The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Fictitious Business Name Renewal CenterRenewal notice not received

I submitted my renewal fee back in April and have left several messages and i haven't heard back from anyone nor receoved anything in the mail. I paid $125 plus another $34.

It is so frustrating when you need this important documentation to run your business and you have people who don't cooperate. People in there back office need to expedite these requests.

More Fictitious Business Name Renewal Center Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Pa
    Pat in Citrus Heights Jun 06, 2018

    This is a total scam. The real one is on H St. in downtown Sacramento. Don't be fooled by them. They take your money and don't do a thing for it.
    Pat W.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Ernest Kaiser Mar 06, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wiped my [censor] on the form and sent it in

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Connie Woods Nov 08, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WE SENT THEM $125 AS WELL. WHY DOESNT OUR LAZY GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS STOP THIS COMPANY???? I WOULDN'T DOUBT THAT OUR GOVT HAS THEIR HANDS IN THIS. THEY GET THEIR SHARE TRUST ME. WE ARE TAXED TO DEATH AND PAY FEES, AND MORE FEE'S, THEN THIS?? IT MAKES ME SICK THIS CALIFORNIA GOVT.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Meade Sep 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Something seemed unfamiliar even though I was opening an official document (that's what I thought it was). Then something made me uneasy seeing all the "Return No Later Than" and "Your name is about to expire". Then annoyed when I realize that they are preying on my inability to read fine print. Then angry at the thought of them preying upon every business owner in the state. If they came across to me as a professional service and stated that they would both file at the county clerk and run the newspaper ad for me, then I would be happy to give them a check for $150.
    But no, they did not do that.
    It is obvious that they are unethical and don't deserve our support.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vickie from Redondo Beach Apr 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received a renewal notice for my business name form from the following company: Fictitious Business Name Renewal Center. NOW being the detective that I can be. I looked up Fictitious Business Name Renewal on Google.com. I found that the above name was a scam. So to be a real P.I.T.A. I printed the BBB notice from 11/6/2014 made a copy HIGHLIGHTED where it said they are a scam - and wrote at the bottom HA HA BUSTED!!!.
    My advise people use LEGALZOOM or go to county court house or where ever you originally filed.

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    palzoaroni Mar 07, 2015

    they sent me the same letter. I sent them $150 not realizing they are scammers.the only reason I got suspicious is because they sent me another notice the following month after already cashing my first check. if they weren't so stupid, they probably could have gotten away with this. now the question is; how do we take action against these ripoffs? and can we get our money back? what can be done, anyone?

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tool Box Construction Jan 30, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was sent the same letter and not knowing that this was not lagit I sent them a check twice thinking they did not respond to the first one and the 1st one took so long to cash and the 2nd one only took a few days so how do we get our money back?
    JB

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria from SF Bay Area Jan 03, 2015

    Now that I am due for a renewal in 2015, I noticed the warnings that are mentioned above. But I dug up my old files and feel confident to have them renew my FBN again.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria from SF Bay Area Jan 03, 2015

    The first renewal of my FBN was due in May, 2010 and I was contacted by FBNRC in March. I sent them the necessary fees and received a response within a week. My renewal certificates arrived in May duly filed, endorsed, and signed by Patrick O'Connell, County Clerk. Stamped and all. Maria from SF Bay Area

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    capital general contractor Aug 01, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Fictitious Business Name Renewal Center
    Beware this business name, it is a Scam. This fake business is located 2740 Fulton Avenue, Suite 203 Sacramento CA 95821.
    Do not sent any payment to them, they are not the real fictitious business. The real one you have to pay is located in Downtow Sacramento H street building.

    1 Votes
  • Qa
    Q&A 25 Sep 16, 2010

    Please always read the small print. It says in plain English. "THIS IS NOT A BILL. THIS IS A SOLICITATION. YOU ARE UNDER NO OBLIGATION TO PAY THE AMOUNT STATED, UNLESS YOU ACCEPT THIS OFFER." Since you have submitted a check, you decided to give them your money. No returns!

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    art-am-my Jul 12, 2010

    Sorry, it's yet another scam. Just got one of their mailings today and knew immediately. I've been doing my own filings for 20 years!

    Already sent them a check? File a complaint with your state's Dept. of Consumer Affairs or Attorney General, AND the FTC.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Ta_Vo Jun 18, 2010

    I had the same mistake. I wrote them a check for $100 already.

    I want to know how i can get my money back from this company.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephanie Brown Mar 10, 2010

    This scam is so bad they can't even get the right information on the business they request renewal from.

    1 Votes
  • Kg
    Kgi Jan 18, 2010

    This renewal center is a scam...it is not a government agency & says so on the form. All Fict. Bus. Statements and renewals are done with the county clerks office for your specific county... not Sacramento (unless tat is your county - that was my 1st tip off). and it only costs 43$ to renew... and if you lapse... it still only costs 43$ plus the cost of the newspaper ad.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.