logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (10 mins ago)
Balfour.com
Balfour's website is useless!
2. (20 mins ago)
Thrive Extreme Health
Seller didn't inform to cancel subscription
3. (25 mins ago)
Vacation International
Cheating
4. (36 mins ago)
Perfect-watches.com
Replica scammers
5. (55 mins ago)
BILLFLOAT SMARTPAY
UNAUTHORIZED TRANSACTIONS

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Sage Capital Recovery, Cherry Hill, New Jersey Complaints & Reviews - Claim to recover oustanding debt to Sallie Mae

Sage Capital Recovery Contacts & Informations

Sage Capital Recovery

Posted: 2011-03-18 by    W. Hendrickse

Claim to recover oustanding debt to Sallie Mae

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 1 votes
Contact information:
Sage Capital Recovery
1040 Kings Hwy N., Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
United States
Phone: 856-773-4724
sagerecovery1.net
This company sent a leter to me claiming that Sallae Mae had authorized them to collect an unpaid loan amount of $568.13 from loan supposedly taken out by me in 2002. I have no record of any unpaid amount owed to Sallie Mae. I contacted Sallie Mae by phone and mail and they confirmed that my loans are "paid in full". I have contacted Sage Capital Recovery by phine and mail and requested documentation from them fo this upaid loan. They were not able to provide any such documenatation other than a fax f a one page part of a document that had my name and address hand written in in hamd writing that does not belong to me. There was no signature and no documenation of an agreement bewen me and Sallie Mae and no documentation of any amount unpaind or of any request on any date from Sallie Mae or anyone else for payment.
I am certain this is a scam and wish to warn others who recieve any demands for payment from this company to investigate the claim carefully before sending any money.
Please see the letter below from me to Sallae Mae Re: Sage Capital Recovery

March 17, 2011
Sallie Mae Inc.
P. O. Box 3800
Wilkes-Barre
PA 18773-3800

Dear Sallie Mae Inc.:
Re: Loan to XXXXX XXXXXX, Social Security # XXX-XX-XXXXand Date of Birth, 00/00/0000.
Address: Dallas, TX

I am writing to request that you research your records to determine if I have an outstanding amount that I owe to Sallie Mae Inc. Please refer to the copy of the attached letter dated February 3, 2011 from: SAGE CAPITAL RECOVERY, 1040 Kings Hwy N., Cherry Hill, NJ 08034, that states "Sage Capital Recovery has been retained by SALLIE MAE FINANCIAL to recover the outstanding amount that is owed to them...". Ref.# 280611, amount due: $568.13.
I have no record of any demand from Sallie Mae for any outstanding amount of money. I informed Sage Capital that I dispute this claim and asked for information to substantiate the claim I received a copy of a faxed document dated 2/18/2011 2:30pm page 5/005. Please find a copy of this document included with this letter. The document shows my name and address has been hand-written in hand-writing that does not belong to me, into a "Revolving Credit Plan Agreement" dated May 9, 2001. There is no information that substantiates that I owe Sallie Mae any amount of money. There is no signature of any agreement and no documentation of any demand for payment.
I contacted Sallie Mae by phone on February 21, 2011 at 5pm my local time and spoke with "Ash" employee # C25800 who informed me that there is no record with Sallie Mae that I owe any amount of money. I was informed I would be sent a statement to that effect. I regret to say I have not received anything up to now. I called again today March 17 2011 at 8:16am local time and spoke with "Ruth" (employee # C41715). Ruth told me she could find no record that I owe Sallie Mae any money. However, Ruth advised me to write to Sallie Mae and include copies of the letter and fax from Sage Capital Recovery and that upon receipt of my letter and copies of the documents from Sage Capital Recovery, Sallie Mae would investigate their archived records and write back to me confirming that I do, or as I believe that I do not owe any amount to Sallie Mae.
Sincerely
Comments United States Colleges and Universities
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

The Coming 1099 Tsunami

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?