The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Berkshire Financial Partners, LLCTax Help Scam Artists

I had the misfortune of talking to a Matt Thomas at Quantum Financial.
Him and his scam company stole 2, 750 to start from me and DID NOTHING to help
me with IRS. I was contacted by them and this matt, or mike or
whatever he calls himself when harassing my staff today,
told me
"penalties would stop accruing on my IRS debt, and that the agent would not take
any more money out of my business's account, and that they would give
me a pay plan for my tax problem in a matter of weeks.
Then a few weeks went by, I heard nothing...so I called
them back ...No answer, No Call back, ..
.THEN..after my account was over drawn NOT BY THE IRS THIS TIME
BUT THEM!!QUANTUM!!!
Quantum took More money from me without even asking!!!
*******Then this dick says to me "Were not Quantum Were Berkshire Financial." *******

As if changing the name of the company makes it all go away.

I looked up Quantum and found horrible reviews and tons of suckers like me who hired them.
But in my case I lost over 3, 000. To them and still have to do everything I was doing to resolve my case by myself!!!

Worst part is, I WAS TALKING TO THE SAME GUY ON THE PHONE and he acted like I was crazy, even denied that when he talked to me about Berkshire Financial and "how great they are"
that I called into Quantum and the receptionist said, Hi this is Quantum Financial!!!

He Had me questioning my sanity. I hung up. called back, and the same woman answered, "Quantum Financial" ...only this time...Mr Thomas was in a meeting. ha!

My attorney and I wil attempt to sue these ###, but I
dont know how far I will get cause my attorney says theres a huge
federal case against Quantum so they just changed their name and
nothing can be done. I dont know none of this stuff. I do landscaping
for business.

From what Ive been able to gather is that someone formed a company in 1998 and quantum bought the rights to it cause If anyone has had the experience I have they better run!!

COMPLETE THEIVES. I am just a landscaper so I dont know much of this biz stuff, but I do know I have 4 employees and 3 kids who depend on me.
Hiring Quantum was the worst biz decision I ever made.SO THERE IS NO WAY I AM STICKING WITH BERKSHIRE. ITS A SHAM.
Berkshire Financial Accreditation date with BBB is in 2009. Where was this BERKSHIRE FINANCIAL PARTNERS LLC from 98 til then?
THEY HAVE THE EXACT SAME PHYSICAL ADRESS ON THE BBB AS QUANTUM???!!!
WERE they operating together? Who knows? Anyway. *****DO NOT HIRE EITHER QUANTUM OR BERKSHIRE FINANCIAL PARTNERS

""""". FIX YOUR TAX PROBLEM YOURSELF THE IRS WILL WORK WITH YOU.!!! :::::::::::::::

Responses

  • Ca
    CathymV Sep 25, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same experience here...Megan was not professional or ethical. She was a terrible communicator and didn't seem to know what she was doing. They cancelled our case because they supposedly couldn't reach us. No one ever sent and email or made a phone call to us even once. ...and now the new guy wants $4K more to re-open the case...already paid $3K and got nothing but higher tax amount and a tax lien on my credit. He said it doesn't look like we qualify but send the fee first.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CathymV Sep 25, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @CathymV I could write more but I'm so upset.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amaent Nov 29, 2011

    I was contacted yesterday by Berkshire. The person that I first spoke with did not sound as eloquent as one might expect from a tax liability resolution firm. I asked informed questions to which he could not answer with any sort of sense. I'm thankful that I have a radar for scam artists. I was then transferred to a case specialist who spoke like an offensive collection agent when I tried to ask him educated questions about what they would specifically be able to do for me. He only wanted to get me to the signing up part in order to take my money for nothing. He got irate and hung up on me for simply asking relevant questions pertaining to my case. These people are nothing but con artists trying to take advantage of people who already have their backs against the wall. In this day and age, having a top raring from the BBB means nothing to me. Look at all the top rated companies that have stolen so many hard working people's retirement accounts. Berkshire is a scam. Do it yourself. I even hired a local tax attorney and that was also a waste of money. I now see that it can be done on your own. You just have to be bold enough to stand up in front of the IRS and work it out. It's not easy, but it's tangible.

    0 Votes
  • At
    ATURBO911 Oct 28, 2011

    I'M IN TOTAL AGREEMENT WITH EVERY COMPLAINT ABOUT BERKSHIRE. THEY ARE SCAM ARTISTS THAT DO NOTHING EXCEPT PEOPLE'S HARD EARNED MONEY. THERE'S A SALES REP THERE NAMED BEAU. TOTALLY FULL OF HOT AIR AND ALL HE DID WAS BASH EVERY OTHER COMPANY OUT THERE.
    SAVE YOUR MONEY.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mariam10 Dec 23, 2010

    The only reason why this company has a good rating is beacuse it's based on the time frame that their company name "Berkshire" has been in business. Berkshire has changed their company name so many times because their rating keeps getting [censored]ted on because they SUCK! The took $5K from me and didnt do a damn thing! They trick vulnerable people that need help and abuse them.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mariam10 Dec 23, 2010

    This company is a complete scam. I spoke with their sales representative Jay Neal and he convinced me to join Berkshire. For 4 months Bershire did nothing to help me. They kept giving me the run around and they were confused with what they were working on. Each time I spoke to the claim rep, Amanda Garza Lira she seemed confused and lost about my case. She could never answer questions correctly and would contastanly request more information. Not only that, she was rude and condesending. There were several instances when she hung up on me. This company is a SCAM. I reported them to the BBB and they offered me a full refund only if I removed my BBB complaint. They were trying to intimidate me. Finally after I got in touch with the BBB they told me that the complaint could not be removed. Once I informed Berkshire of this they refused to refund me my money. This company is immoral and so unethical. They are a scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ae
    Aeoleous Sep 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I work for a small CPA firm that actually does it's job. I'm the sales person but I always make sure I tell prospective clients the truth about what we charge and what the realistic options are concerning their situation.

    According to many of my clients that been contacted by Berkshire (and many of the other scam artist tax firms out there), their sales people pretty much either just feed them bald faced lies to try to get their money or try to scare the crap out of them. Anyone that works at any of these scamming firms should be ashamed of themselves.

    Clients in vulnerable positions like mine already have enough stress in their lives without having shysters like Berkshire worrying them more.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mattthomasisbaldfatandugly Aug 13, 2010

    I worked at Quantum before they changed to Berkshire Financial [censored]s. I am a E.A. and left there a few months ago to join a more reputable company. They do not have any attorneys other than one who signs the power of attorneys but does not actually work a book.

    Their top associates are Megan, Steve and Amanda and all are unlicensed. They are just good at stealing from their clients, they are like Pirates. They go from one tax company to the next looting their book of clients. They can not even work a case on their own they have to ride the coattails of others.

    Ben, their accountant (and the one of the big reasons I left) is this little [censored]bag who stole money from the companies account for various personal expenditures (perhaps rentboy.com?). He has no college education and infact, seems to have dropped out from grade school. He would run my client's credit cards ahead of schedule and caused them to miss their federal tax deposits. How can I help people when my own company was stealing money from their accounts?

    Their top two sales people are hooked on herion. One of them recently got out of jail for beating his wife and sells marijuana, herion, cocain, when he is not stealing from people who owe the IRS. They also have a sales guy who lives and works in a [censor] hole apartment above a Mexican Resturant. He has multiple restraining orders against him, has no car, had his license taken away for not paying child support and continues to still be able to steal from scared taxpayers. I wonder when their openers transfer potential clients to him if they accidently send the call to the Mexican Resturant. Instead of getting sold a lie on their taxes they get sold a burrito and e mucho mas.

    I would tell anyone who is stupid enough to think about hiring this company to go look at their sales floor when you walk in, it is like a circus. You might actually see the bearded lady and a sword swallower.

    Then they claim to be in business for 11-12 years. What a bunch of conman. Can't sell the truth so they have to lie because that is the type of people who work for Berkshire Financial.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pissedwayoff Jul 21, 2010

    Berkshire makes me want to kill puppies! They call my place of business NUMEROUS times a day. They always ask to speak to the business owner. First of all, my boss never takes unsoliticted calls, so I can't put them through without a reason. It's always someone saying he's "Tom Lyall with Berskshire" and that it's "personal business".

    I know her buisness (the company i work for) is in debt. However, she's already working with a tax attorney. So I tried telling him that once, "she's working with an attorney and not interested". then he GOES OFF on me about how dumb I am to assume he's calling regarding taxes and HANGS up on me.

    He calls back only to hang up on me everytime i say she's unavailable. When I ask to speak to his supervisor, he hangs up. I really believe he is harassing us unnecessarily. I'm about to bring my airhorn to work for his next call

    I'd really like to know how to get rid of this self-righteous A-hole! Any idea? It's been several weeks, several times a day. It's rude, annoying, unfounded and takes up my time that I should be working!

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    j. byer Jun 07, 2010

    It's all true. Pls know that their website even says they have CPAs, attorneys and enrolled agents. MORE LIES! There are good companies out there but this is not one of them. The only reason Berkshire Financial Partners has maintained this "A+" rating is because of the name change. If you look at their website, you will see they changed the name once again! Try googling Berkshire tax or Berkshire tax resolution for more complaints.

    -1 Votes
  • Ta
    tax help May 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thier top reps, Megan Bridge and Steve Pierce are a couple of scam artists and both are not EVEN LICENSED to represent people!!! Micheal McBride a CPA journey of the tax resoulution industry signs for these [censored]rs so they can steal money.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tax help May 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have worked for several of these companies over the past ten years and have the inside scoop on all the major tax resolution companies in Colorado. I am currently working with several state AG's and have shared my stories with a Federal Marshall. For the 411 on these companies:


    http://taxresolutionincolorado.blogspot.com/2010/05/blowing-whistle-on-colorado-tax.html

    0 Votes
  • Tx
    txdano34 Apr 08, 2010

    These COMMENTS are the scam. Its other companies trying to make Berkshire look bad. If Berkshire is such a scam, how do they maintain an A+ rating with the BBB? Other companies are threatened by Berkshire's success and feel the need to go so low as to bash them. As for the Berkshire/Quantum confusion, Quantum used to call businesses while Berkshire only called residential homes. They then combined to one name, Berkshire. As a former client for Berkshire, I can vouch that they are extremely professional and will always recommend them to anyone I know dealing with tax issues.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    RON AND JACK L Apr 02, 2010

    Im a competitor of yours. An honest one. im glad your getting figured out. I know people who have worked at Quantum. Your all Liars and thieves. Just like the guy above said. Your company is switching its name so you can get out of lawsuits and 33 complaints in 36 months. Which is what people will see if they look up Quantum. YOU ARE THE REASON OUR INDUSTRY HAS A BAD NAME.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dang75 Mar 25, 2010

    The original complaint placed here is totally false and is part of a digital smear campaign by a competitor.

    Please check the BBB ratings of both berkshire and quantum and you will see that they are both A rated. Furthermore, any complaints filed with the BBB have been resolved.

    Don't be fooled by false complaints, they can help you. call and find out for yourself

    1 Votes
  • An
    Anne Steiner Mar 18, 2010

    I was considering hiring Berkshire financial. But I read this and called Berkshire. Then I played dumb and said I meant Rose Quantum. She then says oops I'm sorry, quantum how can I help you? It sounds like a scam and I want nothing to do with it. The state too will work with me. I meantioned this to my state agent and she said most of those tax help companies are scams and she would rather work with me anyway. Ill save my 2, 0000 thank you

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.