logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Citizen Public Adjusters
Buyer beware
2. (18 mins ago)
Aynur Arife Yorulmaz
Been cheated by Private Immigration Service in Qubec
3. (40 mins ago)
gobuu.com
Don’t buy from this company
4. (49 mins ago)
Arbonne
E-bay
5. (51 mins ago)
Mass Ave Toys
horrible place to work

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

KIA Motors Complaints & Reviews - KIA Programs & Events Department

KIA Motors Contacts & Informations

KIA Motors

Posted:    W J Manita

KIA Programs & Events Department

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 6 votes
I receive the following email from Lim Yen Cheng <tlcventures@accesscomm.ca>
I believe it is a scam & hope to warn others.

--
KIA MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD.
KIA Programs & Events Department
KIA Motors
P.O. Box 850
Manchester
MR2 8GD

WINNING NOTIFICATION

We are officially announcing to you the result of KIA Motors Email Lottery
Promotion held on the 10th April 2008 as part of our programs to Launch our new
office that was commissioned on 10th of April 2008 in Manchester United
Kingdom. Your email was attached to ticket number KIA-UK008N078372NCH with draw
number K09N77 which consequently won you in the 2nd category prize, your email
address has was extracted our electronic email extraction which randomly
selected Forty Five (45) Lucky Winners of which your email address was among
one of the lucky winner. You have therefore been approved for a payout of a
total sum 750, 000 GBP And a brand new KIA KEE CAR (SEVEN HUNDRED & FIFTY
THOUSAND POUNDS & A KIA KEE CAR).

Here is a Video of your winning CAR.
http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/front_website/video.php?id=200601

CONGRATULATIONS!!!

We also advise that you keep your winning information very confidential as our
security policy demands to avoid double claims/impersonation and unwarranted
abuse of this program by some individuals. The selection process was carried
our through our computerized Email Selection System (ESS) which selects email
from a database of over 600, 000 email address was drawn from all over the
continents of the World. This promotions being the first of its kind will now
take place annually and we hope you will also take part in our next year One
Million Pounds Pound Sterling International Lottery Game. To file your claim,
you are to contact our Customer Service Unit authorized to conduct the
necessary Verification to enable you receive your Cash Prize and your KIA KEE
CAR, (You will receive more email upon acknowledgement of this email).

Customer Service Unit
CONTRACTED AGENCY: JACKSON CHOW & MOHAMMAD SPENCER ASSOCIATE LTD, UK

CONTACT PERSONS

Mr. Jackson Chow
+44 703 196 3404
---------------------------
Mr. Mustafa Spencer
+44 703 196 3405

Email: msjc_associates@yahoo.com.my
20 Queens land Road, London
SW2 3JB ENGLAND. U.K

You can call any of the claims agents assigned for your claims, or send an
email to them, you are to provide to your agents the below under listed
information as soon as possible:

1. NAME IN FULL:
2. ADDRESS (IN FULL):
3. NATIONALITY:
4. AGE:
5. SEX
6. OCCUPATION (POSITION HELD):
7. HOME PHONE & MOBILE NUMBER:
8. Where would you prefer your car to be shipped? Home Or Office Address?
9. Preffered way of receiving prize money ? Bank Transfer or Cheque ...

This program is promoted and sponsored by Frontline group and KIA Worldwide; we
intend to use this medium to help individuals generate fortunes, which would
encourage them to expand their business frontiers thereby creating more
opportunities and assisting with humanitarian
Concerns within their immediate environment. All winning must be claimed not
later than one Week of Acknowledgment. After this date all unclaimed funds will
be returned to KIA Motors Treasury as Unclaimed.

Furthermore, should there be any change of address do inform us as soon as
possible. Congratulations again from all our staff.

N.B: Anybody under the age of 16 is not eligible to participate in this program.

Yours in service,
Lim Yen Cheng
(Programs & Events).

Material Copyright © 2008 The KIA Co. Ltd.
Comments Singapore Scam & Fake Checks
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 19th of Apr, 2008 by   jm 0 Votes
received the exact same email.. pls be warned, most likely a scam
 20th of Apr, 2008 by   JSLee 0 Votes
Yes, I also received similar edited email... do be careful ppl...
 27th of Apr, 2008 by   Stella 0 Votes
Von: Mr.Lim Yen Cheng (theofficeofjackson@yahoo.it)
Gesendet: Montag, 28. April 2008 00:25:14

Antwort an: theofficeofjackson@yahoo.it
An:
KIA MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD.
KIA Programs & Events Department
KIA Motors
P.O. Box 850
Manchester
MR2 8GD
WINNING NOTIFICATION
We are officially announcing to you the result of KIA Motors Email
Lottery Promotion held on the 26TH April 2008 as part of our
programs to Launch our new office that was commissioned on 30th of
March 2008 in Manchester United Kingdom. Your email was attached
to ticket number KIA-UK008N078372NCH with draw number K09N77 which
consequently won you in the 2nd category prize, your email address
has was extracted our electronic email extraction which randomly
selected Forty Five (45) Lucky Winners of which your email address
was among one of the lucky winner. You have therefore been approved
for a payout of a total sum 750, 000 GBP And a brand new KIA KEE CAR
(SEVEN HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND POUNDS & A KIA KEE CAR)
CONGRATULATIONS!!!
We also advise that you keep your winning information very
confidential as our security policy demands to avoid double
claims/impersonation and unwarranted abuse of this program by some
individuals. The selection process was carried our through our
computerized Email Selection System (ESS) which selects email from a
database of over 600, 000 email address was drawn from all over the
continents of the World. This promotions being the first of its kind
will now take place annually and we hope you will also take part in
our next year One Million Pounds Pound Sterling International Lottery
Game. To file your claim, you are to contact our Customer Service
Unit authorized to conduct the necessary Verification to enable you
receive your Cash Prize and your KIA KEE CAR, (You will receive more
email upon acknowledgement of this email).
Customer Service Unit
CONTRACTED AGENCY: JACKSON SUN ASSOCIATE LTD, UK
CONTACT PERSONS
Mr. Jackson SUN
Phon:+447031906302
Email:theofficeofjackson@yahoo.it
20 Queens land Road, London
SW2 3JB ENGLAND. U.K
You can call any of the claims agents assigned for your claims, or
send an email to them, you are to provide to your agents the below
under listed information as soon as possible:
1. NAME IN FULL:
2. ADDRESS (IN FULL):
3. NATIONALITY:
4. AGE:
5. SEX
6. OCCUPATION (POSITION HELD):
7. HOME PHONE & MOBILE NUMBER:
8.PREFFERED WAY OF RECEIVING YOUR FUNDS, CHEQUE OR BANK TRANSFER ? ...
9. Where would you prefer your car to be shipped? Home Or Office
Address?
Web Page:http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/front_website/video.php?id=200601
This program is promoted and sponsored by Frontline group and KIA
Worldwide; we intend to use this medium to help individuals generate
fortunes, which would encourage them to expand their business
frontiers thereby creating more opportunities and assisting with
humanitarian
Concerns within their immediate environment. All winning must be
claimed not later than one
Week of Acknowledgment. After this date all unclaimed funds will be
returned to KIA Motors Treasury as Unclaimed.
Furthermore, should there be any change of address do inform us as
soon as possible.
Congratulations again from all our staff.

N.B: Anybody under the age of 16 is not eligible to participate in
this program.
Yours in service,
Mr.Lim Yen Cheng
(Programs & Events).
Material Copyright © 2008 The KIA Co. Ltd.
 30th of Apr, 2008 by   ys 0 Votes
Hi guys, thanks for the warning! Ive got this email too.

> KIA MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD.
> KIA Programs & Events Department
> KIA Motors
> P.O. Box 850
> Manchester
> MR2 8GD
>
> WINNING NOTIFICATION
>
> We are officially announcing to you the result of
> KIA Motors Email Lottery
> Promotion held on the 20th April 2008 as part of our
> programs to Launch our new
> office that was commissioned on 20th of April 2008
> in Manchester United
> Kingdom. Your email was attached to ticket number
> KIA-UK008N078372NCH with draw
> number K09N77 which consequently won you in the 2nd
> category prize, your email
> address has was extracted our electronic email
> extraction which randomly
> selected Forty Five (45) Lucky Winners of which your
> email address was among
> one of the lucky winner. You have therefore been
> approved for a payout of a
> total sum 750, 000 GBP And a brand new KIA KEE CAR
> (SEVEN HUNDRED & FIFTY
> THOUSAND POUNDS & A KIA KEE CAR).
>
> Here is a Video of your winning CAR.
>
http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/front_website/video.php?id=200601
>
> CONGRATULATIONS!!!
>
> We also advise that you keep your winning
> information very confidential as our
> security policy demands to avoid double
> claims/impersonation and unwarranted
> abuse of this program by some individuals. The
> selection process was carried
> our through our computerized Email Selection System
> (ESS) which selects email
> from a database of over 600, 000 email address was
> drawn from all over the
> continents of the World. This promotions being the
> first of its kind will now
> take place annually and we hope you will also take
> part in our next year One
> Million Pounds Pound Sterling International Lottery
> Game. To file your claim,
> you are to contact our Customer Service Unit
> authorized to conduct the
> necessary Verification to enable you receive your
> Cash Prize and your KIA KEE
> CAR, (You will receive more email upon
> acknowledgement of this email).
>
> Customer Service Unit
> CONTRACTED AGENCY: JACKSON CHOW & MUSTAFA SPENCER
> ASSOCIATE LTD, UK
>
> CONTACT PERSONS
>
> Mr. Jackson Chow
> +44 703 196 3404
> ---------------------------
> Mr. Mustafa Spencer
> +44 703 196 3405
>
> Email: msjc_associates@cooltoad.com
> 20 Queens land Road, London
> SW2 3JB ENGLAND. U.K
>
> You can call any of the claims agents assigned for
> your claims, or send an
> email to them, you are to provide to your agents the
> below under listed
> information as soon as possible:
>
> 1. NAME IN FULL:
> 2. ADDRESS (IN FULL):
> 3. NATIONALITY:
> 4. AGE:
> 5. SEX
> 6. OCCUPATION (POSITION HELD):
> 7. HOME PHONE & MOBILE NUMBER:
> 8. Where would you prefer your car to be shipped?
> Home Or Office Address?
>
>
> This program is promoted and sponsored by Frontline
> group and KIA Worldwide; we
> intend to use this medium to help individuals
> generate fortunes, which would
> encourage them to expand their business frontiers
> thereby creating more
> opportunities and assisting with humanitarian
> Concerns within their immediate environment. All
> winning must be claimed not
> later than one Week of Acknowledgment. After this
> date all unclaimed funds will
> be returned to KIA Motors Treasury as Unclaimed.
>
> Furthermore, should there be any change of address
> do inform us as soon as
> possible. Congratulations again from all our staff.
>
> N.B: Anybody under the age of 16 is not eligible to
> participate in this program.
>
> Yours in service,
> Yap Yoon Sin
> (Programs & Events).
>
> Material Copyright © 2008 The KIA Co. Ltd.
>
 4th of May, 2008 by   BP 0 Votes
i did receive the same email. so what is action taken by KIA?
 15th of May, 2008 by   xinfang 0 Votes
I got this email this morning... i was surprised but i know this must be a scam as i never have any Kia vehicles or took part in any lottery lucky draw etc.. so, this guy is stupid as we are smarter than him & his gang... !
 19th of May, 2008 by   elanges 0 Votes
KIA MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD.
KIA Programs & Events Department
KIA Motors
P.O. Box 850
Manchester
MR2 8GD

WINNING NOTIFICATION

We are officially announcing to you the result of KIA Motors Email Lottery Promotion held on the 11th May 2008 as part of our

programs to Launch our new office that was commissioned on 11th of May 2008 in Manchester United Kingdom. Your email was

attached to ticket number KIA-UK008N078372NCH with draw number K09N77 which consequently won you in the 2nd category prize,

your email address has was extracted our electronic email extraction which randomly selected Forty Five (45) Lucky Winners of

which your email address was among one of the lucky winner. You have therefore been approved for a payout of a total sum

750, 000 GBP And a brand new KIA KEE CAR (SEVEN HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND POUNDS & A KIA KEE CAR).

Here is a Video of your winning CAR.
http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/front_website/video.php?id=200601

CONGRATULATIONS!!!

We also advise that you keep your winning information very confidential as our security policy demands to avoid double

claims/impersonation and unwarranted abuse of this program by some individuals. The selection process was carried our through

our computerized Email Selection System (ESS) which selects email from a database of over 600, 000 email address was drawn

from all over the continents of the World. This promotions being the first of its kind will now take place annually and we

hope you will also take part in our next year One Million Pounds Pound Sterling International Lottery Game. To file your

claim, you are to contact our Customer Service Unit authorized to conduct the necessary Verification to enable you receive

your Cash Prize and your KIA KEE CAR, (You will receive more email upon acknowledgement of this email).

Customer Service Unit
CONTRACTED AGENCY: JACKSON CHOW & MUSTAFA SPENCER ASSOCIATE LTD, UK

CONTACT PERSONS

Mr. Jackson Chow
+44 703 196 3404
+44 703 198 6885
---------------------------
Mr. Mustafa Spencer
+44 703 196 3405
+44 703 199 1986

Email:swjc_associates@yahoo.it
20 Queens land Road, London
SW2 3JB ENGLAND. U.K

You can call any of the claims agents assigned for your claims, or send an email to them, you are to provide to your agents

the below under listed information as soon as possible:

1. NAME IN FULL:
2. ADDRESS (IN FULL):
3. NATIONALITY:
4. AGE:
5. SEX
6. OCCUPATION (POSITION HELD):
7. HOME PHONE & MOBILE NUMBER:
8. Where would you prefer your car to be shipped? Home Or Office Address?


This program is promoted and sponsored by Frontline group and KIA Worldwide; we intend to use this medium to help individuals

generate fortunes, which would encourage them to expand their business frontiers thereby creating more opportunities and

assisting with humanitarian
Concerns within their immediate environment. All winning must be claimed not later than one Week of Acknowledgment. After

this date all unclaimed funds will be returned to KIA Motors Treasury as Unclaimed.

Furthermore, should there be any change of address do inform us as soon as possible. Congratulations again from all our

staff.

N.B: Anybody under the age of 16 is not eligible to participate in this program.

Yours in service,
Lim Yen Cheng
(Programs & Events).

Material Copyright © 2008 The KIA Co. Ltd.
 19th of Jun, 2008 by   ashri 0 Votes
yez, i also receive the same email and same content. This is maybe a spam. Others, please delete the email.
 10th of Aug, 2008 by   budi 0 Votes
Notification...
Friday, August 8, 2008 10:22 PM
From:
"Kia Motors Promotions"
Add sender to Contacts
To:
undisclosed-recipients

-----Inline Attachment Follows-----



You won £470 000 from the Kia 2008 Sweepstakes. Contact, Ms.Stacie Monroe via
email: stacie.monroe@ymail.com with your secret pin code KIA/001/11234 and your
reference number TYT: 12058006/06.

----------------------------------------------------------------
This message was sent using http://webmail.coqui.net
 21st of Aug, 2008 by   Arthur Calva 0 Votes
THE KIA MOTORS CORP.
PROMOTION/PRIZE AWARD
231 YANGJAE-DONG SEOCHO-GU SEOUL 137-130
SEOUL KOREA

KIA MOTORS CORPORATION (KOREA) OFFICIAL PRIZE NOTIFICATION

We are pleased to inform you of the result of the just concluded annual final draws held by
Kia Motor Corporation (KOREA) in conjunction with the Korea International Lottery Worldwide
Promotion, your email address was among the 20 Lucky winners who won $530, 000.00 (Five
Hundred And Thirty Thousand United State Dollars) each on the Kia Corporation Promotion
dated as stated above. This is from the total price of Ten Million, Six Hundred Thousand
United State Dollars shared among the 20 lucky winners. You are therefore approved for a
lump payment of $530, 000.00 (Five Hundred And Thirty Thousand United State Dollars).

However the results were released and your email attached to ticket number (KCL810-000-0143)
and ballot/serial number (207-01). The online draws was conducted by a random selection of
email addresses from an exclusive list of 29, 031 E-mail addresses of individuals and
corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random computer search from the internet.
However, no tickets were sold but all email addresses were assigned to different ticket
numbers for representation and privacy.

The selection process was carried out through random selection in our computerized email
selection machine (TOPAZ) from a database of over 250, 000 email addresses drawn from all the
continents of the world.
This Lottery is approved by the Korea Gaming Board and also Licensed by the The
International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). This lottery is the 3rd of its kind
and we intend to sensitize the public.

As indicated by the computerized selection machine, your lucky winning number falls within
our CHINA booklet representative office in GUANGDONG as showed in the coupon.
For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till
your claim is processed and your money remitted to you in whatever manner you deem fit to
claim your prize.
This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of
this program.

In other to claim your $530, 000.00 prize winning, which has been deposited in a designated
bank, you will have to fill the form below and send it to the promotion manager of THE KIA
MOTOR CORPORATION (KOREA) for verification and then you will be directed to the bank where a
cheque of $530, 000.00 has already been deposited in your favour.

NAME:...
AGE:...
SEX:...
ADDRESS:(RESIDENT ADDRESS ONLY)...
EMAIL:...
PHONE:...
OCCUPATION:...
AMOUNT WON...
COUNTRY:...

Please you are adviced to complete the form and send it immediately to the Promotion
Manager's Office through email for prompt collection of your winning prize.

(PROMOTION MANAGER'S OFFICE)
E MAIL: kiaclaimagent@yahoo.cn
PHONE: +86 13425141704

You're to keep all the Lotto information away from the general public especially your ticket
number and ballot/serial number. (this is important as a case of double claiming will not be
entertained)

WARNING !!
*Staff of Kia Motor Corporation Korea and the Korea International Lottery Company are not
allowed to partake in this Lottery*.

Note: This program is sponsored by: Kia Motors Corporation KOREA Only.

Accept my hearty congratulations once again!

Yours faithfully,

(Mrs) Lin Bo
(PROMOTION COORDINATOR) PHONE: +86 13425141704
ReplyReply All Move...chrisyhealth insuranceironsjanejenkathykatjaM and T BankpasswordsreneetaxesGo to Previous message | Go to Next message | Back to Messages Select Message Encoding ASCII (ASCII)Greek (ISO-8859-7)Greek (Windows-1253)Latin-10 (ISO-8859-16)Latin-3 (ISO-8859-3)Latin-6 (ISO-8859-10)Latin-7 (ISO-8859-13)Latin-8 (ISO-8859-14)Latin-9 (ISO-8859-15)W. European (850)W. European (CP858)W. European (HPROMAN8)W. European (MACROMAN8)W. European (Windows-1252)Armenia (ARMSCII-8)Baltic Rim (ISO-8859-4)Baltic Rim (WINDOWS-1257)Cyrillic (866)Cyrillic (ISO-8859-5)Cyrillic (KOI8-R)Cyrillic (KOI8-RU)Cyrillic (KOI8-T)Cyrillic (KOI8-U)Cyrillic (WINDOWS-1251)Latin-2 (852)Latin-2 (ISO-8859-2)Latin-2 (WINDOWS-1250)Turkish (ISO-8859-9)Turkish (WINDOWS-1254)Arabic (ISO-8859-6, ASMO-708)Arabic (WINDOWS-1256)Hebrew (856)Hebrew (862)Hebrew (WINDOWS-1255)Chinese Simplified (GB-2312-80)Chinese Simplified (GB18030)Chinese Simplified (HZ-GB-2312)Chinese Simplified (ISO-2022-CN)Chinese Simplified (WINDOWS-936)Chinese Trad.-Hong Kong (BIG5-HKSCS)Chinese Traditional (BIG5)Chinese Traditional (EUC-TW)Japanese (SHIFT_JIS)Japanese (EUC-JP)Japanese (ISO-2022-JP)Korean (ISO-2022-KR)Korean (EUC-KR)Thai (TIS-620-2533)Thai (WINDOWS-874)Vietnamese (TCVN-5712)Vietnamese (VISCII)Vietnamese (WINDOWS-1258)Unicode (UTF-7)Unicode (UTF-8)Unicode (UTF-16)Unicode (UTF-32) | Full Headers


Search Mail

Copyright © 1994-2008 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved.Terms of Service - Guidelines

NOTICE: We collect personal information on this site.

To learn more about how we use your information, see our Privacy Policy
 11th of Nov, 2008 by   R 0 Votes
Ok, we all keep saying we got the email, but has anyone tried to claim the prize? Does anyone know that it's an actual scam? I have not been asked to provide any unique information or any money and I am a previous customer to KIA and sent many emails regarding complaints to them :So it's possible they really did turn up my email in a drawing...

I wrote them back for more information and they replied: still not asking for anything unique just yet or any personal information that no one else can get or they would not have as a previous customer...I'm going to write awhile longer to see what else is said...

---R
 23rd of Sep, 2010 by   thundrn4957 0 Votes
Interesting!

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Symantec-Online Scam

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?