logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Merlin Money
refund / loan
2. (9 mins ago)
Wicked Campervans
Wicked Campervans
3. (20 mins ago)
allied-pacificltd.com
5 months and still no delivery
4. (44 mins ago)
minivapeshop.com
Fake tracking number and I can’t change it
5. (47 mins ago)
Fake Passport Websites
Scam or Real?

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Speed Post By Government Of India Complaints & Reviews - Package delivery problem!

Speed Post By Government Of India Contacts & Informations

Speed Post By Government Of India

Posted:    vinay gupta

Package delivery problem!

Complaint Rating:  76 % with 86 votes
Contact information:
Speed Post By Government Of India
India
I have sent a speed post (No. EE622447128IN)on 9th November from Madhapur (Hyderabad) to Chandigarh which contains my admission form and a demand draft of Rs 1000 for MBA admissions in UBS Chandigarh. But till date the status of the post is not available online, Its showing "Delivery information is not available at present. Please try again later". I have been preparing for MBA for 1 yr and my whole efforts will get wasted if that form was not delivered by 17th November. I have sent 4-5 mails to Manager Hyderabad and Chandigarh for the update of the status, at last the Hyderabad speed post Manager asked the Chandigarh speed post to update the status at the earliest but till now no action has been taken by them. I don't know to whom I should contact for it, as my future is at stake and the callous attitude and inefficiency of the speed post staff is really making me sick. Moreover the complaint application form section on website has a broken link.

Stay away from Speed Post!
Comments India Movement & Delivery
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 19th of Dec, 2006 by   PANKAJ KUMAR CHOUDHARY 0 Votes
I have sent a speed post on 12.12.2006 from Rihandnagar PIN CODE-231223 to KUMARKHAND Pin Code-852112 vide speed post no. -1381 but till date speed post has not reach to the destination. Don't use Speed Post By Government Of India. It has very poor service.
 8th of Jan, 2007 by   Shaik Abdul Razzak 0 Votes
To,
The Manager
Speed Post
Hyderabad

Respected Sir,

This is with reference to the subject regarding the delivery of my mail bearing the article number EN620367679IN which was posted On 11 Nov 2006 has not reached yet which contained some important documents for renewal and had to be reached before the Expiry Date.I want to bring this to your notice that it’s been a long period and I still did not receive the mail .I have been tracking the mail on the internet But till date the status of the post is not available online, Its showing "Delivery information is not available at present. Please try again later and the Movement Particulars which was earlier showing the area as Mumbai – Matunga and till this period of time it is displaying Mumbai SPCC.I have trusted your service but apologize to mention that I am very disappointed by the service and inefficiency of the speed post staff and I can hardly opt to choose EMS for further.
And as I have to renew my Original documents of my family and my family is not able to come to Kuwait because of the documents.I am so disheartened and I don’t know who is responsible for the delay .Any how I would like to request you to please follow the article number so that I could get the Expired documents. And I would also like to request you to refund the amount which I have paid for the services not rendered.
The following are the current details of the Movement:
The Movement Particulars of EN620367679IN are as follows:
Date & Time From Office To Office Event Remarks
11 NOV 2006 10:03:57 KHAIRATABAD HO Article Booked
11 NOV 2006 10:33:55 KHAIRATABAD HO SPCC HYDERABAD Article Bagged
11 NOV 2006 18:06:26 SPCC HYDERABAD MUMBAI SPCC Article Bagged

Date and Time noted above are GMT+5:30
Thank you for using the Speed Post

Thank you,

Shaik Abdul Razzak
+965 9732745
Kuwait.- 13002
 6th of Feb, 2007 by   Mohammed Ashraf. M. 0 Votes
The services of the speedpost are the worst. I had sent an urgent and important document by speedpost from Calicut Civil Station, Head Post office in Kerala on 31-01-2007 bearing No.EE 765169441 IN to my son in Ambattur, Chennai. The address was distinct and elaborate with telephone and mobile numbers. The article, which was expected to reach the destination the next day did not reach the addressee even on 05-02-2007 evening. At last on 6th Feb., tracking the movement of the post, he had to take delivery of the article from PADI POST OFFICE in Chennai. I request everybody not to depend on speedpost services of India Post. Better go for private courier service.
 13th of Apr, 2007 by   Surya 0 Votes
Take the guys to consumer court. They will realize the seriousness only after getting slapped with a fine and compensation. Not otherwise. Filing complaints with the district Consumer forum is not difficult and not much cost involved.
 15th of Apr, 2007 by   Shailesh Kapila 0 Votes
I have register my complaints to Dish TV against complaint No’s 5605002, 5726496 & 6369291 as dealer of dish TV cheated with me As I have deposited my one year payments in advance to avail 36 movie free in a year if I pay yearly. I had deposited my yearly payments through cheque no 809325 dt 01/02/2007 of Rs 4800 which is for 1st feb 07 to 1st feb 08 vide receipt no 4969 of New era entertainment network Ltd., FC-19 Sec 16 A Film City Noida-201301 Call Centre 0120-2445665 email : customercare@dishtvindia.com. In favor of Batra Electronics Dehradun which was taken by Kishor & Comp 39 Paltan Bazar Phone 0135-2657282 & Cell 9897420509.

In my receipt it was clearly mentioned that my payment of Rs 4800 is from feb 07 to 1st feb 08 with 36 movie free in a year. But dealer was not deposited my full payment to dish tv as per dish TV. I am suffering from 3month & writing mails to dish tv and register complaints three times in three months but they are not responding me anytime as I have mailed scanned copy of receipt to Dish TV and Fax copy of receipt several times.
 18th of Apr, 2007 by   Stuti Singh 0 Votes
To the Manager of Speed Post - Noida

Respected Sir,

I have send an speed post on 4 april from gorakhpur to greater noida. But it did not reach up to the destination before 16 April. Due to this I could not fill my form. My speed post no was EU 704049975. On internet site I checked that it had reached greter noida on 7 april but the postman did noyt delivered it. Please take some appropriate action for this.
 25th of Apr, 2007 by   Parminder 0 Votes
Yes indeed... I had sent a courier myself thru speed post and it took a much longer time to deliver than promised and not to mentioned the website tracking never shows the shipment details...
 9th of May, 2007 by   Prashant 0 Votes
Even my courier which was to reach me with consignment has not reach it's destination.
 17th of May, 2007 by   M Chekradhar 0 Votes
I have to get a parcel from texas state of USA, the parcel contains my university admission letter, it was posted from usa on may 7th, i have to get that article within three days from the date of dispatch, it aim to mumbai on 15th of may, they said that i may get the article on 16th of may, but i didn't get the article when i contacted the hyd speed post which is located in airport the are saying that we didnt receive the packet and mumbai speedpost are saying we have sent the artile, i have to visa interview on 16th of may, but till now i didnt get the article, if i asking them they giving careless response, that what we should they are not at all responding to me, the article is urgent for me because aiready i have lost rupees 5000 for not attending the interview, again i have book for my visa slot for that i need my article. Very poor service!
 17th of May, 2007 by   radhikak 0 Votes
I had sent two CD's from New Delhi to Ahmednagar. The parcel was received but one CD was missing. It is so strange that even after charging us there is no faith in the system. I really dont know my writing here would also help here. Its very sad to see the government organizations functioning like this.
 6th of Jun, 2007 by   syed tabish tareeb rahman 0 Votes
I opened a saving Bank account in State Bank of India Biplabi Anukul Chandra street branch Kolkata on 19/3/07 vide a/c no1932 against production of my international passport as address proof. The bank sent a letter to me by speed post on 21/3/07 vide speed post no EE 504863827 IN containing intimation to collect the cheque book. But the same letter was not delivered till to day. We made inquiries at BowBazar post office and submitted a letter also about non delivery of letter but the same is unresponded till yet. On the other hand SBI is not issuing me the cheque book on the plea that I do not reside at the given address.
 14th of Jun, 2007 by   Ramanujam 0 Votes
SPEED POST service of the Government is really very good. It even reaches villages where no courier company can ver think of reaching. Just remember India is country of villages and Indian Post is doing excellent service.

I always send my letters through SPEED POST and I have not faced any problem with SPEED POST. So I support postal department. Actually SPEED POST is better than nay COURIER COMPANY in India for sure.

My satisfaction with courier companies is just 55% nd with Indian post is 95%. Another thing is that we can make accountable the Indian Posts but we can never ever make accountable any courier company in India.

So i appreciate the sincere service of Indian postal department.
 16th of Jun, 2007 by   C.Ramakrishnan 0 Votes
Re: EMS

This is with reference to the subject regarding the delivery of my mail bearing the article number ET446898223IN which was posted On 13 Jun 2007 has not reached yet which contained some important documents (Income tax documents) and had to be reached on friday. I want to bring this to your notice that it’s been a long period and I still did not receive the mail. I have been tracking the mail on the internet But till date the status of the post is not available online, Its showing "Delivery information is not available at present. Please try again later and the Movement Particulars which was earlier showing the area as SPCC BANGALORE and till this period of time it is displaying SPCC BANGALORE. I have trusted your service but apologize to mention that I am very disappointed by the service and inefficiency of the speed post staff and I can hardly opt to choose EMS for further.
 28th of Jun, 2007 by   sonam jain 0 Votes
This is to inform u that there was an important packet sent to me from Raghogarh dist-Guna MP on 23rd of june by a speed post. Since these documents are urgently required to be submitted latest by 30th of june else i will suffer from heavy business loses.
 15th of Jul, 2007 by   Sureshbhai C Patel. 0 Votes
I have sent a speed post to my daughter for her admission fees at Australia dated on 04/07/07 but till today date 15/07/07 my post is not yet arrived at Australia. Speed post no. is EG720543875IN. As per international tracking, I have found my post was despech from Mubai dated on 05/07/07 but why it is not arrived at Australia till today date. That is question about my daughter's study and career. I have submitted a complaint at post office of my city Ahemdabad but yet not to get any response.

I will never suggest my friends and relatives to use speed post service in future as I am now facing problem.
 20th of Jul, 2007 by   Pradeep 0 Votes
See the map on this Emirates site and do something against such sites.

http://www.emiratestours.co.uk/Destination/India/Index.Asp
 27th of Jul, 2007 by   Prem kumar A S 0 Votes
I have sent a speed post (No. ET437627647IN) on 11th July from Chennai to SCDL Pune which contains my admission form and a demand draft of Rs 1000 for MBA admissions i. But till date the status of the post is not available online, Its showing "Delivery information is not available at present. Please try again later".

Beware!
 2nd of Aug, 2007 by   kiran 0 Votes
Not only Speed Post. India Post is not at all good. And Customs are also doing some nasty things with the overseas parcels.

Who can stop it? Government? are u joking... never.. no way... It happens only in India.
 3rd of Aug, 2007 by   Padma B 0 Votes
I sent my sister some 'new mothers' items including a nice bag to carry baby stuff from US. She just got the package and some one has opened the bag and take out all the nice stuff leaving the ones they will probably not need. This is disgusting...
 12th of Aug, 2007 by   SHUT UP RETARD 0 Votes
India is a fucked up nation. I am one of the Indians overseas, waiting to see this mother fucking country bombed and all POLITICIANS and its bureaucrats DEAD! Not the good people of India. They are the best. But those politicians and govt officials should die!

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

National Consumer Protection Week

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?