logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
CENTURYLINK/PRISM
HORRIBLE SERVICE
2. (35 mins ago)
Bureau of Defaulters Agency
Check fraud
3. (38 mins ago)
ScentCrafters now Scent Matchers
Refund Policy
4. (1 hr 3 mins ago)
Kitchen Aid / Stand Mixer
Poor quality product!
5. (1 hr 17 mins ago)
Kirkland Ground Saigon Cinnamon
Plastic Cover Under Cap falls Off

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Volkswagen Motors Worldwide Ltd Complaints & Reviews - RECEIVING MAILS OF AWARD MONEY

Volkswagen Motors Worldwide Ltd Contacts & Informations

Volkswagen Motors Worldwide Ltd

Posted:    AyeshaHamid

RECEIVING MAILS OF AWARD MONEY

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 8 votes
Contact information:
AYESHA
Pakistan
KINDLY CHECK WHO IS USING YOUR NAME AND MAILING ME AGAIN AND AGAIN FOR TEH AWARD WINNING PRIZES .EMAIL FO TEH PERSON IS :Volkswagen MOTORS Worldwide Ltd" <rev_claytonbarker1@yahoo.com.hk
Best Regards,
Rev. Clayton Barker
EMAIL: rev_claytonbarker1@yahoo.com.hk
rev_claytonbarker1@live.com
Phone: +44 703 593 7916

MY EMAIL SI :iman_janat@yahoo.com
Please if some one is sending scam email try to caught that person as he received money on your name by western union
Comments Pakistan Other
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 12th of Jul, 2009 by   TheLastEgg +1 Votes
Volkswagen MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD.
Internet User Encouragement Promotions
VW Motors
P.O. Box 999
Manchester
MR2 8GD


We are officially announcing to you the result of VW Motors Email Lottery
Promotion held on the 9th July 2009 as part of our programs to Launch our multi
million dollar office that was commissioned on 5th of july 2009 in Manchester
United Kingdom. Your email was attached to ticket number VJETTA-UK-VP990003-
M4GA with draw number P93VWJ which consequently won you in the 2nd category
prize, your email address was extracted from our electronic email extraction
system which randomly selected Fifthteen (15) Lucky Winners of which your email
address was among one of the lucky winner. You have therefore been approved for
a payout of a total sum 850, 000 GBP (EIGHT HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND POUNDS).


CONGRATULATIONS!!!
We also advise that you keep your winning information very confidential as our
security policy demands to avoid double claims/impersonation and unwarranted
abuse of this program by some individuals. The selection process was carried
our through our computerized Email Selection System (ESS) which selects email
from a database of over 600, 000 email address was drawn from all over the
continents of the World. This promotions being the first of its kind will now
take place annually and we hope you will also take part in our next year One
Million Pounds Pound Sterling International Lottery Game. To file your claim,
you are to contact our Customer Service Unit authorized to conduct the
necessary Verification to enable you receive your Cash Prize.(You will receive
more email upon acknowledgement of this email).

Customer Service Unit
CONTRACTED AGENCY: EDDIE GOODMAN & ASSOCIATES

CONTACT PERSON

Mr. Eddie Goodman.
+44 703 190 6815
Email: edgoodman01@yahoo.com.hk
20 Queens land Road, London
SW2 3JB ENGLAND. U.K
---------------------------

You are to call your claims agent assigned for your claims, or send an email to
them, you are to provide to your agents the below under listed information as
soon as possible:


1. NAME IN FULL:
2. ADDRESS (IN FULL):
3. NATIONALITY:
4. AGE:
5. SEX
6. OCCUPATION (POSITION HELD):
7. HOME PHONE & MOBILE NUMBER:


This program is promoted and sponsored by Microsoft, Emirates Airline and the
Shell Group and we intend to use this medium to help individuals generate
fortunes, which would encourage them to expand their business frontiers thereby
creating more opportunities and assisting with humanitarian Concerns within
their immediate environment. All winning must be claimed not later than one
Week of Acknowledgment. After this date all unclaimed funds will be returned to
VW Motors Treasury as Unclaimed.

Yours in service,
Patricia Angello.
(Programs & Events).
Material Copyright © 2009 The VW Co. Ltd.
 12th of Jul, 2009 by   Ms Mathew 0 Votes
i received exactly the same email. please check!
 14th of Jul, 2009 by   Sharon v/d Westhuizen 0 Votes
BIGGEST SCAM OUT THERE ON THE INTERNET. DO NOT SUPPLY ANY PERSONAL OR BANKING DETAILS - THIS IS A SCAM!!!
 24th of Jul, 2009 by   kaleem.md 0 Votes
Volkswagen MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD.
Internet User Encouragement Promotions
VW Motors
P.O. Box 999
Manchester
MR2 8GD


We are officially announcing to you the result of VW Motors Email Lottery Promotion held on the 18th July 2009 as part of our programs to Launch our multi million dollar office that was commissioned on 5th of july 2009 in Manchester United Kingdom. Your email was attached to ticket number VJETTA-UK-VP990003-M4GA with draw number P93VWJ which consequently won you in the 2nd category prize, your email address was extracted from our electronic email extraction system which randomly selected Fifthteen (15) Lucky Winners of which your email address was among one of the lucky winner. You have therefore been approved for a payout of a total sum £850, 000 GBP (EIGHT HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND POUNDS STERLING).

CONGRATULATIONS!!!
We also advise that you keep your winning information very confidential as our security policy demands to avoid double claims/impersonation and unwarranted abuse of this program by some individuals. The selection process was carried our through our computerized Email Selection System (ESS) which selects email from a database of over 600, 000 email address was drawn from all over the continents of the World. This promotions being the first of its kind will now take place annually and we hope you will also take part in our next year One Million Pounds Pound Sterling International Lottery Game. To file your claim, you are to contact our Customer Service Unit authorized to conduct the necessary Verification to enable you receive your Cash Prize.(You will receive more email upon acknowledgement of this email).

Customer Service Unit
CONTRACTED AGENCY: EDDIE GOODMAN & ASSOCIATES

CONTACT PERSON

Mr. Eddie Goodman.
+44 703 595 1831
Email: eddiegoodmanassociates@live.co.uk
20 Queens land Road, London
SW2 3JB ENGLAND. U.K
---------------------------

You are to call your claims agent assigned for your claims, or send an email to them, you are to provide to your agents the below under listed information as soon as possible:


1. NAME IN FULL:
2. ADDRESS (IN FULL):
3. NATIONALITY:
4. AGE:
5. SEX
6. OCCUPATION (POSITION HELD):
7. HOME PHONE & MOBILE NUMBER:


This program is promoted and sponsored by Microsoft, Emirates Airline and the Shell Group and we intend to use this medium to help individuals generate fortunes, which would encourage them to expand their business frontiers thereby creating more opportunities and assisting with humanitarian Concerns within their immediate environment. All winning must be claimed not later than one Week of Acknowledgment. After this date all unclaimed funds will be returned to VW Motors Treasury as Unclaimed.

Yours in service,
Patricia Angello.
(Programs & Events).
Material Copyright © 2009 The VW Co. Ltd.


I also recieved the same mail it is very dangerous to send your details please dont send your details .

and possible just try to caught this person.

kaleem
 31st of Jul, 2009 by   Tadeus Markevic 0 Votes
lithuenia, vilnius, Tadeus Markevic +37061392221
 3rd of Sep, 2009 by   sharad.jain13 0 Votes
I also received a such type mail. All fake and fraud.
 21st of Sep, 2009 by   Herman J H Lameree 0 Votes
E mail offers lottery win
 2nd of Oct, 2009 by   yahya 0 Votes
hoax e-mail
 5th of Oct, 2009 by   Lerkebo 0 Votes
I get this mails ofthen. Do not answer. It is fraud.
 12th of Oct, 2009 by   Bjorn 0 Votes
Dear Sir, Madam.

I got this email yesterday ( see below) is this a joke or it is true?

PLEASE ADVICE

BEST REGARDS BJORN LINDFORS

" Your email was attached to ticket number VJETTA-UK-VP990003-M4GA with draw number P93VWJ which consequently won you in the 2nd category prize, your email address was extracted from our electronic email extraction system which randomly selected Fifteen (15) Lucky Winners of which your email address was among one of the lucky winner. You have therefore been approved for a payout of a total sum 850, 000 GBP (EIGHT HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND POUNDS)."


From: VWMOTORS
Subject: Goodnews!
To:
Date: Sunday, October 11, 2009, 8:54 PM


Volkswagen MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD.
Internet User Encouragement Promotions
VW Motors
P.O. Box 999
Manchester
MR2 8GD


We are officially announcing to you the result of VW Motors Email Lottery Promotion held on the 24th September 2009 as part of our programs to Launch our multi million dollar office that was commissioned on 18th of September 2009 in Manchester United Kingdom. Your email was attached to ticket number VJETTA-UK-VP990003-M4GA with draw number P93VWJ which consequently won you in the 2nd category prize, your email address was extracted from our electronic email extraction system which randomly selected Fifteen (15) Lucky Winners of which your email address was among one of the lucky winner. You have therefore been approved for a payout of a total sum 850, 000 GBP (EIGHT HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND POUNDS).


CONGRATULATIONS!!!
We also advise that you keep your winning information very confidential as our security policy demands to avoid double claims/impersonation and unwarranted abuse of this program by some individuals. The selection process was carried our through our computerized Email Selection System (ESS) which selects email from a database of over 600, 000 email address was drawn from all over the continents of the World. This promotions being the first of its kind will now take place annually and we hope you will also take part in our next year One Million Pounds Pound Sterling International Lottery Game. To file your claim, you are to contact our Customer Service Unit authorized to conduct the necessary Verification to enable you receive your Cash Prize.(You will receive more email upon acknowledgment of this email).

Customer Service Unit
CONTRACTED AGENCY: EDDIE GOODMAN & ASSOCIATES

CONTACT PERSON

Mr. Eddie Goodman.
+44 703 190 6815
Email: demo@adw-interactif.com
20 Queens land Road, London
SW2 3JB ENGLAND. U.K
---------------------------

You are to call your claims agent assigned for your claims, or send an email to them, you are to provide to your agents the below under listed information as soon as possible:


1. NAME IN FULL:
2. ADDRESS (IN FULL):
3. NATIONALITY:
4. AGE:
5. SEX
6. OCCUPATION (POSITION HELD):
7. HOME PHONE & MOBILE NUMBER:


This program is promoted and sponsored by Microsoft, Emirates Airline and the Shell Group and we intend to use this medium to help individuals generate fortunes, which would encourage them to expand their business frontiers thereby creating more opportunities and assisting with humanitarian Concerns within
their immediate environment. All winning must be claimed not later than one Week of Acknowledgment. After this date all unclaimed funds will be returned to VW Motors Treasury as Unclaimed.

Yours in service,
Demo Hunter
(Programs & Events).
Material Copyright © 2009 The VW Co. Ltd.
 13th of Feb, 2010 by   Aom 0 Votes
I received this mail yesterday . Detail in all mail same above .It's look like dangerous. I always received mail like this sometime they will send mail to you for give you the loan
but you have to tranfer money for apply member before.
 27th of Jul, 2010 by   JCCraig 0 Votes
I also have received such an e-mail stating I have won -selected from 15 winners on an e-maill lottery...thank you for posting your comments .. If it sounds too good to be true it probably isn't true at all.
Thank you again...JCC from Califonia, USA
 13th of Aug, 2010 by   dton 0 Votes
Volkswagen Motors Worldwide Ltd.
Volkswagen Marketing
Yeomans Drive
Blakelands
Milton Keynes
MK14 5AN


Notification Date: 12/8/2010

We are officially announcing to you the result of VW Motors E-Mail Award Promotion held on the 1st of August 2010 as part of our International Online Promotion Program. Your email was attached to reference number VJETTA-UK-VP896686-M4GA with draw number P00VWJ which consequently won you in the 2nd category prize, your email address was extracted from our electronic email extraction system which randomly selected fifteen (15) email addresses of which your email address was among one of the lucky winners. You have therefore been approved for a payout of a total sum £850, 000 GBP (EIGHT HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND POUNDS STERLING).

CONGRATULATIONS!!!
We also advise that you keep your winning information very confidential as our security policy demands to avoid double claims/impersonation and unwarranted abuse of this program by some individuals. The selection process was carried out through our computerized Email Selection System (ESS) which selects email from a database of over 600, 000 email address was drawn from all over the continents of the World. This promotions being the first of its kind will now take place annually and we hope you will also take part in our next year One Million Pounds Sterling International Promo Game. To file your claim, you are to contact our Customer Service Unit authorized to conduct the necessary Verification to enable you receive your Cash Prize. (You will receive more email upon acknowledgment of this email).

Customer Service Unit
CONTRACTED AGENCY: FENN CORRALES & ASSOCIATES
CONTACT PERSON

Mr. Fenn Corrales
+44 701 117 2399
Email: consumershq@yahoo.com.hk
29-30 Leicester Square London
WC2H 7LA, UK
---------------------------

You are to call your claims agent assigned for your claims, or send an email to them, you are to provide to your agents the below under listed information as soon as possible:


1. NAME IN FULL:
2. ADDRESS (IN FULL):
3. NATIONALITY:
4. AGE:
5. SEX
6. OCCUPATION (POSITION HELD):
7. HOME PHONE & MOBILE NUMBER:
8. EVER WON AN ONLINE PROMO?
9. MARITAL STATUS:


This program is promoted and sponsored by Microsoft, Emirates Airline and the Shell Group and we intend to use this medium to help individuals generate fortunes, which would encourage them to expand their business frontiers thereby creating more opportunities and assisting with humanitarian Concerns within their immediate environment. All winning must be claimed not later than one Week of Acknowledgment. After this date all unclaimed funds will be returned to VW Motors Treasury as Unclaimed.

Yours in service,
Mrs. Ellen Van Leuven
(Programs & Events).
Material Copyright © 2010 the VW Co. Ltd.
 6th of Oct, 2010 by   Immanuvel Prince 0 Votes
am also recieving such mails. Please find that frauds.
 28th of Jan, 2011 by   aaddi 0 Votes
I also received exactly the same e-mail one week ago..and today i nearly to follow all the instruction to get the prize..but thank God He saves me..my instinct tells that i have to find more information about this company..i am lucky that i found many complaints about such e-mail..thank you so much for the precious info..
 2nd of Apr, 2011 by   Zaihani 0 Votes
My name Zaihani frm Malaysia. I've received similar lottery winning award and responded to two of them. When I received the 3rd e-mail request to open a new bank account with Spectrum Finance Plc with min. deposit of £450.00, I felt something is not right here.
When I checked detail of Spectrum Finance Plc, it is not a bank nor finance co. but its a manufacturer without face & detail operation. I assume its a bogus co.
These bogus e-mails were using the name of Microsoft, Emirates Airline and the Shell Group as the sponsor and promoter of the award.
So people out there be ware.
 25th of Aug, 2011 by   Ms. Yarbrough 0 Votes
I too received an email explaining that I had won and am expected to claim £1, 050, 000 GBP (ONE MILLION AND FIFTY THOUSAND BRITISH POUND STERLING'S. This day in age PEOPLE WE HAVE TO BE CAREFUL!!! If you've every won anything you know that they already have your info. and aren't just trying to get it. It's really sad but thanks to the other complaints I never responded. Thank you

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

The Top 5 Consumer Complaints

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?