logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Seat24
Credit card charge
2. (0 mins ago)
Reserve Bank of india
cot code
3. (1 mins ago)
A+F vertriebs GmbH
Fraud company
4. (56 mins ago)
pof.com - plentyoffish
pof.com - wrong treatment of its users
5. (56 mins ago)
Speed Services Couriers
Losing my parcel and do even letting me know

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage Complaints & Reviews - Loss mitigation department

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage Contacts & Informations

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage

Posted:    Stephen D Calvert

Loss mitigation department

Complaint Rating:  84 % with 58 votes
Fell behind on payments due to a job loss and have been given the runaround. People have been rude and generally unhelpful.
Comments United States Loans
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 13th of Dec, 2007 by   mike urset 0 Votes
how is it that they are going to help you pay back on whats behind if you have no income... till you get a job then they can help you...
 25th of Jan, 2008 by   Kathy Pritchard 0 Votes
My real estate agent has been trying to contact people (they keep changing) in the loss mitigation department. I would like to buy a condo but it will be a short sale. The owner has moved to Canada. Wells fargo continues to change who is working on this case and will not give out telephone or fax numbers. there is no way to communicate with them. I would never want a loan or any bussiness involvement with them.
 8th of Feb, 2008 by   Jackie Wilson +1 Votes
I have been trying for almost 2 weeks to get a person or the person on the phone that did our loan midification(dummy person), Wells Fargo C/S reps they have tried to bully me into signing the loan mod, and evidently, there are no supervisors that work at this company and employees do whatever they want or don't want to do. Now don't get me wrong, I am greatful for them even working with me, but they took my note up 366.00, may not be a lot for them but for me, thats the cost of my monthly medications. I would like to discuss lowering the interest rate to bring the note down. We're negotiating right, or are we? The attitude of Wells fargo is "be thankful and take what u got, but why, lets negotiate to something I can afford. Well, no one will return any of my phone calls or faxes, maybe I will re-write the agreement that better fits my income and return it and ask for their signature...
 31st of Mar, 2008 by   andy 0 Votes
Wells Fargo loss mitigation is just a scam where the use bait and switch tactics to try to get you to pay believing you will get a loan modification, when in fact all they are REALLY doing is collecting payments while the foreclosure moves ahead.
 11th of Apr, 2008 by   MJ 0 Votes
They are a pain in the rump, but they are (loss mitigation dept) is getting over 3200 requests a week to deal with. Since this is a cost department I'm sure Well Fargo has avoided adding people to hold down on cost. So this people have this huge workload with no incentive to hurry up and everybody they talk to pissed at them, so human nature says why care when you are overworked and underpaid.
 5th of May, 2008 by   Suzie 0 Votes
We lost our home due to my illness. We sent letters to Wells Fargo we even tried to send a letter and tried to even contact the CEO himself. With no other option and them draining me emotionally. We had no other choice but to give the house back...I wish they would have helped us but having a forebearnce and not having to pay for several months and than trying to come up with all the behind payments was impossible..I regret them taking over our loan and would never suggest them as a mortgage provider. Their not willing to help those of us that are unable to work and live off of one income.. To all of you who are losing your home I wish you the best and know you are not the only ones. There are thousands of people just like us that are in the same boat!!
 19th of May, 2008 by   sherry 0 Votes
IN THE SAME BOAT WITH WFHM. TRYING TO GET MORTAGE CORRECTED BUT NOT ONE WILL EVEN LOOK AT DOING THAT. JUST KEEP SENDING ME ON AN EMOTIONAL ROLLER COASTER. NOW I HAVE CONTACTED THE ATTORNEY GENERAL IN TEXAS AND TEXAS FINANCIAL COMPLAINT ORGANIZATION. SENDING IN MONEY, THEY CANCEL THE PAYMENT PLAN EVEN IF THEY RECEIVE THE MONEY. I DID NOT ASK THEM TO BECOME MY MORTGAGE SERVICER OR WILL I EVER SUGGEST THEM AS A PROVIDER FOR ANYONE.

I HAVE CALLED INTO CSR AND WAS TRANSFERRED TO 6-8 DIFFERENT PEOPLE IN ONE NIGHT. I HOPE THAT ALL CUSTOMERS RALLY UP AND TAKE THEM OUT. THEY ARE A BIG COMPANY B UT THE BIGGER THEY ARE THE HARDER THEY FALL!!!
 14th of Oct, 2008 by   Peter Medal 0 Votes
Talking to Wells Fargo Loss Mitigation is IN ONE EAR and OUT THE OTHER...
Complete ignorant idiots! Watch the email chain back and forth...

----Original Message-----
From: Garry.Mobley@wellsfargo.com [mailto:Garry.Mobley@wellsfargo.com]
Sent: Tuesday, September 30, 2008 8:44 AM
To: medal@allegiancerealty.com
Subject: RE: Review of Appraisal of XXX

I looked at the notes on page 2 and they refer tio the comps. If getting a new appraisal is not an option if you can provide me with some comps that are more in line with the appraisal I will have them take a look at ithem. The comps have to be from the time the appraisal was done and ni more than 1 mile from the property.

-----Original Message-----
From: Peter Medal [mailto:medal@allegiancerealty.com]
Sent: Monday, September 29, 2008 7:25 PM
To: Mobley, Garry
Cc: 'Julian Tatka'
Subject: RE: Review of Appraisal of XXX

Garry:
The notes the appraiser made are not consistent with the comps that were chosen for the appraisal.

The owner, XXX is dying of Cystic Fibrosis, he is in and out of the hospital. All of their funds are depleted. They barely can keep gas in the car and food in the house. The biggest concern XXX has, is what the impact will be concerning the short payoff.
I doubt very seriously they would be willing to pay for a subsequent appraisal.

I will check with the Buyers Agent to see if they would be willing to pay for the appraisal.
I am of the belief that Wells will NOT be giving the owner a 1099 on the first or second as a result of the Mortgage Forgiveness Debt Relief Act of 2007. The first was for acquisition indebtedness and the second, although a HELOC was used for home improvement. Cheryl will not be able to afford the tax bill on the 1099 and at this point are willing to face foreclosure if a
1099 on both loans will be mandated. Can you let me know what the investors stance is, concerning the short pay on the sale in play or any other possible short pay off request?

Peter

-----Original Message-----
From: Garry.Mobley@wellsfargo.com [mailto:Garry.Mobley@wellsfargo.com]
Sent: Monday, September 29, 2008 4:01 PM
To: medal@allegiancerealty.com
Subject: RE: Review of Appraisal of XXX

I see your point but the investor is looking at the the notes the appraiser made in the appraisal giving compensation for the differences.
So if we are to overturn what we have we need to either counter or get the new appraisal.
Do you think the sellers would be willing to pay for it?

-----Original Message-----
From: Peter Medal [mailto:medal@allegiancerealty.com]
Sent: Monday, September 29, 2008 5:13 PM
To: Mobley, Garry
Subject: RE: Review of Appraisal of XXX

Garry:

Has any of the below email chain been provided to the investor?
Do you agree or disagree with my analysis of the appraisal?
The existing appraisal did NOT follow the scope it clearly said it was intending to use:
"LENDER OWNED PROPERTIES WERE USED IN THIS APPRAISAL, THEY ARE DRIVING THE MARKET AT THIS TIME".
You have an appraisal based on homes that have a ONE YEAR market timing and pricing.
If the investor insists on wanting to stick with this appraisal, mitigating the loss with a short payoff is sure to fail.
Realize that if this home is foreclosed upon, your foreclosure department will obtain BPO's to determine 30-day pricing for the asset which in my analysis suggests, is realistically around $250, 000.

The home is listed at $325k.
The listing is coming up on a YEAR of being on the market.
We have had very little activity at the current price.
We advised the client to lower the price to $300k.

A new appraisal USING LENDER OWNED PROPERTIES, that are DRIVING THE MARKET AT THIS TIME should be used to mitigate further loss to the investor. I am not willing to pay for an appraisal. I am the listing broker. Tough situation.

Peter Medal
Listing Broker
Allegiance Realty

-----Original Message-----
From: Garry.Mobley@wellsfargo.com [mailto:Garry.Mobley@wellsfargo.com]
Sent: Monday, September 29, 2008 1:20 PM
To: medal@allegiancerealty.com
Subject: RE: Review of Appraisal of XXX
Ok if we are to order a new appraisal are you willing to pay for it? The investor is wanting to stick with this one and will not pay for another.

-----Original Message-----
From: Peter Medal [mailto:medal@allegiancerealty.com]
Sent: Monday, September 29, 2008 3:49 PM
To: Mobley, Garry
Subject: RE: Review of Appraisal of XXX

Gary:

1 acre land parcels in the area are selling for $100, 000 ($150, 000 for
1.5
acres)
Giving $28000 for 1.5 in additional acres is a joke. The adjustment should be more like $75000 to $100, 000.

Giving $35/sf for less/more square feet is also a joke. Comp #3 has
2417 square feet, the subject has 1985 square feet. At $35/sf the appraiser is saying that an extra 432 square feet is only $13, 265 in adjustments...
Should be more like $40, 000.

Lastly... LENDER OWNED PROPERTIES WERE USED IN THIS APPRAISAL, THEY ARE DRIVING THE MARKET AT THIS TIME.
NONE of the comps used were lender owned.
Comp #1 was 335 days on the market and Comp #3 was 458 days on market

A new appraisal should be used, using CURRENT comps and LENDER OWNED should be used, as they are driving the market.

Peter

-----Original Message-----
From: Garry.Mobley@wellsfargo.com [mailto:Garry.Mobley@wellsfargo.com]
Sent: Monday, September 29, 2008 12:27 PM
To: medal@allegiancerealty.com
Subject: RE: Review of Appraisal of XXX

I understand your point. Here is where the appraiser made the adjustments to compensate for the values on page 2 of the appraisal.

THE COMPARABLES USED WERE THE BEST AVAILABLE IN THE SUBJECT'S IMMEDIATE MARKET AREA. ALL SALES WERE GIVEN EQUAL WEIGHT IN THE RECONCILIATION OF THE FINAL ESTIMATED VALUE. GLA ADJUSTMENTS WERE MADE AT $35 PER SQUARE FOOT.
BEDROOMS AND BATHS WERE ADJUSTED AT $5000. GARAGES WERE ADJUSTED AT $4000 PER STALL. FIREPLACES WERE ADJUSTED AT $3000.
SITE ADJUSTMENTS WERE MADE AT
$20, 000 PER ACRE. HORSE SETUP ADJUSTMENTS WERE MADE AT $20, 000. ALL COMPS ARE LOCATED WITHIN THE SUBJECT'S MARKET AREA. LENDER OWNED PROPERTIES WERE USED IN THIS APPRAISAL, THEY ARE DRIVING THE MARKET AT THIS TIME.

-----Original Message-----
From: Peter Medal [mailto:medal@allegiancerealty.com]
Sent: Monday, September 29, 2008 2:43 PM
To: Mobley, Garry
Subject: Review of Appraisal of XXX

Gary:

The appraiser stated that "Lender Owned Properties were used in this appraisal, they are driving the market at this time".
We agree, foreclosures and short sales should be used in the appraisal assessment as they ARE driving the market.
It should be noted that NONE of the homes used in the appraisal were Lender Owned, nor a short sale.

Comp #1 was 335 days on the market and Comp #3 was 458 days on market Would it not be prudent to used comparables that are more in line with a Bank Foreclosure Department Policy and Procedure respective to pricing a home with 30 day market timing? What would the ramifications be of Wells Fargo, taking back a property and holding for 12 to 14 months market time?

Comp #2 closed April 5, 2008. Our market has had a major price reduction just in the past few months. There were many other comparables that could have been used that are "driving the market at this time". In fact, Comp #2 will be outside the 6 month market time in less than a week.

Comp #3 is on 2.5 acres, and the appraiser only adjusted that comp for an extra $28, 000 in value for the additional 1.5 acres. 1 Acre lots in the area are selling for $150, 000.

Lastly, the appraiser only adjusted GLA (gross living area) at $35/square foot.

We are in a declining market. The following four comparables are more in line with the pulse of the market:

1935 E Tamar, 2266sf, built 2007, 173 days on market, $206, 000, closed
6/26 (short sale) $90/sf
39005 N 4th Street, 2180sf, built 2003, 49 days on market, $285, 000, closed
6/30/08 (bank owned) $130/sf
37005 N 4th Street, 1788sf, built 1996, 33 days on market, $295, 000, closed
7/9/08 (regular sale) $165/sf
37640 N 12th Street, 1826sf, built 1996, 421 days on market, $304, 000, closed 5/29/08 (regular sale) $166/sf

The above average to $138/sf x subject 1985sf = $274, 600 Average market
time: 169 days or almost 6 months market time.
It should be noted that the subject property has been on the market at $325, 000 with little to no showings.
30-day pricing would obviously have to be less then the average price calculated above.

When I am hired to list a bank owned foreclosure and do a BPO for list pricing, we are instructed to price based on a 30-day market time.

In summary, the current appraisal:
A) used comps with 335 and 458 days on market
B) comps used were not "lender owned" as report suggested
C) significantly under valued the extra 1.5 acres on comp #3 ($28, 000 price adjustment for 1.5 acres)
D) significantly under valued square footage value at $35/sf (comps are selling for $138/sf)
E) used comps that are almost 6 months old in lieu of more recent available comps that are "driving the market".
On behalf of the borrower, we respectfully request a new appraisal, more consistant with current market conditions.

I have forwarded a copy of the appraisal to the buyers agent, who has ordered a BPO on the property.
Let me know how you would like to proceed?

Best Regards,

Peter Medal
Real Estate Investor & Investment Advisor Allegiance RealtyR Professional Real Estate Consultants & Advisors

602.469.7400 Cell
480.423.7400 Fax
medal@allegiancerealty.com

-----Original Message-----
From: Garry.Mobley@wellsfargo.com [mailto:Garry.Mobley@wellsfargo.com]
Sent: Monday, September 29, 2008 9:10 AM
To: medal@allegiancerealty.com
Subject: RE: XXX

Sure can here you go.

-----Original Message-----
From: Peter Medal [mailto:medal@allegiancerealty.com]
Sent: Monday, September 29, 2008 12:01 PM
To: Mobley, Garry
Subject: RE: XXX

We have been listed at $325k for quite some time. No action.
I am going to run an updated comp analysis and get it to you and the seller.
Can you email a copy of the appraisal?

-----Original Message-----
From: Garry.Mobley@wellsfargo.com [mailto:Garry.Mobley@wellsfargo.com]
Sent: Monday, September 29, 2008 8:32 AM
To: medal@allegiancerealty.com
Subject: RE: XXX

Peter,

I opted not to send this to all for the sake of not getting inundated with with emails from everyone since this is one of a hundred other deals I am working on. I understand and appreciate the data put together by the buyer.
the bottom line is this. the appraisal that was recently completed indicates a Fair Market Value of $335, 000.00 hence the investor is insistent on recouping that value or as much of it as possible. If this is not possible they feel confident enough should it go to foreclosure that they will get that out of the property. So the offer of $260, 000.00 is not going to be an option. I am not sure where the comps they provided are located in relation to the property but the one included in the appraisal seem to back up the Fair Market Value of the property.

So let me know what they intend to do, so I will know how to proceed. As for now their counter offer has been rejected.
________________________________

From: Peter Medal [mailto:medal@allegiancerealty.com]
Sent: Monday, September 29, 2008 12:50 AM
To: Mobley, Garry
Subject: RE: XXX

Garry:

Thanks for your follow up.
When I got your original email, I submitted to the seller and buyers agent for review and signature.
The sellers have signed off on your request but I hit some resistance from the buyer/buyer agent.
Attached is the buyers response.

Perhaps we can discuss the file tomorrow?
What is the best time for us to talk?
You can call me on my cell phone, anytime, I will take your call, 602-469-7400.

Please note, we have had the property listed and pre-emptively changed the price to $325, 000 with little to no showings from the brokerage community.
We have been pounding ads electronic and paper with little action.

Metro Phoenix has just been pounded recently with foreclosures at an all time high.

Also, the seller is concerned about the tax ramifications concerning the short pay off.
I provided them information concerning the Mortgage Forgiveness Debt Relief Act (see below).
I am understood that their first mortgage was "acquistion indebtedness"
and is covered under the act.
I am understood that their second mortgage, although a HELOC, was used for property improvements, which would be covered under the act.
Can you explain to the borrower, by email "reply to all" what impact, if any, Wells Fargo will be employing concerning the short payoff?

Best Regards,

Peter Medal
 30th of Apr, 2009 by   mimirayo 0 Votes
I can tell you right now the reason you are having problems with loss mitigation. The loan is most likely in a mortgage backed security. Wells Fargo has a servicing and pooling agreement with the lenders. In order to qualify for a "modification" you can not behind. They tell everyone you need to get behind in the mortgage to get a "modification"
There are 2 problems with this
1)If you are in a mortgage backed security and you don't have a FICO of over 600 you will NOT get a modification. You were able to get the loan with under a 600 FICO, but you will NEVER qualify for a "modification"
2) In the servicing and pooling agreement if you ARE behind the only option is payment of all past balances (forbearance agreement).
They will TELL you pay the first three, on time, and then you will be considered for modification. IT"S A LIE. You will alawys be behind and not have the FICO so they will deny you.
 1st of Jun, 2009 by   Seri 0 Votes
WOW! I have been experiencing so much frustration with Wells Fargo too. I am ready to throw in the towel and move.
 4th of Jun, 2009 by   DOWNER1 0 Votes
I am having the same problem with Wells Fargo. every time I call to find out the status of my modification they tell me something different. I DO NOT trust these people. I think they will play dirty if you let them. I am hiring my own attorney to deal with them from this point on. If I go by what they are telling me, i will wake up soon with the sherriff telling me to get out of my house.
 26th of Jun, 2009 by   Anita75 -1 Votes
I am very frustrated too, this is latest and greatest. It happend yesterday with me. Last week they put me in 3 months trial period for HAMP loan modification and fixed my monthly payment. I called yesterday to ask when do i get my trial period paper work. They said there was a error in your account. You were put in trial period in error so i have to go all over again and re-apply. I waited 2 months and finally put me for trial period paymentn and now there is error and i have to start over again with new hardship letter and other stuff. I also spoke to two of their manager resulution group but said the same thing. Wells fargo should not be in business and stop giving hard time to customers.
 7th of Jul, 2009 by   M.E.Gibson -1 Votes
Been in this process for 3 months. Have sent and resent info.they requested certified. I have signatures to prove they received mailings, yet they either got "shredded" or "still are in mail room". They requested more info. on June 30, then dropped me from process on July 2 because of "lack of documentation". I too have hired an attorney. Maybe we all need to contact the Treasury Dept???
 13th of Jul, 2009 by   Loudenback -1 Votes
I have been fighting with Wells Fargo Liquidations for 7 months trying to do a Dead In Lieu on my house as I was advised by the VA back in Dec. TO date they have 4 times tryeded to do restructure even though it clearly states for Dead in Lieu. I have been given wrong FAX numbers. Put in contact with wrong departments. Told its in restructure again and then call back 72 hours later and told that I had requested it be removed from Liquidations Deed in Lieu the day before. I have been run around like this over and over. Have had to restart the prosses 5 times so far. I have 70$ in current apraised equity and am willing to hand the house over to them yet they seam insistant on forcloser. I tryed to get an attorney and the only ones in Amarillo TX that do this type of law are maxed out. I did find one Class action suit building hopeing to help with it. Wells Fargo managers should rot in jail for what they are doing to people.

Jay Loudenback
 7th of Aug, 2009 by   ninaliceous +1 Votes
I am an employee at wells fargo home mortgage in the loss mitigation dept. first off all ...all of u people are low lives and you should appreciate that we are even ATTEMPTING TO HELP YOU! all u ppl need to get off ur ass and get a damn job and stop complaining. i grew up in the war and u havent seen more horrible things then that and ur complaining about ur stupid mortgage.u signed the damn loan so now either deal with it or move out!!!
thanx =]
 8th of Aug, 2009 by   dasiy -1 Votes
Figures, an employee of Wells Fargo making horrible remarks, shouldn't be surprising though. I have talked to numerous people and everyone is convinced that you are all trained to be rude. (and lie) Your comments just proved that point. Didn't Wells Fargo run to the government asking for help? (and got it!) Most of us do have jobs, our hours have been reduced and we are trying to survive and sometimes that means we have to ask for help. So, you grew up in the war, that was your bad times. It's 2009 and if you watch the news at all, what's happening around the world is the current bad times. You seem very hateful, sounds like you need a hug..
 20th of Aug, 2009 by   frustrated_with_wellsfargo +1 Votes
E-mail the executives.. E-mail the executives.. E-mail the executives. I got results only after e-mailing the executives.

Here are the e-mail addresses I sent my Wells Fargo complaint to: John.G.Stumpf@wellsfargo.com, Howard.I.Atkins@wellsfargo.com, James.M.Strother@wellsfargo.com, Richard.D.Levy@wellsfargo.com, Mark.C.Oman@wellsfargo.com, David.A.Hoyt@wellsfargo.com.

Note: Some of the e-mails bounced back, but someone above looked into my complaint so I would suggest e-mailing them ALL.

Per a suggestion from this board, I e-mailed the top executives on June 30, 2009 a very detailed letter explaining how frustrated I was with the entire process. I had been getting the run-around since March 2009.

I also called Wells Fargo on July 31, 2009 and told them that I would not be making any more payments because I simply could not afford to and would like to get more info about a short sale. Well, the short sale request back fired on me because according to them "WF can not consider my loan for modification and send me info about short sale so they closed my loan mod on July 31, 2009. WF could only do one or the other".

On August 5, 2009 I immediately requested that they reopen my loan mod and refaxed all the necessary docs. After calling them three days in a row to find out if my loan mod was reopened, I was finally told on August 10, 2009 that my loan mod had been reopened and another appraisal (BPO) had to be done.

Well, on August 17, 2009 I get a call from someone in WF's executive office. She stated that she received my e-mailed complaint, apologized for the poor customer service and stated that my loan mod was APPROVED. Well sort-of. I was told that I would be receiving some paperwork in the mail and may need to turn in some more documentation, but I was approved for the Mod on a 3 month trial basis. She said this was standard and my loan payment will be reduced from $2211 to $1956.

Although, I'm not sure how Wells Fargo came up with the $1956 payment (because 31% of my income should put my payment at $1805) e-mailing the executives WORKS..

Good luck.
 21st of Aug, 2009 by   IHATEWELLS 0 Votes
ATTN WELLS FARGO CUSTOMERS:
WELLS FARGO IS IN FACT TAKING EVERY DIME THAT YOU HAVE!!! THEY WANT YOU TO BE IN THE SURPLUS BEFORE THEY WILL MOD. YOUR LOAN, THE REASON IS SO THAT THEY CAN GET EVERY PENNY EXTRA THAT YOU BRING INTO THE HOME. THEY HAVE NO INTENTIONS WHAT-SO-EVER TO TRY AND GIVE YOU A LOAN MOD. WELLS FARO HAS NOW STATED THAT THEY WHEN YOU ARE ON A REPAYMENT PLAN THAT IF YOU MAKE A PYMNT LARGER THAN THE PLAN AMOUNT THAT IT WILL NOT ROLL OVER AND GO TO THE NEXT PYMNT ON YOU SPECIAL FORBEARANCE MOD. OR MORITORIUM AGGREMENT, THAT IT WILL IN FACT BE PUT IN SUSPENSE, AND YOU MUST MAKE THE FULL PYMNT AMOUNT WHEN THE NEXT MONTHS PYMT IS DUE, SO WHAT HAPPENES TO YOUR MONEY THAT IS SITTING IN SUSPENSE???? AND THEY DONT TAKE PARTIAL PYMTS...FOR INSTANCE SOMEONE THAT GETS PAID ON THE FIRST AND FIFTHTEENTH THEY CAN NOT SEND IN TWO DIFFERENT PYMTS TO MAKE IT A WHOLE PYMNT BY THE FIRST OF THE NEXT MONTH. AND WHATS UP WITH BEING COMPLETLY CURRENT AND NEVER HAVE BEEN LATE ONE TIME AND THEY PLACE YOU ON A S/F MOD AND WHILE YOU ARE PAYING THE THREE OR FOUR MONTH TRIAL PERIOD PYMTS THEY REPORT TO THE CREDIT BUREA AS YOU BEING DELINQUINT ON YOUR MTG. THEN THEY SUPPOSEDLY TAKE IT OFF YOUR CREDIT REPORT WHEN YOU ARE PLACED ON THE FINAL MOD. ALL I AM SAYING IS WELLS FARGO IS THE WORST PLACE TO EVER GET A HOME LOAN WITH. I WOULD ADVISE YOU TO SWITCH LENDERS IF AT ALL POSSIBLE IF YOU EVER WANT A LOAN MOD. OR REFINANCING WITH THIS COMPANY...ALSO THEIR REGULAR BANKS SUCK ASS JUST AS BAD!!!
 26th of Aug, 2009 by   darkdanko 0 Votes
Just wanted to publicly thank frustrated_at_wells! I read through tons of postings and the similarity to my situation was quite obvious. I have been waiting on a loan mod for almost 7 months and the stories about the service from loss mitigation were oh so true. I too was ready to throw in the towel and accept the inevitable. I came across the post from frustrated at wells and did exactly what he/she said. I emailed every exec I could find. The response was quite amazing. 72 hours later I finally received the news I had been waiting on. I am not sure completely if the execs pulled it off for me or the timing was just right, but what ever it was I am very thankful.
 28th of Aug, 2009 by   Raging Rose 0 Votes
I went from $60, 000 to $13, 000 in salary in the 3 years since W.F. wrote my loan. Taxes prove it. Wells Fargo says I don't make enough $ to pay my loan Well, DUH?! Why do you think I need refinancing or modification?! They ONLY answered my request after I contacted my Senator. Finally Wells Fargo asked me for the info. and provided an envelope for UPS which THEY paid for. Ain't it just amazing they CLAIM never to have received it? Then they sent me a letter saying they got it, and it will take 45-60 to process my request and to keep paying my mortgage. When I tried to pay it on the phone they refused to take my payment, hoping to put me at the 3 months behind to foreclose. Finally they ALLOWED me to pay it with a late charge and charged me $25.00 for speaking to a representative whom I DID NOT request, but they wouldn't allow automated payments because I'm in arrears. Then they sent me a second request with ANOTHER UPS envelope and said they didn't receive, along with all the faxed documents I sent from my bank. Now they are at their third request. I am sending it back EMPTY so they pay for postage. I will then also send it a third time via United States Postal Service Return Receipt Requested, contact my Senator AGAIN, them email their executives. Maybe then God will smile on me. I must persevere. P.S. Wells Fargo SUCKS!

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

America's Worst Scams

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?