logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
USPS - WARREN, MI
USPS WARREN (12 MILE & MOUND)
2. (31 mins ago)
Yardworks 9A Snow Thrower 60-3982-0
Plastic parts break during low temperature
3. (34 mins ago)
PuppyFind.com
fraud
4. (39 mins ago)
cardingmafia.ws
They charge without your notice and didn’t provide any news about the order
5. (1 hr 2 mins ago)
Mercadolivre Mercadolivre.com.br
Qualicação Injusta Reputação Vendas Concretizadas

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Sears Windows Complaints & Reviews - I will never buy anything from Sears

Sears Contacts & Informations

Sears Windows

Posted:    Sam

I will never buy anything from Sears

Complaint Rating:  45 % with 130 votes
I called Sears about windows, they sent a guy out and I ask him how much for 17 widows to be replaced. The price was for double ply was about $15,000. He stated for a little more I could get the 3 ply Weather-beater with a film in it. This was about $1000.00 per window. I told him I was worried about acts of God, Vandalism, or other stuff like transferable issues should I sell the house. He stated Sear’s windows are guaranteed for life on the premium windows and will transfer to new owners with out a problem. I stated to him, you mean if someone breaks the window trying to get in, Sear’s will replace it free? He said yes, Acts of God were also included. I decided to go with the premium 3 ply windows with Film. I would get the 9 now and more later.

I just happen to mention this to someone who told me I should check the paper work because Sear’s people are not honest. I did and nothing I had mentioned anything about Warranty or Guarantee of the windows from vandalism, Acts of God etc. To my surprise I had nothing that showed anything accept the yellow copy showing the following;

(Residential Limited Warranty – AUTHORIZED SERVICES WARRENTY: In Addition to any warranty extended to you on the product(s)used, should the workmanship (or application)of this service prove faulty within one year (WB Limited), two years (WB Plus), three years (WB Max, WB Max Security, WB Stormbeater), the Contractor will, upon notice from you, cause such faults to be corrected by repair at no additional cost to you. Service under this warranty is available by calling Sears Home Improvement Products at 1.800.222.5030, option 4. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state.)

I called the warranty dept. and I was bounced around from one person to another having to leave messages and wait for call backs. At some point I after about 2-3 days, I got through and spoke with someone in their installation dept in Irving Texas. He stated to me that there was no such thing as a warranty on windows that covered anything like acts of God, Vandalism etc. He went on to say that anyone stating such should be reported. I ask him for a copy for this warranty and he stated that you will get that as soon as the job has been done. He stated that this warranty comes from Sears and that he could not get it for me and that is not how it’s handled. I ask, I thought I was talking to Sears and that you were the Window Installations manager? He said I am but, I can’t get this for you unless you have the job done first. I called Mr. Smith the rep but, he was on vacation for the forth of July holiday, I left voice mail asking for a call back ASAP concerning this warranty. In the mean time I looked over the contract, I noticed the 3 day cancellation limit so; I canceled the order because I only went with the more expensive windows because of the life time warranty part. I wrote the following letter to sears and faxed it many times to make sure I was not stuck in what seemed to be a deceptive ordeal.

July 1, 2006

Sears Home Improvement Products, Inc.

P. O. Box 522290

Longwood, FL 32752-2290

Phone – 800-222-5030 – Option 1 – Ext. 5466

FAX – 407-767-0979 FAX – 407-767-9446

RE: Contract No. 5816875

To Whom It May Concern.

This letter is to terminate the above mentioned Contract for Products and Services for Installation of Windows. We are terminating this contract for the following reason:

I contacted Sears concerning some installation of windows; I was told they could have a sales person out at 2PM the next day, a representative did show up to meet us at noon. He did show us some windows and I did mention to him a couple of things that were of interest to me. One was a window that was hard to break in to; he mentioned that Sears had a window that was a 3 ply type that he felt would be a good product for that, I was very satisfied with what he showed me. Second thing was warranty and guarantee; I mentioned that I was concerned about the life of the product, and other things that could affect the life of the product, such as vandalism.

Concerning the vandalism, I asked Mr. Smith is it true that if somebody comes and tries to break in the house, smashing half way through one of these windows, Sears will honor a guarantee or warranty to fix or replace the window. Mr. Smith did tell me that the windows are guaranteed for life; if someone vandalizes them Sears will come out and fix them for no charge. I looked over the paperwork but I didn’t see any breakdown on this type of warranty. I looked on line and I also made some calls on one of Sears 800 numbers nobody could tell me anything.

I than began to research windows installed by Sears and pulled up several other customers who had purchased windows on a premium level because they understood they were receiving a lifetime warranty because the sales rep had told them so. They stated that they never received the actual guarantee/warranty until the work was done and that this coverage did not include things like vandalism but was limited to the installation and workmanship of the sub-contractor person or company who was in fact doing the job.

I did call Mr. Smith and left him a voice mail concerning a copy of the warranty/ guarantee, however he his on vacation at present. Because I do not have this information clearly stated where I can see it and clearly stated before my eyes, and do to the fact that the new contract we did reset up stated that I only have 3 days to cancel, I must cancel this contract at this time. If there is a misunderstanding concerning some of the things I have mentioned here, I am open to discuss it further when Mr. Smith gets back from his vacation. Until then, please cancel this contract and all dealings concerning any money transactions. At this time, I do not want the product, we do not fully understand in writing what exactly I am getting concerning the guarantee and warranty. I am enclosing with this letter a copy of the final revised contract.

Please call me ASAP with a confirmation that this transaction has been cancelled.

SAM

Statement continued;

I researched the Internet looking for other Window stories about Sears and I found many complaints from Google, www.complaints.com , www.my3cents.com , www.planetfeedback.com and others.

I also noticed a link that took me to career builder and showed me an add that Sears cureently has running. They are looking for sub-contractors with a year or less employment to install Sear’s products’

http://www.careerbuilder.com/jobseeker/jobs/jobdetails.aspx?ipath=
ilkg&job_did=j8a27d5vjrx9r9zdh54&dv=dv&jrdid...

Subcontractor Installation Professionals

See all jobs at this company Save this Job | Email this job | Printer-Friendly Version

Company: Sears Home Improvement Products

Location: US-LA-New Orleans

Base Pay: N/A

Other Pay: High Earning potential

Employee Type: Contractor

Industry: Construction

Consumer Products

HVAC

Manages Others: no

Job Type: Construction

Skilled Labor - Trades

Req'd Education: None

Req'd Experience: Less Than 1 Year

Req'd Travel: Negligible

Relocation Covered: No

Contact: Not Available Phone: Not Available

Email: Send Email Now Fax: Not Available

Ref ID: Copy of hs 5453

DESCRIPTION

Immediate Openings!!!!!

Sears Home Improvement Products has immediate openings for Sub –contractors in our Cabinet Refacing, Kitchen Remodeling, HVAC, Siding, Windows, and Doors installation business. We offer:

• High Earning Potential

• Trip fees

• Special Announced Bonuses

• Installer Referral Bonuses

• Job Referral Bonuses

• Payment upon completion of project (not once a week like the industry standard).

Act Today!! Click on Apply Online immediately to ensure an immediate start.

REQUIREMENTS

Requirements: Must have liability insurance, vehicle insurance, valid driver’s license, and tools of the trade. Must have own vehicle.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CareerBuilder Related Terms: remodeling, framing, construction, carpentry

I did finally speak someone by the name of Robert O’Haver Special Projects Representative 1.800.222.5030 Ext. 5445. He called me to ask why I had canceled and at some point while speaking to him, the letter I sent was found. He stated that he was told for 7 years that the premium windows offered were with a life time replacement against Acts Of God, Vandalism etc. It’s now July 13th and I just now got the warrenty which states about the same stuff as the contract I signed. Read it for yourself. Here is the email I was sent from Rober O’Haver.

I am not sure I would ever trust or buy anything from Sear’s at this point. I may update further on this matter later.
Comments United States Building, Construction
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 22nd of Mar, 2007 by   Bobby Ortnov -1 Votes
I know man, I have the same problems with sears. Its bull sh*t!
 15th of May, 2007 by   mr jones 0 Votes
I worked for sears for a while and all they chased was the mighty dollar no concern for the customer. Since all sales people there are 100%commission. They promise you the world and you will never see them. They hide behind the money back guaranty but in my time there i saw many complaints and no one got there money back!
 11th of Jan, 2008 by   Karen Dant -1 Votes
August 20, 2007

To Whom It May Concern:

I am returning this survey to you unanswered. I hope you will send it back when this job is complete.

This kitchen project was started on 7/13/07. The salesman assured us it would be done in two weeks. The day the job started, the installer informed us that we were missing 3 “filler” section for our upper cabinets. We have still not heard a word about the status of those “fillers”. It looks to me that these “fillers” must not have been ordered with the cabinets or they would have been made with the cabinets. This was known six weeks ago, yet no one has mentioned them again. I wonder if they have been ordered.

Also, when discussing what we wanted to do with the salesman at the time of the sale, we discussed adding some recessed ceiling lights and counter top lighting. His comment was “the electrician will be glad to install whatever you have here for him to install.” When the electrician came on 7/14/07 to move the outlet for the microwave, he informed us that he was only to install the counter top lighting. He said he would get back to us on a price for the ceiling lights by the end of the day. We have never heard from him again.

We still do not have knobs on our cabinets. We haven’t been too concerned about that, as we figured the installer was waiting on those filler pieces and would get it all done in one trip.

I will take this opportunity to praise Tony and Jesse the cabinet installers. They have been on the money and have done a very professional job. The “Counter top Concepts” people were just as professional, they have done a beautiful job with what they have done and I would gladly have any of those to do any job in my home.

I will say this in closing; the salesman told us that our 12 months pay off period would begin when we signed off that we were completely satisfied with this project. We were asked to sign a form that we were satisfied with the job so far, but listed the items not completed yet. Now we get a bill for my first payment due 8/31/07. I have heard nothing about the status of my project in four weeks. It is now the sixth week on this two week job and no one even checks in to give us any information except the folks wanting their money for a job that is not finished. I feel we have been much more than just patient but we really believed the sales pitch that Sears would be better than the others. It turns out that maybe they were just a little cheaper on the price.

Thank you,

Neil & Karen Dant
2156 John Hart Circle
Orange Park, FL 32073
904.272.6946

January 11, 2008

UPDATE:

As of today, with many calls having been made to many people . . . none of which ever answered our calls. . .the only person we were able to communicate with was the salesman. He is the only one who ever took action in trying to help us. As of the day before Thanksgiving we now have knobs and our 3 “filler” pieces in place. We were informed today that after 6 months of discussing “under counter” lights that is was not written in the project. As you can see from the letter above it was understood that we were suppose to have “under counter” lighting. We are also getting charged an unknown amount of dollars for a soffit “build out” that was canceled. We have never seen and itemized list of the project costs. We take responsibility for not having enough prior experience in dealing with contractual agreements. Everything that was discussed the night with the salesman we thought was included in the contract. He told us that whatever was here regarding lights, the electrician would be glad to install.

To sum everything up, at the time this project was put in place, we were also planning to remodel two bathrooms. If we had been pleased with the service we received from Sears, we would probably use them again for the bathrooms. We don’t foresee that happening now. The way we feel at this time, there will definitely be no more Sears’s home improvement projects in our future because when we list our complaint on line we see thousands of others just like ours. It completely destroys our confidence in Sears whom we have done business with for the last 35 years. We thought dealing with Sears would be better because of their reputation and our experience with them as a retail store. We don’t find the same commitment to the customer in their home improvement group. We say this merely because as of today we have never had anyone to return any phone calls, letters or on line complaints. We have always had to make the next move. As of this point, we still have to pay for a project that they considered completed in July. Thank you for reading this if you did. We really do not expect any kind of an acknowledgement as that seems to be the way Sears seems to work. This will be our last communication that we will initiate. Thank you.

Neil & Karen Dant
2156 John Hart Circle
Orange Park, FL 32073
904-272-6946
 31st of Mar, 2008 by   jessy 0 Votes
Up here in Ohio Sears is a good place. My dad works for sears and he is a very nice guy. He helps the customers as much as he can and he is HONEST, I don't want anyone to destroy the good word of sears or their workers. I have also been on the job site with my father. He goes beyond the duty, just to make the customer happy. He goes and buys new tools if they are needed for the job, out of his own pocket! My dad was the installer of the year in more than just Ohio, he would go to different states to fix the jobs the other ones messed up. Just because there are bad people that work there doesn't mean all of them are. I'm sure at your workplace there are people that slack of and don't really care, but there are also the ones who do. I think you should just grow up out of complaining and just take action. This is all high school, I should know because I'm in it right now.
 11th of Jun, 2008 by   Joe -1 Votes
Jessy, you do not understand, re-take business in high school. It's not the installers its the sears contractors, that take money from these people and rip them off. The installers have nothing to do with it. If your dad is a installer thats fine, but if he is a contractor he is a jackass.
 3rd of Jul, 2008 by   aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa -1 Votes
I had similar experiences from sears home improvement (1-800-4-my-home)
Their customer service is the worst I have ever had, I too will never buy anything from them again.
You should not buy any appliances from Sears stores either because when something goes wrong you are stuck with sears home improvement which do not care about customer satisfaction and will just let you wait and wait to get service.
NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM SEARS, EVER
 14th of Aug, 2008 by   Tulsaboyw 0 Votes
I agree about the Sears Home Improvement part of Sears...I actually consider that part to be more of a criminal enterprise that an business.

However the retail part (old style sears) is fine for me.
Note; ive been a insider as a wharehouse dataentry clerk and have seen how sears is internally...they are not that great a company anymore (last 20-40 years).


On the home improvement, years ago I inquired knowing that they were the highest price, but wanted to have a highend baseline to compare too.
What I didnt relize is that they tend to estimate and price everything from 5-10 times what anyone else would do.

Instead of doing Sears Kitchen makeover for $16000 I had it done for $5k using litterally the same quality of cabinets and work that Sears would have charged for $16k+.


Now my biggest problem with them is they continue to call me almost daily for the last 8+ months.

POint to be made, l I can easily ignore the call and already have the sears ph # as a 'dont answer' on my phonelist in my cell.
But I take care of several family members who need instant access to me and I already know of 3 times where they were calling me and left vm.

In my case my need instantly respond is so important that I will file criminal charges for wrongful death against Sears if they continue to call and it happens to interfere with
my communication needs.

I have asked them 6 times to quit callling me. Oh there are occasions where i forget to chk the phone to see if i can 'ignore the call' anyway.
 14th of Aug, 2008 by   Tulsaboyw 0 Votes
I totally disagree with above comments about the retail store part of it (at least pre-repair).

The best service I ever got is on electronics at the stores I went to.
But then I rarely go back to Sears for repairs and rarely buy service agreements.

From what I remember when I worked 2 years ago for '6 months' as a temp (was desperate after layoff), there are good parts of
Sears, but its often the local retail itself, and not corporate.

REALITY IS; Sears is nowhere near the good company it was as recently as 15 years ago.
 14th of Sep, 2008 by   rev.c 0 Votes
To all it is the they operate. But you have no money so you can't pay for real tradesmen.So you pay $1000.00 for a $500.00 window/13000 for cheap cabinets. Then you cry.How stupid can you be?
 27th of Jan, 2009 by   JMP 0 Votes
I am really not surprised about what is being said. I was ripped off by a license contractor on many issues and it was not Sears. I ended up with restitution (big deal) with the courts. I am getting a $120.00 for the next 8 years from the Florida State Corrections Department. I decided never to hire a contractor unless they were backed up by a major corporation and ask questions that protect me.

This is when I made a call to Sears for my new windows. It was the best call I ever made. The salesperson that came out was on time and even called the day before to confirm.

He was very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. He worked with my budget and concerns in writing at the time of proposal. This made me feel very comfortable as I explained what happen to me stated in above paragraph.

I decided to hire him on the spot to his surprise. I had many questions still on the table with him before signing. He was honest on what he could not answer and got on the phone with his office or corporate and found the answers I was asking for.

I bought the best windows they had to offer once the questions were completed. I live on a peninsula between the Intercostals and Ocean. It was important to buy the right windows for my area. Vinyl, argon gas with the highest energy rating windows can come with. I live in a Florida Ranch Style Home so he even helped me pick the best look that ended me saving money which is the side to side sliders.

In Florida you have a three day right of rescission in case you want to break a contract you have signed. This made me feel more comfortable because I did not know that. The salesperson advised me of this. He gave me information on a separate form on how to file with the State Florida if any work that I was not satisfied with would protect me from Sears if I was not satisfied or not complete as stated in the contract. He pored information on to me and blew me away with everything he did at the time of sale.

This salesperson spent hours at my house just to have me satisfied and comfortable after he left. He even called the next day to see if I had more questions after thoroughly reading the contract. After the three days he called to let me know the purchase order is going in and to expect a 6-8 week time frame to install.

During the waiting time he called to give me an update that no delays were foreseen.

In about two weeks later he called to say they came in earlier than expected and scheduled the install date with remindful instructions on what I had to do to prepare.

The installers came on time and spent a full day installing. They even came back the next day because he did not rush and had to install two more windows.

The City came out to inspect the windows and found a problem with just one of the bathroom windows stating it was missing a couple of screws so I did not pass inspection.

I called the salesperson that had the installer call me back within 30 minutes to schedule coming back to my house the next day. Puzzled the installer went right to the problem window and laughed saying the inspector was wrong as he counter sunk the screws so good you could not find them. The inspector from the city came out and admitted he was wrong and stated he was impressed with the job they did. He even stated he has never had a problem with Sears when it comes to passing windows Sears installs.

I have received several follow up calls from my salesperson since the job was completed just to see if all was good. Of course there have not been any problems and the windows and honestly I did not think there would be.

Please read the contract and ask questions when you are dealing with any salesperson. Sears or not. If anything sounds too good to be true get on the phone with them while they are trying to get answers to your questions. A flag should have been raised on any warranty such as vandalism, acts of god, etc… Remember that homeowners insurance supersedes most warranties that go into your home. I don’t know of any product warranty that would cover anything except manufactures defects and installation. Of course there are exceptions when it comes to buying extra protection plans, etc…

Always ask the following and you should be in good hands with anybody you deal with. I am in Furniture Sales by the way and never get offended when someone calls me out or ask me a question. If I don’t have an answer I get it.

Things to ask:

• How long have you been with the company?
• Referals from past clients/customers. If they can not provide that information they are new or have something to hide.
• If you say this is under warranty what does the warranty “EXCLUDE”!?
• Who do I contact if something happens to you, get a name and phone number on the spot before signing. Call that person if you really feel the need.
• Ask for a better deal and have it in writing on the contract you sign. Remember any changes on a contract have to be initialed by both parities.
• Check your states guidelines on contracts and contractors (including subcontracting).
• Ask for the most experience installers. Even if you have to wait, it will be worth it in the end. They rotate installers to give a fare share. You can go out of that rotation!
• If you feel something is said like “if someone breaks your window we will cover it”, humm, how can you do that? Things like this will protect you.

In sales both the salesperson and the customer have to be partners. Equal in respect and trust. I always, yes even in furniture, give my customers my home and cell phone number. If they don’t, why? If my company can’t handle it then most of the time I can by making some calls to persons at corporate that are “untouchable” by a customer.
 12th of Feb, 2009 by   SatisifiedSearsCustomer 0 Votes
Y'all are crazy. If you look at how many SATISFIED Customers an organization of this magnitude has, this may save you some time of sitting on this computer doing nothing but complaining.

Nothing is FREE in life.

You get what you pay for.

:: shaking head ::
 15th of Feb, 2009 by   Chris 0 Votes
SatisfiedSearsCustomer:


If you are satisfied, then why are you looking at complaint boards? I like your statement "you get what you pay for". It should read you don't get what you paid for. Buying items in the store is just fine, but buying anything from the home improvement side would be a joke. The only reason I stumbled upon this site was seeking info on Simonton windows (which I would not be buying from Sears). But on a side note, I did once get the opportunity to seek a quote from the home improvement side. We were in the middle of buying a house in which we had yet to close. The home had the original heat/ac from '65. I called Sears as I needed estimates for the rehab program that we were taking advantage of. The guy drove all the way to the house and reviewed the property. When we sat down he asked how soon we would be doing the work and I informed him that we had a couple of weeks until closing and then a couple of months away we would be ready for the install. He immediately stopped sales pitch as we did not "legally" own the house yet. Before he was finished getting packed up I asked what his rough estimate was for the new hvac. He told me we would be in the range of 8, 000. I told him that was great price as I laughed him right out the door. His estimate for an entry level carrier was almost 3k higher than my highest quote for a high end Lennox, Amana and York. So needless to say folks, if you plan on wasting a great deal of time and money be sure to give Sears home improvement a call. If you want to save money and get a better quality product, shop around and talk with friends and family to see what they have installed into their homes.
 19th of Apr, 2009 by   searsblows 0 Votes
yea after i heard about sears doing home improvements I started hearing all this bad stuff about them. I just posted on http://homeimprovement.forumotion.net but i havent gotten a response yet. they quoted me more than they quoted you!! and they wouldnt come down on the price at all.
 22nd of Apr, 2009 by   Katherine 0 Votes
Fortunately I knew better than to believe all the lies the salesman told me when he came out and the $32, 000 price he gave me to reface my kitchen cabinets and install granite countertops. The hard sale's tactics he used were unreal. He kept telling me NO one else does this... and NO one else offers a lifetime guarantee. Well I now have all new custom made cabinets, granite AND all new appliances, including a warming oven, light fixtures, we... everything is new except my floors which i wanted to keep... for less than he quoted me for just a face lift. I reminder that you should always do a little research before starting a project and get several quotes. One example... he quoted me 10, 4oo for the granite counter tops. I got my granite locally from a company that has been in business for 48 years... was able to choose my own slabs to be installed... and it cost me $2800 TOTAL... and I have a lifetime guarantee (you know... the one that he kept telling me only Sears offers). He kept making up things as he went along thinking, I am sure, "What does a woman know". It was funny to see the look on his face near the end of his very hard sales pitch when I told him I was an Engineer and knew that he had not been honest with me. I know you do not have to rewire your kitchen to reface your cabinets. The lies went on and on. It was almost entertaining.

Beware of sales people who will have nothing to do with the installation or service after the sale. The have no motivation to be honest. No offense intended to all the honest salespeople out there. I know the dishonest ones make your job even harder.
 28th of Jun, 2009 by   jeff hansen 0 Votes
The funny thing in common with all these comments is that half the people posting the complaints are likely independent contractors slamming the good name of Sears! Sears is the biggest home improvement company in the United States and I do work for Sears in Ship, "Sears Home Improvement"as a home consultant as well I am Christian.

My Grandfather bought his home from Sears by laying it away and making payments and then Sears came and built it on his land! When I went through the material training phase, the products Sears offered were compared to and tested in front of me against other popular brands and generic brands to, (from Vinyl siding to granite, cabinetry etc.) Bye far Sears products are superior and last longer and there is lifetime warranties available!

Acts of God like a tree smashing in a window come on that is an insurance issue! What's happening here is that there are all these so called contractors or illegal bandits possibly with out licenses, insurance etc and they are buying the cheapest materials and trying to create value they will make you think you are saving money but are you?.

Lets talk about granite I bet the guy that bought the granite for $2, 500 has to seal his granite every year or does not know he has to and there is bacteria thriving on its surface because the coatings used to do it the best way that lasts 15 years are proprietary and joeschmo does not have access to it or if he paid for it would have to charge more than Sears. By using these companies or crooks you are cheating yourself, the public and supporting the under cutting and the loss of jobs in the U.S.

The honest and ethical companies that do pay for SSI, insurance and taxes and do perform checks to make sure the employee has a right to work in this country have to continually contend with anyone being able to say anything and there really is no recourse. So when fly by night Juan at Amigo contractors tells you that the vinyl products from China with clays and fillers that will start to fade as the clay make its way to the outside of the product within five years is just as good as virgin vinyl that last a life time without fading you be sure to run him out of town for trying to cheat you!

Why shop at Sears? because they have the best product at great prices, pay taxes that defray the cost of putting your children through school etc. Again as your father probably told you, you get what you pay for some people like buying from Big Lots = cheap contractor compared to Sears =value and whom has great quality products and yes they do honor there warranties! it is a night or day comparison.
 13th of Jul, 2009 by   searsowner 0 Votes
I guess everyone just didnt take time to look at what they were getting into...
 14th of Jul, 2009 by   BRBRBRBR 0 Votes
Contactors for Sears is killing them. They do poor workmanship and if you aren't there looking over their shoulder they will installed/repair a product half way. What ever happened to the full time service tect.
 6th of Sep, 2009 by   Another satisfied Sears customer 0 Votes
I do believe the person who said most if not all of these complaints are from Sears competitors, after all Sears installs more windows than any other company out there. The majority of customers generally don't write in to brag about how happy they are with Sears, they just pass the word on to their neighbors or friends, where Sears gets a lot of their business from, referrals. So all of these people on this board complaining about Sears, take heed and look at your own company and improve upon that, then you might not need to make up stories about Sears
 24th of Oct, 2009 by   perplexedandlaughing 0 Votes
You are a moron to think that ANY retail product has a warranty against vandalism or any damage not otherwise related to material defects or craftsmanship. That's what homeowner's insurance is for! EXAMPLE: If I buy a car and someone crashes into me, the car dealership is not responsible to fix the damage or replace the car and/or parts. The insurance company of the person who hit my care is responsible or my insurance covers it in the event that the person lacks coverage or is under-insured. Come, use your brain and apply some consumer common sense!
 25th of Oct, 2009 by   jeffhansen 0 Votes
You are mistaken Sears has been in business for a 120 years and it is not by treating clients wrong. For instance if you break a window from the inside the warranty does cover your mistake and the list goes on and on. Other warranties yeah definitely but Sears is the best!

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Tips for the Perfect Christmas Tree

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?