The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Morgan & Associates Law FirmTerrible experience

M Review updated:

This company has called me EVERYDay 10-20 a day stating I owed them money for a payday loan I did on line in 2005. I did no such thing, don't owe any money to any payday company. They informed me the charges include theft by deception, and check fraud. They stated once the charges are made they are going to put me in federal prison. They will have me fired by the end of the month if I don't pay. They also went as far as to say they will have MY CHILD taken away because I was unfit and cant my my debts. They have called me every name in the book and even said 'May god have mercy on me' Ok.

This is such a scam, I don't owe these people anything. They are calling non-stop, and will not provide me with ANYTHING in writing. Everytime they call its a new payday company I owe and and new name calling me. However I have had it out with MR. Roger Smith ( bet that's as fake as he is). someone please help, I cant have them saying that about my child. I know this is against the law, but what can I do as they have told me!

Responses

  • Al
    Alexis1657 Apr 06, 2016

    I have been receiving calls for months from Indian men screaming at me that I am owning them for bank fraud which is not true because I have zero bank accounts and zero pay day loans. They claim it was for a pay day loan which I paid months ago. The harassment was so bad that I got a call block firewall on my phone. Then the emails started. I have no idea how they got my private email and or my private information but the emails are threatening and very scary. In the email they claim to have a docket number and list a fake document with misspellings, , bad grammar and more threats which is so obvious its funny. I have turned the emails over to my local PD for review . They keep sending emails every 24 hours with more threats of harm by taking my pay check ( not employed idiots ) and taking my bank accounts, Lots of threats all misspelled. . Lots of threats, each email is worse in nature and they are obvious a scam from India and are using a call center in Florida to route the calls through. . I researched all the information in their email and its all fake. The real estate ammonization company they list has thousands of complaints online, its a fake company they use the name of to scare people. If you are getting threats from them DO NOT PAY THEM ITS A SCAM~! if they send you emails give them to your local police department. These people are ###, they are the same ### that is using threats to force people to pay fake bills through green dot cards. Do not pay any attention to them. If your being bothered at work contact your human resources dept. and report them, then report them to the local police department asap. DO NOT ENGAGE THEM IN CONVERSATION AND DO NOT RESPOND

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbrady123 Oct 27, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hmm, why is nobody saying to call the police? These are illegal threats. Regardless of whether you ever had a payday lo an or not. Regardless of whether you paid it back or not. Regardless of whether you owe them THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS or not...these threats are illegal. Call the police, why are you even bothering with the FTC?

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amanda Turner435 Oct 27, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got the same emails as everyone else recently! I actually got the one threatening an arrest warrant today. Made me nervous until I found this. I suspected a scam, but it does worry you. The "officer in charge" is still arguing with me that I owe the money. Bull!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julie Wigington Anderson Oct 26, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received an email from the same Law firm. I cut and pasted this whole page of complaints in an email and sent back my response. Also, I told them I am contacting the police today. I forwarded the email to my husband and he sent an email to the law firm. They replied to him and told him that he had better take care of his debt if he didn't want to go to jail. I can't wait to see the response to the complaints I pasted in my email to them. :)

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wil J. Apr 28, 2015

    I too have fallen victim to these predators and their tactics. I have received a couple of calls, but I have an email from them. What a joke. I'd like everyone so see this email. No way did this come from a working attorney. My experience(s) are pretty much the same as everyone's I've read here. Just don't give in to ANY of their demands. Challenge them on everything. Also, contact any consumer protection agency that you can. I would also contact the Bar Association in the State they do business in. Good Luck and don't give up or in!

    WilJ.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gabbie727 Apr 16, 2015

    Here is the email that I received today, funny this cash advance company has called me numerous times throughout the day I blocked them as I do not have a loan, nor do I want a loan, here is the email:

    MORGAN & ASSOCIATES LAWFIRM
    BOB CARNER
    HEAD IN CHARGE OFFICER
    This notice has been printed and mailed on behalf of my office by a third party administrator of the
    Morgan & Associates law firm
    FINAL NOTIFICATION
    CASE NO: #14803-24
    DEAR CUSTOMER,
    This is the final chance for you. This Legal Proceeding issued on your Docket number: #14803-24 with one of United States
    Cash Advance Inc. Company in order to notify you that after making calls to you on your phone number we were not gets any co
    response with you. So the Accounts Department of Cash Advance has decided to mark this case as a flat refusal and press
    charges against you in to the court house.
    We have sent you this warning notification about legal proceeding before 60 days ago but you failed to response on time. Now
    it’s high time for this case if you failed to respond in next 24 hours we will register this case in to the court summons department.
    Consider this is a final warning and we will be Emailing/ Fax this issue to your current Employer to make sure them. So they can
    take strict actions against you. Your salary and all your wages confiscated.
    The charges are going to press on you
    1. Violation of a banking regulations
    2. Collateral of a check fraud
    3. Theft by deception
    Morgan & Associates law firm Department
    TOTAL BALANCE DUE: $640.85
    You have the right to Dispute this matter, In order to get resolve this case outside the court you must pay in full within 24 hours
    you have get this notice. Or if you want to set up a payment plan a Good faith amount needs to be submit within 24 hours and
    then for the remaining balance you can get some payment arrangement.
    Do revert back if you want to get rid of these legal consequences and make a payment arrangement today or else we
    would be proceeding legally against you.
    And we apologies that this notification will also sent to your current employer. The opportunity to take care of this
    voluntary is quickly coming to an end. We would hate for you to lose the option of resolving this before it goes to the
    next step which is a Lawsuit against you, but to do so you must take immediate action.
    Email on [email protected] To Make Payment/Get arrangement Because At This Point Of Time Your
    Case Is In Merge Of Execution And This Is Final Notification Email For You Before Registering This Case Against
    Your Name So Voice Conversation Is Not Possible.
    If you choose to Dispute this matter and if you successfully complete this schedule my office will consider this matter resolved.
    And you will get the O.O.C.R certified letter with sign by the Judy of the District court of your county.
    Sincerely,
    Bob Carner
    Head In charge Officer

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gabbie727 Apr 16, 2015

    They have now resorted to sending threatening emails.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tiredofbs2 Jan 23, 2015

    They were calling my husbands phone and They also emailed me. This is the email I received its funny they are suing me but they don't even know my name!

    This Legal Proceedings issued on you Docket no: N/143013/92 with one of Cash Advance Inc. Company in order to notify you that after making calls to you on your phone number we were not able to get hold of you. So the accounts department of Cash Advance has decided to mark this case as a flat refusal and press legal charges against you.

     

    CASE NO: N/143013/92

     

    AMOUNT OUTSTANDING: $590.00

     

    We have sent you this warning notification about legal proceedings on March 8, 2014 but you failed to respond on time now it’s high time if you failed to respond in next 24 HOURS we will register this case in court. Consider this as a final warning. And we will be Emailing/ Fax this issue to your current employer to make sure they take strict actions against you. Your salary and all your wages confiscated.

     

    Do revert back if you want to get rid of these legal consequences and make a payment arrangement today or else we would be proceeding legally against you.

    And we apologies that this notification will also sent to your current employer. The opportunity to take care of this voluntary is quickly coming to an end. We would hate for you to lose the option of resolving this before it goes to the next step which is a Lawsuit against you, but to do so you must take immediate action.

     

    You can Email back to get the payment mode too

     

    We will be forced to proceed legally against you and once it is processed the creditor has entire rights to inform your employer and your references regarding this issue and the law suit will be the next step which will be amounting to $6300.00 and will be totally levied upon you and that would be excluding your attorney charges. If you take care of this out of court then we will release the clearance certificate from the court and we will make sure that no one will contact you in future.

     

    Please let us know what your intention is by today itself so we can hold the case or else we will submit the paper work to your local county sheriff department and you will be served by court summons at your door step.

     

    Note : This notice is provided to you on behalf of Cash Advance Inc. and its parent company, and their respective family of companies including Cash Advance, its parent company, Cash America International, Inc., and all of their respective subsidiaries and affiliates, (hereafter collectively referred to as the “Cash Advance Related Companies, ” “we, ” “our, ” or “us”). The Cash Advance Related Companies include, but are not limited to: Cash Advance, Cash America International, Inc., and all of their respective subsidiaries and affiliates, including those that operate under the trade names Cash Advance, 100 Day Loan, Net loan USA, Fax free Cash, Payday one, Sonic Cash, Money tree, Egg loans, Check cash Loan, Quick Payday, Personal Cash Advance, Rapid Cash, Sonic Payday, Speedy Cash, My Cash Now, National Payday, Paycheck Today, Payday OK, Cash Central Loans, Cash Net 500, Cash Net USA, Allied Cash, Super Pawn, Check into Cash, Check Smart, Cash America Net, Cash America, Cash America Pawn, Cash land, Super Pawn, Cash America Payday Advance, or any company-owned Mr. Payroll locations. “You” or “Your” means you as a participant in or as a user of the products and/or services offered by a Cash Advance Related Company.

     

    WE MAY REPORT INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR ACCOUNT TO CREDIT BUREAUS. LATE PAYMENTS, MISSED PAYMENTS, OR OTHER DEFAULTS ON YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE REFLECTED IN YOUR CREDIT REPORT.

     

    TERMS & CONDITIONS YOU AGREED

     

    By electronically signing this Loan Agreement by clicking the "I AGREE" button below, you are confirming that you have agreed to the terms and conditions of the Consent and that you have downloaded or printed a copy of this Consent for your records.

     

     

     

    SINCERELY,                                                                                                                                                                                                       

    Kevin Martin (Accounts Department)

    Morgan & Associates Law Firm 

    Washington DC - 95986 

     

    _______________________________________________________________________

    Confidentiality Statement & Notice: This email is covered by the Electronic Communications Privacy Act, 18 U.S.C. [protected] and intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. Any review,  re transmission, dissemination to unauthorized persons or other use of the original message and any attachments is strictly prohibited. If you received this electronic transmission in error, please reply to the above-referenced sender about the error and permanently delete this message. Thank you for your co-operation.

     

     

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DonnaOhio Dec 12, 2014

    I got the same email, and I actually emailed them back (I knew it was a scam from the poor grammar alone lol) and engaged them in conversation. They wanted me to pay through Money Pak and gave a list of stores. He says his name is Maxx Morgan, and they work for the Morgan & Associate Law Firm, contact number [protected].
    They sent the email from us.gov.attorney .. [email protected] .. thinking they will scare people into believing it.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JennieJean96 Nov 04, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got this email
    Dear Customer,


    This Legal Proceedings issued on you Docket no: N/143013/92 with one of Cash Advance Inc. Company in order to notify you that after making calls to you on your phone number we were not able to get hold of you. So the accounts department of Cash Advance has decided to mark this case as a flat refusal and press legal charges against you.


    CASE NO: N/143013/92


    AMOUNT OUTSTANDING: $840.68


    We have sent you this warning notification about legal proceedings on March 8, 2014 but you failed to respond on time now it’s high time if you failed to respond in next 24 HOURS we will register this case in court. Consider this as a final warning. And we will be Emailing/ Fax this issue to your current employer to make sure they take strict actions against you. Your salary and all your wages confiscated.


    Do revert back if you want to get rid of these legal consequences and make a payment arrangement today or else we would be proceeding legally against you.


    And we apologies that this notification will also sent to your current employer. The opportunity to take care of this voluntary is quickly coming to an end. We would hate for you to lose the option of resolving this before it goes to the next step which is a Lawsuit against you, but to do so you must take immediate action.


    We will be forced to proceed legally against you and once it is processed the creditor has entire rights to inform your employer and your references regarding this issue and the law suit will be the next step which will be amounting to $6300.00 and will be totally levied upon you and that would be excluding your attorney charges. If you take care of this out of court then we will release the clearance certificate from the court and we will make sure that no one will contact you in future.


    Please let us know what your intention is by today itself so we can hold the case or else we will submit the paper work to your local county sheriff department and you will be served by court summons at your door step.


    Note : This notice is provided to you on behalf of Cash Advance Inc. and its parent company, and their respective family of companies including Cash Advance, its parent company, Cash America International, Inc., and all of their respective subsidiaries and affiliates, (hereafter collectively referred to as the “Cash Advance Related Companies, ” “we, ” “our, ” or “us”). The Cash Advance Related Companies include, but are not limited to: Cash Advance, Cash America International, Inc., and all of their respective subsidiaries and affiliates, including those that operate under the trade names Cash Advance, 100 Day Loan, Net loan USA, Fax free Cash, Payday one, Sonic Cash, Money tree, Egg loans, Check cash Loan, Quick Payday, Personal Cash Advance, Rapid Cash, Sonic Payday, Speedy Cash, My Cash Now, National Payday, Paycheck Today, Payday OK, Cash Central Loans, Cash Net 500, Cash Net USA, Allied Cash, Super Pawn, Check into Cash, Check Smart, Cash America Net, Cash America, Cash America Pawn, Cash land, Super Pawn, Cash America Payday Advance, or any company-owned Mr. Payroll locations. “You” or “Your” means you as a participant in or as a user of the products and/or services offered by a Cash Advance Related Company.


    WE MAY REPORT INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR ACCOUNT TO CREDIT BUREAUS. LATE PAYMENTS, MISSED PAYMENTS, OR OTHER DEFAULTS ON YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE REFLECTED IN YOUR CREDIT REPORT.


    TERMS & CONDITIONS YOU AGREED


    By electronically signing this Loan Agreement by clicking the "I AGREE" button below, you are confirming that you have agreed to the terms and conditions of the Consent and that you have downloaded or printed a copy of this Consent for your records.


    We believe that this was not your intent and that these steps are unnecessary. We merely require you to contact our recovery asset location department at [email protected](Account Department) from 9.30 to 6.30 (EST).

    If you want to resolve this matter then immediately contact us through email account. [email protected](Account Department)

    And when I emailed them back asking for a phone number they told me I could only email them to talk to them. Then about 12:30 this morning I got a phone call from them in which they left me a voice mail. This is nothing but a scam and I am sure it is the scam ones that got me in April of this year

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    frank rizz Oct 27, 2014

    They made the mistake of trying this with me calling me from [protected]. I now torture them 80-100 times a day LITERALLY. i constantly call them non-stop and curse them out and torture them!! They curse me out also and tell me they want to f*** my wife and my mother lololol. You people need to learn how to make this into a fun situation and call them and do the same stuff to them. And to the people that says they are going to report them to the FTC and attorney general...THAT IS NOT GOING TO DO A THING!! They are calling u overseas trying to scam u! You will never catch these people or stop them unfortunately! All you can do to these ### is torture them the same way they do to u! As a matter of fact on my lunch break today i called them exactly 47 times! They hate my guts at this point and i know they now wish they never messed with me. Its funny how the foreigner who can barely speak English says his name is "Joseph Foster" lololol. His real name is probably Poojah Sanjew or something like that lol. But just to let u people know NOTHING is going to happen reporting them to the attorney general or FTC lol. So dont waste ur time and just stalk and harass them like i do!! its so much fun!!!

    0 Votes
  • St
    strujillo92 Oct 03, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had a Eric Thompson email me that he was from morgan and associates
    he claimed I owed a loan of 740 for net checks usa then saying if I don't pay 740 that I'll get court papers at my doorstep tomorrow
    Then saying if I pay of amount he will send certificate stating I paid off I the loan amount but but think it's a scam cause I took no such amount

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Pebbles6872 Sep 21, 2014

    I have received a phone call from them stating I owe money, but yet I know I paid it off. When I told them to send me something in the mail, they said they could only send it to my lawyer. I gave them the fax number at work and said gave them my boss's name as my lawyer, without saying she was my boss. Of course no fax came in. I know have received an email affidavit (sp?). No phone number on it, no real address, actually looks like something someone would type up for a generic college paper just to get the understanding of it. I am going to cut and paste it on here. For being a "law office, " the email itself shows how much they do not know. I think even if they are turned into the FFC, they just change locations, get new people and start over again, so it is a never ending cycle.


    --


    Final
    Notice


    This
    Legal Proceedings issued on you Docket no: 4100 with one of Cash Advance
    Inc. in order to notify you that after making calls to you on your phone
    number we were not able to get hold of you. So the accounts department of Cash
    Advance has decided to mark this case as a flat refusal and press legal charges
    against you.


    CASE
    NO : ADE4189C


    AMOUNT
    OUTSTANDING : $540.00


    We
    have sent you this warning notification about legal proceedings on May 8, 2014
    but you failed to respond on time now it’s high time if you failed to respond
    in next 24 HOURS we will register this case in court. Consider this as a final
    warning. And we will be Emailing/ Fax this issue to your current employer to
    make sure they take strict actions against you. Your salary and all your wages
    confiscated.


    Do
    revert back if you want to get rid of these legal consequences and make a
    payment arrangement today or else we would be proceeding legally against you.


    And
    we apologies that this notification will also sent to your current employer.
    The opportunity to take care of this voluntary is quickly coming to an end. We
    would hate for you to lose the option of resolving this before it goes to the
    next step which is a Lawsuit against you, but to do so you must take immediate
    action.


    We
    will be forced to proceed legally against you and once it is processed the
    creditor has entire rights to inform your employer and your references
    regarding this issue and the law suit will be the next step which will be
    amounting to $6300.00 and will be totally levied upon you and that would be
    excluding your attorney charges. If you take care of this out of court then we
    will release the clearance certificate from the court and we will make sure
    that no one will contact you in future.


    Please
    let us know what your intention is by today itself so we can hold the case or
    else we will submit the paper work to your local county sheriff department and
    you will be served by court summons at your door step.


    Note
    : This notice is provided to you on behalf of Cash Advance Inc. and its parent
    company, and their respective family of companies including Cash Advance, its
    parent company, Cash America International, Inc., and all of their respective
    subsidiaries and affiliates, (hereafter collectively referred to as the “Cash
    Advance Related Companies, ” “we, ” “our, ” or “us”). The Cash Advance Related
    Companies include, but are not limited to: Cash Advance, Cash America
    International, Inc., and all of their respective subsidiaries and affiliates,
    including those that operate under the trade names Cash Advance, 100 Day Loan,
    Net loan USA, Fax free Cash, Payday one, Sonic Cash, Money tree, Egg loans,
    Check cash Loan, Quick Payday, Personal Cash Advance, Rapid Cash, Sonic Payday,
    Speedy Cash, My Cash Now, National Payday, Paycheck Today, Payday OK, Cash
    Central Loans, Cash Net 500, Cash Net USA, Allied Cash, Super Pawn, Check into
    Cash, Check Smart, Cash America Net, Cash America, Cash America Pawn, Cash
    land, Super Pawn, Cash America Payday Advance, or any company-owned Mr. Payroll
    locations. “You” or “Your” means you as a participant in or as a user of the
    products and/or services offered by a Cash Advance Related Company.


    WE
    MAY REPORT INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR ACCOUNT TO CREDIT BUREAUS. LATE PAYMENTS,
    MISSED PAYMENTS, OR OTHER DEFAULTS ON YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE REFLECTED IN YOUR
    CREDIT REPORT.


    TERMS
    & CONDITIONS YOU AGREED


    By
    electronically signing this Loan Agreement by clicking the "I AGREE" button
    below, you are confirming that you have agreed to the terms and conditions of
    the Consent and that you have downloaded or printed a copy of this Consent for
    your records.


    Sincerely,


    Mike Anderson


    Morgan & Associates,


    San Antonio,


    Texas (U.S.) -78253.

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    SRM2029 Aug 29, 2014

    I just forwarded the threatening e-mail I got from these scammers directly to Porter Morgan at Morgan & Associates, a legitimate collections law firm in Oklahoma, asking him to cease and desist from sending dunning e-mails as I have nothing to do with Cash Advance, Inc., or, in the alternative, to investigate the scammers giving him and his firm a bad name. If you Google Cash Advance, you will find that it is not a legitimate company and they are not permitted to lend money in the US. They have no license to do so. There are many cash advance scams out there that are illegally lending money to US citizens. Do not borrow money from any of them unless you check them out first.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Pegged Aug 26, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too have been accused of taking out a pay day loan. Never did. Got e mails from law firm in Texas now from New York. As much as I told them loan never happened they insisted it did saying if I don't pay the $740 owed my court fees will be $6600+. Just want to know how these people sleep at night.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    themummish Aug 22, 2014

    I have also gotten the same calls. I called the Attorney General office and they also said it was a scam. They advised me to file a complaint with their office which I did. I suggest that anyone who has been harassed by these scam artists do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    GIGI1202 Aug 20, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They just sent me an email saying that if I do not call them back within a couple of hours they will have to activate an arrest warrant and detain me into an interrogation process. For a law firm they really do not know the law. They can start garnishment proceedings but you do not issue an arrest warrant for not paying a bill. IDIOTS. I emailed them back threaten to go to the police on them and I also put screen shots of some of these complaints to show them what is being said about them online. What scares me is that they somehow got my date of birth, work email and personal cell phone number. I am hoping that they do not have my SSN. What is even stranger is that they say they started these proceedings on March 8, 2014 which is also my birthday. They say the amount I borrowed is $650 and if I do not pay then they will proceed to collect $17, 500 which excluding my attorney charges.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Priscilla Johnson Jul 22, 2014

    I just received a call from Morgan and associates - [protected]. I tried to inquire about the nature of the call. I was told that I owed a debt to USA Cash Advance from December 2013. He stated something about a bank account. I told him that I did not have a bank account. I have not gotten a loan in December of 2013. He became irrate. He was quite loud and unreasonable. He would not listen and was carrying on a conversation as I was talking. I hung up the phone. I called again and asked to speak with someone else. He told me that he was handling my case. He put me on hold as if I was being transferred. I asked again to speak with someone else. He told me that if I called the number again that he would call the police on me. I did call again and received a busy signal.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David8126 Jul 17, 2014

    This makes the forth e-mail they sent me-- on the first one it had my wife scared that they were sending someone to arrest me. After contacting the REAL State attorney generals office they confirmed what I had thought -- They would send something via registered mail if it was true. I also saved every e-mail they have sent me and am taking steps in order to hopefully have THEM arrested.

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    quietspirit1 Jun 27, 2014

    Well I hope the actual company Morgan and Associates is aware that their company name is being misused. If you look at the emails that they send they come from "Gmail" accounts, which means there are people just pretending to be with the firm. Its illegal and its a scam. But if you report the email address to Google they will investigate the spam emailers and possibly in some situations they can sue the offender for the misuse and misrepresenation. So help me shut these people down and report the email address that you receive the email from.

    0 Votes
  • No
    NopeNotThatOne Sep 06, 2013

    They call often. They ask for my attorney's name, I inform them that I am one. Then for no reason they disconnect the call. I call back due to not understanding why they hung up... was it something I said? So I press for information and they get upset and disconnect the call again. So I call back due to not understanding why they hung up... was it something I said in that subsequent phone call? Eventually that number that has been the source of numerous calls suddenly stops working and they don't call me again for weeks and from a different number and we repeat the process yet again. I suppose I could merely change my number, but it's a Friday afternoon and I need a bit of excitement leading into the weekend.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dont be scared May 07, 2013

    A friend of my husband got the call today from [protected] threatening him that he owed them money and if he didn't pay by 3pm there would be a warrant for his arrest. Too bad there is NO WAY you can get arrested for owing money! Scammers should at least learn the law if they want to try to scare someone into paying something they do not owe! DO NOT PAY THESE PEOPLE- DO NOT BE AFRAID!!! What they are threatening you with is not legal and will NOT happen! If you don't believe me, google the FDCPA (Fair Debt Collection Practices Act). It is in place to protect consumers and IT IS A FEDERAL LAW!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donyelle Jan 24, 2013

    The same company called me today stating that I owed $450 to a payday loan company. They said that it is out of their hands and I will be arrested. I told them that I will get a lawyer. I will definitely call the BBB on this company. I did apply and accept payday loans in the past, but paid all them off very fast. I am checking with a credit company to make sure I don't have any outstanding balances for past payday loans.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    neecelm Nov 07, 2012

    I too have been receiving phone calls from a Michael who says the same thing his # is [protected], he called me at work I was really scared until one of y co-workers told me it was a scam, I work at the federal courthouse I called this michael back and have him a piece of my mind and he hung up on me. I dont want them calling me at work.

    0 Votes
  • Kj
    kjathy draper Oct 25, 2012

    I paid them well over a thousand to them but now the calls have started off again they are going by a different name but the indian accent still there they say they are someone different but they are the same i why can't they catch these scam guys why is it so hard to get them what makes me so mad is the fact they still call my job i told my boss they are scam not to accept any more calls fromn them but they still call kathy from utah

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terrie gill Oct 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too have gotten several calls from a samuel bishop stating that i owed money for a pay day loan that i know dont owe. they stated that i owe this that and the other and that if i didnt pay i was going to go to jail. they have contacted me for the past two months non stop week after week and are still calling me. i called the national checking fraud database at [protected] spoke to a charles bruce and i also called the federal trades comission and they stated any calls that came in deny them do not answer you can not go to jail for something like this.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    home care worker Aug 06, 2012

    I want to thank every one for the warning they tried the same thing with me!! this is really a scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike G2799 Aug 06, 2012

    This company is fake they have called me every month for the past 3 months under various different people's name's Shawn Jones, Mark Brown, Michael Sinclair (all having heavy foreign accents). They all have informed me that there was a lawsuit that was being filed in my name for check fraud and some other stuff. I asked why was this the first time I am hearing about this and why haven't I received anything in writing. The person informs me that they made several attempts to contact me through my email. I informed them I never got anything he then sends me this fake misspelled court affividiat that would get thrown out by any judge in 2 seconds. Then they informed me that the Sheriff was on his way to my office to arrest me. I told them what time should I expect them so I can meet them at the door he says in 15 minutes I said ok and what court house will they be taking me too his response New York State Court house ok there are several them not knowing New York City and the 5 boroughs I told him to get off my phone and I was referring them over to the FBI. They instantly hung up. So if these people call you inform them that you are recording your conversation by law if you tell them they are being recorded it can be used in court. Then ask them questions about who they are (get as much as you can out of them phone #'s etc.) They will not give you a address but ask anyway. Then report them to the Federal Trade Commission.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LadyBolden Jul 26, 2012

    I have recently just encountered these people and pray to god that someone take care of them. The threatened to take my child away. Said i would be taking away for 70 days and put in jail. They scared me so much..talking bout a payday internet loan i took out online knowing i haven't. They would not supply information in writing when asked and said that only they would after i made the payment of 810. I wish there was something we could do about them. He provided his name as samuel bishop and then transferred me to another person named micheal something. but it was the same person. they voice sounded Indian and very strong. they called from a [protected]. They were also calling like they were 911 through emergency number in order to scare you on picking up the phone. please be aware of these people from a morgan and associate. DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY INFORMATION!!!

    0 Votes
  • To
    towana028 Jun 22, 2012

    i received a call from these fellows today. they asked to speak to my husband. i advised them he was unavailable at this time can i help them..he said just have him to return our call or we have him arrested. i asked the person n the other end what the name of the company was and if we owed them anything they would be able to produce the paperwork and i required verification of this debt. they again said my husband would be arrested. so i looked through all my documentation. did not find anything regarding this company. well the more i thought about the situation the madder i became. so i googled the law firm they were calling from and found this website. i then took the phone and phone number upstairs, woke my husband and advised him he needs to advise the person on the other end they have his permission to discuss the matter with me. (for the record my husband works nights and gets mad if i have to wake him up regarding things like this) when they answered he was not nice when he said who the hell is this. they advised him who they were. he then said talk to my wife and handed me the phone. i then proceeded to ask what the debt was for. how much was it. then what company did i get the money from. then i wanted the date. i was told 2008. then i asked when in 2008? he said may. i then asked what day in may. he said he did not have that information. i said ok. i asked the name of the law firm again, and i asked what they would do if i refused to pay the $400. he said they would sue me for over $5000. i said ok you are sure you can prove this debt is ours. he said yes and then said i need you to hold on.. i said ok. i waited for a few minutes. then i hung up in them and called him back. the phone was picked up and hung up. so i called back a third time. i got the voice mail. so i left a message of my own. it is as follows: 1. i am contacting the state attorney general's office. 2. i do not owe this debt. 3. i am going to contact the FTC and report the business practices to them. 4 i was going to contact the FCC and file a complaint with them as it is a federally regulated system used to threaten people with. i then hung up.. (the minister of my church was here and i didnt realize he had heard the conversation at first.) i then asked him if he thought this company would call me back? he said not if they are smart.

    i have read many of the complaints against this company by many of you. i think i have gotten a good bearing on this company(this is not very good for them) i am hoping they call me back and threaten to take my children. i will thank them for their assistance as my 25 year old son refuses to keep a job and keeps moving back home.. and i need the financial relief. if thely want him so bad i can send him to them maybe they can teach him to work like they do so i wont have to support him.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TIERD OF SCUM Apr 24, 2012

    I TO HAVE BEEN HARRASED ALL DAY TODAY SINCE EARLY THIS MORNING I COUNTED THEY HAVE CALLED ME 24 TIMES TODAY AND ALSO SAID I WAS GOING TO BE SOPENAD AND THAT THEY WOULD HAVE CHILD SERVICES TAKE MY CHILDREN. THEY COULDN'T HOWEVER TELL ME THE EXACT NAME OF THE COMPANY I HAD A PAY DAY LOAN WITH I WAS TRANSFERED TO 3 DIFFERENT PEOPLE ALL FOREIGHN ONLY DIFFERENCE IS THEY GO BY WILSON AND MORGAN LEGAL ASSOCIATES. TELEPHONE: [protected]. I BELEIVE THIS IS A SCAM BUT IM NOT POSSITIVE. PLEASE RESPOND IF YOU HAVE HERD FROM THIS COMPANY. I TRIED TO LOOK THEM UP ON THE INTERNET BUT WAS UNSUCESSFUL.

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    mcalli Apr 19, 2012

    THIS IS A SCAM!!! I was receiving these very threatening calls from Brian King from Wilson & Morgan Legal ###.. Same as above them saying I owed American Cash from a payday loan I took online. That a lawsuit was pending and I could go to jail. Then they wanted me to pay money. I was told to go to Walmart and purchase a "Green Pack" and put money on it and the debtor would credit. They said they would not do debit card or c/c due to fraud reason. They would not provide anything in writing stating I owed this and to who. Upon the very wise advice of my employer I ask them some questions. This is the address to which they say they are :2 S. Biscayne Miami FL 33131 PH#[protected] or 9309. When I told them I would not pay without written proof he offered to speak to his attorney to have the amt lowered. I said no need because if they couldn't provide proof I would not pay anything..while in the middle of this sentence hold music began. I hung up. If these people contact you they have American sounding names but Indian accents. They are very aggressive and threatening. Jail, fines, etc...Just keep asking for proof! There are laws regarding how much you must owe before you can be taken to court. Please spread the word!! These people are ###!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    raysson1965 Apr 17, 2012

    MORGAN AND ASSOCIATES LAW FIRM they say is out of Florida? I got another call from a Officer Grant at [protected]. Spoke quickly over the phone with a thick cannot understand Indian-Middle Eastern accent. The calls are international and they coming from either India or the Middle East.

    0 Votes
  • Tg
    TG6248 Apr 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The latest number that called and harrassed me is [protected] and the guys name who is a "paralegal" is Mike Gibson. These people will meet their wrath for they have messed with the wrong person!

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lupita perry Feb 21, 2012

    this company has called me and stated that i did an online loan and i have not... they say that i have boke some laws and have gotten people that are friends numbers and called them too. i have not ever taken out a loan and dont have a bank account ever... i wish we could get this matter cleared up cause its the devil at work. i am tired of being harrassed by this company morgan and loan people that i know nothing about. i do not give my personal info. over phone more less over internet

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    ButterflyBeauty Feb 20, 2012

    Thank you all for speaking out against the injustices that are occurring with this company. I ran into serious financial situation recently and did try to get a pay day loan online. Thank goodness, it didn't materialize. That was about a month ago. Today I received a call stating they were with Morgan and Assoc and I was being sued for taking out a payday loan with UnitedCash. They refused to send me anything and they had my SS#. I have already set their number [protected] to go straight to VM. Its drama I simply don't need in my life. I am concerned about there ability to get into my account though... I wish each of you the peace that is unshakable and financial blessings that will keep you (and me) out of the reach of people like this who literally prey on our vulnerabilities. BE BLESSED!

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    LUZIE Feb 17, 2012

    I NEED TO WHERE I CAN CALL, I AM GOING THREW THE SAME ISSUES AS THE REST OF THEM AND THEY CALL ME AT WORK EVERY HOUR OF THE HOUR, HARRASSING ME AT HOME LATE HOUR OF THE NIGHT IT'S JUST GETTING SICKNING..NOW THEY ARE TAKEN ME TO COURT..WHEN I NEVER APPLIED TO NO LOAN IN THE INTERNET..AND NOW GETTING FRUSTRATED..CAN SOMEONE HELP WITH A PHONE NUMBER SO THAT CAN STOP HARRASING ME!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tazgirl1986 Feb 15, 2012

    This also happen to me today and yesterday. I got so panicked I didnt know what to do so I spoke to my supervisor and then I check you'all comments and its the same situation with me some dude calling me saying I owe money but does not want to give me any information. Instead he gets mad and says I'm not forcing you to pay it we will just release your lawsuit. I hate this people wont stop calling

    0 Votes
  • Mb
    mbrhymes86 Jan 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This people are also calling me telling me I owe $9000 or 10 yrs in a federal prison. I told them I have never heard of the company and they can just lock me up. They will not stop calling my job nothing. I told them I was contacting my local authorities and they hung up on me. they arecalling me from [protected]... what should i do who should i contact to protect myseld credit job and etc...

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    warren pick Nov 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    we the people have too get together and go against morgan and morgan again we need too call channel 13 and report them for what they are

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.