logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Direct TV
Charges for moving or cancellation
2. (3 mins ago)
Direct TV
Free HD DVR
3. (7 mins ago)
Magic Chef Wine Cooler
Compressor failure
4. (22 mins ago)
Detective Constable Ryan Kimens
Detective Constable Ryan Kimens and his brother Andrew Kimmens run a sports gaming ring in York Region
5. (40 mins ago)
Smith & Ken Real Estate Dubai
Theft + Fraud + Scam + money

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Norton.com / Nsca, Kennewick, Washington Complaints & Reviews - Billed twice

Norton.com / Nsca Contacts & Informations

Norton.com / Nsca

Posted: 2011-06-01 by    Vera Ladendorf

Billed twice

Complaint Rating:  83 % with 30 votes
Contact information:
Norton from Symantec
Kennewick, Washington
United States
I received a notice saying that my Norton Antivirus program was ending, so I did renew it. I was charged $74.96, which was on April 26th. Shortly thereafter I went into the hospital for heart surgery and was away for awhile. When I got my Master Card bill I see that I was charged again on May 16th. I do not wish to pay for this twice, if indeed this is a legitimate program. What can I do about it?
Comments United States Antivirus Software
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 3rd of Nov, 2011 by   Margaret Stone 0 Votes
My comment is regarding my initial subscription ended in December 2011 yet in September I received notice via e-mail that my subscription had expired. I didn't understand this but thought to continue my protection I had better renew. I did and I was charged 59.60 which I paid. This morning I received notification from Symantec, my initial provider of Norton 360, that my subscription would expire on December 1, 2011 and that they would be charging my credit card with $79.xx on November 17, 2011. Fortunately for me I had cancelled this card because of fradulent charges from another type company. I have tried unsuccessfully to get in touch with Symantec over the past couple of years for one problem or another and find it very difficult. Seems this current company is falsely cashing in on Symantec's business. Also pop-ups on my computer advise me I have no security/protection on my computer which I paid to Norton*Software (Norton.com/nsca). Is this company fraudulently charging Norton customers yet not providing the service?
 20th of Nov, 2011 by   F Morton 0 Votes
i HAVE NORTON THRU MY INTERNET SERVICE AND I HAVE NOT USED THIS PROGRAM SO i AM NOT PAYING FOR THIS CHARGE ON MY CREDIT CARD. FREDA MORTON
 10th of Apr, 2012 by   JUDY OLIVER 0 Votes
I` WAS CHARGED 3 TIMES ON MY CARD DUE TO MY OWN MISTAKES. I CALLED NORTON AT 1-877-294-5265 AND TALKED WITH JULIE AND SHE WAS SOOO MUCH HELP. THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN.
 1st of May, 2012 by   Richard Murphy 0 Votes
I recently inadvertently renewed my Norton software protection. I immediately canceled it within 1 hour of having renewed it. It was my mistake. I already have protection from other sources and I do not want the Norton protection. I renewed because I was responding to an email from you saying that if I did not renew I would lose my protection. I was charged $68.98 on my visa account ending in 6564 on 03/21, reference number 9924, Norton Software 866NYZ6. This is the second time I have requested a refund through this consumer complaint vehicle and have received no satisfaction. Please respond.
Richard W. Murphy, rwmcem@comcast.net, 7321 Eaton Court, University Park, Florida 34201.
May 1, 2012
 26th of May, 2012 by   william j smith 0 Votes
I got norton on may 17 68.98 is off my charge card I cant see on my computer that im covered E mail is bs1628@charter.net
 26th of May, 2012 by   sherylann85 0 Votes
I was charger for norton on 5-15-2012 But I did not recieve any e-mails or a key or a download. What do I do? sherylann85@gmail.com
 1st of Jul, 2012 by   A.M.Kiel 0 Votes
I have been unable to download a new addition, for which I subscribed in June 2012. I was charged 73.00. Please advise. Also I keep getting messages from Norton saying that I am not protected! Is it possible to speak to a real live person? A. M. Kiel
 9th of Jul, 2012 by   marlene dauzat 0 Votes
i renewed norton in may 2012 for 54.36 i am now getting messages that i am not protected please advise i was billed on may 25 2012 on my visa #1lksyu7
 13th of Jul, 2012 by   Betty Andahl 0 Votes
on April 21, 2012 i paid for Norton *Software Norton.com/ns ca fro $51.40. I keep getting notices that my security protection has expired. When I tried to install your free protection you tell me that I have protection that is better than the free one, but my computer still tells me that I have nio protection and the pop up notices continue. Please advise me what is going on bandahl@aol.com
 19th of Oct, 2012 by   jebem vammamicu 0 Votes
lopovi i nista drugo oni i opstaju samo lopovstinom naprave virus pa nam ubace u sistem potom nam prodaju antivirus pa im i to nije dovoljno vec kad kupimo antivirus skinu pare nekoliko puta .banditi
 19th of Feb, 2013 by   TENENBAUM, IOSIF 0 Votes
I ordered on January 22, 2013 Norton AntiVirus for 1 computer, 1 Year subscription. Order Number NP159494861. Product Key: VBDVCFQ674PVGX8QR8JFFWDVK
Yesterday I received the bill from my credit company where I was charged by Norton
tweis for 2 Norton softwares: KZEA085 and 1Z1JA75. But I ordered only one software
with price $42.49. I want a refund for charge for second Norton software. My e-mail address: jozeftenen55@gmail.com
 24th of Feb, 2013 by   Holly A. Swift 0 Votes
I have been charged for something from Norton that I did not order. It was from
Norton*Software NORTON.COM/NSCA and the charge was $154.98. Two (2) days later I renewed my yearly subscription for $69.99. I have NO IDEA where the first charge came from and want to be compensated for it. What do I do now??? I am trying to get in touch with Norton now and have been holding a VERY LONG TIME :-(( I love Norton products but am very surprised at this. I just want to know how to get my money back and wonder if you reply here...??? Holly
hollace44@gmail.com
 1st of Jul, 2013 by   james briscoe 0 Votes
Ipayed $15.89 for 6 months but have not received my download yet.
 6th of Nov, 2013 by   Sue Carlisle 0 Votes
I had trouble completing my order for renewal. I received my Master Card bill dated October 16, 2013 and was charged twice for the same order. Please give me credit for the second charge. Please reply. Sue Carlisle
 5th of Dec, 2013 by   mary carney 0 Votes
this was a free trial and I didn't get to use it my computer broke down before i could and i didn't have my computer for about month and i didn't get to cancel it and my account was charged $59.99
 1st of Feb, 2014 by   Audrey Pattertson 0 Votes
On Jan 6, 2014, I purchased Norton 360 . I downloaded it & I STILL do not have it. I am getting pop-ups from from other services saying that I do not have any protections. I paid my credit card today in the amount of $59.99(a special to former subscribers). If I do not receive my services SOON, I want my payment returned. My Order number is: NP196166493.
Thank you for your attention in this matter.
 6th of Apr, 2014 by   Paul S Rice 0 Votes
I was billed on 2/29/13 for $59.98 and again on4/12/13 in the amt of $69.99 on my Master Card. Please explain!!!
 17th of Jul, 2014 by   Kenneth N. Wied 0 Votes
I made several attempts to renew my Norton and had trouble getting through. When I did get through I was billed but never receives the software. I would very much like for you to issue a credit to my account.


Kenneth N. Wied
2890 Waterleaf Drive
Germantown, TN 38138
kwied1127@aol.com.


This billing was to my Visa account #1479
 17th of Jul, 2014 by   Kenneth N. Wied 0 Votes
Well then I am confused my comments are listed above.
I would like to receive credit for $54.86 for you software that was never received. I have since purchased your software from another source.


Billed to Visa #1479

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

ACAI Scam

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?