the International beneficiaries whose email addresses are included for the Annual Award is the only approved body to process and facilitate the release of your won prize. Please be informed that the sum of £1.000, 000:00 (One Million Pounds Sterling Only) was donated by the Guinness International to you as a benefit to promote out product in the Global World.
    The Guinness International is not a Lottery Company. At the Guinness International we understand the importance of security. That's why we've created highly secure facilities to give you confidence during our operation. Guinness International is famously know for it's Guinness Book of record and the production of the World richest Guinness Stout, Beer of different variety and the Guinness Malt drinks. Reason for giving out this award of £1.000, 000:00 (One Million Pounds Sterling Only) is to uplift the use and marketing of our product in your country and the World in general.
    For details on how to collect your Awarded Prize, kindly read carefully to the end of this page..
    We are please to inform you that your benefit Cheque of£1.000, 000:00 (One Million Pounds Sterling Only) have been approved to you. In regards to the collection of your Cheque, Kindly contact our Pay Office with the below required payment information.
    REQUIRED INFORMATION TO ENHANCE PAYMENT

    *YOUR FULL NAMES:

    *DATE OF BIRTH:
    *HOUSE ADDRESS:
    *OCCUPATION:

    *OFFICE ADDRESS:

    *TELL. NUMBER:

    *NATIONALITY:

    *GENDER:
    *EMAIL ADDRESS:

    *BANK NAME:

    *ACCOUNT HOLDER'S NAME:

    *BANK ADDRESS:

    *ACCOUNT NUMBER:

    *PAN NUMBER:

    *IFSC CODE:

    *SWIFT DODE:
    You are hereby required to send us your photo identification proof, one passport size photograph, fill the above form and sent it to our approval unit with the contact details as given below:

    Prof Lawson Owen
    Head Of Dept. Microsoft Windows pay unit
    Email 1: [protected]@outlook.com Email 2: [protected]@live.com
    Phone: Tell:- [protected], [protected]

    On receipt of the above required information, your awarded cheque will be submitted to our affiliated Bank for the swift process and transfer of your fund to your local bank in your country. We will also send a processing officer from this company to monitor and see to is that your awarded prize is credited in your local account..
    Warning !!
    We use this means to warn all beneficiaries that this fund should be put into good use for any act(s) unbecoming of any beneficiary of this promo by using this awarded fund for the sponsoring of terrorism, drug trafficking, human trafficking e.t.c will be liable to face the wrath of the law.
    Congratulation once gain from the management and staff of the Guinness International Promo

    Regards,
    Suzan Bolton
    Secretary, Guinness International Promo
    Tell:- [protected]
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joseph Slater Aug 14, 2020

    Isn't it time that internet providers took responsibility for these online scams. They are quick to shut down people who speak the truth, but it seems liars and criminals are free to do what they like. I received an e-mail from these scammers and told them so. They did their best to try and convince that any prizes would be sent from Guinness Brewery Ireland but I had to the delivery charge to an account in Turkey. Sick of the elderly and infirm being ripped off by these muggers, but I feel that internet providers are just as guilty by letting this happen. They claim that they have the technology to shut them down but I see little evidence of this being so. I'm in my seventies but praise be to God I still have my faculties about me to see when a scam is just that, a scam. Don't know how many times I've had e-mails from the tax man saying that I've paid to much tax or from the TV licencing saying my direct debit was declined and to set up my account again via this communication. I don't have a licence and never had so no need for a direct debit to be set up.
    Take care out there and don't be fooled by the scammers, if in doubt contact who it is supposed to be from by reporting as a spoof or phishing e-mail, rather be safe than sorry.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions