Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Microsoft Xbox Live Bill. Ms. Net Wa

Posted:    

Fraudulant charges on my charge and bank accounts

Complaint Rating:  93 % with 281 votes
93% 281
4.65
Contact information:
Microsoft
United States
I have been getting billed for charges from this merchant since September 2008, first on my credit cards then my personal bank account. I never authorized these charges nor did I order anything from this company. I am actively attampting to stop all future charges from this merchant through my credit card companies and my bank. These are unauthorized charges and they continue to show up on my statements every month. In fact twice in one month on one charge card. I have now been charged over the limit from my credit card company and over draft fee from my bank because of these charges. This company needs to be stopped.
Complaint comments Comments (224) Complaint country United States Complaint category Unauthorized Charges

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 2nd of Sep, 2007 by    0 Votes

The Microsoft Aol - Scam
India

I have received the following message.
ATTN: Cash Winner

The Microsoft AOL was conceived with the objective of human growth,
educational and scientific research, with a mind also for Community
development. In conjunction with the IBM COMPANY (IBMC), GATEWAY
COMPUTERS COMPANY (GCC), COMPAQ COMPUTER SYSTERM (CCS) and the SONY
ELECTRONICS (SE) We are giving out a yearly donation of £600,000.00
GBP (six hundred thousand Great Brithish Pounds) each to 1000 lucky
recipients.

These specific Donations/Grants will be awarded to 1000 lucky
international recipients worldwide; in different categories for their
personal business development and enhancement of their educational
plans.
The objective is to make a notable change in the standard of living of
people all around the Universe (From America to Europe, Asia to Africa
and all around), to encourage our prominent Microsoft AOL Internet
Explorer users all over the world and for the Continuing use of E-mail
facilities.

Kindly note that you will only be chosen to receive the donation once,
which means that subsequent yearly donation will not get to you again.
Take time and thought in spending the donation wisely on something
that will last you a long time. Recipients are only eligible to be
awarded this donation once.

Based on the random selection exercise of internet website selected
among the lucky recipients to receive the award sum of £600,000.00 GBP
as charity donations/aid from thnabling act of Parliament. (Note that
all beneficiaries email addresses were selected randomly from over
100,000 internet websites or a shop's cash invoice around your area in
which you might have purchased something from).

You are required to contact the the Security Agency , for
qualification document you will be given your donation pin number,
which you will use in collecting the funds. Please endeavor to quote
your Qualification numbers (N-222-6647, E-910-56) in all discussions.


To immediately further your claim, and facilitate the immediate
release of your donation funds to you likewise other recipient around
the globe, You are required to assist in the documentation of your
donation by filling the requested information stated in the form below.

DONATION DOCUMENTATION FORM.
Kindly provide all required information.
----FULL NAMES.....................
----ADDRESS.....................
----NATION ALITY...................
----STATE.....................
----COUNTRY... .................
----TEL..........................
----FAX........... ...............
----AGE/DATE OF BIRTH...............
----SEX..........................
----MARITAL STATUS................
----OCCUPATION....................

----IN A BRIEF EXPLANATION, HOW DO YOU INTEND TO USE YOUR DONATION
FUNDS IN IMPROVING YOUR STANDARD OF LIVING.

Note: select which option you would prefer for receiving your donation
after approval by the Member Board of Microsoft AOL Donation Team.
A} By courier delivery.
B} By online wire transfer.

NAME OF AGENCY. AMS SECURITY AGENCY LIMITED
Email:verification_unit002@yahoo.co.uk

After filling, do send us back the documentation form immediately via
email for further action from our office.

You are advised to confirm receipt of this email with a telephone call
to my office.

Mr. Donald Moore
Customer Relations Officer
TEL: +44 704 573 3275 {DIRECT LINE}
TEL: +44 704 574 2895
FAX: +44 704 573 3275
AMS SECURITY AGENCY LIMITED

Please note that these donations/Grants are strictly administered by
the(IBMC), (GCC), (CCS) (SE) . You by all means hereby advised to keep
this whole information confidential until you have been able to
collect your donation, to avoid cases of double and unqualified
claim, due to beneficiaries informing third parties about his/her
donation.

Finally, all funds should be claimed by their respective
beneficiaries,no later than 20 days after notification. Failure to do
so will mean cancellation of that beneficiary and its donation will
then be reserved for next years recipients.

On behalf of the Board kindly, accept our warmest congratulations.


Regards,

Mrs. Linda Williams
Vice President
Microsoft AOL Award Donation Team 2007


DeleteReplyForwardSpamMove...
Previous | Nexteal
 23rd of Sep, 2007 by    0 Votes

Microsoft - Fraud and cheating! Aol - Award Programme
India

I have been sent certificate by Microsoft - AOL -Award Program wherein i am winner of 900,000Pounds. Also i was lured to pay a total of Rs.2,00,000=00 ( INR ) in two different bank accounts provided by Mr. William Troy - So called Handling / Dispatch officer at parcel2Go Courier Services. After the same was remitted they told me that due to British Rules against the prevailing Terrorist Activities, they will deliver the same in CASH instead of the so called Cheque. Neither the cash came to India nor the fugitives are around to take my call. If wanted i will send the scanned copy of Award ; British Insurance Company Certificate towards the so called Insurance of the same & Way Bill Number of the Courier through which they were to send the cash. It goes without saying that the courier company only existed on PAPER.
 29th of Sep, 2007 by    0 Votes

Microsoft X - Box - Poor quality product!
United States

I am a little disgusted that since they came out with their newer model of gaming system (x-box 360). They decided to discontinue their games for the older x-box. If I would have known they were going to do this I would have bought a Playstation 2. I know this isn't a very high complaint, but running your older gaming system out as early as they did to drive sales on the 360 which went up 250.00 more than the original x-box shows how greedy Microsoft really is. Plus they have had numerous problems with the 360. I would recommend anyone looking to purchase a video game system to avoid microsoft and go with the nintendo wii, or the playstation.
 29th of Sep, 2007 by    0 Votes
I bought an x-box 360 and have had several problems with it so far. I got a hold of a customer service rep and had some hard drive problems. They want me to ship it off and they will fix it for 170.00. I thought it should be free since I spent so much money on it in the first place. I went ahead and got the playstation 3 and havent had any problems with it. Yeah it really sucks you cannot buy the regular x box games. I would just go buy a playstation 2 or 3 and forget about microsoft. You know they wont change it. Good luck
 30th of Sep, 2007 by    0 Votes
I don't think Microsoft has been fair to any of us either! I bought my boys an XBox that has since become useless due to lack of games. I agree with Jeremy 100%! And by the way, that is no small complaint. We're sick of getting ripped off by greedy corporations! After all, we work hard for our money, while they sit back and drain us dry. Am I right? I view that as being flat-out abuse!

Hey John, how long have you had your 360 before it broke down? Because I just bought my boys a 360 last Christmas. I keep hearing about this "red light of doom" that appears in place of the green light around the power button. G4 TV ran a segment on this "epidemic". It's enough to make me paranoid. I tell my boys, "only play it for a couple of hours at a time, save your game, and give that wimpy little XBox a rest."

Hey Microsoft! You have a lot of nerve charging us to fix YOUR mistakes! Are you trying to be disrespectful to us, or does this behavior just come naturally and effortlessly to you? My guess is the latter.
 10th of Dec, 2007 by    0 Votes

Microsoft Company - cheating
Lottery Board
United Kingdom

I receive this mail on November 17, 2007. Is it true?

This is to inform you that from the on line promotion held by Microsoft Company Worldwide your email meg to the REF NO: TGA-4GA-65389 meaning you have been approved to claim the sum of 250,000 GBP. To claim your winning contact our online Fiduciary Agent:
Name: Mr Jerry Whyte
Email: info_micro2007@yahoo.com
Tel: +44-704-572-5207 ; +44-702-407-1903
 25th of Dec, 2007 by    0 Votes

Buy.com / Microsoft Zune 30gb - Do not honor anything!
Buy.com
85 Enterprise
Aliso Viejo
California
United States
Phone: 800-800-0800
www.buy.com

I bought the Microsoft Zune 30GB refurbished during Thanksgiving sales for $94.95 on 11/24/07 and until today’s 12/25/07 I still didn’t receive my order yet. Buy.com never shipped out my order, but continued to send out several emails to me offering the same item for $109.00 and up instead. They regularly posted it for sale for $109.00 and up on their website too. Zune 30GB is very demanding during this holidays. Each time I checked the status of my order they claimed it was the setback from the supplier and never was able to give me the precise delivery date. I don’t believe a bit that there is a setback from the supplier. buy.com just sold my Zune to the people who paid it for $109.00 and more. They never confirmed a delivery date because buy.com wanted me and others to give up the order and canceled it. Like that they can make a shame profit of $20.00 or more for each order canceled. I did check out with Google and the transaction has been posted into my statement. That means buy.com did get my money and I never get my order delivered.

The fact is there that buy.com just blew themselves up very well. On one hand, they claimed a setback from the supplier and don’t shipped out the item to their customers who paid Microsoft Zune 30GB refurbished @ $94.95 (maybe just a few lucky enough customers to get delivered), on the other hand at the same time they proposed exactly the same item Microsoft Zune 30GB refurbished for sale for $109.00 and up throughout emails and website. I did inform buy.com that I bought the Zune 30GB for my son Christmas gift. They didn’t bother to let me know that they couldn’t meet to deliver it before Christmas. I don’t believe that adults from buy.com for an additional of $20.00 profit for each Zune 30GB go to low to ruin kid’s holiday’s gifts.

PS: On 12/25/2007 Christmas Day, buy.com informed me that the item is no longer available and they automatically canceled my order.
 26th of Dec, 2007 by    0 Votes
I ordered on 11/21/2007 and they did exactly the same thing to me. They held my money for a month then canceled my order. I purchased this as a christmas gift for my wife. Then when I called I waited on hold over 1 hour to be told I can buy one for 189.99 instead.
 28th of Dec, 2007 by    0 Votes
I ordered the 30 GB Zune on 11/24/07 and buy.com did the same thing to me. I am calling them today to find out if they plan to do anything for me.
 29th of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
dear responsable,

i have the great pleasur to sen you my greatings.
i ask your help.
i got e-mails headed by microsoft company and your bank informing me
a winning,
this is a copy of 1st e-mail i got

UNITED KINGDOM. LONDON/MADRID SPAIN
BANK OF ENGLAND/MICROSOFT HOUSE, LONDON.
DIRECTOR: Mr. Jerry Whyte
REF NO:--------------------
Dear Winner,
This is to inform you that from the online
promotion held by Micro soft Company
Worldwide your email meg to the REF NO: --------------- meaning you
have been approved to claim the sum of
£250,000 (Two Hundred and Fifty Thousand
Pounds Sterling ) To claim your winning
contact our online Fiduciary Agent:

Name: Mr Jerry Whyte
Email: jerrywhyte7@yahoo.com
Tel: +44-704-576-9965, +44-702-406-5971

Your Full Name(s):
Contact address:
Country:
Phone:
Age:
Sex:
Marital Status:
Winning E-mail:

Once again we want to say congratulation
to you from all the member of Micro soft Company.

Yours faithfully,
Mrs. Sandra Paul

i ask your help if data of company and dealing with you are true,
there would be a deal with BUSINESS/POST COURIER DELIVERY SERVICE.

at last i ask your great help

yours,
dr-ahmed
 5th of Mar, 2008 by    0 Votes

Microsoft Xbox360 - Hackers
Microsoft
11671 65th. st 91752
mira loma
United States
Phone: 951-496-1780

Head phones that came with my xbox 360 stopped working after 3 days. I bought another pair of the same kind for about 20 $, they Stopped working after 5 days it is really pissing me off!!!
 27th of Mar, 2008 by    0 Votes

Microsoft Group Final Success Alert 2008. - Microsoft Group Final Success Alert 2008.
Microsoft Group Final Success Alert 2008.
Lakeland
Florida
United States
www.networkhandlers.com

Today, we announce the 10 lucky winners of the MICROSOFT LOTTERY
PROGRAM held on 27th March, 2008. Your company or your personal e-mail
address, attached to the Chip Number: 9465021, won in the First lottery
category 001.

Your email address has brought you an unexpected luck, please read
through this message.You have been approved to claim a total sum of
450, 000.00 GBP (Four Hundred and Fifty Thousand Great Britain Pounds) in cash
credited to file MSW/9080118308/02/LA.This is from a total cash prize
of 4, 500.000.00 GBP shared amongst the ten (10)lucky winners. Also
noteworthy, is that, each winner won 450, 000.00 GBP each.

Contact Person:
Name:Philip Jason Esq.
E-mail:mrphilip.jason1@gmail.com
Tel: +44-704-571-9405

Do email the above mentioned person, at once with all the claims
requirements below. In order to avoid unnecessary delays and complications.

CLAIM PROCESSING FORM
1. full Name:
2. Address:
3. Nationality:
4. Date of Birth:
5. Occupation:
6. Phone:
7. Mobile:
8. Fax:
9. State of Origin:
10.Country:
11.Sex:
12.E-mail Address:

I hereby advice you to report to the Microsoft lottery claims agent
whose information is stated above.

Best Regards,

Mrs Danells Elaine.
Secretary
Microsoft Mega Jackpot Lottery

NOTE: You are to contact your claims processor immediately via email.
Be informed, that there will be upfront charges, either for transfer
of funds to your account or activating a non residence premium account
with the official paying bank. Have it in mind that this is not a Scam;
we want you to understand that there will be upfront charges.

WARNING!!!
ANY MAIL RECIEVED OF THIS SUCH WITH ANY OTHER TRADE MARK OR ADDRESS
SHOULD BE FOWARDED TO YOUR CLAIMS PROCESSOR IMMEDIATELY; THIS WILL HELP US
TO FIGHT SCAM AND LOTTERY IMPOSTERS.THANK YOU FOR YOUR ANTICIPATED
CORPORATION.

Microsoft Mega Jackpot Lottery, property of the Microsoft Inc.
The Microsoft Group Copyright © 2008.
 15th of Apr, 2008 by    0 Votes

Microsoft (Zune Digital Medida Player) - it does'nt work
microsoft
130 vvanortlandt av w
Bronx
New York
United States
Phone: 347-964-0856

everything is worng in this divice i brought it for like 300.00 dollars and i ued it for about 3 days this shit sucks
 16th of Apr, 2008 by    0 Votes
, we announce the 10 lucky winners of the MICROSOFT LOTTERY
PROGRAM held on 15th April,
2008. Your company or your personal e-mail address, attached to the Chip
Number: 9465021, won in
the First lottery category 001.

Your email address has brought you an unexpected luck, please read
through this message.You have
been approved to claim a total sum of 450, 000.00 GBP (Four Hundred and
Fifty Thousand Great
Britain Pounds) in cash credited to file MSW/9080118308/02/LA.This is
from a total cash prize of
4, 500.000.00 GBP shared amongst the ten (10)lucky winners. Also
noteworthy, is that, each winner
won 450, 000.00 GBP each.

Contact Person:
Name:Philip Jason Esq.
E-mail:contactphilipjason@gmail.com
Tel: +44-704-571-9405

Do email the above mentioned person, at once with all the claims
requirements below. In order to
avoid unnecessary delays and complications.

CLAIM PROCESSING FORM
1. full Name:
2. Address:
3. Nationality:
4. Date of Birth:
5. Occupation:
6. Phone:
7. Mobile:
8. Fax:
9. State of Origin:
10.Country:
11.Sex:
12.E-mail Address:

I hereby advice you to report to the Microsoft lottery claims agent
whose information is stated
above.

Best Regards,
Mrs Danells Elaine.
Secretary
Microsoft Mega Jackpot Lottery

NOTE: You are to contact your claims processor immediately via email.
Be informed, that there will be upfront charges, either for transfer
of funds to your account or
activating a non residence premium account with the official paying
bank. Have it in mind that
this is not a Scam; we want you to understand that there will be
upfront charges.

WARNING!!!
ANY MAIL RECIEVED OF THIS SUCH WITH ANY OTHER TRADE MARK OR ADDRESS
SHOULD BE FOWARDED TO YOUR
CLAIMS PROCESSOR IMMEDIATELY; THIS WILL HELP US TO FIGHT SCAM AND
LOTTERY IMPOSTERS.THANK YOU FOR
YOUR ANTICIPATED CO-OPORATION.

Microsoft Mega Jackpot Lottery, property of the Microsoft Inc.
The Microsoft Group Copyright ฉ 2008.
 27th of Aug, 2008 by    0 Votes

Microsoft - Scam e-mail
Mitsubishi Corp
Indonesia

Sir,

I received e-mail as below and sent by Salvatore Murgiana whose detail as below.
The e-mail was about winning award for some fund.
Kindly let me know if this is true or false.

Thank you.
Regards.
Fauzie

quote

MICROSOFTョ AWARDS NOTIFICATION [11/821/2PDH /DZRS/UK/50]

Salvatore Murgiana
Promotions Coordinator
Netherlands Staatsloterij:
Dayzers Nederland:
Paleisstraat 5, 2514 JA - Den Haag;
The Netherlands:
www.dayzers.nl

unquote
 5th of Sep, 2008 by    0 Votes

Microsoft 'one Care' - Taking money from my account without authority
Microsoft 'One Care'
6 Knowlys Grove
Morecambe
England, Lancashire
United Kingdom
Phone: 01524 853355
onecare.live.com

I used Microsoft 'one care' computer security system for 1 year but decided not to renew my contract, microsoft ignored this and used my credit card details to withdraw £37.99 from my card account, this is being investigated. This type of behavior by a major company is disgusting and I shall think twice before giving card details or dealing on the net again.
 12th of Sep, 2008 by    0 Votes

Microsoft Vista Update - Crashes
Microsoft
San Diego
United States
www.microsoft.com

For the umpteenth time, a Microsoft update for Vista crashed my systems. In the past year, my laptop crashed twice and require new reinstalls; and this time my desktop crashed to the point that I can't even start the OS. It's in a shop now for data recovery, but it's the last straw. I never thought I'd say this, but it's time to move on to a Mac. If Microsoft can't take care of its customers, I refuse to support it.
 15th of Sep, 2008 by    0 Votes

Microsoft X - Box 360 - Micro Soft X-Box 360
California
United States

My 15 year old Son worked all last Summer and part of Winter to buy this X-Box 360 Elite and the intercooler ( a good system should not need an intercooler!) and has had nothing but problems with it. Now we are having to send it back to Microsoft again for more repairs
(the system was only 3 months old when the first problem occurred). I advise all Parents not to waste the money on this console, for within a couple of months, if not sooner, you will start having problems with it...connecting to DSL, reading discs, signing into your account, downloading anything that you purchase...which if a download fails, you don't get reimbursed for it...and then some. And their customer support is a joke. Half the time you cannot understand them because they talk too fast or are not very good with their English. And you never get the same person twice, so you have to go through the "issues" all over again with someone new who then tries to tell you something else is wrong! They try blaming it on you internet provider most of the time. They tell you that if you do not have a "Major" internet provider, that you will always have issues going online. If that's the case, then why don't they list that on the box? I bought the extended warranty ($39.99) and we have been dealing with Micro Soft again now, since July of this year, trying to get them to send us their shipping box so that we don't have to pay again to ship it. Each person I have talked to has told me that they will get that box out to us that day. I faxed them the receipt numerous times as requested, showing that it has not been a year since we bought it and that they are still resonsible for it's repairs. Each time I have faxed it, they tell me they cannot read it. I have faxed it from several different places. It is now September, still no shipping box, and they have told me that it is no longer covered by them and to return it to K Mart and let them repair it! Micro Soft has "doodled" around letting our warranty with them run out and now are trying to shift the resonsibilities onto K-Mart. After seeing what problems X-Box has had, I helped my Son by a Playstation 3 and boy, what a difference in graphics, getting online and customer support! We called them just to see what kind of service we would get from them, and we were impressed. We have not had one problem with this system and we have had it for about 6 months. We have been die hard Playstation people since the beginning and we still have our Playstations 1 and 2...and they still work! So, I advise anyone to investigate the numerous issues with X-Box before purchasing one. You'll be surprised how many others have had the same problems as we have had.
 19th of Sep, 2008 by    0 Votes
Dear Sir,
I have receive a mail from E.S.S.A that i won a lottery which is $250, 000.00. Now please suggest me is it true or fraud to me.

Best Regards
Md. Hasan Uz Zaman
 24th of Sep, 2008 by    0 Votes
Mine is not a Microsoft complaint, but I want to warn people about PrinterInks.com.

PrinterInks cashed my cheque but did not send the goods. They ignored my emails regarding the matter.

Now they have had the audacity to send me an email offering 3 for 2! How many times do they think people will get ripped off before they stop ordering from them?

This experience has put me off ordering online. I now buy my cartridges from Tesco. They are reliable and just as cheap, and I have the goods in my hand after I have paid for them.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Microsoft Corporation Logo Microsoft Corporation
Customer Care Service
Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send